Product Reviews

MAC False Lashes Extreme Black

Average Customer Rating:
3.964 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for False Lashes Extreme Black
Review 1 for False Lashes Extreme Black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
NO CLUMPING
Date:April 29, 2013
Tags: Lengthening, Defining, Dramatic, everyday
I am a MAC girl for life, and while I love all the mascaras (I own 5), the extreme black False Lashes is absolutely my favorite. There was no clumping and I was able to layer on both sides of my lashes with a fan brush to achieve a look that couldn't be compared to spider legs. The mascara lasted all day through the Hawaii humidity and heat. I couldn't be any happier with this new find.
+15points
15of 15found this review helpful.
JFISHER0312
Location: HONOLULU, HAWAII
Review 2 for False Lashes Extreme Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
WOW-WEE!
Date:October 14, 2011
Tags: Defining, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
I have the shortest lashes ever and nothing seems to work for me. I've tried all different brands with no luck. I picked some of this up the other day just to try. To be honest, i wasn't completely sold on it the first time i tried it. I found that i had to apply it slowly and twirl the brush and then the results were AMAZING! It's not clumpy and gooey. It really lengthens my lashes without it being all thick and goopy. I'm very happy with it. Give it a try!
+21points
21of 21found this review helpful.
meowz13
Location: Clinton Twp, MI
Review 3 for False Lashes Extreme Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
LOVE
Date:October 5, 2011
I love this products and it works....Lashes are full, long and lushes!
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Punkin
Location: Memphis, TN
Review 4 for False Lashes Extreme Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
exactly what it says it does!
Date:November 1, 2011
Tags: Dramatic
This mascara is not for the conservative!! it does exactly what the name implies, makes you look as if you applied fase eyelases. If you like that dollish look you will LOVE this product! I can't get enough.
Sincerely,
chynna
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
chynna
Location: north miami
Review 5 for False Lashes Extreme Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
World's Best Mascara
Date:December 21, 2011
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
As someone with wimpy lashes I think I have tried just about every mascara available trying to find one that would make my eyelashes look long but not clumpy. Many of them added so many fibers that my lashes looked like black putty had been applied. Others made them darker but only barely longer; at least not so clumpy. FINALLY !!! False Lashes Extreme Black is EXACTLY what I have been searching for !! One coat and I had long, smooth lashes. This mascara does NOT clump, has no fibers, and looks absolutely amazing. Wish I could post before and after pictures for you to see the difference !!! For a little more drama, use MAC's Rapid Black Penultimate Eye Liner. You won't believe the difference !
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
vvjustbiz
Location: Raleigh, NC
Review 6 for False Lashes Extreme Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
LOVE this mascara!
Date:April 19, 2014
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Lengthening
This is absolutely the best mascara I have ever used. It enhances my eyes magnificently. I don't even need to wear liner with it. I always keep a spare in the house so I never run out. I just love this mascara!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Midge02
Location: Long Island, NY
Review 7 for False Lashes Extreme Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Long full lashes!
Date:November 16, 2011
Tags: Dramatic, Lengthening
My favorite Mac mascara. I use to be faithful to the opulash mascara until I tried this one. It does make your lashes look long and thick.
Great buy!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Angelrocio
Location: Maryland
Review 8 for False Lashes Extreme Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
the best mascara i have ever used!
Date:February 9, 2013
Tags: Dramatic
this mascara is perfect it does not run or feather and its truly black plus the container is cute and unique. i would defently buy this again and recommend it to others!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
carley
Location: Alabama
Review 9 for False Lashes Extreme Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Totally recommend
Date:December 23, 2012
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Natural, everything you could wish for!
I just got this mascara and I am already loving it. Personally, I believe it to be very similiar to Benefit They're Real! Its amazing formula lifts my lashes and makes it look as if I was wearing falsies! I recommend this mascara to everyone!!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
ablou13
Location: Top Secret
Review 10 for False Lashes Extreme Black
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Date:May 4, 2012
I normally use the regular False Lashes mascara but decided to try the Extreme Black. I was very disappointed-- it made my lashes droopy and flat and they didn't hold any shape. The formula of this mascara is NOT at all like the other False Lashes. I've since gone back to the regular one and it works great.
