Product Reviews

MAC Kohl Power Eye Pencil

Average Customer Rating:
3.97 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Review 1 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
On the fence...
Date:October 22, 2014
Tags: Smudgeable
I really like how soft and creamy feline is. And it is the only item soft enough to use on my bottom water line without my eyes tearing up. However, it smudges and runs easily. I always end up with smudged eyeliner. Also, it is NOT waterproof.
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Bilquis
Location: Atlanta
Review 2 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Smudgeable Bold Color
Date:December 16, 2012
Tags: Smudgeable, Bold Color
I wanted a kohl eye pencil that would work well for the waterline. Everyone talks about Smolder, but when I went to the MAC counter at my local department store, the SA suggested Feline. He showed me both pencils on his hand and I could see that Feline was the more intense black. That was all I needed to see. This is the most intense black color. It makes my green eyes stand out even more. It has great staying power in the waterline. I normally wear dark brown on upper and lower lids, but the SA showed me that if I applied Feline carefully and very close to my lash line, then it would work . For more longlasting wear, I put Carbon eyeshadow over it. It's nice to know that if I apply carefully, I can still use black on my upper and lower lashline at times for a more dramatic look. As a mature woman, I had pretty much given up on it, but now I know that it can look great if applied correctly. I am very happy with Feline. It's perfect for me.
+24points
27of 30found this review helpful.
Nativenewyorker
Location: Chatsworth, CA.
Review 3 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
perfect smokey eye
Date:December 30, 2013
Tags: Smudgeable, Bold Color
yes it will smudge. its not what you want for a pristine eye look, but for a smokey eye, this is perfect
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
bexamillion
Review 4 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Fabulous Feline!
Date:November 3, 2011
Tags: Smudgeable, Bold Color
Pros: Every time M.A.C. re-promotes Feline, I buy at LEAST three. It's so easy to line both the lower and upper parts of the waterline because Feline is so soft. Since the black is a truly black black, you don't have to keep going over and over the waterline in order to achieve the right intensity. Also, if you wear contacts or have sensitive eyes, you know how irritating it can be to try and get the same effect.
Cons: Only one; if you have oily skin the color can come creeping down after a few hours and if you've got crow's feet.... honey... your Feline will end up chillin' in your crow's feet. To solve this problem: prime under your eyes and dust some pressed powder under your eye. You can also dust a little eyeshadow (I use Carbon) directly on the lower lashline to help keep everything all in place.
All in all, this is a five star product. I <3 Feline FOREVER!
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Boogiedowndiva
Location: Bronx, NY
Review 5 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The best intense black liner
Date:April 23, 2015
Tags: Smudgeable, smokey eye
I love this intense black liner, smudges great but though out the day it seems to run a little. Hopefully they will fix the formula. Best intense black pencil liner I've found so far.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
MACDICCTED
Location: US
Review 6 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Rich color!
Date:January 1, 2011
Tags: Smudgeable, Bold Color
I was looking for a pure black eyeliner, and this is amazing! The color is so bold and it smudges nicely. Definitely worth the price!
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Megan
Location: IL
Review 7 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Very Messy
Date:November 19, 2013
Tags: Smudgeable
This was all over the place within an hour. Unless you want to look like Alice Cooper, think twice about this eyeliner - for lids or waterline. I suppose it would be good for smudging... it's successful in doing that. I really, really wanted to like this since the pigment is intense, but it just didn't perform well, at all. I exchanged this for the Pro Longwear in Definitely Black and that works much MUCH better.
+6points
10of 14found this review helpful.
Nanz
Location: Montreal
Review 8 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
disappointed
Date:July 25, 2012
this went on much heavier than I like and smudged badly. was very hard to get off.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
princess68
Location: nc
Review 9 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Stays put!
Date:January 15, 2015
Tags: Waterproof, Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color
this liner is great. It stays put all day. It didn't even smudge when I took a nap with it on.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Kate2917
Location: New York
Review 10 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best Black Liner Ive Ever Found
Date:February 29, 2012
Tags: Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color
Ive used Feline for over a year now and I can honestly say its the blackest liner Ive found!
You only need a little bit because its extremely smudge-able.
I take it and dab along my lower lashline then I take a pointed eyeliner brush and blend it out then take a bit of eyeshadow (any color) or translucent powder and go over the liner so it dosent end up all over your eye!
If you use this alone without setting it with something it'll smudge all over your eye and will be a mess so its best to take a extra two seconds and set it.
