Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MacCosmetics.

MAC Cremewash

Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Cremewash
Review 1 for Cremewash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Costly, But Worth It
Date:February 16, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Foaming, Creamy, Refreshing, Effective, removing make-up and daily skin care routine
I just started using this product today. It is really amazing! For starters, I can tell that it is going to last a long time, because it only takes a pea sized amount to saturate your entire face. It is really good on my african american skin, leaving a lively, glow like look. I will continue to purchase and use this product as long as it is on the market! Oh! It also smells amazing!
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
MrsMitch2
Location: Kansas City, Kansas
Review 2 for Cremewash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Wonderful Face Wash!
Date:March 12, 2011
Tags: Gentle, Foaming, Creamy, Refreshing, Effective, cleansing
A little while back I went to my MAC store and my favorite MUA recommended this for my combination- dry skin. After I finished the sample she gave me, I HAD to have it! It leaves your face nice and clean, and is super creamy. Not only that, it foams really well- you only need half a pea- sized amount. It isn't a makeup remover, but remember this- it is possibly the best cleanser ever. It takes out grime, smells great, and almost feels like a cushion on your skin. It's worth your money- BUY IT!
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
GabriellaM
Location: Tri State Area
Review 3 for Cremewash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
A little Strong for Sensitive Skin
Date:November 13, 2012
Tags: Foaming, Creamy, Refreshing, Effective
I have been looking for a good makeup remover for in the shower and my recurring issue has been drying of skin. I have sensitive skin and eczema so I use mainly non perfume products or moisturizing products. Based on reviews I thought this was the best option. All you need is less than a dime size with a little water to lather and you're good. I love the way my skin feels after using this product. I feel clean and refreshed, but constant daily use on my skin leaves it a little drier. To solve this issue I just put a little moisturizer on afterwards. Over all I love this product and would recommend this to everyone.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
AlexandraMarie
Location: Florida
Review 4 for Cremewash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Yes please !
Date:June 15, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Foaming, Creamy, Refreshing, Effective
I recently became a MAC makeup lover. I had been using some other cleanser's that "worked", but I wanted to have all my beauty products from MAC. So I asked chat and the local MUA which cleanser would work for my combination skin. They told me to try this one.
As soon as I came home i did just that. I may have put a little too much out (so a pea size or smaller amount will do), BUT after my face was washed, it felt clean, super soft and completely AMAZING!!! I am a mother of a 3 and 5 year old. So Going through multiple steps to cleanse my face is now out of the question. I will definitely be sticking to this. I might try the Fast response eye cream next.
Everyone with Combination skin should definitely try this.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
GreaseKitten
Location: Springfield, Oregon
Review 5 for Cremewash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Really Good Cleanser
Date:July 11, 2011
Tags: Foaming, Refreshing, Effective
This cleanser is a really good! Like the other reviews say, you only do need a pea-sized amount and it foams up really nice, removing makeup and oil. The scent is also amazing! This cleanser and the Lightful cleanser are very, very similar, the biggest difference to me would be the the scent. The Lightful cleanser smells even more amazing than this does, but to me, it's not worth the extra $4. (Both tubes are recyclable too!) I gave 4/5 stars because they both tend to be a little on the drying side, but I have combo-dry skin and usually feel "tight" after using mostly any cleanser that suds. Worth giving a try though!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
tesahelena
Location: Bay Area, CA
Review 6 for Cremewash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Cremewash
Date:June 5, 2012
Tags: Gentle, Foaming, Creamy, Refreshing, Effective, any type of skin
I had a horrible reaction to a foundation that I was using so when I went into MAC I was looking for something to help get rid of the irritation and clean up my face. This cleanser has been a lifesavor to me as well as the comfort creme. It doesn't feel like its to harsh, but your face feels clean. It takes off all of my makeup from the prior day and leaves me feeling refreshed. The scent is clean and it foams up in my hands before I apply. I will never buy another cleanser again. I love MAC
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
AllAboutHair28
Location: Vermont
Review 7 for Cremewash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Its Amazing!
Date:June 24, 2013
Tags: Gentle, Foaming, Creamy, Refreshing, Effective, combo normal dry skin
Please don't discontinue this. I did see it on the Goodbye's list, but it is no longer on it. I hope that means it is still permanent.
I love this stuff! This leaves my skin so squeaky clean, yet hydrated. I have sensitive skin and this does not irritate or breakout my sensitive skin. I have used this both with and without my Clarisonic. This lathers extremely well and easily spreads across the face. The scent is mild and fresh. It is an extremely effective cleanser with excellent moisturizing properties, without being too heavy or filmy on the skin. I recommend it to anyone with combination to dry skin, who needs some extra help with maintaining moisture in the skin.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Chellle121
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Review 8 for Cremewash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
why is this on the Good Bye list???
Date:April 16, 2013
Tags: Foaming, Refreshing
Hello MAC, I am just curious if this product is getting such great reviews then why is it on the Good-Bye list. Is their a process to go through to get it off that list. Please let me know
Signed A MAC lover
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Sunnyshine01
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Review 9 for Cremewash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
yummy!:)
Date:June 11, 2011
Tags: Gentle, Foaming, Creamy, Refreshing, Effective, all skin types-very refreshing:)
excellent facial wash! i have combination skin and this wash is perfect! you only need a pea-sized amount and it produces lots of suds. i was skeptical as i have a hard time finding cleansers that work for me. i am very pleased!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
buxmom
Location: south carolina
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cremewash
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )