Product Reviews

MAC Half Lash Curler

Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Half Lash Curler
Review 1 for Half Lash Curler
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
loose cushion
Date:June 7, 2011
Tags: diverse for different eye shapes
After having this for one day, the cushion got loose and lost in my purse. Luckily I found it but as of this morning, it's long gone. It's much shorter in lenght than the chamber that holds it. I guess they did that so it would have room when you squeeze it but it's way too loose. Not worth the price.
It curls decently, not great. The metal pieces on the sides are way too thick and push my lashes sideways.
+15points
15of 15found this review helpful.
MissMLB
Location: Austin, TX
Review 2 for Half Lash Curler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Perfect solution for Asian lashes
Date:November 18, 2013
Tags: Travel friendly, Easy to use, Effective, curling hard to reach lashes
I am so thrilled I've purchased this product, I can't emphasize enough how much longer my lashes look and how my eyes look more open after use. I am Asian so I have small eyes, short lashes, and my eyelid area is flat, with no defined eye crease. This makes it very difficult and painful to reach my lashes with most regular lash curlers because they are usually curved and too wide and too long for my eyes. I was surprised when I saw the half-width and rather straight line of this lash curler, but gave it a try, and it was like magic!!! I don't even have to squeeze that hard and it gives my lashes a beautiful lift from the root. Totally worth it!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Peachy
Location: Atlanta
Review 3 for Half Lash Curler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
A Must-Have!
Date:July 20, 2014
Tags: Easy to use, Travel friendly, Effective, everyone
Anyone serious about gorgeous lashes should purchase this immediately! I bought this out of curiosity and I don't know how I've lived without it. My only sadness with this product is there is no available replacement rubber strip. I wish the replacement rubber strips were also available for purchase separately-for both the half lash and full lash curlers. Oherwise, LOOOOOOVE this product!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Julie
Location: tennessee
Review 4 for Half Lash Curler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I've been looking for this….
Date:December 22, 2011
Tags: Easy to use, Travel friendly, Effective, mascara, outer corner lashes
I think this is a really great utensil to have in your make up collection, especially when it's hard to find an eyelash curler that grabs every lash and I have short straight lashes that don't curl (p.s.I'm hispanic with curly hair)…and I have the "best" eyelash curlerSS (thats plural, because I have about 4 big brand names that don't do the complete job). This really finishes the job!!
P.S.I use this just for my outer lashes...
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Lolaz
Location: NY
Review 5 for Half Lash Curler
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Love It! but..
Date:December 3, 2013
Tags: Easy to use, Travel friendly, Effective, curling eyelashes
I really like this product a lot! this is by far the best curler I have had for a very long time, the only thing is that the cushions falls out too easily. Now my cushion is nowhere to be found, I wish they would sell replacements
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Roxy009
Location: Riverside, SoCal
Review 6 for Half Lash Curler
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I wish...
Date:May 9, 2013
Tags: very good ...until you need to buy refills
I wish they would sell the refills but they don't ....;( to bad had to go back to my old one...just bought the refill !!!
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
LovemacButReallyRefills
Location: Sd
Review 7 for Half Lash Curler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
love it
Date:September 22, 2013
Tags: Travel friendly, Easy to use, Effective
I love the half lash curler. It does exactly what I hoped it would do. It comes with an extra replacement pad. Shipping was fast and it was free. Can't beat that!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
brelor
Review 8 for Half Lash Curler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
half eye lash curler
Date:February 17, 2013
Tags: Travel friendly, Easy to use, Effective
love it, tried another brand and it kept pinching my lid. this one is made right.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
mazecraze916
Location: elk grove california
Review 9 for Half Lash Curler
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Half Lash Curler
Date:January 19, 2014
Did not work for me. It curlers awkward and my lashes are not short.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Lorjoe74
Location: Utah
Review 10 for Half Lash Curler
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
I don't get it
Date:December 21, 2013
I usually love all Mac products. The half-lash curler, however, I just don't get. It's awkward to use and sometimes even painful! It's so small that it easily pinches. Also, it truly only curls half your lash, so it's sort of difficult to get a nice, even curl. Sometimes I have a little gap between my eyelashes from it curling only half. I LOVED the full lash curler from Mac. I don't know why they stopped selling it and hope that they bring it back.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
RachelMac
Location: Wisconsin
Review 11 for Half Lash Curler
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
perfect
Date:April 24, 2013
Tags: Easy to use, Travel friendly, Effective, fake lashes, straight lashes
Does it's job, easy to keep clean, and has replaceable rubber strips. It is also small enough to carry in my bag and big enough to blend my faux lashes with my real ones. Perfect!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
ArtDoll1986
Location: Chino, CA