Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Mineralize Blush

Average Customer Rating:
4.896 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Mineralize Blush
Review 1 for Mineralize Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love Joy and Dainty
Date:January 2, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, nc30- nc35
Love love the blushes! I am the shade NC30-NC35. Love Joy deepened my skintone a bit, its almost like a maroon color, it looks so pretty. Dainty is such a natural looking blush, almost looks as if someone pinched my cheeks or if my cheeks are pink from the cold, it is a very natural looking, eveyrday color for me. If you are the same shade as me you have to try these two blushes.
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Samlovesmakeupp
Location: Long Island, New York
Review 2 for Mineralize Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Dainty Blush Is Just That!
Date:March 12, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
I decided with my very first MAC purchases, I would buy a blush. I had read reviews and seen swatches online of Dainty and LOVED the color. I am very pale (NW15) so I was scared it might even be too dark for me. But when I tested it at the counter, it was the perfect color (prettier in person!), light but buildable, so I can see where the name came from. When I brought it home and tried it out on my cheeks (with a light hand at first), I was thrilled at how nice it looked, and how it gave my pale skin some life! Recommend to anyone who has a hard time wearing blush due to paleness.
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Ballerina
Location: Michigan
Review 3 for Mineralize Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Warm Soul, Danity, Gentle & LoveJoy
Date:December 21, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
I have 4 out of 6 of the original shades of the mineralize blush and every single one looks AMAZING. My favorites are Gentle and Warm Soul. ALL of them are versatile and I have an olive complexion and was worried about Danity looking too light but it just has a little glow to my face and I get compliments all the time. I want to purchase all the colors just to have for my kit!
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
VictoriaJara
Location: California
Review 4 for Mineralize Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Dainty is Amazing
Date:April 17, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, cheeks
When looking at this blush online, I didn't want to buy it because it looks very yellow and light. However, I went into a MAC store and I saw the blush. I absolutely fell in love with it! It is really a pinky peach color, not yellow. It's lightly shimmery and beautiful!
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
alyssa
Review 5 for Mineralize Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Lovely
Date:December 18, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable
I use Lovejoy and Gleeful regularly. They give a nice warming bronzed glow without the overdone feel. Just enough color for African American skin!
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Jules
Location: Texas
Review 6 for Mineralize Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
In Love!
Date:November 20, 2013
Gentle is my new favorite blush, i'm a NC40 and i just love how it looks on my skin!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Candycruz
Location: San Francisco
Review 7 for Mineralize Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Healthy Cheeks
Date:May 23, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable, cheeks
Got my blush in Gentle and love the color. Gives me a healthy glow on my cheeks...
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
MelissaR92335
Location: Fontana
Review 8 for Mineralize Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
BEST BLUSH EVERRRR!!!!
Date:April 14, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, a nice healthy glow
This blush is amazing! I have it in "Dainty," Which is a beautiful peachy pink with gold sparkles. It lasts ALLLL day which is something I was really looking for. the sales lady at the store actually talked me into this product, and I was skeptical. I hate being talked into things but I am really glad it happened this time! The color isn't super buildable, but that is because "Dainty" just gives a nice natural glow. I apply BB cream, a little concealer and power under my eyes but no where else on my face and sweep "Dainty" across my cheeks for an all day nice natural glow! I have actually had people compliment me on my makeup just because I was wearing this blush! It beats Nars blush in orgams, the tarte amazonian clay blushes, and the regular mac blushes! If you are thinking about this product, JUST BUY IT! You will not be dissapointed. XOXO -G
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
xxGxx
Location: PA
Review 9 for Mineralize Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Love it!
Date:November 10, 2010
Tags: Blendable, adding color & glow
I have this blush in "warm soul" and I absolutely love it. It has such a natural color and the luminous gold shimmer really makes me glow! It is beautiful and natural enough to wear every day, or layer on darker for an evening look. I really recommend this blush and the "warm soul" color in particular!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
fiscalpolicy
Location: Athens, GA
Review 10 for Mineralize Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I'm in loove!
Date:September 13, 2012
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
Great color payoff, a very little goes a long way. I am a Medium in the Minerallize Skinfinish Natural and in the Studio Moisture Tint and looove the way Dainty looks on my skintone (Med olive w/ yellow undertones). When reading the reviews I was afraid that it would be glittery but what looks like glitter in the pan does not transfer as glitter in the face it just gives u a luminous effect that looks gorgeous and super natural. Super glad I got this blush. Can't wait for my next purchase, Gentle!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Nico10
Location: SJ, PR
Review 11 for Mineralize Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Solar Ray is Beautiful!!!
