Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Gently Off Eye and Lip Makeup Remover

Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Gently Off Eye and Lip Makeup Remover
Review 1 for Gently Off Eye and Lip Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best remover out there
Date:April 8, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, removing eye makeup gently, taking off eyelash glue
I have tried many makeup removers. This one is by far the best and does not require many go-overs or a lot of rubbing as some products do. Takes off all eye products easily, even if I'm using heavy eye products. I can remove eyelash glue and glitter from my skin easily with this product. I do not know if this is an "approved" use, but I have also used it to remove face makeup (foundation, blush)--and it works great! It smells good, too. Really glad I tried it. I feel like I've tried them all, and this is the best. NOTE: I have not tried MAC's Pro makeup remover.
It stores well, too; I have to lay it on its side for storage, and it does not leak.
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Brigitte
Location: Bayou Country, Louisiana
Review 2 for Gently Off Eye and Lip Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Nice and gentle
Date:December 16, 2013
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective
This is gentle yet it removes my mascara, concealer, and eyeshadow very well. I love that it doesn't sting my eyes. It also feels a bit moisturizing and refreshing. I love it.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Liyah
Location: Texas
Review 3 for Gently Off Eye and Lip Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Amazing Product Mate
Date:December 9, 2013
Tags: Gentle, Effective, removing makeup
I use this remover daily to get my eyeliner and mascara off. It does the job well and does not leave my skin feeling overly oily. I will definitely be buying this again!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
filthNfury
Location: Manchester, UK
Review 4 for Gently Off Eye and Lip Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The best, I have found so far!
Date:October 25, 2013
Tags: Gentle, Effective, sensitive eyes
This might not be the perfect eye make-up remover, but it comes pretty close.
I guess, it all comes down to how sensitive your eyes really are and how much you are willing or forced to compromise, because of it. For me, this is in fact the ONLY product, I can use on a daily basis without any kind of irritation, redness or itching. - And it removes my eye make up reliably!
I admit, it took me a while to figure out how to best use it and it basically is all about the right amount of product and giving it some time to work, before gently wiping it off. Also, I use this right before my face wash, so when I splash my face with water, it also takes off excess product, that can feel a little oily on your eye lids.
I have tried other eye make up remover since I first bought this, two years ago, but I find myself returning to this product over and over again, because no other product comes even close to this.
If you have sensitive eyes, give this a try!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
NanaHe
Location: California
Review 5 for Gently Off Eye and Lip Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love it!
Date:August 7, 2014
By far the best remover I have ever used. I won't buy anything else! Doesn't sting the eyes or face, easily takes off long lasting makeup and waterproof mascara effortlessly. Perfect product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Cjschwegel
Review 6 for Gently Off Eye and Lip Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
fairly good but too oily
Date:March 16, 2011
Tags: Gentle, Effective
I LIKE this, but I don't love it. It definitely removes all my eye make up - which is usually a lot - but leaves a terrible oily finish that I find myself needing to wipe all off everytime. I find this somewhat gentle and effective, but the oily mess is frustrating. I'm still debating whether to repurchase or try something new.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
veggiexcute
Location: Chicagoland
Review 7 for Gently Off Eye and Lip Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
love it
Date:June 30, 2011
Tags: Effective
I love this product! i don't use it everyday because i don't use make-up everyday. But when i do use a lot of make-up it takes everything right off. So this works for me.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Juliet
Location: Curacao
Review 8 for Gently Off Eye and Lip Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
great product
Date:June 23, 2011
Tags: Gentle, Foaming, Creamy, Refreshing, Effective
As an Aesthetician I have used many "eye make up removers" on my clients prior to facials. But for myself personally, they have all been a bit too strong. I knew that I needed to change my eye makeup remover once my opthamologist told me that my lacrimal puncta (on the inner eye above the nose) was clogged from using too harsh of products. So I started using this. I love it because it has gotten in my eye and I expected it to burn, but it didnt- it was so gentle. Also, its very effective- it removed ALL of my eye makeup ( 2 eye shadows, fluidline black track, eye brow pencil and mascara). I can already feel a difference in my eyes and I know my opthamologist will say the same.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
RNShellie
Location: Sanford, FL
