Product Reviews

MAC Pro Longwear Lipglass

Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews for Pro Longwear Lipglass
Review 1 for Pro Longwear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Give it a chance!
Date:November 7, 2013
Tags: High Shine, Bold Color
I have it in Infinitely Likable and the color is great! I didn't like how it went on naked on my lips and showed the lines when I rubbed my lips together. I didn't want to return it and found another way to use it. I have found that it goes on so much smoother if you apply a chapstick prior to putting this on. It works well. It's still sticky but looks 10x better if you put a chapstick on and then the lipglass.
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
MACcy
Review 2 for Pro Longwear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Pro Longwear Lipglass- Infinitely Likeable
Date:January 28, 2014
Tags: High Shine, Bold Color, Moisturizing, a refined natural yet sexy look
I love everything about this lipglass.This is my favorite. I love the consistency of it. I can use just a little and still get a nice finish or pile it on because it's thick and shows up opaque. I love how glossy it is and that it lasts long. Oh oh oh and I feel like it's pretty neutral and can go with a colorful eye. This lipglass protects my lips from the cold so I would say it's moisturizing. It is sticky but I love that. This is the only lipgloss I buy and only in this color. Maybe one day I'll sample another pro longwear lipglass in-store and purchase another color.The only thing I would say bothers me is when I eat it comes off easily but then again what gloss doesn't do that
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
SBleu
Location: Pompano Beach,FL
Review 3 for Pro Longwear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Best Gloss On The Planet
Date:January 1, 2014
Tags: High Shine, over a lipstick
I use Next Fad over all my lipsticks and get compliments everywhere I go. It's a sheer, light, pearlized-looking, warm pink. It really doesn't change the colors of my lipsticks much, it just makes them all pop. Incredible. Honesty, sometimes my lips look like an enhanced photo because of this product.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
CGSinVA
Location: Southwest Virginia
Review 4 for Pro Longwear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Stunning
Date:April 13, 2014
Tags: High Shine, Bold Color, wow factor
These are by far my favorite of all the glosses, but they run out so fast! I just can't justify spending $20 on a gloss that won't last more than a couple of weeks. :( They are so gorgeous, though, that I find myself buying them for special occasions.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Nicci
Review 5 for Pro Longwear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Big Let Down
Date:October 7, 2011
Tags: glossly lip color
I'm a big fan of simplicity for my lip routine. I don't want to use conditioners or primers to give my lip color staying power. Usually I wear the lip glasses, cremesheens etc without complaint. When I saw the color "driven by love" I was excited about an actual lip glass with extra staying power. The color is really vibrant and I think it washed me out a bit at first. I put it on like I would other lip glasses and the formula does apply and feel different. It got on my teeth almost immediately even thought I didn't over apply. Within an hour the color had migrated over my lip line making the outline of my mouth look sloppy. That's especially bad when a color is super red. I guess I'll return it and stick with "Russian Red" in regular lip glass. I just don't feel that I should have to buy a red lip pencil in order to control this product when the other lip glosses don't need it.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
SantaMaria
Location: Columbus
Review 6 for Pro Longwear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Where is Boss Brown??
Date:April 1, 2014
Tags: Non-Sticky, Bold Color, Moisturizing, High Shine, boss brown pro-longwear lipglass is one of a kind!
I so loved the color Boss Brown. One of my favorites of all times. Can you please bring it back. Just seem not to find another one similar to BOSS BROWN. Love MAC and can't wait to purchase it again.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
JessRN
Location: Fresno
Review 7 for Pro Longwear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Good for Occasional Usage
Date:November 15, 2012
Tags: Moisturizing, long lasting wear long lasting product amount, vanishes wrinkles helps remove chapped skin
Color-wise:
My husband & I went to the MAC store & I saw an artist wearing PRO LONGWEAR LIP GLASS in color SHOW ME! I tried it on and my husband & I loved the neutral color, it's a light brown peach which I love, it's not boring for a neutral, but classy & professional. Very pretty color! I am a tanned Mexican, and the artist was a light complected Caucasian & Show Me! looked great on both complexions!
Moisturizes:
As soon as you spread this on your lips, you will see your lip wrinkles disappear!
If you have little dead skin from chapped lips hanging, it will moist them after a few minutes, and you can gently pull them off without hurting or bleeding. It softens them from the tip so you can just yank them off.
Viscosity:
It is VERY thick when you first apply it. After you have it on for a few minutes, you don't feel it as thick anymore though.
Applicator Brush:
The applicator brush that it comes with is pretty awesome! It's a little rectangle that is rounded enough to fill in the lips, but the rectangle angles are ideal to line your lips & not go over or out of line. Very soft for the lips.
Application:
A little goes a LONG way! It's important to start out with very little by only dipping it ONCE and spreading it & covering your entire lip, then dipping the brush again for the second lip, and IF needed or wanted, redo each lip for a more intense color.
Warning:
It will feel REALLY thick if you use a heavy hand to apply or a light hand, but after a few minutes you forget about it.
It won't last 6 hours if you're not too careful eating & drinking.
If I peck not even kiss my husband while I wear this, some ends up on his lips.
I can't rub my lips together or against each other because it will feel really sticky, & will leave color lines unless I gently rub them or use the applicator brush with a mirror.
Conclusion:
Great to wear for some days of the week only because of it's thickness.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Caro
Review 8 for Pro Longwear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Perfect!
