Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MacCosmetics.

MAC Magically Cool Liquid Powder

Average Customer Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Magically Cool Liquid Powder
Review 1 for Magically Cool Liquid Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
SO Glad to See These Again
Date:April 28, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, Non-Drying, guys
Have Cajun and Truth & Light from the Venomous Villains collection, and I am so happy to see these back...and available for always! The feel is so lovely, and the finish is great. It is a great way to even-out color without too much coverage. The geek in me likes how the product moves inside the jar...it's powder, but it moves like water! I have this in my Kit for Guys (Grooms/Grads) for all of the reasons above...less intimidating than a compact/pressed powder, I imagine, and they get to wear the great-feeling/looking cutting-edge science!
If MAC ever had a male-focused launch, these should definitely be included...and, they should call it "My Boyfriend's MAC" (sounds like: My Boyfriend's Back).
+14points
15of 16found this review helpful.
rovoMUA
Location: SF/CA
Review 2 for Magically Cool Liquid Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Luminous Skin
Date:January 6, 2012
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, Shine control, illuminating, Hydrating
I was in search of a product that would set my foundation and prevent it from wearing during the course of the work day. I wanted a product that would not settle in the fine lines in my face, that was not cakey and yet give me a beautiful youthful glow. The representative suggested I try this product. She first applied my usual mineralized foundation in NC44 on my face (by the way, this product is awesome as well SPF is always a plus!), she then did a very light dusting of the product on my face... Wow, what a feeling! Not only was I totaly enthralled with the cooling effect it had on my skin, I was totally taken aback by the beautiful natural glow it gave me, like I was 21 again...and it moisturizies? Ar you kidding me?... This product totally rocks!!! Thank you so much, I love it :-)
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Doogie1
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Review 3 for Magically Cool Liquid Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Truth & Light
Date:August 10, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Non-Drying, glowing skin with great setting and staying power
This is the setting powder I'm sticking with - love this stuff! I use the 187 brush to dust this on after my Mineralize foundation and it settles my skin texture to a smooth, creamy, velvety finish. It's not matte but rather has a beautiful barely-there glow; almost looks like a halo in the right light. *quick tip: if you use too much, it may lighten your foundation; otherwise, the right amount is just beautiful*
It lasts all day for me. I have an oily T-zone so I blot once, but that doesn't change the texture of my skin. By the end of a 10 hour workday, my skin's still very soft and dewy feeling. I was hesitant to try this as I've tried Smashbox and other Mac setting powders and they were matte ... you won't regret this one!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
schhady
Location: SJ, CA
Review 4 for Magically Cool Liquid Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
New makeup staple
Date:October 20, 2011
Tags: Shine control
I have never been a fan of that powder face look. Because of this, it took me years to give in to trying something like this. I first saw it with the Venomous Villains collection, but didn't purchase until it became permanent. NEVER have I received so many compliments on my makeup until wearing this. It has become a staple in my daily routine and I love the shimmery finish it gives my face.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
cakeandsprinkles
Location: San Francisco
Review 5 for Magically Cool Liquid Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Magically Wonderful
Date:July 12, 2012
Tags: Natural looking, Non-Drying, setting blurring finishing., does not control oil but it doesnt create excess.
I'm getting close to the end of my first purchase of this amazing powder and had to visit MAC online to make sure it is still available. Thank the heavens above, it is! This a beautifully milled and gently pigmented finishing powder with tiny reflective particles (not childish glitter) that is immediately cooling on the skin. It sets with powder and locks in with a light veil of water for final setting. Never cakey. Never chalky. It's great to travel with. One item instead of powder, glow powder, and finishing mist.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Cap64
Location: Rockton illinois
Review 6 for Magically Cool Liquid Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
THIS IS IT!
Date:March 31, 2012
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, Non-Drying
I went into the store today for this product and it was sold out there and in the other surrounding stores as well (not surprising). The salesperson demonstrated the product on my skin (after which I was HOOKED needless to say) and was gracious enough to give me a sample to take home to tide me over until I could go home and order it online. I LOVE IT. I hate wearing foundation in the South Texas heat, and was very pleased to discover that I could use this product under a little Strobe Cream for a soft, radiant, natural, dewey glow that did not BUDGE until I TOOK it off. It feels so cool and comforting going on that it's almost addictive. It's best applied with Duo Fibre and doesn't take a lot to achieve the desired affect. I have found my perfect summer finish.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
DaniC
Location: The great state of Texas
Review 7 for Magically Cool Liquid Powder
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Smells!
Date:June 11, 2013
Tags: Non-Drying
Don't get me wrong, I LOVE(d) the product but I am about half way through my product and it smells like vinegar! (its a relatively recent purchase too) Not to mention the cooling feeling no longer happens. I love you MAC but I think I will be sticking to the regular iridescent powders so that I don't have to worry about the smell happening again.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Dylan
Location: Maine
Review 8 for Magically Cool Liquid Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love!
Date:June 16, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, Non-Drying, setting makeup finishing powder natural glow
I had first purchased this powder in the VV collection in fall of 2010. It was love at first application. For my NC15 complexion, the Truth & Light is a perfect finishing powder that leaves me with the most natural, glowing look. I was afraid I'd never be able to get it again, and I'm so happy that MAC have brought it back as a permanent product. Nothing else compares.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
wishfuleyes
Location: St Louis, MO
Review 9 for Magically Cool Liquid Powder
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Clients love it!
