Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC 134 Large Powder Brush

Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for 134 Large Powder Brush
Review 1 for 134 Large Powder Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
well worth the wait
Date:March 3, 2012
Tags: All over application, Blending
I stalked this brush online for months but never could bring myself to spend the money. Recently I visited the pro store in SF and the girl working talked me into getting it. I wasn't sure if it'd be worth it, but once I got it home and used it, I was glad I listened. I wanted a brush that would give me full coverage so if that's what you're looking for, look no further than the 134. This brush is super soft and luxurious feeling on the skin which is one of my favorite things about it. The bristles are short and thick, giving me full coverage and a flawless application every time. Love love love! Bought the 150 for the same thing, however I don't care for that one as much as this one. The 150 sheds quite a bit regardless of care. In terms of versatility, this is the better brush. If you're debating the 150, spend the extra ten dollars and try this one instead first. You get a lot less shedding and better application.
+34points
35of 36found this review helpful.
lizzylovesmacmakeup
Location: CA
Review 2 for 134 Large Powder Brush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:April 17, 2014
I really wanted to love this brush, but it sheds waaaay too much for me to use it. I tried washing it a couple of times to see if that helped, but I had 2-3 bristles falling out every time I used it. Sadly, I had to return it.
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
VeraLynn
Location: New Jersey
Review 3 for 134 Large Powder Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Only Foundation Brush I Use
Date:October 2, 2010
Tags: All over application
I've had my 134 brush for about 2 years, and wow has it outperformed all the others! Hardly loses fibres or shape. Handles regular washing just fine. I use this brush for my Studio line of powder foundation and it applies great! Hits angle of face perfect, not too big and perfect pass application so you don't have to go over areas too many times. Very soft! Highly recommended to everyday foundation wearers!
+15points
15of 15found this review helpful.
trishcortani
Location: upstate SC
Review 4 for 134 Large Powder Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Blush
Date:June 2, 2014
Tags: blush
I use this brush for my everyday blush and I love that with one swipe of the blush you don't need to apply more. It captures a lot of the blush giving it the perfect amount and as for me I only need to brush it on my cheek once and blend and I'm ready to go. Very sturdy blush from the handle to brissels.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Bellz
Location: North Hollywood
Review 5 for 134 Large Powder Brush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
It sheds.
Date:February 9, 2015
I splurged for this brush cause I was so sick of cheap brushes sheding the hair onto my face. Well this one is 10 times worse and much more expensive. Really disappointed in this product.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
isitworthit
Review 6 for 134 Large Powder Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:August 1, 2011
Tags: Blending, Contouring, All over application, blush
I like to use this brush as an all over application to set foundation, to blot, for blush, contouring, and sometimes for blending. I reach for this brush more than my 150 Large Powder Brush because it is more versatile. I love how it is more of a paddle brush but still fluffy too. When I first got it, it did shed. I would say only 1-2 strands from time to time which is pretty normal. I have this brush for almost a 1 1/2 now and this brush has stopped shedding after so much use and care. It serves its purpose very well. If you are thinking of getting the 150 brush but want more use out of it, just wait and give this 134 brush a try instead. You will not regret it!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
ArtzeeV
Location: Minnesota
Review 7 for 134 Large Powder Brush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Shedding Issues
Date:January 30, 2012
I have sent back my brush because everytime I used it I had issues with the brush shedding bristles. Whenever I applied powder I would find 3 or 4 little bristles stuck to my face. I am a fan of Mac makeup but this brush is just not worth the hassle.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
PATravelGirl
Review 8 for 134 Large Powder Brush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Get the 129
Date:May 10, 2014
Tags: powders
I wanted to love this brush. It's very soft but I ended up preferring the 129 as my all over powder brush. The shedding in the 134 won't stop and I'm quite annoyed so I don't use this brush often.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
CorporateCutie
Location: Washington, DC
Review 9 for 134 Large Powder Brush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
For covering large areas...
Date:August 29, 2010
Tags: All over application, setting make-up.