Date:July 19, 2012
Tags: Blendable, anytime!
I am of a med/darker tone and now that I'm back from New Orleans I'm even darker! Solar Ray is still as beautiful as when I was lighter! It gives a gorgeous glow and is great for anytime!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Warmheart190
Location: New York
Review 12 for Mineralize Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love!
Date:December 22, 2013
Tags: fair skin
So pretty on fair skin - love it!!!!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Tjacobs
Location: Seattle
Review 13 for Mineralize Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amber glow gives you that fresh look
Date:March 9, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable
Bought Amber glow as a highlighter to layer over my blush. Since I knew the colour wouldn't really work on me as a blush (I'm a C3 in Face&Body), I was hoping to get a light golden shimmery hue to my makeup, and boy, I was not disappointed. Really finely milled powder/blush, with enough shimmer to make me look fresh, without turning me into a disco ball. Could easily work as a face powder, maybe as an eyeshadow, but that would require a lot of work as this product isn't really pigmented enough for that.
Overall, great fast way to get a fresh glowing look.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Lexington
Location: SoCal
Review 14 for Mineralize Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Very buildable.
Date:September 4, 2010
Tags: Blendable, Buildable
I love these blushes. Most are very shimmery, which I love! If you're more into a matte blush I would not recommend these. Can be used for a sheer wash of color or can be built to a full color. Very blendable and amazing quality overall.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Ruth
Location: Alabama
Review 15 for Mineralize Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Dainty... beautiful color.
Date:January 7, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable
I have this blush in Dainty, very pretty color, good with all skin tones. Very nice shine to your cheeks.. love it!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
latina
Location: el paso
Review 16 for Mineralize Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
MAC Blush Redemption for Darker Skin Tones!
Date:February 3, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
I am NW45 and originally bought this blush in Love Thing and for some reason completedly hated it. I have no idea what was wrong with me. This blush is AMAZING! I think I finally learned how to where it and I'm glad I gave it another chance. I pair it with a Studio Fix Foundation Powder NW58 (which I use strictly for sculpting) and it is GORGEOUS!! MAC's minerized blushes are well pigmented, excellent and far better suited for darker skinned toned women than MAC's core powder blush collection. My MAC artist tested Love Joy on me the other day and I love that one too. Bravo MAC!!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Leuqer
Location: Chicago
Review 17 for Mineralize Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love Joy is love!
Date:January 27, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable, cheeks and highlight
I bought Love Joy (warm mid tone brown with gold pearl). Normally I would never buy a color that looks so dark but hearing rave reviews about it for very fair skinned people I decided to try it. It is a beautiful color! Gives off the perfect rosy cheeks but not pinky. I highly suggest very fair skinned people try out Love Joy! You will not possibly regret it.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Caralyn
Location: Michigan
Review 18 for Mineralize Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best Mineral blush!
Date:January 5, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable, satiny, glowy
MAC keeps its promise of true color payoff in this beautifully soft mineral formula. There's a color here for every skin tone. I'm an NC20 in the winter and (year-long) I use: Dainty (light, pretty, glowy pink), Warm Soul (beautiful 'tan'-ish glow), Amber Glow (beautiful highlighted, peachy glow), and Gentle (pretty raspberry-pink).
I can't say enough good things about these formulas! If you want an AMAZING glow to your skin, use this over a Cremeblend blush!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
schhady
Location: SJ, CA
Review 19 for Mineralize Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Mineralize blush
Date:September 28, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable, everyone!
Love this blush! Stays on all day, blends well, great colors and I have sensitive skin and have NEVER had a problem. I use it daily and a compact lasts a long time. Great product. I started using MAC products after my 20 something daughter suggested I try them. I was reluctant because she likes more coverage than I do. But, MAC has different coverage for whatever your needs. The technicians are very helpful and knowledgeable about their products. Now I can order on line when I can't get to the Mall.
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
summerjcjcj
Location: Florida
Review 20 for Mineralize Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
BEAUTIFUL NATURAL COLOR
Date:October 6, 2013
Tags: Natural looking
This product is amazing. I have a medium skin tone. I would recommend this blush to anyone who seeks to achieve natural, soft looking cheeks.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Jessi4evaful
Location: CA
1-20 of 67 reviews