I dont use it to tightline or on my eyelid because it smudges onto my brow bone by days end no matter what I do. Fluidline is best for that.
It is very soft so be careful when sharping as Ive almost ruined the last one I had cause the tip would keep breaking off but all in all, I love it.
If you want a truly black smudge-able eyeliner this is it but I'd keep it reserved for the lower lashline!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
AngelMarie
Location: IN
Review 11 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Smudge-able Black
Date:June 15, 2013
Tags: Smudgeable, Bold Color
There are some negative reviews for this liner but it has it place for sure! Sometimes you really need a smudge-able black liner. It is a super dark black that makes a great smokey eye. I use it to make smokey cat eye on top and top it off with a dusting of shadow or translucent power. You can set the look with fix plus if you want although it's not necessary. Baby stays put! Club eyeshadow over the top of this is amazing. Also as others have stated you can set this on lower lash line with carbon eyeshadow for one of darkest blacks you will ever find. Love this!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
BellaBlack
Location: Ohio
Review 12 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Doesn't last on the waterline
Date:May 7, 2013
Tags: upper lash line
If you only want this for your top lash line, it is a very nice black that won't budge. However, it runs down my eyes when I put it in the waterline. It is not worth the $16 since I can only use it on the top lash line. Also I don't notice a "duo-chrome pearl" - it seems like a matte black to me.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
bjam
Review 13 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I was hoping to love this one, but...
Date:May 15, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Smudgeable, bold color smudgeable
This pencil is definately the intense black desired, But you better not accidently even touch your eyes when wearing this or you will have a mess! Now if you are going for that look then this will work out for you. Worked great when doing the Alice Cooper look, although even with that it fouind a way to escape my face and get onto fabric etc... My eyelids are not oily either, so that wasn't the issue. This eye pencil doesn't stay where it's applied and may end up on someone's clothing.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Frannylou
Location: Michigan
Review 14 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I am in Love with Mac Products
Date:December 18, 2012
Tags: all wear
I cant stay away from the store nor your website I always want more :-)
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
MsVee
Location: michigan
Review 15 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Worst purchase
Date:May 23, 2012
Tags: Smudgeable, emergency eyeliner to be left in your glove box.
I can't even wear this eyeliner. My commute to work is one hour. From the time I apply this eyeliner and get to my desk at work, I look like a raccoon who just rolled out of bed.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Amyd
Location: amyd
Review 16 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Not satisfied
Date:August 28, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, halloween make-up
Bought this pencil expecting the best, hey its MAC what can go wrong?
The only thing I loved was the fact that you only have to apply once & you get the dark look you want...
I put it only on my top water line for work (I'm busy so I can't constantly be checking my make-up every five minutes) after 3-4 hours I realized it smudged so much & I just couldn't believe it, was furious!
I bought it a week ago & won't ever wear that same one again
Going in this week to maybe exchange it for a waterproof one? Hopefully that one is better for me
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
IVXXMMVIII
Location: Downey
Review 17 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
the best eye liner!
Date:June 27, 2012
Tags: Smudgeable, Bold Color
this is the best pencil, especially if you set it with a black eyeshadow like carbon, it's awesome and will not move off your face! it's def provides an awesome black intensity and i love it because i can blend or smudge it. if you have trouble with this eye liner try setting it with carbon to see how amazing it really is!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
teena5
Location: longisland
Review 18 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Cool as a "Feline"!
Date:December 19, 2011
Tags: Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color
I have to say hands down that this is the BEST BLACK EYELINER you could ever buy. It goes on so smooth and just looks great. It's never gets hard and application is so simple with it. I would recommend it to anyone who just wants a good black eyelilner.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
SourPatchKid
Location: Florida
Review 19 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I love you Feline
Date:November 22, 2011
Tags: Bold Color, Smudgeable, Long wearing, eveningclub stage street, intensity
Intense Blackest Black. Smudgeable--sometimes too much so--and beautiful! Dramatic eyes that DEMAND attention. Smokey eyes require it! Thankful it is now permanent! It is the most beautiful eyeliner ever!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Jimmi
Location: Philadelphia
Review 20 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The Best Eyeliner Ever!
Date:October 23, 2011
Tags: Long wearing, rich color
I have tried Feline for the first time back in 2009 and fell in love with it! I love how it's the most blackest black eyeliner that I've ever tried! This is my Holy Grail product of all time!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Jacquelyn
Location: San Antonio, Texas
1-20 of 33 reviews