Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MacCosmetics.

MAC Plush Lash

Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews for Plush Lash
Review 1 for Plush Lash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Pleasantly Surprised
Date:January 30, 2014
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Natural, daytime, night out
I'm always on the hunt for the perfect mascara(s), and this one is definitely up there on my list of favorites. I purchased this on a whim a couple of days ago, as I'd never before tried a MAC mascara. I've been using this as my daytime mascara and I have to say that I really like it. It does what it claims - adds volume and slightly curls my lashes, with rich pigment which gives me a pretty and flirty look that adds a touch of drama still appropriate for daytime and work. I wore just the mascara on my eyes one day - no liner or shadow, just a few thin coats of this mascara and some highlighter on my brow. The result was such an innocent and natural look, my lashes were the star of the show and they looked a mile long, thick and healthy. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I wear contacts and I made the mistake of starting too far down on my lashline/waterline, so I ended up getting some residue on my contacts which seriously clouded my vision and was a royal pain in the rear to remove lol. Other than that, I really like this product, so much so that I didn't even gripe about the price tag. I will buy it again when I run out and if it goes on sale I will stock up.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
mochabutterfly34
Location: Kew Gardens, NY
Review 2 for Plush Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Sexy Look
Date:August 26, 2012
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Dramatic, sexy eyes
I always use this mascara as it makes my eye lashes vey intense and full. The volume is amazing. It is basically waterproof and very long lasting. I recomend it.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Mios
Location: San Juan, PR
Review 3 for Plush Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best Mascara
Date:August 31, 2010
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Natural, Defining, Dramatic, everyday use
I have been using this mascara since it first came out and it works the best with my eyelashes. Keep in mind that you do have to apply at least 2-3 coats to see a dramatic look. I tried looking for a drugstore brand mascara that could compare, and there wasn't one that came close to what this mascara does for me. It lasts all day/night and does not smudge or get clumpy. If you want a natural look you can apply less mascara, but for that dramatic look, apply more than 2 coats. Will continue using it always!!!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Jan02
Location: Lancaster, CA
Review 4 for Plush Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My Desert Island Product
Date:November 17, 2012
Tags: Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Natural, everything!
I'm a mascara junkie. Drug store, department store, I love it! But this stuff is my baby. This mascara is my number one MAC product! I never have less than three tubes in my possession--one in my purse, one in my makeup bag and a new one stored away. Its formula is never stiff or brittle leaving my lashes soft and flexible. It washes away easily and never leaves behind residue or unwanted pigmentation. There's hardly any scent to it, it's great for layering with itself or other mascaras and is easy to clean off false lashes. I can wear this very naturally or turn it up and make it dramatic. It blends natural lashes with false ones very seamlessly and never 'balls up' or breaks down causing particles to get into your eyes causing discomfort. If MAC ever stops making this or tweaks the formula too much, I'll probably stop the majority of my purchasing with them. My only complaint is that I wish there was a much larger shade selection.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
NCardillo
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Review 5 for Plush Lash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great but not that great
Date:August 31, 2010
Tags: Volumizing/Curls
I bought plush lash because they told me it would give me a dramatic look. Honestly I can't see it. It does give volume but its not an OMG volume or dramatic look. The brush is also really fat and its complicated to use it on my little eyes.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
MAClover
Location: FL
Review 6 for Plush Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great Mascara!
Date:October 31, 2010
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Defining, Dramatic, lashes forever!
Makes eyelashes plumb and beautiful. Never flaky or stiff.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Jimmi
Location: Philadelphia
Review 7 for Plush Lash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Date:January 20, 2013
Tags: Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls
Definitely gives your eyelashes plumpness. Everytime I use this, I look as if I have thicker eyelashes, and like I have even more eyelashes than I had before. Mine are extremely short, but with this layered over top of my lengthening mascara, I look as if I have long, thick eyelashes.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
PinkXOGirl
Location: Pennsyalvania
Review 8 for Plush Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing!
Date:November 24, 2012
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Natural
I don't understand the lower ratings on this--absolute HG status for me. I've gone through four tubes, and I'm still nothing short of amazed. It curls, lengthens and adds volume (oh, the volume!). It washes off with none of that annoying residue left behind, and a tube lasts forever. Lashes are not dry and crusty, and it does not clump. I sometimes take a break to try other mascaras, and every time i come back to it I'm amazed by how much better Plush Lash performs than other high end brands. Please don't even discontinue it!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Ibeautyqueen
Review 9 for Plush Lash
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Changed brush material
Date:November 23, 2011
Tags: Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls
I first bought this mascara about three years ago and absolutely ADORED it! It volumized, never clumped, it did everything for my eyes so I was hooked on it as one of my best ever mascaras.
