Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Pro Longwear Eye Shadow

Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Pro Longwear Eye Shadow
Review 1 for Pro Longwear Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great line!
Date:March 7, 2012
Tags: Blendable
I am a self-proclaimed Non-expert on eye make-up. I know there's so many options (and looks) because I see it when I get made up by someone else for shoots etc... And this is the reason that brought me to Pro Longwear eye shadows. I told my MAC lady that's my concern so I need something almost fool-proof that can go with a big range of lip colors (I make up my lack of eye make-up with serious mascara and fab, bold lips!). We picked Sweet Satisfaction for me. She explained it already has primer in it (good for me!) so it won't crease.
Sweet Satisfaction is a good color for me. It makes my eyes bright and I do wear it with my reds, pinks, plums, berries for the lips. It is creamy and easy to apply. Sometimes I would even just use my finger to apply it (when on crunch time!) and it's fine. However, it still creases. I'm sure there may be some other techniques to avoid this.
Overall, it is a good color and great finish!! I will continue to use Pro Longwear for the eyes and explore more!
FYI: NC40 and 5.0 in Matchmaster. Black/Dark brown eyes. Black hair. Brown/Olive skin.
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
AbiOD
Location: TX
Review 2 for Pro Longwear Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great Shadows!
Date:January 16, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, all shadow work
All of MAC's shadows are superior, however, I do like the Pro Longwear shadows. They have a nice consistency to them, allowing one to blend them with little or no effort. The colors are, of course, gorgeous and even the colors you would normally not think would work for you do! I have about 8 of them at this point. Use them often.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
3110hello
Location: Kansas City, Missouri
Review 3 for Pro Longwear Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Fabulicious!
Date:September 22, 2011
Tags: long wearing durable; rich lasting color
I love love these new shadows! MAC just keeps getting it right with their longwear line. I wore Make Your Mark, One to Watch, and Carefree together and they stayed in place for 10+ hours in 78-98 degree weather. What I noticed most about these shadows is that the color stayed vibrant and true to its original application. Even with a good primer, there's usually a little color fade & shift; but not nearly as much with these (none at all, in my case).
The colors are also true to Mac - highly pigmented; they look creamy and luxurious but are dry to the touch, long-lasting, and smudge-resistant. I also scored Styledriven - a beautiful baby blue/ hint-of-aqua color (that also looks gorgeous with Carefree). I highly recommend getting at least the basic colors but play with them all!
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
schhady
Location: SJ, CA
Review 4 for Pro Longwear Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Wow
Date:December 16, 2012
Tags: Blendable, Crease resistant, me
I am so impressed with these shadows, as a 59 year old woman I had all but given up on wearing any shadow with glimmer, shimmer etc. This is the exception, it glides on, the artist at Macy's suggested Keep Your Cool and Carefree along with Mystery pencil to bring out the hazel in my brown eyes and what a great look. This gave me a fresh look with maximum impact and minimal effort I cannot say enough good things about this, I chucked out my old shadows and streamlined my make up drawer, what a pleasur.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
slim5555
Location: Chicago
Review 5 for Pro Longwear Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
FOR PINK FRONTIER
Date:July 18, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Blendable, Crease resistant, eye lid, any skintone
This is my first Pro color. I think everyone with green eyes should have this color, as it makes your eyes just pop, whether you are cool, neutral or warm toned. It is a warm pink, with a sheen, not sparkle, and smooth texture. The color payoff is not the greatest, but that is easily handled with an eye primer and really, really dipping your brush in the color so it is saturated. Then press the shadow onto your lid, it is a light color, though not nearly as light as the other pink with Mac, yogurt. No matter what your skin tone, you will be able to wear this as it is cool and warm both. Highly recommend this color and formula.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
DianaCPA
Location: Oakland, CALIF.
Review 6 for Pro Longwear Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Uninterrupted
Date:January 26, 2013
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, alll over lid, contour
I'm a green eyed gal and this color (uninterrupted) has become my go to look for fast and casual look. It is one of those surprising colors, when you see it in the pan you could easily pass it by, but give it a go as I think this is one of those colors that would look great on any eye color or skin tone. Play it up or down, very buildable and blendable. Dash of black or burgundy eye liner and et voila. I always use a shadow base (like two faced shadow insurance or a MAC paint pot) so I can't attest to creasing as the base products guarantee no creasing for me. It is long wear as it claims to be. I love it.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Sonya63
Location: WA
Review 7 for Pro Longwear Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:April 17, 2013
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, sophisticatedlook
When I 1st saw the color selection of this line in a MAC store I yawned. But 1 day on a whim , I decided to use my newfound understanding of color theory and order Uninterrupted, Hot Paprika and Fashion Fix.
I am a NC30 with very light greenish-blue eyes.
Wow was I happy I did.
