Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Sheen Supreme Lipstick

Average Customer Rating:
4.226 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (102 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
5
Customer Reviews for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Review 1 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Quite the thing!
Date:January 14, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing
my MIL and I went to the MAC counter in our mall and she bought me this lipstick for christmas. I LOVE the sheen supreme lip gloss and decided to try the lipstick. I LOVE it!! Its perfect for those days where my lips need a little more moisture. I fully intend to buy more in the future.
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
MACaddict45214
Location: Jacksonville, NC
Review 2 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Hibiscus and Supremely Confident
Date:August 11, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing, daily use, special events, photoshoots
OVERALL - this lipstick is extremely moisturizing and lasts for about 4-5 hours on me (without eating, but WITH drinking and smoking). It is one of the most (if not THE most) long-lasting lipstick I've ever used, at least that isn't sticky and waxy. It flows over your lips very nicely and it is HIGHLY pigmented. You TRULY only need one THIN layer to cover!! This is a matte lipstick, which some may like, others may not. On the overall lipstick, I give 5 stars.
Happy Hibiscus - this color is the LIGHTEST most highly pigmented pink I have ever seen. At first I was so excited about that (my favorite current MAC lipstick is "Pretty Please", which is also quite light but is not as pigmented and has a shimmer finish). I have dark brown hair, porcelain skin, and light green eyes. I generally wear a dark eye with a very light lipstick. I will say, this was MUCH MUCH too light. I looked ridiculous and sadly it went back. So, just to forewarn people about the shade...this is the FIRST shade I've EVER found that is too light for me! It would be great for a photoshoot or something, but not daily wear (ESP if you have darker skin!)
Supremely Confident - the PERFECT NUDE! I have highly pigmented bright pinkish red lips. I always battle against my own natural color trying to get that perfect light pink/nude lip. This is BY FAR, the best lipstick I have found for a nude look. I even love the fact that it's matte! If you want some glossiness, add a dazzleglass!
I TRULY hope this helped someone like me :D
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
neurogirl1515
Location: Ohio
Review 3 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Mixed Experiences
Date:March 20, 2012
Tags: Creamy, daytime
I bought Asian Flower and Blossom Culture, and am considering picking up a couple more. However, my experiences have been mixed. In general, Sheen Supreme is very smooth, creamy, and moisturizing. Considering its soft finish, it does give good color payoff, although it doesn't last as long as most MAC lipsticks.
However, while Asian Flower starts out as a lovely cool-toned lavender on me, it changes to a magenta pink color within about 30 minutes. This was quite disappointing, as i bought it for its bluer tone. I no longer wear it.
Blossom Culture is described as "soft pink with pearl". I find it to be more of a coral pink, and any pearl is rather subtle. I am quite happy with this color and it is often in my purse.
Because of my experiences, i will test-wear any color i am considering purchasing to see if it changes color, and, if so, in what way.
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
lilinah
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Review 4 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Pretty Color
Date:January 8, 2014
Tags: Creamy
Pretty color but smears really easily!
not intended to wear to work..
also didn't like the fact lip section closer to the mouth came off pretty quickly where the outer part kept its color and had a line around outer lips of the color..
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
tampazbaddest90
Location: clarksville ar
Review 5 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE THESE LIPSTICKS!!
Date:October 3, 2011
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true
I love the fact the sheen supreme lipsticks are all super pigmented and feel so soft and hydrating doesn't dry out and feels amazing!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Vanisha
Location: NY
Review 6 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
All day long!!!!!
Date:November 21, 2013
Tags: Creamy, Color true, Long wearing
Never thought that this lipstick would stay on my lips for soooo long!
First, he is very moisturising, creamy. Never thought that with those aspects it would stay so long on the lips!
It lasted 6 hours on my lips with 90% of the colour, lasted 3 more hours with a light colour, never without it.
All this at a very very very hot day, where i drunk a lot of water everytime and have had lunch.
Very pigmented!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Lari
Location: São Paulo
Review 7 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Great Lipstick!
Date:September 30, 2011
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy, Color true
Firstly I have to say M-A-C is awesome when it comes to shipping times. I ordered this lipstick in GottaDash on Wednesday, came in the mail Friday. Its so smooth and creamy and goes on great! It's comfortable to wear and the shade I purchased is perfect for my colouring (light skinned, blonde). This was my first purchase from M-A-C and I have to say I'll definitely be back for more!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
0camille0
Review 8 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Just ok
Date:January 18, 2014
Tags: Creamy, Color true, person who like shine doesn't mind reapplying thro
It has too much shimmer/ gloss for my particular taste. I prefer matte lipsticks.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Lscott
Location: Texas
Review 9 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Date:February 26, 2014
Tags: Creamy, Color true
This lipstick has just what the description promised: high shine, lightweight, non-sticky, slick application. The con: It just doesn't last. After 90 minutes, I need to re-apply. Too bad because the color is perfect for me.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Chickdoitall
Location: Chicago
Review 10 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love it!!!
