Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Dazzleglass

Average Customer Rating:
4.396 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews for Dazzleglass
Review 1 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Fabulous and Dazzling!
Date:October 13, 2013
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, nights out if worn over lipstick, daytime if worn on it's own
When I got my first matte lipstick in Rebel, I loved the color, but still longed for some lip glossy shine with it every now and then. I went back to the MAC store where Date Night was recommended to me, and that's when my love affair with Dazzleglass began! It turned my Rebel into a glossy, shimmery, sexy purple which not only made me feel ultra glam, but was also a hit at the birthday party I attended! Not too long after that, I ended up purchasing RiRi Woo, which is retro matte. Once again, I found myself in love with the color, but looking for some shine I could add on occasion. Behold, Love Alert! With the deep red accented by gorgeous gloss and shimmer, I can't wear Love Alert with RiRi Woo without attracting tons of attention from both women and men! You'd think a glittery lip gloss would be gritty and feel annoying on your lips, but Dazzleglass is actually about as smooth as any regular Lipglass or Cremesheen! And the best part is that it doesn't make you feel like a 10 year old girl, Dazzleglass literally has the perfect amount of glitter and shine! I love that I can wear it alone for a subtle daytime look or over my lipsticks for a sleek and sexy night look, I can't even decide which one I'm going to try next!
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
CShelley
Location: Troy, MI
Review 2 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love at first sight!!!
Date:May 30, 2011
Tags: High Shine, Moisturizing
I first went to MAC a couple months ago while I was out shopping with some friends. I didn't intend to buy a thing; I told myself I was only shopping for clothes. After all, I had enough lip gloss. Anyway, I stopped by and was immediately drawn to the Dazzleglasses. My resolve wavered, and I ended up splurging and getting one. I purchased Baby Sparks, and fell in love with it! I was amazed by how long-lasting and beautiful it was. I'm a gloss-addict, so I never leave my lips naked. I used to have to re-touch my gloss throughout class and in between classes and all throughout the school day, but after purchasing my MAC Dazzleglass, that was no longer an issue. Right after I used up Baby Sparks, I purchased Rags to Riches, which I also love! I just ordered two more--Smile and Like Venus--for the summer. I can't wait until it comes in! Favorite gloss ever! They're a tad sticky, but not unbearable. It's well worth the money and I want to purchase every single color! (:
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
iHeartPaintPots
Review 3 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great shades...
Date:June 18, 2013
Tags: Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, High Shine, shine
I love all of my dazzleglasses. They shine and not too sparkley. I have money honey, get rich quick and rags to riches. A must for your Mac collection ;)
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
LooksLikeCaramel
Location: Los Angeles,CA
Review 4 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Dazzleglass is wonderful!
Date:February 6, 2014
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Bold Color, Moisturizing
I love the dazzleglass because it has true color. Some lip gloss doesn't show enough color. It wears well and it makes the lips pop with shine and color.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Tenderpoison
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Review 5 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Bare Necessity RULES!!!!
Date:February 3, 2011
Tags: Moisturizing, High Shine, absolutely everyone
Dazzleglass Bare Necessity is exactly that: an absolute necessity! I am a make-up junkie from way too far back. I recently emptied my purse and counted 6 Bare Necessities on the table (at least that many more in my make-up case). When it was first introduced and briefly discontinued, I paid $60+ for a DBN on e-bay, When it came back to stay it was like a gift from the godess! My friends are now hooked on it too. I literallly do not leave home without it (and Zoom Fast Black).
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Suzan
Location: Fort Smith
Review 6 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love it!
Date:August 25, 2010
Tags: High Shine
This gives my lipstick a beautiful shine, and it lasts fairly long for me, about 3-4 hours if I eat once or twice and 5-6 if I don't eat. I didn't have a problem with the brush at all, it went on smooth and the glitter was evenly distributed. It doesn't offer very much color on it's own, but still gives a beautiful shine. My only con is that I wish it was larger than .06oz.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Superlativity
Location: NC
Review 7 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
OMG I LOVE THIS GLOSS!!!!
Date:May 27, 2014
Tags: High Shine, Bold Color, Moisturizing, long wear, keeping by your side at all times
I have just rolled onto the MAC world. I treated myself to my first high end lip gloss, and WOW! I am so excited. I purchased "from rags to riches". I am a soft light pink lipstick kind of gal, and love to cover it with a shine. Well..... instead of applying every 5 minutes.... who knew lip gloss could last for 4 hours??? not me! lol. Gives a sexy shine with a classy sparkle (which I LOVE) and it has been lasting me for atleast 4 hours. Its thicker than I am used to, but am so satisfied with the wear and look, I dont mind. The smell is like a lovely vanilla soooooo yummy! and the brush with it is perfect for application. Thank you MAC, I am addicted, so never ever discontinue this item :)
My lips are much more soft also.
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Trixie
Location: PA
Review 8 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I like it
Date:August 26, 2010
Tags: High Shine
I have moth to a flame and it goes on nice. It goes well with my complexion (dark skin tone) and I recommend it to others.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Cjcks1
Location: Chicago
Review 9 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Beautiful
Date:December 17, 2013
Tags: High Shine
Really beautiful color, very happy with this product. A bit sheer which I LOVE! At times I like to layer these over a lipstick to give a different effect.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
wenbug
Location: Oregon
Review 10 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
So sparkly and full of high shine!
