Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Lip Erase

Average Customer Rating:
4.13 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Lip Erase
Review 1 for Lip Erase
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love it
Date:December 23, 2013
When I got this I wasn't wearing it to have nude colored lips. I got this so that I got make my lips a blank slate before putting on lipstick. I have dark skin with red undertones so if I were to just wear lip erase I would look crazy. But I love it because it allows me to wear whatever shade of lipstick I want without the natural tone of my lips coming through.
+17points
18of 19found this review helpful.
keepitbrite
Review 2 for Lip Erase
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great Product
Date:February 12, 2013
Tags: Color true
Just saw this used in a master class for the first time last Sunday. I can honestly say that it is the best product I have seen thus far to nude out lips. The only con is that there isn't a shade for the darker skin tones...and by darker, I don't mean tan.
+55points
59of 63found this review helpful.
Kyee
Location: Louisville, KY
Review 3 for Lip Erase
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Question
Date:August 5, 2013
I'm an NW 45 so the color selection is disappointing. MAC could stand to have a couple of more darker tones available. If I were to wear this alone or under lipgloss it would be too light. Also, it doesn't mention whether the product is water proof or not. In the past I would prime my lips with a concealer all for it to mix in with and change the color of the lipstick I was wearing.
+25points
29of 33found this review helpful.
Msnichole206
Location: Federal Way, WA
Review 4 for Lip Erase
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Lip Erase
Date:December 2, 2012
I notice you only have the Lip Erase for light to medium tones what about deep and deep dark tones?
+67points
72of 77found this review helpful.
Mazda
Location: GA
Review 5 for Lip Erase
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Pleasantly Surprised
Date:November 8, 2010
Tags: Creamy, Long wearing, a base under lipstick or just a nude lip color.
Ive tried EVERYTHING to make my lips paler.. cream concealers, concealer sticks, pressed powder concealer... All of them felt heavy on my lips. They also made my lips dry and formed an ugly white line on the inside of my lips.
This, however, feels light on the lips and has more of a creamy balm texture. It didnt dry out my lips at ALL.. And lasted all day! It looks natural enough to wear alone. Its also good under lipstick.
+18points
18of 18found this review helpful.
BeccaXO
Location: New Jersey
Review 6 for Lip Erase
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
AMAZING! amazzinng
Date:March 7, 2011
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing, nude lip conditioner lip primer
Every woman should have this! Let me first start out by saying that almost every "lip conditioner" dries my lips, but this makes them soft! Also, this makes an awesome primer for all lipsticks! A little goes a lonngg way, soo just put a little on your lips right before applying the rest of your makeup so you'll have a nice muted primed canvas lip for your lipstick.
BTW, I get a lot of compliments when I wear just a LITTLE of this out on its own as a nice "nude lipstick."
+14points
14of 14found this review helpful.
pandita
Location: chicago
Review 7 for Lip Erase
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Dewy, Creamy, Looks Good!!
Date:July 16, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy, Color true
I was very skeptical, I decided to try it. Honestly, I am very happy with how good this looks! Dewy, creamy. Easily wear this lip cream at work, outdoors, I was not disappointed. Nice feel, did not dry my lips out, although I use a moisturizer before applying. Oh yea, when the product describes itself as it will "erase", it really doesn't make you lipless. It instead gives a POSH look, that you see in hign end fashion magazines. I hightly recommend this lip product. It is not a bold product, I love it and I am a MAC fan.
+8points
10of 12found this review helpful.
YaYaGirl
Location: Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis
Review 8 for Lip Erase
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
LOVE IT !!
Date:February 23, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Color true, Long wearing
This product is awesome! No matter what color lip gloss I wear (clear,nude, tans, pinks) my lips always look the same shade of pink on me UNTIL this. I love just wearing it with clear on top makes a great nude lip and lasts for hours without having to reapply. Very happy with this.
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
HappyGirl
Location: NY
Review 9 for Lip Erase
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
lip earse pale
Date:January 28, 2014
Tags: pale faces
To light and comes off to easily. Not good for tan skin tone. Very dry
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Donata
Location: chicago,IL
Review 10 for Lip Erase
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
A Little Goes A Long Way
Date:March 13, 2013
Tags: Creamy
I love using this to tone down my red lipstick and this is good in erasing my lips and a little goes a long way like a dot would cover my entire lips.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
naynee
Location: California
Review 11 for Lip Erase
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!
Date:March 12, 2014
Tags: Creamy, Color true, Long wearing
I ordered lip erase in pale hoping that I would like it. It came today and I absolutely LOVE it! It works just like its supposed to. It makes my nude viva glam lipstick look so great! Also I like it just with my pretty plush, plush glass. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to cover up the rosy color in your lips.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Amber84
Location: Myrtle Beach, S.C
Review 12 for Lip Erase
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Dim
Date:April 20, 2014
Tags: Creamy
I like this product, it's not what I reach for everyday but I tend to use it with lighter colors than with dark ones. With darker lipsticks I notice it brightens them a bit and that's ok, if that's what I'm going for but what I want most of the time is a true color which is the purpose of this lip erase. I do like it, it's smooth, it's moisturizing, works great with sheer colors. I do recommend it but not for all shades.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
chelseaesparza
Location: California
Review 13 for Lip Erase
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Lip Erase
Date:July 10, 2013
Tags: Long wearing
The lip erase does a good job of taking away any discoloration on the lips to have an easy canvas to work on, however, it leaves the lips very dry and it is pretty hard to spread over the lips.
+4points
7of 10found this review helpful.
Torie
Location: Georgia
Review 14 for Lip Erase
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Color: Pale
Date:February 20, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Color true, anytime use, nude lips, bringing out true color of other glosses etc.
This product completely wipes out my highly pigmented lips and I couldn't be happier with it. I have always wanted to be able to wear different colored lipsticks, glosses, etc, that do not end up looking the same because my natural lip is so red. I have never found a product that worked as well as this. A little bit goes a very long way and I find I only have to apply the product about twice a day (at work), unless I am going out for the evening. It has real staying power. It goes on my lips smoothly, too. I would suggest exfoliating your lips (if that's not part of your regimen), because it does show each flaw in your lips. Once gloss (I use Tinted LipGlass in Cultured) is applied over it, it looks beautiful and smooth. In my opinion, this was money well spent.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
EZanow918
Location: Newport News, VA
Review 15 for Lip Erase
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great product
Date:October 13, 2010
Tags: Long wearing, every day
I've seen poor reviews of this on MUA, but I love it. I have both shades. It does a great job of neutralizing my lips and providing a good base. I have NOT found it to be drying at all, and is hugely superior to using concealer for this purpose.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Cheryl
Location: Texas
Review 16 for Lip Erase
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
True Color Greatness
Date:April 2, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Color true
This was an awesome purchase for me and I would gladly buy again. I have pigmented lips and it was hard for me to turn up a true color with the pinks and nudes I have purchased. This was excellent and made me like my products much better. It was amazingly not drying although you would think so upon initial contact.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
JamPoet
Location: Atlanta
Review 17 for Lip Erase
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
It really works !!
Date:January 27, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy, lipstick
At fries i was a bit skeptical about the product I have herd both good and bad about the lip erase by MAC but form my experience with this product it works pretty well. Made my lips a bit dry but the product dose work well.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Chelly
Location: Silver Spring Md
Review 18 for Lip Erase
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Lip Erase
Date:April 20, 2011
Tags: Color true, making lips look natural
Have been looking for something like this forever! Do not like Red Red lips and even without lipstick my lips are red looking. This product is great. I wear it alone or as a base for very nude lipstick or lip glass.
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Rory
Location: Ohio
Review 19 for Lip Erase
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
Awesome
Date:December 16, 2013
Tags: lip
I love this lip product. My lips are very pigmented and this is the perfect nude for me or to make lipsticks more true to their color.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Quelita
Location: Florida
Review 20 for Lip Erase
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:August 2, 2013
Tags: Creamy
I've used this both on its own and under lipstick and I have mixed thoughts about this product. On its own the colour does not look even, and often makes my lips look dry. It's good underneath dark lipsticks, but under a cremesheen lipstick it's awful. I tried it under the limited edition Lavender Whip because it doesn't show up terribly well on its own because I have highly naturally pigmented lips. It made the lipstick sticky and I couldn't wear it for very long.
Overall, I may need to try the darker shade, but I'm disappointed for the most part. I am however impressed with the quantity, a little goes a long way and you get A LOT in the pot.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Ariabacon
Location: Ireland
1-20 of 23 reviews