Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC 205 Mascara Fan Brush

Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for 205 Mascara Fan Brush
Review 1 for 205 Mascara Fan Brush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Mascara Fan Brush
Date:May 22, 2011
Tags: Applying
This is an excellent brush to apply mascara right down to the roots of the eyelashes. I like to use it on fair lashes to really get mascara all the way down to the lashline, Also I use it to go over the lashes if any shadow (loose pigments for instance) drops down onto the lashes. The bristles are a good length and firm. I have found that some lash fan brushes are too long and the bristles are too soft for a good application to the roots of the lashes.
I wouldn't recommend this brush if you want to build up mascara application for volume and length on lashes, but if you're looking for a natural application to lashes and to get into the base of the lashes, it's a must for your kit!
+29points
29of 29found this review helpful.
TCLuisi
Location: Los Angeles
Review 2 for 205 Mascara Fan Brush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Mascara & cheek highlight
Date:September 26, 2010
Tags: Shading, Applying, bottom lash mascara& dusting of powdered highlight
Most effective for application of mascara to bottom/hard to reach lashes and to dust powdered highlight to the tops of cheekbones.
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
banhbaocheeks
Location: SF Bay Area, California
Review 3 for 205 Mascara Fan Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Awesome brush
Date:July 2, 2013
Tags: seperating lashes, removing clumps, perfecting lashes
I love to use this for my bottom lashes. It works great if you want to seperate and take out clumps!
+10points
12of 14found this review helpful.
Baylee
Location: OK
Review 4 for 205 Mascara Fan Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Awesome!
Date:May 4, 2013
Tags: Applying, long lashes, thin/thick mascara
I love this because it straightens and lengthens your lashes, and makes them look fabulous!
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Baylee
Location: OK
Review 5 for 205 Mascara Fan Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
In love
Date:September 23, 2013
Tags: Applying, mascara
I LOVE this brush! I took a MAC pro class and the artist leading the class was using this brush to apply mascara & I was skeptical at first but I am not a fan of disposable applicators so I decided to give it a try. I have not been disappointed, it is really great for getting far down on the lash line and defining the lashes individually!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
tmquinn
Location: Philadelphia
Review 6 for 205 Mascara Fan Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
It really isnt silly. Honestly.
Date:September 15, 2014
Tags: prep
I ordered this brush on a whim. Even attempted to return it at the store thinking without using that it is a silly concept. So when I was unable to return it to the MAC counter at Macys, I thought well why not. It turned into an amazing add to my brushes. MAC mascara has always been flawless with no clumping on me. But I use this anyway to get a very fine look to the lashes. They almost look like false wispies style lashes after using this brush. Im even asked if my lashes are real. Also....Ive used numerous different mascaras in switching up my routine. The same look came out after using the brush after different mascaras including non-high end brands. AMAZING!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Venessa
Location: Near Saint Louis, Mo.
Review 7 for 205 Mascara Fan Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
205 MASCARA FAN BRUSH
Date:January 24, 2013
Tags: Applying
THIS BRUSH IS AWESOME. IT IS SMALL ENOUGH TO ACCESS THE CORNER OF THE LASH LINE. BEST DECLUMPING BRUSH ON THE MARKET. THERE IS NOTHING ELSE REMOTELY ON THE MARKET TO REMOVE CLUMPED UP MASCARA. THIS DELICATE BRUSH IS GENTLE TO THE LASHES AND INTEGRAL TO MAKE YOUR LASHES LOOK PERFECT!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Iluvswfl
Location: Southern Florida
Review 8 for 205 Mascara Fan Brush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Not a must have
Date:June 25, 2014
Tags: separating lashes, applying mascara
Nice brush but I'm returning mine. I didn't think it did much. Maybe I just don't know how to use it correctly.
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
MisCadle
Location: Richlands, VA
Review 9 for 205 Mascara Fan Brush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Not a must have
Date:June 25, 2014
Tags: separating lashes, applying mascara
Nice brush but I'm returning mine. I didn't think it did much. Maybe I just don't know how to use it correctly.
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
MisCadle
Location: Richlands, VA
Review 10 for 205 Mascara Fan Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:July 10, 2012
Tags: mascara
Excellent for applying mascara without clumpiness
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Daniel89
Location: Long island, ny
Ratings-Only Reviews for 205 Mascara Fan Brush
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )