Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC 211 Pointed Liner Brush

Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for 211 Pointed Liner Brush
Review 1 for 211 Pointed Liner Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The PERFECT liner brush
Date:August 26, 2011
Tags: fluidline
This brush is amazing for applying eyeliner whether it's liquid, gel, or powder! This brush makes it easy to apply a thin line, or a dramatic crisp winged liner just by using the side or the pointed tip. Brush hairs don't fray, so product only goes where you want it!
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
RoCko
Location: Los Angeles
Review 2 for 211 Pointed Liner Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing
Date:November 28, 2011
Tags: Lining, Applying
I really like this brush. It's great for gel eyeliner and i prefer it to an angled brush. I can get a thinner line with this brush, which was harder for me to do with the 266 brush.
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
MzSJanine
Location: Virginia
Review 3 for 211 Pointed Liner Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love this brush
Date:January 6, 2014
Tags: Lining
I have tried numerous gel eye liner brushes and this is by far my favorite. I'll likely never purchase any other!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
SamIam
Location: Mn
Review 4 for 211 Pointed Liner Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
my eyeliner soul mate
Date:October 20, 2011
Tags: Lining, eyes
i absolutly love this brush....i struggle with eyeliner especialy since im alway runnning out the door in a hurry ....ever since i got this brush my eyeliner had been flawless with my other brushes my husband would always say oh one line is thicker then the other ....arggg but ever since this brush omg i just cant say enouph about it the only down fall which is my fault is the hairs strayed so ladies i recomend which also the mac make up artist told me to use baby shampoo to clean this brush because the mac brush cleaner can over dry these synthetic brushes i tried to get another but my mac was all sold out but i will be replacing asap!!!!!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
GlamDoll85
Location: pomona, califonia
Review 5 for 211 Pointed Liner Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Date:September 18, 2013
Tags: Lining
My favorite liner brush, use it with fluidline. Gonna try it again with the pro cream liner.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
CSLONE
Review 6 for 211 Pointed Liner Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
great for eyeliner & creating cat's eye
Date:November 8, 2011
Tags: Lining
This brush is the best tool for creating a flawless cat's eye. The pointed brush and the length of the brush is just right. I've bought the penultimate eyeliner pen but this brush make it easier. I use the cream/gel eyeliner with this brush. I have 5 minutes to do my make up in the morning and this really helps!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Lulubem
Location: Toronto
Review 7 for 211 Pointed Liner Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My Favorate
Date:November 3, 2013
Tags: cream liner
This is absolutely my HG eyeliner brush! 1st one got stolen so this is my 2nd I purchase. Places exactly where you want! Worth every penny!!!
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
JOJOLUV21
Location: Tampa Fl
Review 8 for 211 Pointed Liner Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great for gel eyeliner!
Date:November 18, 2011
Tags: Lining
I got this today along with fluidline, and it works perfect!! Its the perfect combo of firm/flexible, and works great for cat eye! Love it!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
McKenzie
Location: McKenzie
Review 9 for 211 Pointed Liner Brush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Return of the 211
Date:April 1, 2012
Tags: Lining
I have the older 211 brush and I love it for lining. It is firm enough to create a cat eye and it gets close to the lash line for a more natural look. I really didn't care for the newer 211 brush.
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Ericka82
Location: GA