Date:August 9, 2011
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, Shine control, sheer light coverage
I bought this specifically for my kit to use in the Summer. Great for oily skin and holds up in heat and humidity My clients LOVE this product, especially the cooling sensation when its applied. I purchased the Cajun but will be getting the other two colors as well.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
TheSavvyMUA
Location: Bay Area, CA
Review 10 for Magically Cool Liquid Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Magically cool liquid powder
Date:June 19, 2011
Tags: Non-Drying, bronzer
I bought the color Cajun.It acts as a bronzer, and defines (illuminates) your cheeks very nicely. It is lightweight, when applied it feels like a light mist being soaked up by your skin. You don't need to use a lot.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Namida
Review 11 for Magically Cool Liquid Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Accident turned into a miracle
Date:October 8, 2012
Tags: Highlighting, fair skin
I bought this in the wrong color by accident but then fell in love with it. I use it as a highlighter but have to use very lightly because of my fair skin. I like to use a little blot powder over it when I use it over the cheeks just so I don't look too shiny in that area.
I also use this awesome feeling powder as a eyeshadow on days when I only have a few minutes for make uo. I sweep it all over from brows to my lash line. It does the trick. I meant to buy the silver moondust but ended up with the honey rose color. Best mistak I ever made. I even went back to MAC to see if I liked the silver one better and I did not. I hope they don't discontinue this product. It feels SOOOO good when applied. I wish all makeup felt like that!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
CourtneyOlivia
Location: BATON ROUGE
Review 12 for Magically Cool Liquid Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A Revelation!
Date:June 8, 2012
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking
This is by far the best face powder ever! Every other powder adheres to the moisture in your foundation and/or moisturizer because is it dry. Therefore it sinks into every
line, crease, fold, wrinkle, etc., causing them to become "highlighted." Seventy percent of this powder is water, which is used as the delivery system for the remaining
thirty percent, which is powder.
The powder feels wet and cool when you dust it on and leaves the face dewy yet
gives the face what you look for in a finishing powder. I spent years working in the cosmetics field and let me tell you, this is an industry classic!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
1Ruby
Review 13 for Magically Cool Liquid Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
cool powder
Date:June 13, 2012
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, Non-Drying
This powder is utterly amazing. It feels like you are splashing cold water on your face, and it goes on so smoothly. I don"t know how they did it. The powder is so fine, that it is invisible after applied. There are no residue in creases, and I feel like i glow when I wear it. Well worth the price!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
bunny
Location: west middlesex pa
Review 14 for Magically Cool Liquid Powder
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great concept but dries out
Date:August 8, 2011
Tags: Highlighting
I purchased this item in all three shades to use in my kit as a highlight since it is quite shimmery. I also own the Iridescent powder in Silver Dusk and saw how Honey Rose was very similar to that product but with the cooling affect. I used the Honey Rose as a highlight for a while instead of my usual Silver Dusk and loved the look and feeling on my skin. After a few weeks now the product, all three shades, do not have the same cooling affect when applied on the skin. I loved how initially it had a very cool and easy to blend feel ... just melted into the skin. I will finish using the product until I finish it but at this point it is very similar to the iridescent powder.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
BrownandBeautiful
Location: Florida
Review 15 for Magically Cool Liquid Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Must Have Product!!
Date:June 4, 2011
Tags: Natural looking
I first bought this poweder in Truth & Light, loved it so much I purchased another jar of it plus the Cajun! It gives the skin such a beautiful dewy glow without the ridiculous glitter look. Just make sure that if you purchase the Cajun, you apply it in the smallest amounts possible, and blend well! I'm addicted to the way the powder feels when you apply it! Theres nothing else like it... Highly recommended for the finishing touch :) Definitely a staple for anyones cosmetic case.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
MissDestiny
Location: AZ
Review 16 for Magically Cool Liquid Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Magically
Date:June 29, 2011
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, over foundation or over bare face
I used many different setting powders but MAC Magically Cool Liquid Powder is the best of the best. Goes on with a wet, cool effect which is refreshing itself. It great when applied over my make up as a setting powder. Also, love when I use on my face without make up for it evens my skin and gives it that xtra ump! Lovin' it!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Roses62
Location: Maryland
Review 17 for Magically Cool Liquid Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Amazing
Date:June 11, 2011
I got it in Truth & Light and its amazing! Its great as a highlighter on top of my blush and really adds a glow to your face, a little goes a long way. I also love the cooling feel when you first apply it and its great for touch ups on a hot summer day. It works well with the 187 and 129 brush.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
amarix
Review 18 for Magically Cool Liquid Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE THIS PRODUCT
Date:May 10, 2011
Tags: Non-Drying, cheekbones highlighter
Im thrilled these are going to be part of the permanent line. I have cajun and truth & light. i cannot wait to get the other shade!!! gives you a pretty glow, with out chunky glitter ......
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
huggymom
Location: CA
Review 19 for Magically Cool Liquid Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Water Shimmers in Powder form!
Date:July 11, 2011
Tags: lights/stage/outdoors
This powder is so amazing! It feels like water, and does not budge, but is actually a powder! Beautiful shimmer and reacts like MAGIC with light!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
macmonsterjoe
Location: Maryland
Review 20 for Magically Cool Liquid Powder
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE THE WAY THIS FEELS!
Date:January 17, 2013
Tags: Shine control, foundation coverage
I honestly bought this out of curiosity about the description. I was sent an email about "goodbyes" and decided to try this because it sounded interesting. It does feel cool and tingly and GREAT going on your skin! I tend to sweat when I am applying my make-up in the mornings and this cools me right on down! I bought it in CAJUN being a woman of color and it looks good on my skin. I tried it over my foundation and it seems that it made me look too dark and too made up. So I used it INSTEAD of my cream foundation one morning and it looked great. I am sad that they are discontinuing this product because I can see that it would be something that I would continue to purchase. I am going to get another one before it is gone to be safe to have some for a while.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
SexyLexie
Location: Fayetteville, GA
1-20 of 27 reviews