Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Cremeblend Blush

Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Cremeblend Blush
Review 1 for Cremeblend Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing!
Date:January 20, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
I had never used a crème blush before, but I am so happy I tried this! It's amazing, I love that there is no fallout like with powder blush and it blends very easily! You can build this product to get a very dark application or lightly apply for a soft application. I have no problem with this product at all! I also love the color, I have Something Special! it's a pretty pink color that is perfect for any time of year! It also looks very natural against my fair skin!
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
HannahMcD
Location: Columbia, SC
Review 2 for Cremeblend Blush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Long wearing
Date:June 2, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
I like that this blush is cremeblend because I feel that it stays on longer than a powder blush.
I would suggest to use it with a sponge and not a brush because you cannot obtain much of the product with a brush.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Bellz
Location: North Hollywood
Review 3 for Cremeblend Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Gorgeous
Date:March 7, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable, fair skin, dry skin
I bought the cream blush in ladyblush 3 years ago and have loved it! It is really great for dry skin- doesn't enhance dryness like a powder blush. It also stays nice and creamy- doesn't dry out. I used it for 3 years and just now ran out and purchased a new one! The only complaint I have is that it doesn't quite last all day, but I have yet to find a blush that does. Ladyblush is a great color for fair skin with pinkish undertones, not too pinky and not too orange. Loved it enough to use it for 3 years and buy it again.
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Malkp03
Location: Columbia, SC
Review 4 for Cremeblend Blush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Posey is Perfect!
Date:July 17, 2012
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable, all skin textures
I am transitioning into creme blushes. I've always associated creme blush to old lady rouge but am so glad to be proven wrong. The formula is so easy to apply. I use a 188 brush and lightly swirl onto the apples for a perfectly flushed look. The beauty of a creme blush is the natural finish. You don't see the makeup, you only see the color. That's how it should be. Love.
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Olive
Review 5 for Cremeblend Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
A foolproof blush!
Date:August 15, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable
As a homemaker who lives in Hawaii, I find that I really don't need to put on a flawless face each day; I'm pretty casual overall in both dress and make-up. I'm also now in my very early 50's (yikes!), and find that MAC's cremeblend blush is hands down perfect for my needs. Sometimes the powder blushes accentuate the small lines on my face, but I find that I can easily blend the cremeblend blush to get a natural, dewy look. I very rarely even use powder blushes at all anymore; sometimes I will sweep a lighter shade of a mineralize blush over the cremeblend, but for the most part, this is all I use. I have (3) shades (Posey, So Sweet, So Easy, & Something Special) that I kind of blend together with my 187 blush - easy, fast & foolproof! Highly recommend!
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
persia0417
Location: Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii
Review 6 for Cremeblend Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Awesome blush!
Date:August 19, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable, dry skin
I have this blush in Posey and it's a great color for yellow skin tones. I have dry skin and I apply this over the Studio Fix fluid foundation and apply the blush with a small stipple brush then blend outwards with my fingers. It gives a natural glow/dewy look to my face and it lasts through my twelve hour days. it's also buildable if you need more color (this can be said for all shades in Cremeblend!). Hope this helps!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
RaeNR
Location: Albuquerque
Review 7 for Cremeblend Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Natural looking blush
Date:March 30, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable, all skin types and ages
I love this blush. I bought it in Brit Wit which is a soft and subtle choice for my fair skin. I have never used a cream blush before, and I love it for its ease and soft finish. It is a perfect choice for my aging (over 60) skin!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
DianeD
Location: El Paso, TX
Review 8 for Cremeblend Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Brit Wit cremeblend blush is a hit!
Date:July 9, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable, easy to apply, build up for evening wear, long lasting
Very easy to apply with either fingers, or dab and blend with a synthetic blush brush (my fav way to apply). Blends and builds easily. Lovely every day color for most make up looks. Very understated, but complimentary. Hard to describe color its a mix with tones of deep dirty rose / browny / mauve / dull plum. Perfect for me to top off contouring with sculpt powder. Complimentary to Red or burgundy lipstick as well as nudes and browns! If I was to only have 1 cream blend then Brit Wit would be it.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
EveNZ
Location: New Zealand
Review 9 for Cremeblend Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Pretentious Posey!
Date:April 1, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable, all skin types!
I got the color Posey, I really love the color, super blendable, non-greasy and complements my olive skin color... At first I was skeptic in getting it because I tend to have combination skin, and thought it would be greasy but not at all, it has a powder-feel result and a beautiful dewy finish. I am definitely getting them all... you should too! It really impressed me, I love it!!!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Indiana
Review 10 for Cremeblend Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
beautiful sweep of color
Date:March 12, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable, dewy fresh finish long wear
I have every color in this creme blush line and love them all. I don't leave home without one, either for lip touch-ups for a coordinating look or if after working 10 hours I need a fresh pop on the apples of my cheeks. they layer and blend beautifully with, or sans, the aid of a brush. At one of the PRO classes the instructor taught me how to use the "ball" of your thumb on your hand near your palm to warm the product, pat and roll it into the skin. it ends up contouring for you and having the most natural effect. its dewy and girly and i love it. I use this for photoshoots and wedding looks in my kit, using more than one color and the effect is marvelous in pictures and in person.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
ckartist
Location: Boise Idaho
Review 11 for Cremeblend Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
So Sweet, So Easy
Date:February 15, 2012
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable, dry skin, oily skin, natural looking cheeks
I have been looking for a rosy/pinky, natural looking blush for forever.Until I found this, this was the perfect shade. I love how easily it applies, I actually thought it would be much lighter, since it's a bright pink, but it looked like I had fresh pinched, healthy cheeks. I have never tried a cream blush before, but this one is a winner and I'm going back for more. I just wish they had more of a color selection- it would be great if they had a red cremeblend blush. <3
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Zarie
Location: Washington
Review 12 for Cremeblend Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Keeper!
