Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Sheen Supreme Lipstick

Average Customer Rating:
4.287 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (129 reviews)
5 stars
80
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Customer Reviews for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Review 1 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Hibiscus and Supremely Confident
Date:August 11, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing, daily use, special events, photoshoots
OVERALL - this lipstick is extremely moisturizing and lasts for about 4-5 hours on me (without eating, but WITH drinking and smoking). It is one of the most (if not THE most) long-lasting lipstick I've ever used, at least that isn't sticky and waxy. It flows over your lips very nicely and it is HIGHLY pigmented. You TRULY only need one THIN layer to cover!! This is a matte lipstick, which some may like, others may not. On the overall lipstick, I give 5 stars.
Happy Hibiscus - this color is the LIGHTEST most highly pigmented pink I have ever seen. At first I was so excited about that (my favorite current MAC lipstick is "Pretty Please", which is also quite light but is not as pigmented and has a shimmer finish). I have dark brown hair, porcelain skin, and light green eyes. I generally wear a dark eye with a very light lipstick. I will say, this was MUCH MUCH too light. I looked ridiculous and sadly it went back. So, just to forewarn people about the shade...this is the FIRST shade I've EVER found that is too light for me! It would be great for a photoshoot or something, but not daily wear (ESP if you have darker skin!)
Supremely Confident - the PERFECT NUDE! I have highly pigmented bright pinkish red lips. I always battle against my own natural color trying to get that perfect light pink/nude lip. This is BY FAR, the best lipstick I have found for a nude look. I even love the fact that it's matte! If you want some glossiness, add a dazzleglass!
I TRULY hope this helped someone like me :D
+20points
22of 24found this review helpful.
neurogirl1515
Location: Ohio
Review 2 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Quite the Thing & Ultra Darling
Date:May 27, 2014
Tags: Creamy, Color true
I just bought Quite the Thing and Ultra Darling and they are amazing. Great color payoff and they last about 3 to 4 hours without having to reapply. I also found them to be pretty hydrating. The tip is a bit awkward to apply precisely but easy to get the hang of. I would definitely buy more of these (Asian Flower and Impressive are on my list.)
+47points
51of 55found this review helpful.
pingpongjp
Location: Oregon
Review 3 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Quite the thing!
Date:January 14, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing
my MIL and I went to the MAC counter in our mall and she bought me this lipstick for christmas. I LOVE the sheen supreme lip gloss and decided to try the lipstick. I LOVE it!! Its perfect for those days where my lips need a little more moisture. I fully intend to buy more in the future.
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
MACaddict45214
Location: Jacksonville, NC
Review 4 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Mixed Experiences
Date:March 20, 2012
Tags: Creamy, daytime
I bought Asian Flower and Blossom Culture, and am considering picking up a couple more. However, my experiences have been mixed. In general, Sheen Supreme is very smooth, creamy, and moisturizing. Considering its soft finish, it does give good color payoff, although it doesn't last as long as most MAC lipsticks.
However, while Asian Flower starts out as a lovely cool-toned lavender on me, it changes to a magenta pink color within about 30 minutes. This was quite disappointing, as i bought it for its bluer tone. I no longer wear it.
Blossom Culture is described as "soft pink with pearl". I find it to be more of a coral pink, and any pearl is rather subtle. I am quite happy with this color and it is often in my purse.
Because of my experiences, i will test-wear any color i am considering purchasing to see if it changes color, and, if so, in what way.
+11points
13of 15found this review helpful.
lilinah
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Review 5 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love the lipstick, not the case
Date:January 3, 2015
Tags: Bold Color
I love MAC products and this lipstick is nice, goes on smooth and shiny. My only complaint is the case-it's so slick I have trouble getting it open. I often have to use a Kleenex to get a grip on it. Other than that it's perfect.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Nobody
Location: New Jersey
Review 6 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Fabulous
Date:March 20, 2015
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy, Color true, everyday wear, hint of color, sheer
At first I thought the color would end up being too orange on me but once I put it on I LOVED it. It has just enough pink color to show. It goes well when I want just a hint of color.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
migbert3
Location: Logan, UT
Review 7 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Quite the Thing
Date:January 5, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, can be worn during the day or a night out.
I purchased this sheen supreme lipstick in "Quite the Thing" in November 2011, I absolutely love this type because of the texture which gives me the lipstick I'm looking for and sheen of a gloss without using two different products to get the effect that I want, it's stays on a very long time even after drinking and eating. I think this is the best product by far from MAC. For my SISTA'S this is a keeper, you will be very happy that you purchased this item.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
MACLIPS
Location: UPPER MARLBO, MARYLAND
Review 8 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
venomous violet lipstick
Date:March 3, 2015
Tags: Bold Color, Color true, everyday wear, nights out
This is a super lustrous lipstick in a color that looks great with the cyber world pencil outline. It is a nice contrast to the matte look and goes on very smoothly. I will buy this sheen again in other colors.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
MOwoman
Location: Missouri
Review 9 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
obsessed!