First, I love the super fine creamy texture of the shadow. Applied with a MAC 224 brush above the eye and a 219 below, they blend perfectly and stay put all day.
The 3 colors I ordered also blend well together so I can create endless tones of copper, bronze, taupe, and sepia by mixing the 3 over the Rubenesque Paint Pot which really set off my eye color.
Overall, I highly recommend these for their subtle and sophisticated look when applied in layers over a Paint Pot with the 224.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
K8DID
Location: Oaxaca Mexico
Review 8 for Pro Longwear Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Pro Longwear Shadows
Date:November 13, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
I can't write enough about the ProLongwear shadows. Gorgeous color payoff, and very long lasting, but what I am impressed with is that they REALLY do stay on for an extended period of time. Style Driven is my favorite, but all of the shadows stay crisp and true to color - especially with a paint pot underneath.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
ElisaVee
Location: Tampa
Review 9 for Pro Longwear Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
LOVE IT!!
Date:October 10, 2011
Tags: long wear, applies easily
I bought this eyeshadow for the color (STYLEDRIVEN), but when I used it I couldn't believe how easy it went on and how long it lasted. Claims are true that it is a long wearing eyeshadow. I ordered two more colors!!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Cher
Location: Jersey Shore
Review 10 for Pro Longwear Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Date:April 10, 2014
Tags: Crease resistant, dark brown eyes
i have medium brown skin and dark brown eyes so i bought the color one to watch and it is really pretty for my eyes and skin tone
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
cuttie
Location: fairburn
Review 11 for Pro Longwear Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Pro longwear eye shadow
Date:October 1, 2012
Tags: Blendable, Crease resistant, eye lids
This is the best texture eye shadow I have ever found. I can't wear the shadows with shine anymore as my eye lids have a little crepe paper effect now but this one works beautifully on them. Love the color and consistency. It's PERFECT.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Jani
Location: Florida
Review 12 for Pro Longwear Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Just purchase these!
Date:October 2, 2011
Tags: longwearing & high pigment
I bought a few shades mostly in the nuetral range and was pleasantly surprised at how long these lasted and the color payoff was awesome. Worth every dime. Plan on expanding on the pro longwear line. Thank you Mac for bringing such good quality makeup.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Choosy
Review 13 for Pro Longwear Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The best hands down!
Date:May 25, 2014
Tags: day evening anytime.
MAC eyeshadow goes on smooth, lasts all day, blends great and looks fabulous. Great price point. Nothing compares!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Ilovemac522
Location: FL
Review 14 for Pro Longwear Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Ever Ivory
Date:September 15, 2012
I've gotten all but 2 of these, and I have to report that the Ivory shade is basically invisible. If you want an ivory color, check into one of the regular eyeshadows & save your money on this one. I even tried with a damp applicator & that just seemed to make it even more "clear" or translucent. No color. Otherwise, I love the Office Hours shades.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
JSRob
Location: Kansas
Review 15 for Pro Longwear Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Purchase this over and over
Date:March 1, 2014
Tags: Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant, daily go to work subtle look
Sweet Satisfaction is my color. Just enough color to give some pop, but not too much. Looks great on dark eyes and with dip down liner it's my daily subtle look. Long wearing and nice pigment and it's crease resistant!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Traveler
Location: NE Ohio
Review 16 for Pro Longwear Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The Best Eyeshadows!
Date:January 6, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
These new Pro Longwear Eye Shadows are amazing! The colors are beautiful, the pans are huge, and they really do last all day. My favs are sweet satisfaction with legendary black. Try them, your bound to love them!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
show
Location: california
Review 17 for Pro Longwear Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love the new range of shadows
Date:September 28, 2011
Tags: both for day wear and night wear
simply love the new range of shadows. was looking for a good gold shadow for a traditional festive event which i had to attend. Pro Longwear Sunny Outlook sealed the deal for me. it was simply fab. the color was so pigmented and really stayed long enough, through the entire night.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
ritzie
Location: kansas city, kansas
Review 18 for Pro Longwear Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
A must buy!
Date:October 4, 2011
Tags: Long wearing, high pigment payoff
These new shadows are long wearing and so well pigmented you cant go wrong with any of these..I will purchase all of these products ..perfect for brides and all day events..love that the shadow pan is bigger also.! A must have for any kit.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
maccynthia
Location: San Antonio Tx
Review 19 for Pro Longwear Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Lasts All Day, Color Not So Great
Date:February 27, 2012
Tags: Blendable, Crease resistant
I ordered this in Lie Low, and was not very impressed with the color of it. It did, however, last all day and I would be open to trying this eyeshadow in another color.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
katyy
Location: oregon
Review 20 for Pro Longwear Eye Shadow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Loooong Lasting
Date:August 19, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Highly pigmented, Blendable, Crease resistant
Love the longevity of this product. Smooth and light....blends beautifully!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
BDPerkins
Location: North Logan, UT
1-20 of 23 reviews