Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder

Average Customer Rating:
4.415 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Review 1 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My HG Powder
Date:July 12, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Non-Drying
I have a drawer full of powders, including MAC MSF, Dior Nude and more. But they all left my dry skin looking cakey and I was better off with no powder at all. My MUA suggested we try this product, and I'm in love! I don't know why this gets so little mention, because I adore it. I use it very lightly over my Studio Sculpt foundation. In MSF I used Light or Light Plus, but with this powder my MUA went with Medium Plus. That was a concern for me, but it works perfectly. I use a combo of Studio Sculpt NC 15 and 20 in the summer (NC 15 in winter) and the combination is perfect. I use a light hand with both the foundation and powder -- just a pea sized dot of the foundation blended with a damp Beauty Blender and a quick light once-over with the powder brush. Less is more with both products. Best of all, now I don't need to use Fix Plus at all! I use a small dot of Hourglass Mineral Veil under the foundation, because too much primer ruins the look too. I have very sensitive skin, but no worries with this combo. I just hope MAC doesn't drop this product, because none of the beauty bloggers seem to mention this little jewel.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
SkinnyRed
Location: Kansas
Review 2 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love!!!
Date:April 15, 2014
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, Shine control, everything!
I use this powder in the shade dark (NC25 skin tone) for a bronzer as advised by Jaclyn Hill who is my idol! lol I'm obsessed with her, so anything she recommends I try for sure. Anywho, this powder works miracles as a bronzer. Its so blendable its crazy. I cant take it!
+12points
15of 18found this review helpful.
Jayjaybooboo
Location: Idaho
Review 3 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great powder for polished skin
Date:November 26, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, combination skin all ages, helps maintain dewy skin great on thhe go and, for everyday use.
I have NC40 skin tone and have been a long time user of MAC products. Careblend is a great finishing powder that i use after moisturising my skin to achieve a silky appearance while maintaining a dewy glow. I used to use Studiofix powder foundation and or Blot powder but found them too mattifying and heavy coverage for my sensitive combination skin.
Careblend feels comfortable on my skin and matches perfectly, despite having to go slightly darker in shade as i just lightly buff over my skin with a fluffy powder brush to cut shine. I never use e sponge as the coverage is too much. Also this powder is more finely milled compared to Blotting powder and the colour match is better - no ashiness or chalkiness.
Something i learned using this powder is when i apply after my moisturisrr sinks in, it provide a good base for concealer, anchoring the concealer the whole day. I also love it doesn't settle into lines or cause my skin to flake.
I'm not sure how it holds up when used over foundation as i don't like wearing too much make up or heavy coverage as i am blessed with a relatively good complexion.
+29points
32of 35found this review helpful.
BeautyInsider
Location: Melbourne, Au and NYC
Review 4 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
omg this is amazing
Date:February 17, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Non-Drying, people who dont where foundation
i love love love this powder i picked it up today and the mua was like it melts into your skin i only had on this and concealer and it literally takes the place of a foundation in my eyes because if you dont like foundation and you want medium to light coverage this is your go to powder it doesn't even feel chalky its so smooth i will be repurchasing this even before i run out
+21points
22of 23found this review helpful.
Naima
Location: New york,new york
Review 5 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
The Best Powder (Ever) even for Oily Skin...
Date:January 28, 2013
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, Shine control, medium to full coverage, everyday wear make up
I absolutely love, love, love this product! I finally found a powder that I can call my own. Mind you, I used to suffer from severe cystic acne and scarring. Oh and did I tell you I have oily skin; not as bad as I use to, but its there. I've been wearing this powder for as little as a week, and I forget that I've applied it for the day. It leaves me with a very natural/matte finished look. I don't have to worry about it being cakey, having lines set, or having to touch up. I've got my blotting powder on stand by just in case. And guess what? I haven't had to pull it out yet. I looks so natural that I've been told my face is glowing. The staying power of this powder is awesome too. Like yesterday, I applied it at around 7 a.m. and didn't take it off till 10ish p.m. and it looks as if I've just applied it. I am beyond impressed with this product. MAC - please don't change a thing! I am sold.
+19points
24of 29found this review helpful.
jasejady
Location: Los Angeles
Review 6 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
Date:February 17, 2011
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, Shine control
I absolutely love this powder it goes on so smooth and gives a beautiful flawless finish! It looks like you don't have any powder on at all.
+16points
18of 20found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Review 7 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great powder
Date:April 13, 2014
Tags: Non-Drying
This powder is great for setting pro long foundation. I find the powder to set the foundation well. Thanks MAC
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Missy47
Location: Bronx NY
Review 8 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
feels great on the skin
Date:October 20, 2012
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, makeup minimalist
I wore powders years ago and stopped when my skin turned dry. Since this doesn't contain sunscreen ( I don't want that in my makeup ) it works great over my everyday SPF. I have this powder in medium shade and the color remains true and doesn't oxidize. It also isn't drying as it contains, shea butter, olive oil, safflower seed oil, meadowfoam seed oil, which makes this perfect for dry skin. I hope M.A.C. never discontinues this! It has become a staple of mine.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
smhr
Review 9 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
In Love
Date:December 10, 2011
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking
I must say I am new to the whole make-up thing. I have combo skin and thus have tried to keep as little product on my face as possible besides the daily moisturizer. I started putting a little concealer on and recently purchased the powder since my day to day look did not afford me the time to put on foundation. I found this powder to be just what I needed to finish out my look. It helps blend my concealer under my eyes and does not leave my skin gray looking. I was a bit shocked when I was told to purchase the dark shade but I must say it blends perfectly for me. It gives me the golden/bronze look I like and goes on very evenly. It looks great with the blush I purchased in the new MAC holiday collection. I will def be buying this one again.