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
erinrae
Location: phoenix, az
Review 11 for False Lashes Extreme Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love this!
Date:April 19, 2012
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Lengthening
I love this mascara! It really highlights my eyes and pulls together my look. It is bold and I love that. You could get a similar look with drug store mascaras but I think this one is worth the money. Not only does it look great, but it also applies easily and does clump up like the cheaper brands do. I definitely recommend it!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
mp16
Location: NorCal
Review 12 for False Lashes Extreme Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Finally!!
Date:April 28, 2014
Tags: long lasting
I am very sensitive to mascaras, inevitably they make me blink rapidly all day, make my eyes sore & irritated or leave me with red allergy eyes. This one ROCKS!!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Deew330
Review 13 for False Lashes Extreme Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
BEST MASCARA!!
Date:March 2, 2012
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
I've purchased mascaras far and wide and this is the best mascara i have ever used by far!! At first i was like eh, but after using it and and getting used to applying to it def gives that false lash look and I love it and i will buy again!!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
BeccaGrace
Location: South Carolina
Review 14 for False Lashes Extreme Black
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
NOT THE BEST....
Date:April 21, 2014
Tags: Defining, Lengthening
This mascara works great and the extreme black color is amazing! The only complaint I have about this is I would curl my lashes then apply this mascara and it would make my lashes go straight the more I would apply it. The tube also got a bit clumpy so it was hard to open sometimes. I got the job done but I would have to recurl my lases after.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
LadyLuck
Location: Denver, CO
Review 15 for False Lashes Extreme Black
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Horrible
Date:March 7, 2014
This has got to be one of the worst mascaras I've ever used. It gives minimal volume while clumping like crazy. But the worst part is how badly it smudges. No matter how gently I apply it, huge smudges always get on my eyelids. It isn't just a few black flecks, my entire eyelid is black after applying it. It's extremely hard to remove, and the clumps are difficult to separate. Will be returning.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Grace507
Location: Boston, MA
Review 16 for False Lashes Extreme Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Best mascara ever!
Date:March 4, 2013
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Defining, Dramatic, short thin lashes
Separates, lenghtens, not clumpy. long lasting. Brings your eyes out!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Patticake
Location: USA
Review 17 for False Lashes Extreme Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Perfect Finish
Date:January 25, 2013
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Lengthening
I have short lashes and this mascara definitely brings out my eyes and lengthens my lashes. It definitely gave me a false lash look. I will definitely buy it again.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Tashara
Location: Fairfax
Review 18 for False Lashes Extreme Black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Date:February 11, 2014
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Defining, Natural, Dramatic
AWESOME...works great
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
robbie01
Review 19 for False Lashes Extreme Black
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Wet
Date:October 9, 2013
Tags: Natural
I wanted to find a great mascara. This one is very thin and "wet" it smears all over my lash line before it dries. It also needs at least 2-3 coats to get the "extreme" look they talk about. Not extreme at all in my opinion. I will be on the search for another mascara.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
momoftwinadoes
Location: Columbus, OH
Review 20 for False Lashes Extreme Black
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love and Hate
Date:March 23, 2012
Tags: Lengthening, Defining, Dramatic
So I got my MAC False Lashes mascara a while back and it is one of those items that I have a definite love hate relationship with. I have a mascara that I'm using at the moment that really lengthens my lashes, however before that one this was the best one I had found. I go through my phases where I love it for a few weeks, then don't touch it for a few months. The thing that really bothers me about this mascara is how un-waterproof it is. I will be in extreme heat and it will run down my face. Going to the pool? Not with this. Overall I think you could defiantely find a better mascara. If I could go back, I would buy the Haute and Naughty Lash instead.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
MaggieLo
Location: USA
1-20 of 28 reviews