Date:March 20, 2014
Tags: High Shine, Bold Color
I've on my 4th tube of this glorious lipglass. Color is beautiful (on me) and is my signature look. Lasts all day at work. Love love live it!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Velveeta
Location: Tampa
Review 9 for Pro Longwear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Boundless Beige
Date:February 22, 2014
Sheer shimmer nude gloss that lasts. I absolutely love this lip gloss. Its sticky and tacky so yes, it lasts longer.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Nanette
Location: Irvine CA
Review 10 for Pro Longwear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great color
Date:November 12, 2012
Tags: High Shine
Love this product. Goes on thick and leaves a glossy nude color that lasts a while (not through eating and drinking though). The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that it's not a lipgloss that you can put on without a mirror and just push your lips together to smear it around. Instead it must be carefully applied to make sure of even coverage, it is sticky. But a beautiful end result!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
DocN
Location: NJ
Review 11 for Pro Longwear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Pretty good
Date:September 26, 2012
Tags: High Shine, Bold Color
Gave this product a 4 out 5 because it is a little sticky and hard to get off. I loveee the colors and the fact that I can eat, drink, kiss my husband and it still doesn't smudge! I'm a NW45 and got "dark as night" usually darker colors won't work for me, and make me look like a corpse, but I decided to try this and was pleasently surprised. The pigment popped and the purple looked great on my lips. I would definitely reccommend this product. Good going Mac :)
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Esha92
Location: Louisiana
Review 12 for Pro Longwear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Disappointing
Date:January 28, 2013
The colors are beautiful - I ordered Long Love Love, yum, my favorite pink. But this "gloss" is a thick, sticky, messy glob! Yuk. Returned it. I like my glosses creamy and smooth, not sticky, think, frosty or pearly. I wish mac made more of the former.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Noella
Location: Minneapolis
Review 13 for Pro Longwear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
favorite lip product
Date:April 13, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Moisturizing, High Shine
my lips are very dry to the point where if i went a day without something on my lips they would be peeling the next day. i can't wear lipsticks because they pretty much all dry out my lips and with my lips being so dry most products don't last long on my lips so this gloss is a good alternative because it's very bold in color but the gloss is so moisturizing. there are no weird creases and my lips even look so much bigger. I'm an nw20 and patience please goes nicely with my skin tone. for me this is worth the price
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
bebita
Location: los ángeles, ca
Review 14 for Pro Longwear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Festival Must-have
Date:April 23, 2013
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Bold Color, Moisturizing
I wore Forever Rose to the Coachella Fest, and all weekend long I was complimented by my friends telling me how fresh my makeup looked. Honestly, I only applied three times throughout the full day of festivities as this lipglass is long lasting. That's unheard of with a gloss. Not to mention, it smells delicious when you first put it on. Of course, a little breeze will cause your hair to stick to the lipglass, but this con is nothing in the way of all the pros of owning this gloss. Don't think, just buy.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
MogleyRivers
Location: PS
Review 15 for Pro Longwear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Doesn't last
Date:October 11, 2011
I went to the store to buy the original pro longwear product (which i love) and the sales showed me these. I was instantly excited. I purchased the light pink and the show me. Although the color is very pretty it doesn't last at all.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Jigga
Location: Burlington,VT
Review 16 for Pro Longwear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Love this Lip Gloss
Date:November 15, 2013
Tags: High Shine, Moisturizing
I am so happy with this product. I like that it lasts longer than some of the other glosses and love the way it feels on my lips. The color "Lasting Achievement" is a beautiful neutral shade for fall. but I would wear it year round. I put it on with a light hand, so it's not too dark, but again that's my personal preference.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
laurieannie
Location: Huntington Beach
Review 17 for Pro Longwear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
It's ok
Date:June 27, 2013
Tags: High Shine, lips
I have had tried many lip glasses before, for some reason this one is way to sticky! And hard to take off.... I would not be re-purchasing this item again.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
evelovesmac
Location: Santa Ana, CA
Review 18 for Pro Longwear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I prefer Plushglass glosses
Date:August 29, 2013
Tags: High Shine
I find the Pro Longwear Lipglass to be a bit creamy and thick. I recently purchased Persistent Peach and was a tad bit disappointed with the applicator. I'm actually using a lip brush to smooth out the thick lines it leaves. It kind of reminds me of Vaseline with it's thickness. I will stick to my favorite lip gloss Fulfilled from the Plushglass collection.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Coco82
Location: Bronx, NY
Review 19 for Pro Longwear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love at 1st swatch!
Date:March 9, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, High Shine
I love bold color,thick lip glosses. I'm an NW45,and my lips are naturally dark. I'm always looking for lip products that will show up bold enough to cancel out my natural lip color. And at $19.00 bucks, boy am I glad this did the trick! I ordered Whoops. It's like a lip gloss version of Vegas Volt.(not an exact dupe but very close) I'm so In Love, cant wait to try a few more other colors.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
PrettyLIPs
Location: NY
Review 20 for Pro Longwear Lipglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My New Faves!
Date:October 5, 2011
Tags: Long wearing, gorgeous colors
These lipglasses are incredible! I layer them over the new longwear liners and they really do last a very long time! The colors are gorgeous- I bought Show Me which is a nice fall color - although, I am without a doubt going to pick up several more shades! They do feel a little sticky at first, but that feeling quickly goes away, and leaves behind a nice shiny, moisturized looking lip. Also, I didn't get that dried out feeling at all on my lips- even after being on for awhile. I really, really, really love these new glosses!!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
MakeupMaken22
Location: Burlington, VT
1-20 of 45 reviews