Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MacCosmetics.

MAC Skinsheen Leg Spray

Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Skinsheen Leg Spray
Review 1 for Skinsheen Leg Spray
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Need a very dark color
Date:January 15, 2012
Tags: legs
I use only mac cosmetics from head to toe and was very disappointed when they discontinued the very dark leg spray since that was the only one that worked for me since i am dark in complexion. I tried using the next ligher colour they have but it makes my legs look so terrible that i may just not wear any. I was told that their were complaints about how the color made persons skin look red, well thats because whom ever is wearin the wrong tone. What about the dark skin persons like me who needs the very dark tone legspray. I think it should be brought back, and then i will l be an extremely happy customer.
+14points
14of 14found this review helpful.
darkenlovli
Location: canada
Review 2 for Skinsheen Leg Spray
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
great product
Date:July 15, 2012
This is a great product that I have used for years on my legs. But PLEASE bring back the Deep Dark color!!! It is so much better than the Dark color. It gives great coverage on my varicose veins and my legs don't tan. I get many compliments on my "tan" and then people are amazed that isn't a tan at all. However, I don't get nearly as many compliments with the Dark color. I really need the DEEP DARK!
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
mammysherry
Location: highlandville, mo 65669
Review 3 for Skinsheen Leg Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Can't Live Without It
Date:August 21, 2011
Tags: legs arms smooth skin
I never ever write reviews, but I had to for this product. I have had pretty bad eczema all my life and have blotches on my legs because of it. I have never been able to wear dresses or skirts out until I discovered this. It's a life saver and makes my legs look gorgeous and literally covers up all the uneven tones in my skin. A makeup artist turned me onto this when I had to walk in a runway show in a tiny mini skirt and I cried when it was discontinued for a bit! Honestly, best product ever. Doesn't streak, doesn't have that gross bronzer smell, and dries within seconds. Thank you MAC!!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Anonymous83
Location: New York, New York
Review 4 for Skinsheen Leg Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
For Amazing Legs
Date:April 29, 2012
Tags: evening out skintone, low coverage with sheen finish, easily buildable
This product is amazing! It helps cover my tiny varicose veins on one leg. It evens out the tone and color of my legs. My thighs are a tad lighter than my lower legs. Application is easy but (can be) tricky. It is best used on smoothed (buffed or scrubbed) skin without lotion. Reason is you want the product to cling to your skin not to the lotion. In my case since I absolutely need moisturizer all over, I have to make sure the moisturizer has been absorbed really well. It is easily buildable so I start with a quarter size amount on my palm and rub my hands together. Rub it enough until it becomes a bit sticky or tacky. Then I massage it as quickly and evenly as I can on both legs with one hand on each leg going the same direction. Doing this helps me remember better which spots I've applied. I repeat to build up color and coverage. Be careful not to overdo your elbows or knees. But don't forget your ankles and feet! It tends to rub off on clothes and car seats if not left to dry and set. But once set, nothing to worry! Taking it off, best to use a loofah or a body scrub.
Its scent is not offending at all like most tanning/bronzing lotions. To me, this is more a bronzer than a tanner. I won't consider this a concealer type for the body since coverage is low. It leaves your skin with a nice sheen which reflects light making your skin appear more flawless. There's sufficient product for the price. Good to use year-round.
Dark works great for my body while I am an NC40 for the face. Give it a try, it's wonderful!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
AbiOD
Location: TX
Review 5 for Skinsheen Leg Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Exceptional
Date:May 28, 2011
First thank you MAC for bringing this exceptional product back. It applies with ease, wears great, does not smell (which is important) great color and overall this is the very best bronzer on the market.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
T813
Location: Denver, CO
Review 6 for Skinsheen Leg Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Say it ain't so!
Date:October 24, 2012
Tags: great looking arms hands legs and feet that you, won't be afraid to show.
I just heard that MAC is discontinuing this fabulous product! Here in Minnesota, I have come to rely on this stuff year round -- it is pure magic on legs and arms. Without the healthy glow this product affords me, I will be unable to wear sleeveless holiday tops or bare my legs in skirts. I hate pantyhose and I detest self-tanners (streaky and smelly). Please reconsider DCing this product! I have never found anything that even comes close to the long-lasting, even, believable, flaw-masking, easy to perfect spray. Every color nail polish looks better on my "tan" hands, every shoe pops against my "brown" feet. I will buy as many as I can afford and stock pile my supply. Anyone who craves a bit of color, but knows a real sun tan is pure damage must do the same.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Jude
Location: Saint Paul
Review 7 for Skinsheen Leg Spray
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
disapointing
Date:September 6, 2011
I love the Mac foundations that I have tried, and thought this would be similar. Maybe my product was defective, but I was not able to spray this directly on my legs. The best I could do is spray it on my hand then rub it on. The bottle also leaked when it sprayed, so some product ended up on the floor. When it was on my legs, it looked nice; however, I got two uses out of the product before it ran out.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Speechy
Location: Canada
Review 8 for Skinsheen Leg Spray
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Good for TEMPORARY color
Date:August 8, 2011
Tags: legs and arms for very short temporary color
It's great for what it is, not to be confused with a self tanner, but it does give color for a day or so. The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because on certain occasions it would apply splotchy. My advice is only apply lotion to dry areas (such as knees and ankles) otherwise it will become splotchy and uneven. Again, however, this is for a very short period.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
MACcrazy
Location: Ohio
Review 9 for Skinsheen Leg Spray
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
I love it...but...
Date:February 16, 2013
Like one other user said....Please bring back Deep Dark!!!!!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Micki
Review 10 for Skinsheen Leg Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
awesome
Date:August 20, 2012
This spray is a life saver. It instantly gives a boost of color to your skin and it looks very natural. In an emergency where you dont have time to tan, just reach for this and your set. I love it love love it!!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
lulubaby
Location: California
Review 11 for Skinsheen Leg Spray
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Best Body Bronzer
Date:June 29, 2012
I am so happy to see this back it is truly the BEST body bronzer ever!! Natural color, no scent, natural shimmer, dries quick and lasts all day. I love it!!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Melissa219
Review 12 for Skinsheen Leg Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Awesome!
Date:March 20, 2012
Tags: quick color
I'm fair/almost medium skin and I have this in "dark" and it's literally a tan in a bottle that will show up INSTANTLY! Easy to apply (pay close attention to ankle and foot areas) and smells good. It's perfect if you need a little temporary color right away. *I have not tried on arms or body*
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Kates301
Location: NJ
Review 13 for Skinsheen Leg Spray
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Love this stuff
Date:October 5, 2011
This product is the best, especially for fair skin. I use it on my legs instead of sunless tanner. Layering the application increases the color intensity. Skinsheen smells great and it doesn't smear or rub off.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
AlisaP
Location: Ohio