Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MacCosmetics.

MAC Studio Moisture Tint SPF 15

Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Studio Moisture Tint SPF 15
Review 1 for Studio Moisture Tint SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
INCREDIBLE stuff!
Date:December 13, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, a natural radiant look.
This is one of my absolute favorite MAC items.. I really hate the look and feel of a true "foundation", and this stuff if fabulous because it gives the coverage of a very lightweight foundation, but I feel that it makes my skin look a thousand times smoother than any foundation I've ever tried (& I've tried a LOT). I would personally rather have a much smoother complexion with less coverage, than a 100% coverage look with a very rough textured feel and cake-y look.. so if you share that opinion this stuff is for you. I also find that if I use this, and a concealer where needed and finish off with some pressed mineral powder, then I don't even feel that I need a foundation, even if my skin is having "one of those days".
My skin is combination with a tendency to be more oily than dry, and this stuff feels so light and looks so nice, I never thought I would be able to say that about a tinted moisturizer, but since the moisture part of this product is so light, I feel like it could work for everyone! If your skin is dry you may need an extra moisturizer under it, but in my mind that is ok, because you need a clear moisturizer for night time anyway, so you wouldn't be purchasing any more items than you would normally use.
Whenever I wear this, i get so many compliments on my skin, even if I feel it looks particularly bad that day.. so that in itself should say something about how great this product is.. Try it!!
(I would definitely look at the shades in person before you choose one because the swatches on the website aren't entirely accurate)
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Zilla309
Location: Tennessee
Review 2 for Studio Moisture Tint SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Male User
Date:November 4, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, everyday use
I just starting using the Moisture Tint in Medium Plus to take the slight edge off my redness on my skin and dark circles under my eyes. I am a male user and was finding it difficult to locate a product I could use without it looking like I'm wearing makeup. Yes its a guy thing. Embarassed to go to the counter but I did and specialist was very helpful. She recommended the Moisture Tint in Medium Plus, which I thought was way too dark for my skin but blends in perfectly. I have been using same for the last three weeks with an additional moisturizer underneath. Pleased with the result. Covers what I need to cover without looking like wearing makeup. Recommend it to all the guys that need something to take some of those imperfections away from their skin and also has some SPF to deal with the sun.
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Skiguy67
Location: Canada
Review 3 for Studio Moisture Tint SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Bring Back Deep Dark!
Date:January 29, 2012
Tags: Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, light coverage
Of course, right when I fall in love with this product my shade is taken away. Noooo! As another reviewer stated, I am NW45 and Deep Dark worked flawlessly with my skin. I mix this product with Strobe Liquid and it makes my skin look amazing! It also gives a great amount of coverage for a tinted moisturizer. I add MSF Natural over this and my face is "made up" for the day. Good stuff!
+15points
15of 15found this review helpful.
PrettynPink
Review 4 for Studio Moisture Tint SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Meduim
Date:December 12, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Skin brightening, Lightweight, everyday non-make-up look.
Love this. Shade is perfect. Evens out skin, without looking like you are wearing anything. Will purchase again
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Devine
Location: California
Review 5 for Studio Moisture Tint SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Leaves my skin Flawless!!
Date:January 1, 2012
Tags: Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, daily wear day time summer medium coverage
Love love love it! I have a drawer full of foundations and tinted moisturizers and nothing works as well as this. I wear it during the day and build up coverage for night time. I found it to be non greasy, easy to work with and doesn't make my sensitive skin break out. I never write reviews but I had to since I love this product so much...
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
shwetaqua
Location: Tallahassee
Review 6 for Studio Moisture Tint SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Best there is!
Date:May 29, 2013
Tags: Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, daily use and night time
I'm so addicted to using this, I rarely use anything else in the way of foundation. it's natural looking and goes on smoothly...doesn't have a heavy finish.
As a woman in my 60's, a heavy makeup makes me look older.... this looks completely natural.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
MaryB
Location: Southern California
Review 7 for Studio Moisture Tint SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great but wasnt for me
Date:September 10, 2010
I purchased on my endless quest to replace the select tint that was discontinued. I like the overall product but the color was not good at all on me. I selected the deep dark but it was ashy on me as a women of color.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Makeupmom
Location: WASHINGTON, DC
Review 8 for Studio Moisture Tint SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
A Spring/Summer Must Have
Date:May 16, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I never write reviews on anything, but I felt compelled to write about this particular product. I am ultra sensitive about what I put on my sensitive skin and with that said, this will forever be a staple in my makeup bag!!! I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! I am a woman of color with a couple of blemishes here and there, but I never liked to use foundation or concealer because it tends to be too heavy for my skin and pores especially during hotter days. Someone suggested I try this. I was hesitant at first, but I tried it for the first time and received so many compliments!! Its light weight and doesnt melt off of my face on a hot spring/summer day. FLAWLESS!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Niah
Location: Washington, DC
Review 9 for Studio Moisture Tint SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Technically....