Date:June 5, 2012
Tags: Creamy, Color true, Long wearing, anyone!
As a woman in her 40's and one who lives in Texas, lip care is extremely imporant. I have very dry, mature skin. I was skeptical about trying this but soooo glad I did! It's a nice sheer to medium coverage lip product. It's not a lipstick and it's not a gloss, it's somewhere in between. I jus love it. It's my favorite lip product with color. I will be buying it again for sure! It's very conditioning.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
KittyKat007
Location: Dallas, TX
Review 11 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Very Impressed!
Date:January 20, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Long wearing
I purchased the Sheen Supreme Lipstick in 'Quite the Thing' a few months ago. It looks very purple and scary in the tube, but it is a very poppy magenta on my lips! The texture is very nice: creamy and very long-wearing. It's definitely a statement lipstick, but if I pop a bit of Baby Sparks Dazzleglass over it, it's more toned-down. I love this stuff!!!!! Thinking of buying the 'Happy Hibiscus' color, too - it looks GORGEOUS!!!!!!!
FYI, I'm a NW15.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
haaaaanahf
Location: Seattle, WA
Review 12 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Quite the Thing
Date:January 5, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, can be worn during the day or a night out.
I purchased this sheen supreme lipstick in "Quite the Thing" in November 2011, I absolutely love this type because of the texture which gives me the lipstick I'm looking for and sheen of a gloss without using two different products to get the effect that I want, it's stays on a very long time even after drinking and eating. I think this is the best product by far from MAC. For my SISTA'S this is a keeper, you will be very happy that you purchased this item.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
MACLIPS
Location: UPPER MARLBO, MARYLAND
Review 13 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
really works
Date:February 16, 2013
Tags: Creamy, Long wearing
i don't like the color iselected but this lipstick really works, it's long lasting soft texture,not dry,the bad thing is only small range of colors:(.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
fabifabi
Location: newark
Review 14 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Perfect color
Date:January 28, 2014
Tags: Creamy, Color true
I love the shade I got. Very natural with the right amount of sheen, creamy on application. Somewhat drying after awhile though.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
hdew
Location: Wyoming
Review 15 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Loveeeeee
Date:July 5, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy, Color true
This is an awesome lipstick, so creamy and soft. It last long on your lips and I love the color!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Baylee
Location: OK
Review 16 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Amazing in a tube!
Date:December 20, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy, Color true, lips
Beautiful color and I need more in my life! I love the lipstick!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Jaleisa
Location: Iowa
Review 17 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Sheen Supreme Asian Flower
Date:June 5, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy, Color true, brunettes
This is stunning. Love the color with just the right balance between color and shine. I'm a cool skintone (look better in makeup with blue undertone as opposed to yellow undertone) and this shade is spot on. Now I want them all!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
JoAnn8
Location: Spartanburg, SC
Review 18 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Finally Found my Color!
Date:March 14, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy, Color true
I bought the Can't Resist in February. I've spent months searching for an "every day" color that I really love. Believe me, I have at least 15 lipsticks at home to prove it. I love wearing this color and I love that it has the gloss built in. I've received so many compliments about this color. Please don't ever discontinue it! I find that it stays on longer than many of my other lipsticks so definitely long wearing.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Jacquie
Location: Dallas
Review 19 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Supremely confident
Date:December 11, 2013
This shade is very light beige and probably a little too light for most but it works well to miss with brighter colors to tone them down some. The texture is creamy and nice. Gonna try another shade
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Macloverr
Review 20 for Sheen Supreme Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love
Date:December 10, 2011
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing
I am very fair with redhair and freckles and I have to say that Ultra Darling is the perfect color for me! It is a beautiful color. Everytime I wear it I get compliments. It's not too light or too dark, just really enhances my skin tone. I also have Full Speed which is a really pretty poppy pink. Overall, the sheen supreme lipsticks are very creamy and comfortable. It is surprisingly long wearing for a regular lipstick. Even my fiancee likes the texture!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Steph82
Location: Boston
1-20 of 101 reviews