Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MacCosmetics.

MAC Strobe Liquid

Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Strobe Liquid
Review 1 for Strobe Liquid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing for men
Date:May 10, 2011
Tags: Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, men
This review is for the fellas. This product is amazing. It takes the redness out. It really does make your skin healthier looking. It glows from within. It's pretty much like applying lotion to your face and the skin just soaks it up. 6 hours later, and the skin is still glowing.
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
tranism
Location: Los Angeles
Review 2 for Strobe Liquid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best Luminizer I've Found
Date:February 4, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, anyone who wants skin to glow
I mix this half and half with my primer, which gives my powder or cream foundation a lovely radiance. I've tried many luminizers, but I like this one best because it doesn't add color to my pale skin. It also doesn't make my face look greasy like a lot of other luminizers do. I'm 70 years old without a lot of wrinkles, but I don't want a shiny looking face. I have a young friend whose skin glows naturally, and now mine looks like it does too!
+16points
18of 20found this review helpful.
TriedItAllLady
Location: Southwest Virginia
Review 3 for Strobe Liquid
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Love It!
Date:March 24, 2011
Tags: Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, oily mature skin
I just tried this product for the first time and I love it. Even though I'm 50, I still have very oily skin (hence, no wrinkles). When I tested the cream version, it was too rich so I was excited to see MAC had developed a liquid. I used it over their serum and under Mineralize SkinFinish Natural powder and wow! My skin looks fresh, matte, and has a healthy glow. I'll use this all summer. I continue to be pleasantly surprised with all their new products.
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
LookingGoodFor50
Location: Dallas, Texas
Review 4 for Strobe Liquid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Glowy!
Date:January 29, 2012
Tags: Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, luminous glow
I love this stuff!!! I mix it with Studio Moisture Tint every morning before applying to my face. It makes my skin look flawless and glowy! On the weekends those are the only two things I wear, but during the week I only add MSF Natural over this combo and I am set for the day. I am hooked!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
PrettynPink
Review 5 for Strobe Liquid
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Strobe Cream
Date:September 15, 2011
I have been using strobe cream for YEARS - at least 10. It has worked perfectly with Studio Fix. Recently, I went to purchase a new bottle and noticed that the packaging had changed. The next day when I used it, I realized that the formula had also changed.
Because I use Strobe Cream just about every day, I know exactly how my face should feel, but it doesn't feel or look the same way. Nor, does Studio Fix apply smoothly.
Unless there was just a bad batch, I will have to start to use something different. So, if you're using it along with Studio Fix, you will not get the same results as before.
Sorry...
-7points
5of 17found this review helpful.
Random
Location: Dallas
Review 6 for Strobe Liquid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Golden Elixir Yay!!!
Date:May 22, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I LOVE LOVE this! I bought the Golden Elixir from the Temperature Rising collection. BOMB...I have pale skin and it gives me a slight tan and glow. I just had to order me a foundation brush because I read some people mix it in their foundation. I could see my self using this daily just to give me a glow.
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
brighteyes
Location: DC
Review 7 for Strobe Liquid
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Ok
Date:October 6, 2013
Tags: Lightweight, Highlighting
I bought hoping it would make my skin glow from across the room but I actually found it made my pores look bigger. I did like it better when I applied it as a highlighter over foundation and also liked it mixed in with my body lotion especially to make my legs glow! So if you have dry skin with small pores, this is for you otherwise use with caution!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Adeline
Location: Toledo Ohio
Review 8 for Strobe Liquid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Golden Elixer
Date:October 10, 2013
Tags: bronzing
OMG!!!!! I'm ssooooooooo angry that they stopped selling this!!!!! NOW i can't order it online. PLEASE PLEASE GET THIS IN YOUR STORES! This by FAR is one of thee best products that MAC has made. I'm going to purchase a CASE! :-(
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
teebone
Location: Chicago
Review 9 for Strobe Liquid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Bronzer
Date:October 12, 2013
Tags: Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I bought the Golden Elixir a few months ago and its amazing, now I see it isn't available which is a huge disappointment, I love this stuff and I hope I can repurchase it down the road.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Jewelz
Location: GA
Review 10 for Strobe Liquid
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Good highlighter
Date:May 17, 2012
Tags: Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, wanting that glow!
Using this, I don't think it's much of a moisturizer. It makes a good highlighter, though. The strobe liquid does have plenty of antioxidants, which is primarily the reason why I bought it. It does absorb quickly, but I feel like I have to put so much on to get a hydrating effect. After I'm done with this, I'm going to try the Brightening Serum.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
annikarey
Location: Portland, OR
Review 11 for Strobe Liquid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Love this stuff!
Date:June 25, 2013
Tags: Lightweight, Highlighting
When I first got this, I didn't realize it was such a popular item for the season. The girl at the MAC counter said that it sells out pretty fast, so I decided to try it. I have to admit, in the beginning, I wasn't sure if I liked it because I don't wear much face make up...I'm more of a eye make-up and lip gloss girl. But it really did give me a subtle glow and sheen to my face, without looking like a fairy princess. I'm Latina, and fairly light skinned, so it showed up really great on my complextion. The more I use it, the more I love it. A little goes a long way though. Only one pump, and I can apply to my cheek bones, bridge of nose, forehead, and chin.
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Hpdancer
Location: Topeka, KS
Review 12 for Strobe Liquid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love it!
Date:November 18, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Skin brightening
I love Strobe Liquid Lotion. I use it over my foundation to give myself a dewy glow. I also like to mix it into my foundation to make it into a glowy tint.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Minka
Location: Hawaii
Review 13 for Strobe Liquid
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE This Product!
Date:June 15, 2013
Tags: Skin brightening, Absorbs quickly
I was thrilled I was able to get this product. It had sold out here and at stores and I was able to find it on line at Nordstrom. I add this to my foundation as I'm applying it and it gives a really lovely subtle sheen. It seems a shame that it is out of stock and I assume a seasonal add not to be replaced? I think this is more of a keeper.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
margie
Location: MI
Review 14 for Strobe Liquid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
strobe liquid golden elixir
Date:June 2, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
LUV LUV THIS LOTION I AM NW45 AND I ADD THIS TO MY FOUNDATION MY SKIN LOOKS SOOOOOOOOOO NICE, HEALTHY AND GLOWY I THINK I NEED TO GET A BACK UP. LOL LUV IT. NICE JOB MAC
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
MAI77
Location: LA CA