Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Shaping Powder Pro Palette

Average Customer Rating:
4.13 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Shaping Powder Pro Palette
Review 1 for Shaping Powder Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Loving this powders
Date:September 10, 2014
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, shaping
i got emphasize and is an amazing color to highlight nose/under eyes/ set concealer is wonderful for fair/light skin tones.. now i have to try more of these shades
+29points
32of 35found this review helpful.
MariaGraciaU
Review 2 for Shaping Powder Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Finishing touch...
Date:August 30, 2010
Tags: Natural looking, Non-Drying
As the second-to-last step (the last being applying Sculpting Powder) in creating the everyday or glamorous makeup look, Shaping Powder can be used to highlight areas of the face such as the (top of the) cheek bone, bridge of the nose, middle of the forehead, and chin to reflect light and create a natural "glow." Its lightweight formula makes it easy to apply and add to build the effect. Use with a blush or flat-topped duo fiber brush.
+43points
43of 43found this review helpful.
banhbaocheeks
Location: SF Bay Area, California
Review 3 for Shaping Powder Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Works for Darker Complexions
Date:February 2, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, soft highlight
I am a NW43/45 and was in search of a subtle highlighter suitable for darker complexions. I purchased this product at the MAC Pro Store. These work quite well in Warm light and Soft Focus without looking ashy on darker skin. They are an excellent daytime professional look and I would definitely buy them again. However, my all time favorite is still Mineralize Skin Finish in Gold Deposit for that wow factor. FYI, the complementing Sculpting Powders did not work for me at all. They were completely muddy or nonexistent on my skin tone. The MAC rep recommended one of the new Studio Fix + Foundation Powder in NW58 for sculpting instead and I absolutely love the combined look.
+49points
53of 57found this review helpful.
Leuqer
Location: Chicago
Review 4 for Shaping Powder Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Emphasize!!
Date:November 6, 2013
Tags: setting concealer under eyes
I use this as a setting powder under my eyes. Go in first with pro long wear concealer, blend with a beauty blender and use this to set the look. Just the perfect amount of matte with a touch of highlight pigment. Light enough that it will not settle in your creases.
+51points
57of 63found this review helpful.
dragonfly
Location: Canada
Review 5 for Shaping Powder Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Soft Focus
Date:September 27, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, setting concealer and shaping
This review is about Soft Focus shade. This is my favorite shade and it is very similar in color to Banana powder. If you get crease from your under eye concealer then this is it. This powder is so fine that it sticks on the skin like glue. It doesn't move and long wearing. Even in extreme case of creasing you have to touchup with your finger. It is very low maintenance powder and once you put it on, you are pretty much good for the day. For me it is a must have to contour and highlight. It is similar in shade to Banana powder but works differently.
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
SanBen
Location: California
Review 6 for Shaping Powder Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
shaping powder-EMPHASIZE
Date:December 20, 2012
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, bringing out eye area with softness and diffused l, Highlighting
This powder is one of my holy grail items...it accentuates your eye area, and together with the structure powder, you get a gorgeous defined, soft look....I am absolutely addicted to this powder...I make a triangle area from corner of eye down to mid nose and up...softly blend...beautiful...cannot make up my face without it...MAC, please do not discontinue this! No other powder of its kind comes close to this one
+20points
22of 24found this review helpful.
willow
Location: Minnesota
Review 7 for Shaping Powder Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:August 20, 2013
Tags: Non-Drying, Shine control, under eye highlight
This gives a great uner the eye highlight, i am an NC 25 and used the color emphasize if u r darker u would want to try accentuate. It gives your eye an awake apperance while setting your concealer. However if you apply too much your under eye can look too white, so apply sparingly.
+14points
16of 18found this review helpful.
Rubia
Location: BRONX NEW YORK
Review 8 for Shaping Powder Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Emphasize
Date:April 20, 2014
Tags: highlight
Let's just say it's worth the hype, if you're not experiencing the same results you're hearing about try using a different brush, I use a dense angled brush it fits perfectly under the eye area where you want the most highlight, trust me you'll love it!
+7points
10of 13found this review helpful.
chelseaesparza
Location: California
Review 9 for Shaping Powder Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Awesome
Date:May 20, 2015
Tags: Natural looking
I use to set my concealer and it really creates a brightening effect, without being too obvious (I use the shade closest to the banana shade, and I'm NC40).
