Product Reviews

MAC Brush Canister/Large

Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Brush Canister/Large
Review 1 for Brush Canister/Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great tool!
Date:August 27, 2013
Tags: Durable, Travel friendly
I have the large as well as the small brush canister and I love them both!
1. Easy to clean
2. Adjustable height (major plus)
3. Sturdy (I can toss them in my purse, suitcase, etc. and not worry about my brushes).
4. I deducted one star only because I think there needs to be a third size: Extra Large to accommodate brushes with longer handles.
+23points
24of 25found this review helpful.
Fletch
Review 2 for Brush Canister/Large
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Just ehh
Date:March 2, 2014
Tags: Travel friendly, travel
The concept is nice but it is just basic plastic. Wayyyy to overpriced for wha it is. Nice to have for travel
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
nene2012
Location: Dallas tx
Review 3 for Brush Canister/Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Always sold out
Date:October 25, 2011
Tags: Durable, Compact, Travel friendly, prevents your brushes from being crushed.
I bought two of these about 3 months ago. I went back to the Pro Store a week ago to purchase two more, alas they were sold out and on back order so I came to this site to order them, alas they are not yet available for sale here either...
Absolutely love these. I am now in the process of replacing my Make Up For Ever Dany cases, and here's why:
Pros:
- You can see your brushes
- The Twist 'n Click design prevents the top tube from flattening your bristles
- Very good solid construction
- Adjustable
Cons:
- Can't think of any...
+12points
14of 16found this review helpful.
makeupbyomar
Location: Toronto, ON
Review 4 for Brush Canister/Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My only Brush Canister
Date:March 20, 2013
Tags: Durable, Compact, Travel friendly, Leak-proof, organize
I bought this brush canister in both sizes and 2 sets of it. I love that it can fully extended and fits most brushes. I use the canister to store my unused brushes and to travel. You can also use the other end to hold used/dirty brushes or to air dry them. It's light weight and the plastic is pretty hard, so it will protect your brushes. Get them while you can because these are pro products and is often out of stock :)
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Lils
Location: Los Angeles, CA.
Review 5 for Brush Canister/Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I love this item!!
Date:November 15, 2012
Tags: Durable, Leak-proof, Compact, Travel friendly
I use this canister for more things than my brushes, for lip liners, lip glosses, mascaras, eyeliners and the list goes on. Sturdy and helps me keep my kit organized. I love the ease to clean this item (compared to other brush holders). I really love this product makes my life so much easier!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
cemua
Location: Houston
Review 6 for Brush Canister/Large
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Wanted to love it
Date:April 3, 2013
It squishes down half of the brushes I have. Needs to be larger.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
MrsGlamour
Location: Arizona
Review 7 for Brush Canister/Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
such a show off!
Date:October 30, 2013
Tags: Compact, Travel friendly, brushes stylish
i love my brush case. so that its stylish! my girls go berserk wen they c it. i like da factadjustable. i put my lil and my big brushes in der.
-5points
1of 7found this review helpful.
zuzulewis
Location: queens new york