Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Mineralize Charged Water Moisture Gel

Average Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Mineralize Charged Water Moisture Gel
Review 1 for Mineralize Charged Water Moisture Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Just the right amount of moisture!
Date:January 3, 2014
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, anyone needing a great basic moisturizer
I went to my local MAC counter, wanting to try out a foundation. When the MAC artist was beginning the application, she used this on my skin before everything else. I could not get over how silky and energized my skin felt. I ended up buying it with the foundation and primer, and it's become a staple in my skin care and foundation routine ever since.
I have severely dry skin. It's been a huge struggle to find a moisturizer that will A.) actually penetrate my skin and make a difference and B.) won't feel greasy under my makeup. This is it. It's perfect. It's thicker and more potent that a face lotion, but not as greasy and lingering as a creme would be. It's just the right balance.
I use this morning and night, everyday. And as I mentioned before, it's a great product to use under primer and foundation. It does not make my foundation slip and slide everywhere, and it keeps dry skin under control. Also, it has helped with my overall skin appearance, making it look more even and nourished.
+13points
15of 17found this review helpful.
lindseyt
Location: Tallahassee
Review 2 for Mineralize Charged Water Moisture Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
awesome product
Date:February 28, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, all skin types
this is by far the best moisturizer MAC has come out with. I actually have very oily skin, and had to switch face washes, which in turn made me dry. I use this after using my new face wash, and omg what a difference! its not heavy, nor is it oily or sticky like the lightful gel moisturizer. you only need about the size of a nickle, and it preps your face beautifully for makeup application! mahalo nui loa MAC. please do not discontinue this product!
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
AshMRo
Location: San Diego
Review 3 for Mineralize Charged Water Moisture Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Best ever
Date:March 8, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Absorbs quickly, anyone, dry skin
I work in cosmetics so I have tried tons of moisturizers over the years and this is the best yet. It absorbs so quickly leaving my skin so soft and smooth not oily or greasy.My skin feels so hydrated all day long. Also if you read up on charged ions you will find they fight free radicals and attract moisture to them.
+17points
22of 27found this review helpful.
Jme3275
Location: southwest florida
Review 4 for Mineralize Charged Water Moisture Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Miracle Potion
Date:March 15, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, saving your life!
I went into MAC fending off the worst hangover of my life, certain that there was no chance to rectify my appearance. My skin was pale and splotchy, clammy, and just a downright disaster. I didn't even want to go in public, and I doubted there was any hope for me aside from a full face transplant. This mineral-charged fountain of youth life saver turned my life around in no time. My skin was instantly refreshed, supple, and the color balanced out right away. Exactly what I needed. I SWEAR by this stuff now! Just wish they could have made something for the rest of me to look and feel as good.
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
DallasDaysFtWorthNights
Location: Arizona/Texas
Review 5 for Mineralize Charged Water Moisture Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Great for sensitive, acne prone skin
Date:July 18, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I am a 24 year old college student with super white, extremely sensitive skin, that also eats junk food, barely sleeps, and works too much, so my skin is paying the price for my overexertion. I can use this gel day and night without having to worry about my skin breaking out. After washing my make up off at the end of the day, I put the gel all over my face and wait a few minutes for it to soak in, and then I add more gel to my extra dry areas and to the spots where my skin is breaking out and then after that has soaked in I spritz my face with the fix+ spray and go to sleep. In the morning my face looks and feels much better than the previous day and I wash my face and put the gel on again before I put my sunscreen and primer. This stuff is amazing! Now if I can only find make up that doesn't clog my pores or burn my super sensitive skin I would be perfect!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
SkinniCyni
Location: Anaheim, CA
Review 6 for Mineralize Charged Water Moisture Gel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The Best..Worth the $
Date:January 8, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, dry winter skin, normal to dry skin, semi oily skin (not too oily)
My beautiful MAC lady put this on my hands while I was in there and I was so shocked by the feeling..It starts off as feeling like too thin of a moisturizer and then turns into feeling like smooth water! Similar feeling to Magically Cool Liquid Powder...kinda....ish! Well..put this on at night before you go to be and wake up with glowing gorgeous skin! I promise<3 (Only reason I don't use it during the day is because I like having spf!) And that's the only reason I'm giving it 4 out of 5 stars.. :) Oh...and if you have rrreeaallyy oily skin..be careful..but its not very greasy or oily!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
MiniMacGirl
Location: Arizona
Review 7 for Mineralize Charged Water Moisture Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Fantastic Product
Date:May 17, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
This is so light and cool on my face. My face doesn't feel oily and heavy. Terrific product.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Ang92
Location: Colorado
Review 8 for Mineralize Charged Water Moisture Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Moisturizer
Date:March 6, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, sensitive skin, dry skin
I think this is an awesome moisturizer because some moisturizer break out my skin but this is not the case for this one. A little goes a long way. I apply it right before I put on my satinfinish foundation.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Kelly990
Review 9 for Mineralize Charged Water Moisture Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
GEL
Date:December 6, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
This stuff is AMAZING i just got it today, and being a curious george i had to try it, now my skin is not oily and , its super soft! Also it was a breeze to apply!