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Honey17
Location: New Orleans, LA
Review 10 for Shaping Powder Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
emphasize
Date:May 13, 2015
Tags: undereyes highlighting
Please never discontinue! Finally i have found a product to set my undereyes PLUS highlight without looking cakey,esp on my NW10 skin. I will buy this forever, i just got mine and already want backup
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Mmcc
Location: Buffalo, NY
Review 11 for Shaping Powder Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love!
Date:April 20, 2015
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, Non-Drying
I use this to set my concealer and it is beautiful! I like it because it's more natural looking than the banana powder I was using previously.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Honey17
Location: New Orleans, LA
Review 12 for Shaping Powder Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Doesn't last long
Date:June 17, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Highlighting, darker skin tones
I bought this to go along side my Shadowy Sculpting Powder that I use for contouring (and I LOVE it), but I was slightly disappointed by this one. I had hoped that being nearly white it would show up more on my skin (NC15), but it didn't do much for me. It does bring a little bit of a glow-y sheen, and on darker skin tones it would probably be much more noticeable. On light skin tones it doesn't last long, it's hard enough to get it to be noticeable from the get go anyway! You're better off buying a cream highlighter or something with a lot more shimmer if you're light skinned like me, but I would still highly recommend the Sculpting Powder in Shadowy!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Ariabacon
Location: Ireland
Review 13 for Shaping Powder Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love this powder!
Date:July 31, 2014
Tags: Contouring, Highlighting
I have the Soft Focus shade and I love it. It's the yellow highlighter I was looking for and it brightens my face and looks great when you contour! Some have said that they couldn't see a difference but you need to use a brush that can hold a lot of product because this powder is very fine, so you do need to cake the product on your brush to see it on your face.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Westgirlie2009
Location: Dallas, TX
Review 14 for Shaping Powder Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:April 17, 2014
I got this in Accentuate, and I didn't have any noticeable results using it. Maybe it's because I am so fair skinned, it's possible the lighter shade would have been better on me? It did feel nice going on to my skin and did not break me out.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
VeraLynn
Location: New Jersey
Review 15 for Shaping Powder Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great Setting Powder
Date:February 18, 2015
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking
Love this product. I use it as a setting powder for my concealer. It is non drying and it does not settle in my under eye creases and wrinkles. I love this product. Its also great for a very subtle highlight.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Agarcia991
Location: Chicago, IL
Review 16 for Shaping Powder Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love this powder!
Date:July 11, 2014
Tags: glam make up
I have the soft focus and I have tan skin. I don't necessarily see the powder on my face but I notice after I apply that it's just a brighter appearance. Looks amaz with contouring!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Westgirlie2009
Location: Dallas, tx
Review 17 for Shaping Powder Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Emphasize
Date:May 5, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, Non-Drying, Highlighting
I really like this product for highlighting purposes! I tried to use this to set my under eye concealer & didnt really like it. Not a big fan of shimmer under the eye area. Just a personal preference.
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Jayjaybooboo
Location: Idaho
Review 18 for Shaping Powder Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great as a shadow wash
Date:October 21, 2011
Tags: eye shadow
While this is in the category of a face powder it works beautifully as an all over eye shadow wash. It's lighter than blanc type which is my staple and blends wonderfully.
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Songbird
Location: Northeast
Review 19 for Shaping Powder Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Sculpting powder in warm light
Date:May 22, 2013
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, Shine control, my cheeks!
A light peachy natural looking tone that I use on my cheeks. Subtle and natural looking. I like this for daytime with my new bronzing powder. These new sculpting powers are great. The consistency hides creases, etc. and can be used in so many ways! Incidentally, if you have one that you like to carry with you and don't want to put them in a palette, use one of your old compacts from MAC. I cut a carpet tape square and stick it inside! Good thing I've kept some instead of sending them in for recycling because I now have 5 in use! Some just stay on my make up counter, but I can always take one if it's going to be a long day and I might want to touch up. I like these better than regular powder because they blend in better on me!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Jani
Location: Florida
Review 20 for Shaping Powder Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Very Little pigmentation
Date:January 8, 2014
THUMBS DOWN. The color payoff is not good at all. I am Light/medium skin tone (like an NC/NW 30) and this barely shows up on my skin tone. I do not recommend, Sorry!
-15points
3of 21found this review helpful.
LynnProMUA
Location: NYC
1-20 of 23 reviews