Product Reviews

MAC Studio Moisture Fix SPF 15

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews for Studio Moisture Fix SPF 15
Review 1 for Studio Moisture Fix SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Helps smooth out the Skin
Date:April 22, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, combination skin types
I have tried moisturizers from many companies, and I have to say that MAC's Studio Moisture Fix is in my top 3. It helps to control my oil without drying, and smooth the skin to help with makeup application. I always suggest a primer, but on the days Im rushed I don't have to worry about my foundation when using this moisturizer. Another plus is the pump bottle. This means no germs! No sticking your fingers in a jar and worrying about cross contamination. It feels great, and has a pleasent smell. If you have a normal/dry to normal/oily skin type then this moisturizer is lovely.
+20points
20of 20found this review helpful.
lovepurebeauty
Location: East Coast
Review 2 for Studio Moisture Fix SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Basic Moisturizer
Date:May 22, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, oily skin and as a basic staple in your makeup kit
I have oily skin. It moisturizes without giving me an oil slick later in the day.
It has SPF protection.
In the summer time, I wear this product, with my mineralize powder on top, my face stays great all day regardless of humidity or heat.
In between summer and winter, I use this under my tinted moisturizer. For that always fresh looking face.
In the winter, I use this as my primary moisturizer and a heavier moisturizer only where I need it.
It is not greasy, makes your foundation apply smoothly. No oil slick develops.
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
elipas
Location: Grand Rapids MI
Review 3 for Studio Moisture Fix SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing
Date:January 10, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I live in the tropics and this product really does wonders. I also have very sensitive skin and this is the only moisturizer i have tried that didnt break out my skin. its very hydrating, the smell is amazing and it leaves your face feeling silky smooth, a little goes a long way with this product so no need to use much, only downside is when it comes to an end the pump dosent really work any longer, but all in all a great product.
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Miesha
Location: Barbados
Review 4 for Studio Moisture Fix SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Date:July 29, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, adding moisture
This product is perfect to apply to the face with or without makeup. It instantly moistens the skin and leaves your skin feeling healthy and clean.
+7points
9of 11found this review helpful.
makeupchique91
Location: louisiana
Review 5 for Studio Moisture Fix SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
studio fix SPF 15
Date:October 7, 2011
Tags: Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, spf protection
This product really works great under the sun. My skin didn't turn red in the 90F afternoon. However, after a week of using, my skin got drier and drier. Not sure whether it is because of the product or my skin too sensitive.
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Quyen
Location: Sacramento, CA
Review 6 for Studio Moisture Fix SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
moisturizing but a little heavy
Date:July 25, 2014
Tags: Hydrating
I live in the sunny, hot, and humid Southeast and I was looking for a moisturizer with SPF that I can wear year-round under my Prolongwear liquid foundation. This is very moisturizing and does leave your skin soft, but from the description of this product, I expected a lightweight lotion. Instead, this has a rich and thick cream-like texture, which feels just like the Studio Moisture Cream (which I love to wear for night time). I found it to be a little too heavy to wear under makeup and it made me feel oily. I wish MAC offered other moisturizer products with SPF in it. If this were a lighter lotion with a texture similar to the Mineralize Charged Water Face and Both Lotion, then I would definitely buy it (and lots of it). In the meantime, I will go back to using a primer with SPF under my foundation for the sun protection, and I might try this product again during the winter when it's more dry
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Peachy
Location: Atlanta
Review 7 for Studio Moisture Fix SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Needs better packaging
Date:February 8, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
So far I like this however its very frustraiting that you feel like your throwing away a good portion when the pump cant get any more out. I agree with the other reviews that this should be in a jar. For $31 to throw away a this bottle is like throwing away a weeks worth of lotion since a little goes a long way
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
JR22
Location: Philadelphia
Review 8 for Studio Moisture Fix SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Outstanding Product in Perfect Packaging
Date:December 30, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily
This is a wonderful moisturizer that packs in lots of beneficial ingredients to make skin happy and calm. Many people are complaining about the packaging, but jar packaging would render these ingredients useless. You can get the last bit out by opening the package and using a cotton swab.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
TrishLau
Location: Long Island, NY
Review 9 for Studio Moisture Fix SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Not good at all!!
Date:August 7, 2011
I've always used the Studio Moisture Fix Lotion, which worked really good on my skin, Now this one with SPF15 really leaves my skin extra dry! I really look like a crocodile! Too bad!
