Product Reviews

MAC Kohl Power Eye Pencil

Average Customer Rating:
3.967 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Review 1 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
perfect smokey eye
Date:December 30, 2013
Tags: Smudgeable, Bold Color
yes it will smudge. its not what you want for a pristine eye look, but for a smokey eye, this is perfect
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
bexamillion
Review 2 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Smudgeable Bold Color
Date:December 16, 2012
Tags: Smudgeable, Bold Color
I wanted a kohl eye pencil that would work well for the waterline. Everyone talks about Smolder, but when I went to the MAC counter at my local department store, the SA suggested Feline. He showed me both pencils on his hand and I could see that Feline was the more intense black. That was all I needed to see. This is the most intense black color. It makes my green eyes stand out even more. It has great staying power in the waterline. I normally wear dark brown on upper and lower lids, but the SA showed me that if I applied Feline carefully and very close to my lash line, then it would work . For more longlasting wear, I put Carbon eyeshadow over it. It's nice to know that if I apply carefully, I can still use black on my upper and lower lashline at times for a more dramatic look. As a mature woman, I had pretty much given up on it, but now I know that it can look great if applied correctly. I am very happy with Feline. It's perfect for me.
+15points
18of 21found this review helpful.
Nativenewyorker
Location: Chatsworth, CA.
Review 3 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Very Messy
Date:November 19, 2013
Tags: Smudgeable
This was all over the place within an hour. Unless you want to look like Alice Cooper, think twice about this eyeliner - for lids or waterline. I suppose it would be good for smudging... it's successful in doing that. I really, really wanted to like this since the pigment is intense, but it just didn't perform well, at all. I exchanged this for the Pro Longwear in Definitely Black and that works much MUCH better.
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Nanz
Location: Montreal
Review 4 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Rich color!
Date:January 1, 2011
Tags: Smudgeable, Bold Color
I was looking for a pure black eyeliner, and this is amazing! The color is so bold and it smudges nicely. Definitely worth the price!
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Megan
Location: IL
Review 5 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Fabulous Feline!
Date:November 3, 2011
Tags: Smudgeable, Bold Color
Pros: Every time M.A.C. re-promotes Feline, I buy at LEAST three. It's so easy to line both the lower and upper parts of the waterline because Feline is so soft. Since the black is a truly black black, you don't have to keep going over and over the waterline in order to achieve the right intensity. Also, if you wear contacts or have sensitive eyes, you know how irritating it can be to try and get the same effect.
Cons: Only one; if you have oily skin the color can come creeping down after a few hours and if you've got crow's feet.... honey... your Feline will end up chillin' in your crow's feet. To solve this problem: prime under your eyes and dust some pressed powder under your eye. You can also dust a little eyeshadow (I use Carbon) directly on the lower lashline to help keep everything all in place.
All in all, this is a five star product. I <3 Feline FOREVER!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Boogiedowndiva
Location: Bronx, NY
Review 6 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Smudge-able Black
Date:June 15, 2013
Tags: Smudgeable, Bold Color
There are some negative reviews for this liner but it has it place for sure! Sometimes you really need a smudge-able black liner. It is a super dark black that makes a great smokey eye. I use it to make smokey cat eye on top and top it off with a dusting of shadow or translucent power. You can set the look with fix plus if you want although it's not necessary. Baby stays put! Club eyeshadow over the top of this is amazing. Also as others have stated you can set this on lower lash line with carbon eyeshadow for one of darkest blacks you will ever find. Love this!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
BellaBlack
Location: Ohio
Review 7 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great Intensity
Date:June 26, 2014
Tags: Smudgeable, Bold Color
I love this eyeliner.
It's color is much more intense than any other eyeliner I have used.
I have found it applies very smoothly and smudges very well.
It is a must have in my personal makeup collection and I reach for it almost everyday.
Although, I do find that if I want to keep that intense color I have to reapply it more than once. It's not a problem to bring with me as it doesn't take up space in my purse but I would rather I didn't have to.
I still love this product though.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Jodie
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Review 8 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
disappointed
Date:July 25, 2012
this went on much heavier than I like and smudged badly. was very hard to get off.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
princess68
Location: nc
Review 9 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I am in Love with Mac Products
Date:December 18, 2012
Tags: all wear
I cant stay away from the store nor your website I always want more :-)
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
MsVee
Location: michigan
Review 10 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best Black Liner Ive Ever Found
Date:February 29, 2012
Tags: Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color
Ive used Feline for over a year now and I can honestly say its the blackest liner Ive found!
You only need a little bit because its extremely smudge-able.
I take it and dab along my lower lashline then I take a pointed eyeliner brush and blend it out then take a bit of eyeshadow (any color) or translucent powder and go over the liner so it dosent end up all over your eye!
If you use this alone without setting it with something it'll smudge all over your eye and will be a mess so its best to take a extra two seconds and set it.