This brush's large shape makes it easy to apply powder all over the face. It can be used to apply powder to set make-up. Be careful not to disrupt cream or liquid make-up formulas on other areas of the face since there is less control when using this brush. Smaller and more contoured areas of the face may be missed (underneath the eyes, sides of the nose, and above the cupid's bow), but large areas will not (forehead, cheeks, bridge of the nose, chin, and neck). For more control, try a powder brush with a smaller head.
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
banhbaocheeks
Location: SF Bay Area, California
Review 10 for 134 Large Powder Brush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Date:March 4, 2012
Tags: All over application
This brush is really great for powder or bronzer because it's very large and is great for applying product all over the face. I use it every day but the only problem is that it sheds a little bit, although the bristles are so large they aren't hard to take off your face :)
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
lookpretty10
Location: Wisconsin
Review 11 for 134 Large Powder Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
A brush made in heaven
Date:March 11, 2014
Tags: bronzing powder
I love love love this brush! It's so soft. It's perfect for applying bronzing powder all over the face. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is a fan of MAC brushes.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
honeymoosh
Location: Washington
Review 12 for 134 Large Powder Brush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Disappointed, Terrible Fall-out
Date:January 10, 2014
Tags: All over application
This is the absolute most expensive brush I've ever bought, and I wanted to love it. It's large, it works for application of powder foundation - but the fall out has been awful since the first day. I expect that from the $8 drugstore brush I buy for backup, not MAC! Just disappointed. I'll continue using it until I find something else.. even though the bristles falling out are so annoying!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
KatieLovesMac
Location: Seattle, WA
Review 13 for 134 Large Powder Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great Brush
Date:June 21, 2013
Tags: All over application
This brush is part of my daily routine. I use it to set my foundation. Excellent quality and very soft. I have an addiction for mac brushes and I can say that, this brush is one of the best in my collection.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
ypmay0323
Location: California
Review 14 for 134 Large Powder Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
MUST HAVE!!!
Date:August 14, 2013
I love this brush. It is an absolute must have for anyone beginner or pro. I use it to pat on any powder that I choose to use. It is also great for us oily people that use blot powder to touch up during the day it picks up just the right amount and allows you to pat on powder rather then buff. Patting on will prevent your foundation from moving around. I'm very pleased with this purchase.
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Lynnduh
Location: Cincinnati Ohio
Review 15 for 134 Large Powder Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Great
Date:December 30, 2013
Tags: All over application
This brush is so soft and it applies evenly all over the face.
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
SkyLark
Location: USA
Review 16 for 134 Large Powder Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Best Brush EVER
Date:April 1, 2012
Tags: All over application
My boyfriend bought me this brush online and it is sooooooo amazing. It hasn't shed at all. I don't know why there are other people that say their sheds alot because mine does not. Its shape and look are great! I always use this brush when i apply my powder. I can't live without this brush because its a MUST HAVE!
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
cindyr2794
Location: Riverside, CA
Review 17 for 134 Large Powder Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Makes me feel like a queen!
Date:May 3, 2012
Tags: Blending, Contouring, All over application, Highlighting
This brush is excellent for applying my powder. It covers evenly and I never worry if there is enough on the brush as I go because this brush magically makes my face beautiful! I swear! This brush is the reason why I refuse to switch to a all-in-1 foundation/power. I LOVE this brush!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
dubdub38
Location: GA
Review 18 for 134 Large Powder Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:July 9, 2012
Tags: All over application
Very large powder brush perfect for light dustings of powder on the face, neck, chest, etc.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Daniel89
Location: Long island, ny
Review 19 for 134 Large Powder Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great Investment!
Date:September 26, 2010
Tags: Contouring, bronzer/ contouring
This was the first ever brush that I bought from MAC!! I had the cheap ones that you get from Target or Walmart, and they would break ALL the time.. I finally decited to get an investment, It was SOO worth it!!!!! I am only buying brushes from MAC from now on!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Alex
Location: United States
Review 20 for 134 Large Powder Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I Luv This Brush!
Date:September 4, 2010
Tags: All over application
This brush is excellent for applying powder to the face. This brush applies powder evenly and makes putting on make up so much easier. This brush is a must have.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Adrienne
Location: Houston, Texas
1-20 of 27 reviews