Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Dazzleglass

Average Customer Rating:
4.404 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews for Dazzleglass
Review 1 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Fabulous and Dazzling!
Date:October 13, 2013
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, nights out if worn over lipstick, daytime if worn on it's own
When I got my first matte lipstick in Rebel, I loved the color, but still longed for some lip glossy shine with it every now and then. I went back to the MAC store where Date Night was recommended to me, and that's when my love affair with Dazzleglass began! It turned my Rebel into a glossy, shimmery, sexy purple which not only made me feel ultra glam, but was also a hit at the birthday party I attended! Not too long after that, I ended up purchasing RiRi Woo, which is retro matte. Once again, I found myself in love with the color, but looking for some shine I could add on occasion. Behold, Love Alert! With the deep red accented by gorgeous gloss and shimmer, I can't wear Love Alert with RiRi Woo without attracting tons of attention from both women and men! You'd think a glittery lip gloss would be gritty and feel annoying on your lips, but Dazzleglass is actually about as smooth as any regular Lipglass or Cremesheen! And the best part is that it doesn't make you feel like a 10 year old girl, Dazzleglass literally has the perfect amount of glitter and shine! I love that I can wear it alone for a subtle daytime look or over my lipsticks for a sleek and sexy night look, I can't even decide which one I'm going to try next!
+11points
12of 13found this review helpful.
CShelley
Location: Troy, MI
Review 2 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
best lip gloss
Date:December 9, 2014
Tags: everyone
A bit sticky but thats why it stays on long! The Date Night color is amazing! Love it!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
maroni
Location: PA
Review 3 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love at first sight!!!
Date:May 30, 2011
Tags: High Shine, Moisturizing
I first went to MAC a couple months ago while I was out shopping with some friends. I didn't intend to buy a thing; I told myself I was only shopping for clothes. After all, I had enough lip gloss. Anyway, I stopped by and was immediately drawn to the Dazzleglasses. My resolve wavered, and I ended up splurging and getting one. I purchased Baby Sparks, and fell in love with it! I was amazed by how long-lasting and beautiful it was. I'm a gloss-addict, so I never leave my lips naked. I used to have to re-touch my gloss throughout class and in between classes and all throughout the school day, but after purchasing my MAC Dazzleglass, that was no longer an issue. Right after I used up Baby Sparks, I purchased Rags to Riches, which I also love! I just ordered two more--Smile and Like Venus--for the summer. I can't wait until it comes in! Favorite gloss ever! They're a tad sticky, but not unbearable. It's well worth the money and I want to purchase every single color! (:
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
iHeartPaintPots
Review 4 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Great Color
Date:November 26, 2014
Tags: High Shine, Moisturizing
I love the color!! This product makes my lips feel silky and they shimmer.
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Pamtpooh
Location: Fox Lake IL
Review 5 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love it!
Date:August 25, 2010
Tags: High Shine
This gives my lipstick a beautiful shine, and it lasts fairly long for me, about 3-4 hours if I eat once or twice and 5-6 if I don't eat. I didn't have a problem with the brush at all, it went on smooth and the glitter was evenly distributed. It doesn't offer very much color on it's own, but still gives a beautiful shine. My only con is that I wish it was larger than .06oz.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Superlativity
Location: NC
Review 6 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
So sparkly and full of high shine!
Date:August 19, 2010
Tags: High Shine, lipsticks
Dazzleglass is my favorite type of lipglass to own! All of them are gorgeous! I have imagined if MAC ever did a green and a teal dazzleglass and that would be so stellar!! I love how they make your lipsticks gorgeous and I would suggest to wear lip balm first before applying dazzleglasses.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Jacquelyn
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Review 7 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I like it
Date:August 26, 2010
Tags: High Shine
I have moth to a flame and it goes on nice. It goes well with my complexion (dark skin tone) and I recommend it to others.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Cjcks1
Location: Chicago
Review 8 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great shades...
Date:June 18, 2013
Tags: Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, High Shine, shine
I love all of my dazzleglasses. They shine and not too sparkley. I have money honey, get rich quick and rags to riches. A must for your Mac collection ;)
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
LooksLikeCaramel
Location: Los Angeles,CA
Review 9 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My favorite lipgloss in the world!!
Date:January 13, 2015
Tags: Bold Color, Moisturizing, High Shine, anyone
I am absolutely in LOVE with the colors and shine/dazzle to these glosses! It's my signature to have a glossy and/or glittery lip, and these are perfectly suited! The colors are strong, and the dazzle is amazing! If you want a shiny, sexy look for your lips, this is for you!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Kimber211
Location: Stafford, VA
Review 10 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Dazzleglass is wonderful!
Date:February 6, 2014
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Bold Color, Moisturizing
I love the dazzleglass because it has true color. Some lip gloss doesn't show enough color. It wears well and it makes the lips pop with shine and color.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Tenderpoison
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Review 11 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Bare Necessity RULES!!!!
Date:February 3, 2011
Tags: Moisturizing, High Shine, absolutely everyone
Dazzleglass Bare Necessity is exactly that: an absolute necessity! I am a make-up junkie from way too far back. I recently emptied my purse and counted 6 Bare Necessities on the table (at least that many more in my make-up case). When it was first introduced and briefly discontinued, I paid $60+ for a DBN on e-bay, When it came back to stay it was like a gift from the godess! My friends are now hooked on it too. I literallly do not leave home without it (and Zoom Fast Black).
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Suzan
Location: Fort Smith
Review 12 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Did not quite meet my standards.
Date:October 20, 2012
Tags: High Shine, Bold Color
I was so excited to get this product! I had been waiting for such a long time and I remembered opening the box and feeling delighted... until I saw the color. I ordered Love Alert and it looks nothing like it does online! It looks much darker in person. The Pros about Dazzleglass is that it is very build-able and lasts for a long while. The color goes well with most everything and the glimmer and shine is amazingly gorgeous! However, the Cons about Dazzleglass is that sometimes it seems as though it is melting right off my lips. There is not much product in the bottle and I've gone through half of it even though I've had it for only 2 weeks. Also, if you put on a decent amount and rub your lips together to smooth out the color, the excess all goes to the corners of your lips and creates an ugly lip liner affect. Overall, I still like like it a lot, but I don't think it's worth the price.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
RushOfLove
Location: Georgia
Review 13 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
OMG I LOVE THIS GLOSS!!!!
Date:May 27, 2014
Tags: High Shine, Bold Color, Moisturizing, long wear, keeping by your side at all times
I have just rolled onto the MAC world. I treated myself to my first high end lip gloss, and WOW! I am so excited. I purchased "from rags to riches". I am a soft light pink lipstick kind of gal, and love to cover it with a shine. Well..... instead of applying every 5 minutes.... who knew lip gloss could last for 4 hours??? not me! lol. Gives a sexy shine with a classy sparkle (which I LOVE) and it has been lasting me for atleast 4 hours. Its thicker than I am used to, but am so satisfied with the wear and look, I dont mind. The smell is like a lovely vanilla soooooo yummy! and the brush with it is perfect for application. Thank you MAC, I am addicted, so never ever discontinue this item :)
My lips are much more soft also.
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Trixie
Location: PA
Review 14 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
MY FAVORITE LIPGLOSS!
