Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC 227 Large Fluff Brush

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for 227 Large Fluff Brush
Review 1 for 227 Large Fluff Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Another Must Have!
Date:November 25, 2011
Tags: Blending, Shading, Applying, applying base shadow, contouring/shading the nose, detail work
Yet another brush MAC has me totally in love with, so much so that I have 3 of them in my kit and one for personal use. This brush is great for so many reasons. One, if you are a pro makeup artist, this makes applying a base shadow on the lid easy in 1 swipe. If you are contouring a face for a photo shoot, it is PERFECT for shading and highlighting the nose, detail work around the eyes. It is wonderful for blending. Two if you are not a pro, this brush is great for you as well because it helps you when you contour and prevents over application of base shadows. It also helps w/blending because it covers more area allowing more accuracy and less chance of making a mistake. Love, love, love this brush.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
CNelsonmpls
Location: Twin Cities MN
Review 2 for 227 Large Fluff Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Multi-use
Date:June 22, 2011
Tags: Shading, Applying
Love this big ole' brush! I use it to lay a neutral color or base on my lid, to apply highlighter and to 'erase' mistakes with Kid eyeshadow. Love it & recommend!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
CharmedMuggle
Location: DMV
Review 3 for 227 Large Fluff Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Highlight
Date:December 30, 2013
Tags: Shading, Applying
I use this brush for highlighting below my brow bone. It is the perfect shape for it and it applies smooth and even.
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
SkyLark
Location: USA
Review 4 for 227 Large Fluff Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Easy
Date:March 3, 2011
Tags: Blending, Applying, browbone highlighting
This brush makes it so easy to place highlight colors onto the browbone. It creates a natural highlight effect and blends the color with the lid/crease colors perfectly. It is a little bit more expensive than your average eye brush but this is because of the size of this brush. The picture above does not do the justice. 227 is actually quite large and thick. After all those thin eye brushes, I couldn't imagine using it on my small eyes but it fits just right. You can also use this brush to pack color onto your entire lid.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
CranberryStar
Location: Ankara, TURKEY
Review 5 for 227 Large Fluff Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
This Brush is the BOMB :)
Date:September 2, 2012
Tags: Blending, Applying
This is my first M.A.C. Brush purchase and I LOVE it. This brush is Fabulous! Everybody should definitely try this brush out, it's great for ALL over eye shadow application, highlighting your cheekbones and blending in eye shadow.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
RetroViolette
Location: California
Review 6 for 227 Large Fluff Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
A personal favorite
Date:July 26, 2013
Tags: Blending, Shading, Applying
I use this brush for so many different purposes. Favorite uses so far: highlighting the face and blending lines!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Maryland
Review 7 for 227 Large Fluff Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
kitty paw brush
Date:September 11, 2010
Tags: Blending, Shading, Applying, eye base color face contouring
one of my fave brushes. it is wide and dense. perfect for applying your base shadow color. i also use it to apply highlighter to my cheekbones. it places color with great accuracy. whether you are just building your collection, or have dozens, this will make a useful and quality addition
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
mome0503
Location: mn
Review 8 for 227 Large Fluff Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
A Must Have
Date:September 13, 2010
Tags: Blending, Shading, Applying
This brush was discontinued but they brought it back and I instantly brought one. Its a must have for shadow blending, concealer blending and every other thing you can find it functional for............ A Definite MUST HAVE!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
ilive4makeup
Location: United States
Review 9 for 227 Large Fluff Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE IT! A MUST HAVE!
Date:February 19, 2011
Tags: Blending, Shading, Applying, powder eyeshadow
I love love LOVE this brush...I use it to apply my base shadow or for highlighting...you simply MUST have it if you love powder eyeshadows
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
jns628
Location: nj
Review 10 for 227 Large Fluff Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great purchase
Date:November 6, 2010
Tags: Shading, Applying
i love this brush! its really soft but still does its job. I highly recommend it if you are into eyeshadow
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
smk4419
Location: PA
Review 11 for 227 Large Fluff Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I love this bruch
Date:May 2, 2013
Tags: Blending, Shading, Applying
This is my first MAC brush and I am so happy I got it. I blends all my eyeshadow so well and I don't know what i would do without this brush. This is the best brush I have ever own and I think I am going to buy a back up. This is a must have.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Bklynbeauty
Location: copperas cove, tx
Review 12 for 227 Large Fluff Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My favorite face brush!
Date:August 28, 2011
Tags: Applying, Highlighting
This brush is awesome for applying the mineralize highlighters. The brush is good quality and very soft! Worth every penny!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Amby
Location: San diego