I dont use it to tightline or on my eyelid because it smudges onto my brow bone by days end no matter what I do. Fluidline is best for that.
It is very soft so be careful when sharping as Ive almost ruined the last one I had cause the tip would keep breaking off but all in all, I love it.
If you want a truly black smudge-able eyeliner this is it but I'd keep it reserved for the lower lashline!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
AngelMarie
Location: IN
Review 11 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The worse
Date:April 17, 2014
Tags: nothing
This is the worse eyeliner I have owned in my life. You will get it pretty much eveywhere in your face, hands and clothes. Even my boyfriend is left with eyeliner all over him. Horrible.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Pa006
Review 12 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
favorite eyeliner
Date:April 10, 2014
Tags: Long wearing
goes on smooth .looks good all the time.
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
cuttie
Location: fairburn
Review 13 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The BEST Blackest-Black Eyeliner pencil everrrrrrr
Date:March 14, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Smudgeable, Long wearing, making dull brown eyes really stand out! gorgeous!, those with olive skin/dark eyes/thin lashes., those with a tan
OMG. I just found out that Feline was made permanent today, and I am in HEAVEN! I bought 5 of them a while back when it was LE, and was on my last one now and cringing at the thought of being without this pencil. No more worries! YAY!
This is the blackest-black-black-black eyepencil I have ever found (and I've tried many!). If you have dark brown eyes, olive skin, and need a black liner that can really stand up to all that beige-brown-drab coloring, FELINE is it! Other black eye pencils look so soft-black/blah against my skintone, but Feline really makes my eyes POP! I use it over a waterproof eyepencil on my lashline, just to give it more staying power. And I use it as is on my waterline. WOW...the color is jet COAL black and I love it. Having thin lashes, Feline really does the trick for me. I am stocking up on this pencil to make sure I will never be without it again! LOVE love LOVE Feline!!!
Thanks for bringing this back, MAC! Now, if you could only bring back "Out To Sea" eye pencil! The most gorgeous turquoise ever! :)
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
pamtoo
Location: usa
Review 14 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Doesn't last on the waterline
Date:May 7, 2013
Tags: upper lash line
If you only want this for your top lash line, it is a very nice black that won't budge. However, it runs down my eyes when I put it in the waterline. It is not worth the $16 since I can only use it on the top lash line. Also I don't notice a "duo-chrome pearl" - it seems like a matte black to me.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
bjam
Review 15 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I was hoping to love this one, but...
Date:May 15, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Smudgeable, bold color smudgeable
This pencil is definately the intense black desired, But you better not accidently even touch your eyes when wearing this or you will have a mess! Now if you are going for that look then this will work out for you. Worked great when doing the Alice Cooper look, although even with that it fouind a way to escape my face and get onto fabric etc... My eyelids are not oily either, so that wasn't the issue. This eye pencil doesn't stay where it's applied and may end up on someone's clothing.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Frannylou
Location: Michigan
Review 16 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
the best eye liner!
Date:June 27, 2012
Tags: Smudgeable, Bold Color
this is the best pencil, especially if you set it with a black eyeshadow like carbon, it's awesome and will not move off your face! it's def provides an awesome black intensity and i love it because i can blend or smudge it. if you have trouble with this eye liner try setting it with carbon to see how amazing it really is!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
teena5
Location: longisland
Review 17 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Worst purchase
Date:May 23, 2012
Tags: Smudgeable, emergency eyeliner to be left in your glove box.
I can't even wear this eyeliner. My commute to work is one hour. From the time I apply this eyeliner and get to my desk at work, I look like a raccoon who just rolled out of bed.
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Amyd
Location: amyd
Review 18 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Cool as a "Feline"!
Date:December 19, 2011
Tags: Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color
I have to say hands down that this is the BEST BLACK EYELINER you could ever buy. It goes on so smooth and just looks great. It's never gets hard and application is so simple with it. I would recommend it to anyone who just wants a good black eyelilner.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
SourPatchKid
Location: Florida
Review 19 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I love you Feline
Date:November 22, 2011
Tags: Bold Color, Smudgeable, Long wearing, eveningclub stage street, intensity
Intense Blackest Black. Smudgeable--sometimes too much so--and beautiful! Dramatic eyes that DEMAND attention. Smokey eyes require it! Thankful it is now permanent! It is the most beautiful eyeliner ever!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Jimmi
Location: Philadelphia
Review 20 for Kohl Power Eye Pencil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The Best Eyeliner Ever!
Date:October 23, 2011
Tags: Long wearing, rich color
I have tried Feline for the first time back in 2009 and fell in love with it! I love how it's the most blackest black eyeliner that I've ever tried! This is my Holy Grail product of all time!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Jacquelyn
Location: San Antonio, Texas
1-20 of 30 reviews