Date:February 13, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, age 40+ when wrinkles start to set in
I was searching for a creme blush and several people recommended MAC - I bought it online and didn't test it/feel it but I am so delighted with this blush. The color is concentrated and the finish is great. It blends well with the texture of my foundation. I guessed on the color and am pleased that Ladyblush works with my skintone.
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
justdoit
Location: Wildwood, IL
Review 13 for Cremeblend Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Absolutely in love!!
Date:May 19, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable, cheeks lips
The colors are so pretty!! I have Posey and also Something Special and they are so versatile. They really are buildable depending on how you prefer your colors. If you apply them with a blunt cut brush they do stay so much longer.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Jenn1983
Location: New Jersey
Review 14 for Cremeblend Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
More than just a blush!
Date:September 9, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
I love Mac cosmetics because of the natural tones they offer and the nice range of shades available, from the softest to the richest. As far as I'm concerned, if your daytime make-up looks like make-up once it's on you, unless you're Lady Gaga you're doing something wrong. This Cremeblend blush is the answer I've been seeking for years, literally. It can be way more than a blush, IF you choose it and use it in just the right way--and it's very simple to do, once you've figured out which shades work best with your own skin tone. I'm a natural blonde who has been in the sun a lot in my native Southern California. As a consequence, I tend to have a few freckles and an uneven skin tone--BUT I do not like to wear foundation, because it never looks natural to me, especially in daytime. Since I'm used to having at least a bit of a tan (which I moderate now because I've learned belatedly the hard lessons of sun damage), foundation just doesn't look natural and outdoorsy to me. What I've learned to do with this product is to buy it in three shades, beginning with my own lightest, slightly-tan facial skin tone, which I apply to my entire face and graduate onto my neck; then I apply Cremeblend blush in a richer, pinker tan to my cheeks, bridge of nose, and around my hairline, imitating what the sun does in those areas. For evening and nighttime wear, I finish with a slightly darker rose tone that is just blended over the apples of my cheeks and onto the outer halves of my eyelids. (I apply the first two with non-shedding cosmetic brushes and the third, darkest one, with my fingertips so that there is no "edge," and blotting gently (never wiping) with a tissue afterwards. I find that this combination evens my skin-tone, hides my sun damage, gives my face some natural-looking color, making it look creamy and fresh. Now, for the first time ever, I feel I can go out into the brightest sunlight without looking like I'm wearing make-up. I had a nice compliment from a friend who said, "You don't wear make-up at all, do you." Uh...wrong. Many thanks, Mac!
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
PatsAnn
Location: SoCal
Review 15 for Cremeblend Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great For Us Mature Women
Date:July 19, 2012
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, mature skin, dry skin
For me, I think that cream blush is the way to go. This one is great in that you have more control on application than you do a powder. You can go as light as you want and for mature skin it looks very natural.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Hubcap
Location: Kansas City, MO.
Review 16 for Cremeblend Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Two in one!
Date:July 4, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable
Using a creme blush can look nice and dewey and this one in particular, gives a very natural finish. Much easier to work with when using a brush. I found that this works amazing on the lips however, considering it has a similar consistency as an amplified creme lipstick.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
ChloeLJ
Location: Seattle, WA
Review 17 for Cremeblend Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Not Disappointed
Date:June 15, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, cuteness
I got So Sweet, So Easy and was disappointed by how dark it looked in the pot. However, if I just rub my finger in it (I know I should be using a brush, don't care) and tap on my cheekbone a few times, it looks so adorable and natural.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Maureen
Location: New Orleans, LA
Review 18 for Cremeblend Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
smooth!
Date:February 28, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable, daily use
I got it in Brit Wit and it was my first blush. I really like it its super smooth and blends in really well. Im probably going to wear it daily=)
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
kittenchimera
Location: Los Angeles CA
Review 19 for Cremeblend Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Nice Formula
Date:March 8, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable, Buildable, any skintype
I got this in So Sweet So Easy, and I really like this. My favorite cream blush has been the MAC Lilicent Blushcreme (now discontinued), but I like the consistency of this one better. The blushcreme was heavier and a bit on the "sticky" side. The finish was definitely dewy. This cremeblend blush is a lighter formula and gives a matte finish. It doesn't stay dewy or feel sticky at all. I wouldn't mind trying some of the other colors as well. I hope this stays with MAC for awhile. This is buildable and looks natural.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
naturalbeauty324
Location: Uniontown, A
Review 20 for Cremeblend Blush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Date:March 31, 2012
Tags: Natural looking, Blendable
Hands down, one of my favourite blushes of all time! It's a really pretty colour and lasts very long on my skin. It is definitely worth every dollar!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
actuallyangie
Location: Torontoblushes
1-20 of 42 reviews