Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MacCosmetics.

MAC Prep + Prime Vibrancy Eye

Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Prep + Prime Vibrancy Eye
Review 1 for Prep + Prime Vibrancy Eye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing Product!!!
Date:April 25, 2011
Tags: Smudge resistant, Extends eye makeup wear, Crease resistant
I have tried so many different eye creams for my puffy dark circles. None worked very well and they made my eye liner smudge. So, when MAC came out with an eye cream I tried it because MAC has always worked great for me. It is Wonderful!! It works in evey way, no more puffs, no more dark circles, and my makeup lays on top beautifully!!! So much more than I could have hoped for!!!!!!!!
+26points
26of 26found this review helpful.
Marissa
Location: Austin, TX
Review 2 for Prep + Prime Vibrancy Eye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Dream Product
Date:June 21, 2011
Tags: Smudge resistant, Extends eye makeup wear, Crease resistant, depuffing fighting dark circles
When I first got a sample jar from MAC I was very skeptical about the product. I used it for about a week and saw the difference...I don't know how it works but it's amazing! I'm naturally incredibly pale having bluish and purplish circles under my eyes, also I have puffiness time after time, and this primer helps like nothing else to wake up my eyes in the morning. Of course, it's not a concealer and not a miracle, it won't make dark circles disappear completely, but now I apply 2 layers of a concealer instead of 4 and that's just enough! Also the formula is very rich, it moisturizes and prevents dryness that can occur when I use a concealer. Thanks to the MAC artist who recommended me Vibrancy Eye, I'll definitely repurchase it, but the packaging is huge, it's 15 ml, so it seems it'll serve me like forever)
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
JackieB
Review 3 for Prep + Prime Vibrancy Eye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Struck Gold
Date:May 30, 2012
Tags: Smudge resistant, Extends eye makeup wear, Crease resistant, dark circles, puffiness
It's been 2 weeks and I am in love with this product. I look more awake and don't have that tired look. I have honestly tried every product for my puffy eyes and dark circles and nothing has worked.
I was so impressed with the immediate results. It also helps keep my concealer from creasing. My eyes look brighter and vibrate.
Anyone who has puffy or dark circles issues I would highly recommend this product. Plus it holds your concealer all day long.
LOVE IT.
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
milo007
Location: New York
Review 4 for Prep + Prime Vibrancy Eye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
"Hooked"
Date:July 2, 2011
Tags: decreasing puffy eyes!
I use this product everyday. I no longer get those dredded "You look tired" comments, even if I am. The product does what it says. I love, love, love this product. Buy it, you won't be sorry. Pass it up and you will be.
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
FloridaSunshine
Location: Florida
Review 5 for Prep + Prime Vibrancy Eye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing Product !!!!!!!!!
Date:October 25, 2011
Tags: Smudge resistant, Extends eye makeup wear, Crease resistant, morning makeup prep
This product works! I have gone through tubes of eye products. Not just for priming but for tightening and smoothing fine lines. After using this product a few times I could notice a difference and now I can't imagine not having it as part of my morning routine.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
KC30
Location: Arizona
Review 6 for Prep + Prime Vibrancy Eye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing
Date:July 20, 2012
Tags: Smudge resistant, Crease resistant
I just started using my Prep+Prime on Monday and have already noticed a huge difference. My dark circles are starting to disappear and on mornings like this morning with no sleep, no eye puffiness.
love it. Don't know how I lived without it
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Ashy
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Review 7 for Prep + Prime Vibrancy Eye
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Moisturizes and Primes
Date:March 20, 2013
Tags: Smudge resistant, Extends eye makeup wear, Crease resistant
This is my first vibrancy eye primer and I am almost out of it. This little sized bottle lasted about 9 months. I thought it was great at moisturizing and priming my eye area. The texture is light pink with particles of radiance. It is lightweight and primes pretty well.
I usually let it sit for a few mintues before concealing my under eyes with prolong wear concealer. It doesn't crease or smudge and my concealer stays all day.
Although I didn't see my light dark circles fading nor the fine lines diminishing, the overall product is ok. :)
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Lils
Location: Los Angeles, CA.
Review 8 for Prep + Prime Vibrancy Eye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Wonderful:)
Date:January 12, 2012
Tags: Crease resistant, staying on
When I got this, I wasn't so sure about it. Not because I had full confidence in MAC but the fact that I already had all the eye primers I thought I needed. But when I purchased and actually used this, I was really pleased:) I love the fact that it helps take away the puffiness from the eyes, and I love the barely noticeable pink shimmer it leaves, also how it keeps smudges away from you!:) I believe I need to go buy another;)
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
THEONEANDONLYRUSSIAN
Location: Seattle, Washington
Review 9 for Prep + Prime Vibrancy Eye
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
L-O-V-E
Date:February 20, 2012
Tags: Smudge resistant, Extends eye makeup wear, Crease resistant, undereye circles
I've been using Prep + Prime Vibrancy Eye for a week now and I'm loving the results!! It goes really well with Mac Select Moisturecover concealer which I use for the undereye area. My make-up doesn't crease plus I don't need to retouch throughout the day.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
andreamac
Location: Laguna Niguel, CA
Review 10 for Prep + Prime Vibrancy Eye
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Dissapointed...
Date:April 11, 2013
This product did absolutely nothing for me... as an undereye moisturizer i can say its ok.. but I would not blow this much money on something like this. This still creased my concealer and it didnt extend the wear of it at all.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
jgo41
Location: Whittier
Review 11 for Prep + Prime Vibrancy Eye
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Disappointed
Date:February 26, 2013
Tags: Extends eye makeup wear, Crease resistant
Disappointed with this product after reading the reviews. Works the same as any other primer. Saw no significant difference in under eye shadows. By the end of the day tend to dry up and flake in the corner of the brows.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
MIGAL13
Location: MI
Ratings-Only Reviews for Prep + Prime Vibrancy Eye
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )