Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Cremeblend Blush Pro Palette

Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Cremeblend Blush Pro Palette
Review 1 for Cremeblend Blush Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great for Spring/Summer!
Date:May 20, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
I have all of these in one 6X Blush Palette, and they give a good range of color. The newer formula is nice and blendable...less sticky than the older Blushcremes, I find. They are great on their own (mixes well), but they absolutely rock socks as a base for powder blush. The final effect is dimensional and beautiful...natural to hyper-real.
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
rovoMUA
Location: SF/CA
Review 2 for Cremeblend Blush Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Only a Narrow Range of Shades for Darker Skin
Date:February 3, 2013
Tags: Natural looking
First of all these look gorgeous in the pans and the new clear top case is awesome! However, I really wish they were more pigmented to accomodate darker complexions. MAC has an amazing range of shades but only a very limited amount of them will show up on NC50/NW45 and higher. Most MAC artists generally try to push you into Raisin, Format, Blunt or some near neon color. Why leave darker women out of the blush world? I want to be as pleased and excited as everyone else who writes a MAC blush review. More of the softer shades would work better for darker complexions if they were just a bit more pigmented. After a lengthy and exhaustive selection process, I own 2 Shaping Powder palettes in Warm Light and Soft Focus (designed to fit the custom blush palette) and 4 Blush palettes. The blushes that more or less worked best for me and my NW45 shade were Blushbaby (barely shows up, not really buildable but I really wanted it to work, bought it anyway against my MAC artist's objections and it never fails to disappoint); Breath of Plum (excellent and flattering); Pinch Me (against my vigorus objections to anything orange, peach or coral my MAC artist insisted on this one and it admittedly looks great); and Format (the frost helps bring out more of the shade's color). It was a serious struggle to come up with four distinct looks for my palette. These blush shades really are limited for darker skin and I was truly hoping MAC could do a better job with available options on the market.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Leuqer
Location: Chicago
Review 3 for Cremeblend Blush Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Foolproof blush!
Date:August 16, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable
As a homemaker who lives in Hawaii, I find that I really don't need to put on a flawless face each day; I'm pretty casual overall in both dress and make-up. I'm also now in my very early 50's (yikes!), and find that MAC's cremeblend blush is hands down perfect for my needs. Sometimes the powder blushes accentuate the small lines on my face, but I find that I can easily blend the cremeblend blush to get a natural, dewy look. I very rarely even use powder blushes at all anymore; sometimes I will sweep a lighter shade of a mineralize blush over the cremeblend, but for the most part, this is all I use. I have (3) shades (Posey, So Sweet, So Easy, & Something Special) that I kind of blend together with my 187 blush - easy, fast & foolproof! Highly recommend!
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
persia0417
Location: Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii
Review 4 for Cremeblend Blush Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
NATURAL GLOW
Date:August 20, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable, natural blush
My favorite type of blushes are cremeblend blushes because it makes you like you are glowin from within. I have many shades in this finish solely from MAC. They blend smoothly and look natural and last a lot longer than powder blushes. They are versatile as well I would use this as a base for my blush to make it last all day.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Rubia
Location: BRONX NEW YORK
Review 5 for Cremeblend Blush Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Perfect Sweet Baby Pink Blush
Date:February 25, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable, pale skin tones
Blends in very easily, buildable and very pigmented.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
TheStyleChronicles
Location: Houston, Texas
Review 6 for Cremeblend Blush Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Brit Wit & Ladyblush
Date:March 9, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, dry skin
Don't let the swatches online fool ya. Thankfully, I decided to go into the store and try Brit WIt on for myself. It is now my HG blush product!
The staying power of cremeblend blushes is something that powder blushes are going to have a hard time catching up with, in my opinion. I generally put on my makeup in the morning and don't have time to touch up during the day. I got awesome wear out of this blush and Ladyblush (which ended up looking coral coloured on me), it was still there 10 hours later! And, no visible pores, like I would sometimes get with powder blushes. Perfect for my dry skin and easy to work in/blend out with a blush brush (mind you, I needed to work on that technique a bit.. no heavy hand allowed).
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Lexington
Location: SoCal
Review 7 for Cremeblend Blush Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Creamy and long-lasting!
Date:January 5, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
I really love these cream blushes! They're pigmented, pretty, and last all day for me. They're creamy, not greasy, so they don't slip & slide on your face. They're also not tacky like other brands I've tried so they blend really nicely on their own or with powders.
On their own they give a light, natural, dewy look. My favorite, though, is to layer these underneath powder ... they improve longevity and color payoff of blush so well! They're very easy to use, store, and are travel friendly. I can carry-on just one of these (i.e., Ladyblush) that will match any makeup palette I have since the intensity can be varied.
In my book, this is a must-have!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
schhady
Location: SJ, CA
Review 8 for Cremeblend Blush Pro Palette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Love This Blush!
Date:February 19, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
Natural looking and long lasting. I chose matte finishes because I hate when you get caught out in the sun and all you can see is glitter on your cheeks. I love the way it goes on smooth and is easy to blend into that natural glow and it stays all day. I chose the creme blush instead of powder because, coming from the deep south, I wanted something that would not settle into lines if I perspired. This stuff stays put! There is no comparison to all the cheaper products I've tried in the past. I'm definately a MAC girl for these blushes.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Cat33
Location: Southern Girl,