Review 9 for Gently Off Eye and Lip Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great Remover
Date:May 16, 2014
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective, removing makeup, removing lipstick
I would definitely recommend this product especially for highly pigmented lipstick and makeup. It didn't leave my lips dry and did great job of removing all of lipstick without staining..gentle on the skin also. Will be purchasing back up bottle.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
SassyDiva
Location: NY,NC
Review 10 for Gently Off Eye and Lip Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Gets the job done, but way too oily
Date:November 13, 2012
Tags: Effective, waterproof makeup
I bought this as a backup remover for when I'm too tired or lazy to full on wash my face. A little bit goes a long way and it works great and fast, but my skin just feels way too oily afterwards. I feel like I just rubbed a tub a grease all over my face after using this product. I would never use this as an everyday remover. So I guess it fits in the criteria in which I purchased it for.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
AlexandraMarie
Location: Florida
Review 11 for Gently Off Eye and Lip Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Best Makeup Remover
Date:September 8, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective
I love this remover. I find it to works better than the purple remover MAC sells. A little of this remover goes a long way and it doesn't take much to remove eye makeup. I personally don't use it for lip makeup removal, so not sure how it removes it? Overall, another great MAC product.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
SexyPlus79
Location: Texas
Review 12 for Gently Off Eye and Lip Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Eye Makeup Remover
Date:December 4, 2011
Great .Love it. If it's too oily your not shacking it up enough before you use it. It's the best I've found out there.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Barbara
Location: New Mexico
Review 13 for Gently Off Eye and Lip Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Only Makeup Remover I'll Use!
Date:October 28, 2013
Tags: Gentle, Effective, eyes
I absolutely LOVE this makeup remover, especially for removing eye make up and eyelash glue. It's the only eye makeup remover I've found to take off eyelash glue with ease, without having to scrape at your poor eyes!!! I can't say enough how much I love this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Diivya
Location: Salem, MA
Review 14 for Gently Off Eye and Lip Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best I've ever had
Date:January 25, 2013
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective
you only need small amount to take all your eye make-up off. Love it. After removing the make-up, your skin is smooth and gentle.
This is, hands down, the best eye make-up remover I've ever had.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
annae
Review 15 for Gently Off Eye and Lip Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great Remover!!
Date:March 5, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Effective
I've tried a bunch of eye makeup removers..this one is by far the best. Honestly, I dont use it as much to take lip makeup off, because in order to do that you need a cotton ball or cotton round, and I dont like wiping cotton on my lips because then it comes off and sticks. So for eye makeup, this is great. Its gentle and you dont need to use a lot to get makeup off. Its worth the money
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Mich
Location: Chicago
Review 16 for Gently Off Eye and Lip Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Excellent
Date:February 21, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective
This is amazing. It works effectively. Just make sure to shake solution before EACH use. It does exactly as it states. It removes my gel eyeliner like MAGIC :)
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
StringBeans
Location: Florida
Review 17 for Gently Off Eye and Lip Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
GENTLE ANF EASY
Date:January 10, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Refreshing, Effective, waterproof makeup
i love this it works so well when i have to take of my waterproof eye makeup ... i like that it has an oil layer it really help and is so gentle on ur skin and i makes it very refresh and rejuvined
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
anishaonlyusesmac
Location: RSM
Review 18 for Gently Off Eye and Lip Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
effective,but the bottle dose not work properly
Date:December 20, 2011
Tags: Gentle, Effective
it works really well,remove all my eye make up very quickly.but the bottle is really hard to open!!!!!!it kind of ok at beginning....but after a period i got trouble to open it,and i had to keep it open all the time
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
shuang
Location: markham
Review 19 for Gently Off Eye and Lip Makeup Remover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
There are better out there..
Date:February 16, 2011
Not as good as the MUA raved it was.
Need a lot of product to remove and it definitely doesn't come off in one swipe.
Maybe I need to get used to it? Not sure but have used better (and cheaper!) in my time!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Bernie
Location: Australia