Date:August 13, 2011
Tags: High Shine
I love the MAC dazzleglasses. i have bought only 1 and i got it in Extra Amps. It its so pretty on me. the colour is amazing! :) i love the smell and "taste" haha, it has a bit of a marshmellowey vanilla scent. it gives the perfect sparkle to your lips also. i love the "pop" it gives to your lips! the name speaks for the whole lipgloss! (: its definitely dazzley! you can wear it over lipstick but i mostly wear it as just a lipgloss! LOVE YOUR PRODUCTS MAC!! :)
xoxo
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
haileylovesmac
Review 15 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love the color, but-----
Date:January 22, 2011
Tags: High Shine
it is really sticky!!! When I read the information about the dazzleglass being non-sticky, I couldn't wait to try it. The color I purchased was 'bare necessity'. When I first put it on, it was really thick! And the stickiness transfers. My husband did not like it at all. I even tried applying just a dab of the gloss but it is still sticky. Besides the sticky problem, the shine is the best feature of this product.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
catcorreia
Location: california
Review 16 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Internationalist
Date:February 2, 2011
Tags: Moisturizing, High Shine, everyday
Has become, by far, my most favorite gloss from MAC yet. I just use with a little bit of liner and it lasts for hours, and I love the multidimensional sparkle and shine. However, I do agree with a few of the others in that they are charging too much for how much is in the tube...it costs more than the regular Lipglass, yet there is substantially less product.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
RachelT
Location: Dallas
Review 17 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
DATE NIGHT!!! WOW
Date:December 13, 2010
Tags: Bold Color, High Shine
purchased date night last night to add some serious intensity to my up the amp lipstick!!! wow.. its amazing..soo much color and shine.. the only thing is that it feels kind of heavy n sticky..i guess its just goin to take some getting used to!!!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
BarbieDoll
Location: Dublin, CA
Review 18 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Like it a lot!!!!!!!
Date:November 13, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, High Shine
First of all, i must say i never bought this lip gloss thinking that it would not stick, because it is a lip gloss and that's what they do, they stick a little bit.
Ones sticks more than others, but they all do.
This one, considering its shine doesn't stick so much, but it does a liiittle bit.
This was actually my first MAC product. I saw at MAC store and decided to try.
I love it, it is very shining, it has glitter without being too girly and has a lot of pigment for a gloss.
You can easely use it without lipstick.
It lasts a lot too, but in the end your mouth stays with this whitish residual that if you don't take off can be a little gross.
Its very moisturizing too, my lips are Always in good care.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Lari
Review 19 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
mehh......
Date:August 19, 2010
I tried this in funtabulouse (a violety bright purple with tons of glitter bits) and i am NOT impressed. first of all, its pretty sticky. not the stickest lipgloss but still sticky enough to be very uncomfortable. second the only color is the purple sparkles in the gloss. if there were no sparkles there would be no color. and it transfers alot. when u rub your lips together, the glitter moves and there will most likely be a line of no gloss (glitter) at all on your lips. it looks really wierd trust me. the applicater is also very wierd. its very short. and sometines its flexible for better application and sometimes it becomes stiff and turns into one of those pen like applicators which is very annoying. overall, i would not recommend. listen to me and dont make the same mistake i did. its too overpriced for the amount of product in it. 18.00 for only .06 fl oz?? and dont eat with it on evenifur careful. itll stick alot. more thanusual. ok staying power. but dosent look the same at the end when it starts to come off,( 1-2 hours later) color fades at it forms these little patches of gloss on ur lipdeven ifu do nothing like eat, touch or rub your lips together.
quick summery:
transfers
sticky
overpriced
unpredictable applicator
bad color (color is only in all of the glitter)
gloss look fades
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Skylar
Location: new york city, new york
Review 20 for Dazzleglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
DazzleGlass in Smile
Date:November 30, 2013
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, tasteful amount of shimmer and moisturization
Love it! This gloss is surprisingly moisturizing for having glitter in it. The texture feels a little tacky/sticky when it first goes on, but once it warms up after being on for 30 seconds or so it feels great! I like the amount of shimmer/sparkle - it doesn't look cheap and I can't actually feel the glitters like some people said they can. The color of this gloss is a pretty shade of coral-peach. Perfect if you have a tan, or olive or medium skin tone.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Laura519
Location: Sacramento, CA
1-20 of 94 reviews