Date:March 6, 2015
Tags: Creamy, lip gloss
clean, soft, and natural!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
ekborges
Location: safety harbor
Review 10 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE THESE LIPSTICKS!!
Date:October 3, 2011
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true
I love the fact the sheen supreme lipsticks are all super pigmented and feel so soft and hydrating doesn't dry out and feels amazing!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Vanisha
Location: NY
Review 11 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
Great looking lipstick
Date:December 22, 2014
Tags: Bold Color
To my surprise, I was able to order this great lipstick on line. Do you realize how long I have waited for this opportunity to get this lipstick? I first saw it on my sister and her lips looked wonderful. I wanted to know rights off who was it by and where did she get it. She took me to a place but they did not sell it there, so I ended up having to wait a year and until my recent order. Now I have the same wonderful looking lips as my sister. This is my first time using your product and I cannot think of any lipsticks that look and feel as good as your product do on my lips. I hope to continue buying it online. I love it.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
JohnnieC
Location: Dallas, TX
Review 12 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
not impressed
Date:February 22, 2015
a very dry lipstick
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
BigSkyGal
Location: Big Sky, MT
Review 13 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great
Date:October 12, 2014
Lasts all day, great color, easy to apply. Officially one of my favorite!
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Madadamio
Location: Denver, co
Review 14 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Really Good!!!
Date:May 12, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true
This is the best lipstick ever. I love the vivid color and moisturizing feeling. My lips are pretty dry always, so I recommend this to whoever has dried lips as mine. You gotta be cautious when you open and close the top since it is sooooo soft.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
CosmeticGirl
Location: PA
Review 15 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Great Lipstick!
Date:September 30, 2011
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy, Color true
Firstly I have to say M-A-C is awesome when it comes to shipping times. I ordered this lipstick in GottaDash on Wednesday, came in the mail Friday. Its so smooth and creamy and goes on great! It's comfortable to wear and the shade I purchased is perfect for my colouring (light skinned, blonde). This was my first purchase from M-A-C and I have to say I'll definitely be back for more!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
0camille0
Review 16 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Favourite Lipstick
Date:January 31, 2015
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true
Juciy. That is how I would describe wearing a supreme sheen lipstick. My lips look supple and shiny. This lipstick is moisturizing and the two colours I have (New Temptation and Quite the Thing) are long lasting. Although this is a hybrid of a lipstick and a gloss, this is more of a lipstick with all the benefits of a gloss. Great product!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
416tothe519
Location: Ontario
Review 17 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Korean Candy
Date:January 29, 2015
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, everyone!!!!!
I have this lipstick in Korean Candy and its such an amazing color. It is literally kimchi colored. It has just enough orange to not be red but just enough red to not be orange. Its a true red-orange. The texture is really moisturizing but I don prefer to put this one on with a brush and not just from the bullet.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
MissDoll
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Review 18 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Zen Rose
Date:January 21, 2015
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing, evening's
I purchased Zen Rose in the Sheen Supreme lipstick and it is easily my new favorite of my MAC lipsticks. It goes on smoothly and is very moist, as well as being non-sticky. The color is very rich. It is darker mix between pink and purple yet still very vibrant. I really like this color and would purchase more shades from the Sheen Supreme line.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
broutt66
Location: Michigan
Review 19 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing MAC Favorite!
Date:December 16, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy
So far I've used the Mineralize and the regular MAC Lipstick and I was looking for something full of color with a glossy look that's vibrant and beautiful. This is exactly that! I'm in love with Ultra Darling and I ordered a few more colors that are on the way. It feels moisturizing, very light, non-sticky and has sparkles in it too, as well as it is really glossy. This really feels like I am wearing two separate products: a lipstick and a lipgloss. The only thing to be mindful of is that it doesn't really last that long, or at least not for me. It does't completely go away, but this doesn't leave a stain that lasts.However, that's ok by me because it is not advertised as a long wear lipstick so this still deserves 5 stars in my opinion. If you reapply as needed. this is so amazing!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
CCSKB
Location: Irving, TX
Review 20 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
not satisfied
Date:January 2, 2015
Tags: Creamy
I ordered this lipstick and was so eager to get it and try it, so I paid the extra $5.00 for two day shipping, got it in 4 days, and then when I got it, it looked as if I smeared mud all over my lips.
Does not come out thick and when I tried to do more layers, it would immediately take off what was already on. You could still see the normal color of my lips. Also was very clumpy and made my lips look chapped (my lips are very moisturized, NOT chapped).
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
DanielleSharp64
Location: Chandler
1-20 of 128 reviews