Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Brow Finisher

Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Brow Finisher
Review 1 for Brow Finisher
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
eyebrows stay on point
Date:September 20, 2014
Tags: eyebrows staying in place
My eyebrows have a nice shape overall but I have a problem with the hairs on my brows, there too long & tends to move out of shape. With the MAC wax pen the stay settled in there place.
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Tkeyahlovespink
Location: Gonzales,LA
Review 2 for Brow Finisher
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LoVe This!
Date:December 27, 2013
Tags: Fills, Natural looking, Defining
I use Espresso shadow to fill in my brows and this brow finisher gives the shadow a base to adhere to. Its lasts all day and keeps my brows in place. An unexpected benefit is that it seems to keep the skin under my brows moisturized in the winter when they normally would be dry and flaky.
+27points
28of 29found this review helpful.
BellaBlack
Location: Ohio
Review 3 for Brow Finisher
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love This!!
Date:December 1, 2013
Tags: Defining
I use this on my brows to give them a lift and reshape them before filling them in with my eyebrow brush. It gives my brow powder something to stick onto and stays on all day. There aren't really any wax sticks out there meant for brows that I have found and this one is light weight an works amazing. I'm buying another right now because mine ran out. :D
+20points
22of 24found this review helpful.
ElliMae
Location: Oregon
Review 4 for Brow Finisher
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
A Must!
Date:May 22, 2011
Tags: Defining, Natural looking, everyone
Whether you are a guy or a gal, this product is a must! It is as essential as moisturizer. I keep my eye brows in line for that perfect brow. I use it when I use eye shadow instead of my brow pencil to set the shadow on my brow and it lasts all day without smudging even when I put my fingers on my brows.
+19points
19of 19found this review helpful.
elipas
Location: Grand Rapids MI
Review 5 for Brow Finisher
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Simply The Best
Date:September 22, 2010
Tags: Natural looking
This is by far THE single best brow product ever - sorry that it is no longer available at the stores. Please don't ever take it away online. Better yet, let's get it back at the stores! I am L O S T without it!
+19points
23of 27found this review helpful.
Trini
Review 6 for Brow Finisher
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love it
Date:December 18, 2010
Tags: Defining, Natural looking, sleek look
This is my 2nd one. I love this for days I want a finshed look and don't feel like putting on eyebrow powder or pencil. I love the free shipping offers, totally hate going to MAC counters...
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
qteondty
Location: simi valley
Review 7 for Brow Finisher
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Nice product
Date:July 1, 2012
Tags: Defining, Natural looking
At first I wondered how well this would work but it got such good reviews i figured I'd give it a go. And ladies...you will like this. Its not oily or waxy, it glides on and keeps the hairs in place. I will buy this again.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
PriscillaDazzle
Review 8 for Brow Finisher
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Could be improved
Date:August 25, 2014
Tags: cooler weather
This is probably a good product to use in the winter, but forget about the summer. I live in FL and this not only didn't hold my brows in place but melted. It there were a way to use less oil and add something to keep the wax from melting so quickly it might work for me. Sadly I have to return it. Sigh.
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
TriLee
Review 9 for Brow Finisher
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
LOVE IT!
Date:June 23, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, neatness and a finished look
This is the only thing I will not go out of the house with. Holds your brows in place with no worries. Even my hubby noticed the difference!
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
GiaGia
Location: TX
Review 10 for Brow Finisher
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great for a finished look
Date:June 25, 2014
Tags: polished look, non greasy/great texture
This adds a polished look to eyebrows. It lays any unruly eyebrows down. Only con is it pulls a few of my eyebrows out every time I use it :( other than that, great product.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
MisCadle
Location: Richlands, VA
Review 11 for Brow Finisher
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great for a finished look
Date:June 25, 2014
Tags: polished look, non greasy/great texture
This adds a polished look to eyebrows. It lays any unruly eyebrows down. Only con is it pulls a few of my eyebrows out every time I use it :( other than that, great product.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
MisCadle
Location: Richlands, VA
Review 12 for Brow Finisher
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great product
Date:December 14, 2012
Tags: Natural looking, heavy brows that don't need additional color
This is a really great brow grooming product. It goes on smoothly, stays in place and looks very natural all day long. I have been using it for years, but it was even better when you offered other colors. Please bring back this wax pencil in other colors!!!!!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Maja
Location: Chicago
Review 13 for Brow Finisher
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My Brows Are Laid!!
Date:December 29, 2012
Tags: Natural looking, Defining, grooming and achieving perfect brows
I love this! My brows are laid when I use it! Whoop!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Butterscotchchick
Location: Dallas, TX
Review 14 for Brow Finisher
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Bring the colored ones back!!
Date:September 18, 2011
Tags: Defining, eyebrows
They were perfect! because you can get color and control and now I need the Finisher for control and THEN add color to my non-existant blonde eyebrows. Its just a waste of time and money for me to do that. The colored ones were amazingly perfect and I reeeeally really hope that you bring them back! :)
Anyway after my rant, these are pretty good, just like the colored ones only not.. :)
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Lina
Location: Perth, Australia
Review 15 for Brow Finisher
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
finish to perfection
Date:March 15, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Defining, eyebrows
i bought this a while back and i never really used it until i started using powder to color in my eyebrows and it just gives it the finish look withot using anything else to set your eyebrows. it stays on all day and it boosts the eyebrow color, plus its light-weight. i dont think I'll stop using this product!!
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
TiffanyM
Location: Queens, NY
Review 16 for Brow Finisher
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Love this product
Date:November 24, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, any type of skin, clean and natural eyebrow look
This eye brow finisher wax or whatever its called really works
it made my eyebrows look so natural and clean!
Omg girls u gotta get this, trust me u wont regret it cause i love it.. =]
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
SHANA
Location: Sacramento
Review 17 for Brow Finisher
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:October 9, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Defining
Great Product. just the right amount of wax! very nice.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
beeyes
Location: NC
Review 18 for Brow Finisher
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Will never stop using this!!!
Date:September 21, 2012
Tags: Natural looking
Love this product to enhance my super thin eyebrows into looking lusciously full!
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Mac4lifeGirl
Location: Houston
Review 19 for Brow Finisher
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Loved the colored finisher
Date:June 11, 2012
Tags: Defining
The colored finisher really controlled the brow and allowed me to fill in where necessary. Please bring it back! It was my favorite product.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Ocarina
Review 20 for Brow Finisher
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Bring the coloured ones back!
Date:June 27, 2011
Tags: Natural looking
I bought a brow finisher a few years ago, in a natural brown colour. Absolutely LOVED it. Never went on too thick, looked super natural, held brows in place neatly. But it seems they discontinued the coloured ones, sadly. Would buy them in a heartbeat again.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Miellen
Location: Toronto
1-20 of 23 reviews