However, this year when I purchased it I noticed that there's a slight difference in the quality of the brush - it used to have a much softer material that would take a lot of liquid and apply it on your lashes, but now the quality of the brush resembles the cheap drugstore-type of mascaras - the hair of the brush is very hard, there is not much liquid on it...anyway, I was dissapointed and still am. My solution to make this work is to use one of my old brushes from a Plush Lash when applying it...I do love MAC and recommend their products highly, I just wish they did not compromise the quality of this particular product. I still hope that maybe it was just bad luck and the next one I'll buy will be quality-of-the-brush-wise just like their old ones.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Tobashu
Review 10 for Plush Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love it
Date:September 25, 2013
Tags: Defining, Volumizing/Curls
I love this mascara. It is definitely buildable, so if I want a natural look I can do that, but multiple layers create clump-free drama. I noticed a good amount of lengthening as well. The trick seems to be giving it a little bit of time to dry before applying the next layer if you're looking for real drama. Overall this is an excellent mascara, I highly recommend it for anyone looking for volume that doesn't clump.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
VeraLynn
Location: New Jersey
Review 11 for Plush Lash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Plush and Feathery
Date:June 21, 2012
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Natural, Dramatic, if you have naturally long lashes, sparse lashes, feathery effect
This is the only mascara from mac that I own. I have very long, yet sparse lashes and this brush is pretty great. I need a large bristley brush to pump up my lashes and this does the trick! After I curl my lashes, I sweep it on generously. I really like this formula because its on the drier side (ladies remember: dry formulas = volume, wet = length) anyways, its an overall great product, however I probably will not re-purchase. Nothing against this product, but I can buy 2 drugstore mascaras for the same effect. Great product however, I would recommend buying to try it out
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
shayshay86
Location: sgv,CA
Review 12 for Plush Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best for Plump Lashes
Date:July 6, 2012
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Dramatic
This is one of the two MAC mascaras that I trust the most so far (the other one is Pro Lash), and it really gets my lashes full and volumized. I love the consistency of the mascara substance, because it's not too fluid and liquidy, but not too thick either. The brush is easy to work with too.
LOVE IT!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
AllieEll
Location: San Francisco, CA
Review 13 for Plush Lash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Nothing plush about it
Date:March 4, 2012
Well this one's going back. My lashes barely changed after 2 coats. Wasn't going to waste time with a 3rd. Back to Studio Fix.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
mswtaz
Location: Michigan
Review 14 for Plush Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great for my long lashes!
Date:March 19, 2011
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Defining, Dramatic
I used Max Factor 2000 Calorie Mascara for about 12 years until they discontinued it last year. I tried many, many mascaras in order to find one that would plump my lashes and lengthen them the way I was used to with my old mascara, but none worked nearly as well. Finally I went into a MAC store and was recommended this mascara. Here are the reasons it works for me:
I have long, semi-curly lashes that are my favorite feature. I like to play them up as much as possible, so I apply 2-3 coats of mascara every single day, depending on the occasion. This formula allows me to apply multiple coats while my lashes remain flexible and not clumpy or crusty. It is considered water-resistant, but still comes off easily in the shower and with my awesome MAC facial wipes.
I am assuming that if you have short or non-curly lashes, you may have to do some extra work with an eyelash curler or other such tool before using ANY mascara. I happen to be one of those lucky girls without such a problem, and when it comes to plumping your lashes, I think this mascara does an amazing job. This is my new favorite, and I'm sticking with it.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Trizza
Location: Sacramento
Review 15 for Plush Lash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Great for Natural looking length
Date:August 27, 2010
Tags: Lengthening, Natural, Defining
This mascara doesnt exactley give any dramatic results. But it gives natural looking length. It does lengthen but it looks like your were born with it. For volumizing, i didnt see it volumize too much for me. the bristles are pretty much in a criss cross kind of pattern and it sepreates lashes great so no clumping! :) gives gorgeous length though. But its nothing too dramatic.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
joeygenevieve
Location: moreno valley
Review 16 for Plush Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing!
Date:February 2, 2011
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Natural
This mascara is a must have for me, I use it constantly. It definitely volumizes and defines my lashes! It does everything it says it does. At first it was hard to apply, since it's bigger then most mascaras I own, but I got used to it. It gets the job done!
Love it! xx
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Valentina
Location: Nashville, TN
Review 17 for Plush Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Plush Lash
Date:June 23, 2011
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Natural
I wasn't sure to buy this because of the rating, but I bought it along with the Quite Cute quad. I'm glad I bought it though it's great.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
148shopper
Location: Louisville, KY
Review 18 for Plush Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
the best
Date:January 5, 2013
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Defining, Natural, Dramatic
okay, this mascara, truly, is the best mascara ever made...I've been using it for 6 years, at least, & I will never stop buying it cause even though it was only $11 when I first started using it, it's sooo totally worth the $16! I mean, I have never bought so many tubes of a single mascara in my life. sometimes, I get bored & wanna try different mascaras, just for fun & I love makeup, but I always always always come back to this & it's always always always the best, compared to any other. I love the way the brush is, especially since one of my eyes is slightly bigger than the other, so that also makes my eyelashes different, however, this mascara brush seems as though it has 4 different sides to it, so it conforms to both sets of my lashes & makes them look the same. it's the best & I also very much so enjoy using it since it does add soo much volume & it makes my lashes so plush but it doesn't budge, even if I cry! I mean, if I actively use water & rub away at my eyes, then it'll come off but other than that? no way! so buy it and enjoy! ;)
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
CrysLd
Location: PGH, PA
Review 19 for Plush Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love this mascara!
Date:June 11, 2013
Tags: Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls
I have purchased this mascara over and over cause its the only one from MAC that I actually LOVE! I love the size of the brush and the way it defines my eyelashes. Definitly gives volume and thickens to make them look georgeous.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Tahnee
Location: California
Review 20 for Plush Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Plush lash
Date:May 19, 2013
Tags: Lengthening, Natural, Defining
Goes on clean and quickly, no clumping and reapplying and NO mess. My all time favorite!!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Rhett
Location: NC
1-20 of 40 reviews