Well done mac!
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
PHEEBS
Review 10 for Mineralize Charged Water Moisture Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Mineralize charged water moisture gel!
Date:September 15, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I have searched forever for a product that does what this does for me. I have combination skin and having recently moved to Southern California the humidity has made my skin very oily. This product (which I was VERY hesitant to buy because, let's be honest, it's water) is AMAZING! It absorbs quickly, isn't greasy, very light-weight and maintains moisture all day long. I also put it on before bed and my skin is so soft and smooth. I cannot recommend it enough.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
alah
Location: Huntington beach, ca
Review 11 for Mineralize Charged Water Moisture Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
DoesWhatItPromises
Date:April 2, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, improvingskin'stexturethruhydration
Bought this and the eye cream based on consumer reviews. Couldn't be happier with the purchases. Honestly I felt a surge in hydration immediately upon use and my make up application looked smoother, pores/wrinkles less obvious and products looked smoother and stayed on longer through out the day. I use a stippling brush MAC # 187/107 to whirl on a tiny dab (of either face gel or eye cream) before make up application. Eye cream works well-- in combo-- with Instant Response to brighten, smooth and de-age my under eye + 50 crinkly skin. I don't think you'll regret purchasing this. A little goes along way and it does what it says. ;-)
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
K8DID
Location: Oaxaca Mexico
Review 12 for Mineralize Charged Water Moisture Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Simply amazing.
Date:February 16, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, dry skin, dull skin, redness
This is hands down the best moisturizer I have ever used. I have struggled to find good skincare products for my moderately dry and dull skin. I have been using this product for only 5 days and my face has made a complete 180. My skin feels instantly hydrated, soft, tightened and brightened after using it. I also have a bit of redness to my skin and even in the short time I have been using this, I have noticed a drastic difference. It is great for everyday use- I use it twice per day, morning and night. I actually cannot wait to wash my face at night so I can put this moisturizer on. I highly recommend it!
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Caitlin
Location: Chicago
Review 13 for Mineralize Charged Water Moisture Gel
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Does not absorb well
Date:June 18, 2014
I wanted to love this product. I love how it feels on my hands but when I apply it to my face, it does not get absorbed. It also makes my face more oily than usual. Unfortunately, I returned it to the store and purchased a different product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
mindfield086
Location: New York, NY
Review 14 for Mineralize Charged Water Moisture Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love this
Date:August 23, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Moisturizing
I absolutely LOVE this gel. It's very light, doesn't make my face feel heavy, and really evens/smooths out my skin tone/texture. I used to get oily skin in the summer but when wearing this gel, that's not at all the case! It leaves my skin feeling fresh...not too dry, not too oily.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
skay
Review 15 for Mineralize Charged Water Moisture Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
AMAZING!!
Date:March 21, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I never usually write reviews but I just had to for this amazing moisturizer! I have tried so many different products to help with my dry/combination skin and this stuff works perfectly. it soaks in quickly & leaves my skin soft & smooth without a heavy greasy feeling. A little goes a long way!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
gabyk
Location: houston, tx
Review 16 for Mineralize Charged Water Moisture Gel
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Good Moisturizer
Date:January 16, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Moisturizing
Overall, this moisturizer works well and lives up to its description. But when the gel "dries" it has a strange, sticky-like feeling on the skin. In other words, when it dries and you slide your finger across the area you applied it to, your finger will literally stick and the product will leave a residue on your finger. It leaves an almost film-like layer on top of the skin that doesn't really absorb.
I have used this product underneath makeup with my very dry skin, and I haven't seen any texture change with the makeup [Studio fix fluid usually]. The sticky-film texture is very manageable when applying foundation and doesn't effect application much at all.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
DeLindaArtistry
Location: USA
Review 17 for Mineralize Charged Water Moisture Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great
Date:December 30, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight
Fantastic product, this makes my skin feel great, its not oily, and leaves my skin feeling super soft! well worth it.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Cassandraaax0
Location: Toronto Canada
Review 18 for Mineralize Charged Water Moisture Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:October 2, 2012
Love this product. Skin is soft and definitely improved.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
holls
Location: Snowflake, AZ
Review 19 for Mineralize Charged Water Moisture Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
AWESOME!!!
Date:January 18, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, oily skin, dry skin
I've been waiting to get my hands on this, hands down the best moisturizer I've tried, skin drinks it up quick. it's really great for humid weather especially in Hawaii, my face is moisturized but does not get oily at the end of the day. I would recommend to use the following after this product in this order, Oil control lotion, Prep + Prime Refined zone, Prep + Prime Face protect, then whatever you need to cake your face with.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Jayrrr
Location: Maui Hawaii
Review 20 for Mineralize Charged Water Moisture Gel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Must Have
Date:January 21, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
Feels great on my skin. light weight and my skins feels really soft when i use this moisture gel. i love it and you only need a very small amount to apply all over your face.without it, my makeup looks dry and flaky and i wouldn't go with out it. it's worth having and a must have for me.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
ivetteotto
Location: newark, nj
1-20 of 30 reviews