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Guadalupe
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Review 10 for Studio Moisture Fix SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great for prepping skin and every day use
Date:August 4, 2014
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I love this moisturizer for prepping my client's skin and mine as well. It is my go to moisturizer. I use MAC's prep and prime after using this moisturizer as well. I wish they had larger sizes available.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
LovurofBeauty
Location: Milford, CT
Review 11 for Studio Moisture Fix SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Fantastic!!!
Date:April 30, 2014
One of my favorites I use this by itself with some lip gloss it's amazing!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Shonie
Location: Detroit
Review 12 for Studio Moisture Fix SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Excellent moisturizer
Date:June 2, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I have combination skin, and this moisturizer addresses the problems that presents beautifully. It hydrates my skin well, without excess oil and shine. Doesn't clog pores, either. The SPF is great- I prefer a moisturizer with that ingredient. The texture is wonderful- lightweight, not heavy or greasy. Provides a good base for Studio Fix and Studio Tech. I wish it came in a bigger size, though.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
madbint
Location: Connecticut
Review 13 for Studio Moisture Fix SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Not oily
Date:July 18, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Lightweight, not oily, moisturizes
I have been using the moisture fix for over a year now and really like how smooth it feels without clogging my pores. I use it under my foundation or just alone and love it!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
TyffSta
Location: San Antonio, TX
Review 14 for Studio Moisture Fix SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
DONT GET IT !
Date:November 6, 2011
Tags: Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, drying out your face !
DONT GET THIS IF YOU HAVE SENSITIVE SKIN ! i bought this product and only used it for a week ! It was great at first but then i noticed it was doing the opposite of moisturizing it was drying out my face !:O I had to go back to my old foundation the mac mineralize foundation SPF15 to rehydrate my face ! in a little over a week my face was back to normal.
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: LA
Review 15 for Studio Moisture Fix SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great moisturizer with Spf
Date:March 20, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, prepping before primer daily wear natural, supple skin
This is one of my favorite moisturizer. Its super hydrating (doesn't leave my combo/skin greasy) lightweight, absorbs quickly, great for all skin types. It's great under primer as well with a protective spf 15. This leaves my skin soft and plump, ready for makeup application. Added bonus of mineral-enriched spring water :)
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Lils
Location: Los Angeles, CA.
Review 16 for Studio Moisture Fix SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
studio moisture fix spf 15
Date:February 19, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, sunscreen protection
Kudos to MAC on this excellent moisturizer/sunscreen The texture is silky and feels beautiful...also FYI for all those persons who dislike the packaging...when a product is
made w/ antioxidants,skin -identicals etc..every time you open a jar as opposed to an opaque container..you lose some of the potency of the very substances you are paying good money for..Do you research! Give me opaque packaging over jars anytime....
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
blubrdlvr
Review 17 for Studio Moisture Fix SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Not good!
Date:May 18, 2011
Extremely unhappy that MAC did away with non-SPF Studio Moisture Fix! The SPF in this moisturizer actually makes it very drying and harsh on my skin. It doesn't blend/prep the face for Studio Fix foundation (powder) even a tenth as well as the original formula so now I have to find a new foundation and moisturizer!
+1point
4of 7found this review helpful.
blb78
Location: Charlotte NC
Review 18 for Studio Moisture Fix SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Frustrating Packaging
Date:January 12, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Absorbs quickly
I love this lotion. I would just ask to package it in a tube or some different bottle that you can actually get all of it out and use it all. Also, I wish it came in a larger bottle, so i didn't have to keep buying so many of them.
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
EricaMonday
Review 19 for Studio Moisture Fix SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
great product but not enough of it!
Date:May 2, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Absorbs quickly
I bought this moisturizer to use as a prep underneath my primer and foundation. I love the consistency of it, and it makes my skin feel so soft. I HATE the packaging though. MAC would get such higher ratings on this product if it came in a jar like the comfort creme does. Also, $30 for this tiny thing? It looks way bigger in the picture online but when I purchased it in store I was surprised at how little you get for the price.
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
HaleyG
Location: Bay Area
Review 20 for Studio Moisture Fix SPF 15
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Packaging is Perfect - Just need to tap bottle
Date:March 4, 2013
To get the remaining moisturizer from the bottle, all you have to do is tap the bottom of the bottle against the sink and counter. It moves the lotion to where it can be pumped. Trust me. You will get it all. My only comment is that I wish the formula still used zinc oxide instead of chemical sunscreens!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Chestnut
Location: San Francisco
1-20 of 23 reviews