Date:August 13, 2012
Tags: Lightweight
I wouldn't call this a foundation. But, it is great. I wanted a moisturizer that gave me sheer coverage on days when i didn't want the heavy feel of full-on foundation.. and for the weekends when I didn't feel like putting on a face, but didn't want to go out of the house without one.
I have difficult skin, prone to outbreaks, and this worked like a charm.. until the summer hit. Then I started looking a little too shiny at the end of the day. This was fixed by using the oil control moisturizer under this, or prep and prime blot powder during the day (the latter being too cumbersome for me in the long run).
Nonetheless, great product with a wonderful sheer coverage and SPF.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Lexington
Location: SD
Review 10 for Studio Moisture Tint SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Are you SERIOUS right now?
Date:April 13, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, everyday use
Please please pretty please bring back DEEP DARK! It worked perfectly with my tone and like another reviewer said, it's easy and flawless and is ALL YOU NEED!! Who do we write, email, txt, call...u get the point...who do we f/u with to get this back? Help!!!
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
dpualumni45
Location: Denver
Review 11 for Studio Moisture Tint SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
didn't work for me
Date:September 17, 2012
Tags: Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I tried this in the medium but the shade was off. It looked ashy and in natural light looked worse. Glides on creamy and gives good coverage. I had to return it and they gladly refunded my money. Found my dream foundation with their studio careblend powder!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
candycane
Location: united states
Review 12 for Studio Moisture Tint SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Perfect for everyday
Date:July 29, 2012
Tags: Absorbs quickly
For someone who doesn't like too much coverage, this is a great product. It goes on easily and quickly absorbs into the skin. It gives my skin a nice dewy finish and I really like that. The only thing I don't like about this product is how water resistant it is. If you're going to be in any kind of wet or moist environment, be careful!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Addicted2Mac
Review 13 for Studio Moisture Tint SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
love the tint!
Date:August 15, 2012
Tags: Lightweight
I had always struggled with finding makeup to match my sensitive skin perfectly! This is awesome because it is a sheer coverage and does not make my face breakout!!! I have reccomended this product to 5 other customers and they have also loved it!!!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Review 14 for Studio Moisture Tint SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Every day use Miracle
Date:August 26, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, light use, everyday
I love this product. I use it whenever I want a soft day look. I have combination skin, and it doesnt't make my skin breakout. It gives a healthy look and it covers pretty much for not being a foundation perse.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Mios
Location: San Juan, PR
Review 15 for Studio Moisture Tint SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
DEEP DARK IS NOW DARK DEEP
Date:May 18, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
Just wanted to let all the "Deep Dark" foundation wearers know that "Dark Deep" is the same formula. I too was disappointed because I thought it was discontinued until I went to the MAC counter and asked. The MA told me (and showed me) that MAC just swapped the name in order to coincide with the other shades. So fear not....DARK DEEP IS THE NEW NAME FOR DEEP DARK. Just a swap of the words! Hallelujah!!!!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
krene918
Review 16 for Studio Moisture Tint SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Please don't play with my emotions!
Date:April 24, 2012
Tags: Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I'm new to this product but fell in love with it instantly!! I wear deep dark and it's a perfect match. I love the coverage for everyday use and with warm weather. Women of color have a hard time finding products that match their skin well and you all hit it out the park with this shade. Please reconsider discontinuing this shade. Better advertisement/promotions would increase sales if that's the reason it's being discontinued.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Artistinthemaking
Review 17 for Studio Moisture Tint SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Way too warm
Date:July 24, 2012
The "light" color is way too warm. Too much pink undertone, it looked horrible on me. It would be great if they made it in warm or cool. I wear NC30 and this just looked bad on me. I couldn't get past the color, so I don't know how the coverage or feel of it was.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Layne
Location: Oregon
Review 18 for Studio Moisture Tint SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
LOVE IT!
Date:June 20, 2012
Tags: Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I have lots of dark freckles and its so hard to find something that gives me coverage but doesnt make my freckles ashy looking. This product is so light weight and gives my face an even coverage thats so natural. One of the best tinted moisturizers I've ever used.LOVE LOVE LOVE will buy agian!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Freckles
Location: Florida
Review 19 for Studio Moisture Tint SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great, But don't Sweat it!
Date:October 24, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I love the Studio moisture tint....but this product doesn't do well with sweat. It's light weight, covers small acne scars, smooths out my complexion but it does do well with sweat at all. Really, At all!! As a fitness instructor, I wanted a product that was light weight and easy to wear to work, and something I can touch up with powder afterwards. But I looked crazy once I looked like my face was melting off. I will continue to wear this on the weekends, but I will leave it to the studio fix to handle the heavy duty workouts.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Addictedto2much
Location: Washington, DC
Review 20 for Studio Moisture Tint SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Fantastic
Date:August 29, 2010
Tags: foundation substitute
I'm not really a foundation girl, so I use this to even my skin tone, and it works wonderfully! It goes on smooth with nice, even coverage, and even has SPF! My skin tends to be a little oily, and this doesn't aggravate it at all, but provides just the right amount of moisture. I can't imagine using anything else as a foundation.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Superlativity
Location: NC
1-20 of 63 reviews