Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Sculpting Powder Pro Palette

Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Sculpting Powder Pro Palette
Review 1 for Sculpting Powder Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
NOT a Bronzer
Date:March 29, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, sculpting, Shading
I had been using MAC bronzer to do my contouring and it never quite looked right. I needed a true contouring powder, and the MAC Sculpting Powder was it! I have very fair skin, so I ordered it in the lightest shade, and it is perfect. I also use MAC mineral foundation and the two work beautifully together. I get a full coverage, sculpted look with ease. Of course, I can't stress enough how much the right brush matters: I use the MAC 182 Kabuki brush for foundation and angled powder brush for the contour. I HEART MAC!!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Stacibar98
Location: Flower Mound, TX
Review 2 for Sculpting Powder Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Creates the perfect shadow
Date:November 17, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Contouring
I ordered the shade Sculpt and it is perfect for my NC20-NC25 skin. I really love it for contouring my cheeks. The thing about these coming just in the pan with no palette.... You don't necessarily need anything other than the actual palette, because they are magnetic and will hold without the inserts. I have 2 singles with inserts, one is the eyeshadow and one is the blush/powder insert and I recently switched to a double palette, keeping my eyeshadows in the insert on their side and the blushes and powders just loose/magnetically adhered to the other side. There is also a clear divider in the double palettes, so they are very convenient. If you are just buying one powder, grab a palette to go with it! They are inexpensive and very much worth it. I would be willing to bet you will add to your collection and will be happy you have it. :)
+11points
14of 17found this review helpful.
steffyfly
Location: Peninsula, OH
Review 3 for Sculpting Powder Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
cool!
Date:December 16, 2013
Tags: Natural looking
A nose job for $16.50? YES. Not that there's major problems with this nose, but the sculpting powder is pretty good for giving the effect of a thinner nose and more defined bone structure. great product.
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
purplediamonds
Location: Los Angeles
Review 4 for Sculpting Powder Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Absolutely love it!
Date:March 4, 2014
Tags: sculpting, Contouring
I had previously been using matte bronzers to sculpt my cheeks but after starting to use the MAC sculpting powder, I will never go back to bronzer for sculpting. The sculpting powders are highly pigmented and you need to use just a little to get the perfect sculpted look. They also blend surprisingly well. I use the flat contour brush with the powder and it works perfectly!
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
TaniMN
Location: Saint Paul
Review 5 for Sculpting Powder Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
The Best Contour Powder Ever
Date:September 5, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, contouring / sculpting the face
I have the lightest one (Bone Beige) and it is the perfect contour color for my N15 skin. The texture is silky, blends well, long lasting. I just ordered one shade darker (Sculpt) for the summer when I am a bit tan. I would not use anything else.
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Musja
Location: NY
Review 6 for Sculpting Powder Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
natural looking and sclupting..!
Date:November 3, 2010
Tags: Natural looking, sculpting your face/cheekbones
Unike other bronzers or sculpting powders, this product is the perfect shade without a reddish undertone, so it looks just natural but gives enough depth to shape and sculpt. Perfect!
+30points
32of 34found this review helpful.
Devildoll133
Location: Mount Clemens, Michigan
Review 7 for Sculpting Powder Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Be CarefulL!!
Date:October 2, 2012
Tags: maku up artists with large storage palettes
If you are not a professional make up artist beware, these powders come individually as discs to put in a palette, if you don't have a palette to put them in they are pretty useless, as I just found out, after waiting 3 weeks for them to arrive!! When I called to try to get a 2 pan palette for them, I was told they are not made!! I can't think of anything stupider than marketing a product that cannot be stored!! How will I use it, pull it out from a little plastic bag and hold the disc in my hand?? I was very excited about this product becasue my skintone requires neutrals due to all the pink undertones my redhead complexion has. I was hopng to use them both as blushes and eyeshadows. After calling MAC online and finiding out that only a 6 pan pallette is made for this size disc, I am furious! $31 for something that will be very difficult to use, no matter how wonderful it is! I will check the dept stores near me for a 2 pan blush palette, but they didn't have this product, so I am not hopeful. Again, haven't even tried the product yet because I don't have a reasonable way to store it. So no matter how great it is, MAC should have been much clearer on the website that these were discs, and required a palette, and then offered a palette to put them in, I hope some of you can store and use this product, because the colors look wonderful!
-19points
44of 107found this review helpful.
ellenmd
Location: Roslyn, NY
Review 8 for Sculpting Powder Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
sculpting powder pro palette
Date:October 1, 2012
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, Non-Drying, your cheeks and contouring of course.
This is my new most favorite MAC product now. It's consistency is PERFECT and it's so versatile. If I was in a rush and only had time for one product to swoosh on, it would be this from eyebrows to cheeks. It glides on. It's better than my face powder!! I've got the perfect eye shadow, lipstick and sculpting powder (not to mention the mascara, etc.) and I'm totally happy with these FINALLY.
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Jani
Location: Florida
Review 9 for Sculpting Powder Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
GREAT!
Date:November 22, 2012
Tags: Natural looking
These are great for contouring! I use them on a daily basis. I agree that its annoying that they don't come with a case, However, if you don't want to buy the six pallett then you can always use an old blush case. You will need to remove the pan that is already in there but it is very simple!
+11points
13of 15found this review helpful.
bilon
Location: London
Review 10 for Sculpting Powder Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:April 17, 2014
I ordered this in the lightest color, and did not love the results. I think it was too dark for my very fair skin, it was very obvious and didn't really create the contour I was looking for.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
VeraLynn
Location: New Jersey
Review 11 for Sculpting Powder Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Sculpt
Date:May 29, 2013
Sculpt works really well for me as a contour. I've tried a lot of other products and this seems to look the most natural and is really easy to blend. If you are struggling to find the right color, id try this out.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
rrw124
Review 12 for Sculpting Powder Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Not much of a difference.
Date:August 31, 2012
I ordered both Sculpt and Bone Beige, but there isn't really a difference between the two colors, even after comparing them in the sunlight. Based upon the photos, I expected one to be more of a highlighting shade and the other a contouring shade.
+5points
8of 11found this review helpful.
Nickname
Location: Nicky
Review 13 for Sculpting Powder Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
good product
Date:April 22, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, fair skin tone
i love the product, worked very well on my nc20 skin. however, i find it unfortunate that you only have the option of buying it in a refil form. we should be able to buy it as we do blushes and eyeshadows if we want to!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Brazil
Review 14 for Sculpting Powder Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Subtle and soft
Date:February 22, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Non-Drying, daytime/ workday, natural soft looks
Perfect for understated contouring during the day. Very soft and natural looking. Effortless blending.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
JoannaT