Date:August 19, 2010
Tags: High Shine, lipsticks
Dazzleglass is my favorite type of lipglass to own! All of them are gorgeous! I have imagined if MAC ever did a green and a teal dazzleglass and that would be so stellar!! I love how they make your lipsticks gorgeous and I would suggest to wear lip balm first before applying dazzleglasses.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Jacquelyn
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Review 11 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:April 18, 2014
Tags: High Shine
Exactly what I wanted - nice color
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Nayla
Location: Nayla
Review 12 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
mehh......
Date:August 19, 2010
I tried this in funtabulouse (a violety bright purple with tons of glitter bits) and i am NOT impressed. first of all, its pretty sticky. not the stickest lipgloss but still sticky enough to be very uncomfortable. second the only color is the purple sparkles in the gloss. if there were no sparkles there would be no color. and it transfers alot. when u rub your lips together, the glitter moves and there will most likely be a line of no gloss (glitter) at all on your lips. it looks really wierd trust me. the applicater is also very wierd. its very short. and sometines its flexible for better application and sometimes it becomes stiff and turns into one of those pen like applicators which is very annoying. overall, i would not recommend. listen to me and dont make the same mistake i did. its too overpriced for the amount of product in it. 18.00 for only .06 fl oz?? and dont eat with it on evenifur careful. itll stick alot. more thanusual. ok staying power. but dosent look the same at the end when it starts to come off,( 1-2 hours later) color fades at it forms these little patches of gloss on ur lipdeven ifu do nothing like eat, touch or rub your lips together.
quick summery:
transfers
sticky
overpriced
unpredictable applicator
bad color (color is only in all of the glitter)
gloss look fades
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Skylar
Location: new york city, new york
Review 13 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Did not quite meet my standards.
Date:October 20, 2012
Tags: High Shine, Bold Color
I was so excited to get this product! I had been waiting for such a long time and I remembered opening the box and feeling delighted... until I saw the color. I ordered Love Alert and it looks nothing like it does online! It looks much darker in person. The Pros about Dazzleglass is that it is very build-able and lasts for a long while. The color goes well with most everything and the glimmer and shine is amazingly gorgeous! However, the Cons about Dazzleglass is that sometimes it seems as though it is melting right off my lips. There is not much product in the bottle and I've gone through half of it even though I've had it for only 2 weeks. Also, if you put on a decent amount and rub your lips together to smooth out the color, the excess all goes to the corners of your lips and creates an ugly lip liner affect. Overall, I still like like it a lot, but I don't think it's worth the price.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
RushOfLove
Location: Georgia
Review 14 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Don't buy it!
Date:March 10, 2013
Tags: High Shine
This is a very glittery gloss, which wouldn't be bad but the GLITTER IS GRITTY! It RUNS OUT FAST and not to mention it is SUPER STICKY...... Buy the original lipglass instead! I will not be purchasing a dazzle glass again.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Briannastar
Location: Not telling!
Review 15 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Glitter much?
Date:January 27, 2014
Tags: those not afraid of glitter
I know it seems obvious from looking at the product, it contains a lot of glitter, this was just too much for me and I feel like it's a better fit for an exotic dancer type? Not my thing.
-6points
1of 8found this review helpful.
Anahata
Review 16 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Extra Amps-Love this
Date:February 12, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, High Shine
I was a little hesitant to spend $ on a purpley lipgloss, but this one is SO amazing! I have naturally red pigmented lips so a good lipcolor that doesnt look scary on me is rare. This one is great though. It gives the perfect tint of sparkle and pink and purple and isnt overbearing. The quality of the application brush is awesome, and it smells great!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Mich
Location: Chicago
Review 17 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
MY FAVORITE LIPGLOSS!
Date:August 13, 2011
Tags: High Shine
I love the MAC dazzleglasses. i have bought only 1 and i got it in Extra Amps. It its so pretty on me. the colour is amazing! :) i love the smell and "taste" haha, it has a bit of a marshmellowey vanilla scent. it gives the perfect sparkle to your lips also. i love the "pop" it gives to your lips! the name speaks for the whole lipgloss! (: its definitely dazzley! you can wear it over lipstick but i mostly wear it as just a lipgloss! LOVE YOUR PRODUCTS MAC!! :)
xoxo
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
haileylovesmac
Review 18 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Like it a lot!!!!!!!
Date:November 13, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, High Shine
First of all, i must say i never bought this lip gloss thinking that it would not stick, because it is a lip gloss and that's what they do, they stick a little bit.
Ones sticks more than others, but they all do.
This one, considering its shine doesn't stick so much, but it does a liiittle bit.
This was actually my first MAC product. I saw at MAC store and decided to try.
I love it, it is very shining, it has glitter without being too girly and has a lot of pigment for a gloss.
You can easely use it without lipstick.
It lasts a lot too, but in the end your mouth stays with this whitish residual that if you don't take off can be a little gross.
Its very moisturizing too, my lips are Always in good care.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Lari
Review 19 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love the color, but-----
Date:January 22, 2011
Tags: High Shine
it is really sticky!!! When I read the information about the dazzleglass being non-sticky, I couldn't wait to try it. The color I purchased was 'bare necessity'. When I first put it on, it was really thick! And the stickiness transfers. My husband did not like it at all. I even tried applying just a dab of the gloss but it is still sticky. Besides the sticky problem, the shine is the best feature of this product.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
catcorreia
Location: california
Review 20 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love!
Date:July 29, 2011
Tags: Bold Color, Moisturizing, High Shine
I love Dazzleglass! My favorite shades are Steppin' Out and Funtabulous. They're just bright enough to be fun and sexy, and the sparkle effect is gorgeous. The shine is just right--not too "clubby"--I wear them during the daytime. The texture is also very comfortable to wear. I love these and will buy them over and over again!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
JML5
Location: PA
1-20 of 91 reviews