I would also tell you to apply with some sort of brush. The puff it comes with can cause you to be a bit heavy handed.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Miriam
Location: NJ
Review 10 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Soft, refreshing
Date:April 7, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, Non-Drying
This powder is great. I use it to set my liquid foundation, all by itself, and for touch ups. It works for everything. It feels refreshing. Never looks cakey, or clogs my pores.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
bambigirl
Review 11 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:April 17, 2014
I didn't like the way this looked on my skin, it came out rather cakey and didn't provide much coverage or shine control for me. I returned it.
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
VeraLynn
Location: New Jersey
Review 12 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Comforting
Date:January 22, 2012
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, dry skin matte finish perfect coverage
This powder has comforted my dry, winter skin. I was flaky on my cheeks and my regular foundation's pigments were gathering on the flakes. I purchased this powder in light plus and have been very happy with its performance.
I use a foundation stippling brush to apply the powder. The coverage is very good in one pass. It has kept my skin moisturized and happy during the day. I think I'm a touch oiler, but nothing that couldn't be fixed with blot sheets or powder. For me, the extra oil is okay - considering how my skin was.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
aetaber
Location: Chicago, IL
Review 13 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Fave Powder!!!
Date:April 4, 2011
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, Shine control
I'm new to MAC and got this when I went in one day and I absolutely love it!! It comes in a cute little case, covers well and doesn't cake!!
I have really dry skin and powders are always caking and making my skin look icky but this is so smooth and silky and just wonderful!!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
anamiii
Review 14 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Studio Sheer Pressed Powder
Date:July 9, 2014
Tags: normal skin
Thank you Mac!! Finally found a powder that tones down shine but still looks natural and never chalky. I can wear this with just a little concealer and look perfect.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
SherBea
Location: CT
Review 15 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Soft texture, very light coverage
Date:June 21, 2012
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, setting powder, shine
As with all mineralized powders this is a very soft formula. I'm not sure why i bought this item, but nonetheless i did and I do use it to set my liquid or cream face products only. This is not something you want to buy if your looking for ANY type of coverage. It works well as a setting powder and perhaps to keep with you to buff away shine. I barely get oily by the end of the day and I would imagine this would be an 'ok' touch up powder. If your oil prone I would advise not to buy this. Im pretty much using this up just because I have it. I will not re-purchase. I would advise trying it at the counter first to decide if the formula is right for you
+3points
7of 11found this review helpful.
shayshay86
Location: sgv,CA
Review 16 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Can't Live Without This!
Date:June 22, 2012
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, Non-Drying, natural finish
I'm not a fan of powders, because all of the other powders that I've used look cakey and too "powdery". This looks so natural. It's not too matte. It's just a perfect natural finish. This powder covers really well too. I sometimes just use this over concealer and I'm good to go! The coverage amazes me. In the Summer, I will use this to set my tinted moisturizer (works well with the MAC one). I purchased this last Summer & I'm almost done with the compact. A little goes a long way. When you apply with the puff that comes with it, you get more coverage than by applying with a brush.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
naturalbeauty324
Location: Uniontown, A
Review 17 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
NOT FOR CHOCOLATE GIRLS
Date:May 29, 2014
I wear a NW48. I purchased the darkest shade (dark deep) and it was too light. I even did a side by side to see I was going crazy and it wayy lighter for my skin tone.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Addicted2PrettyInstagram
Location: Alabama
Review 18 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Great product
Date:August 19, 2013
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, light powder to set foundation or alone
I purchased this powder by accident; I asked for the blotting pressed powder, but the guy gave me this by accident and I didn't realize until after I got home and put it on. So unfortunately this meant the color was a little darker than I wanted, BUT the product is fabulous so I'm glad I discovered it. It provides a perfect setting powder for foundation or just over sunscreen. Because it's a bit darker than my skin, it works well as a bronzer and I've been using it just over my undereye concealer and sunscreen, and it gives me a light tan color (I am fair and have the color medium-dark). Highly recommend - not extremely good for all day shine control as it's not super matte. But you can reapply a bit throughout the day to keep shine under control. Overall, highly recommend. Very smooth, extremely natural, light coverage.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
annabeth
Location: Washington, DC
Review 19 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Love it!
Date:March 9, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, setting foundation
I absolutely love it. Only thing I don't really like is it kind of looks reddish on my skintone. Also, be careful with how much you put on cause it looks natural unless you cake it on.
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
bear
Review 20 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MAC Studio/Careblend Pressed Powder
Date:May 14, 2011
Tags: Natural looking
I came across this product when I was looking for a MAC bronzer/ contour powder that was matte. After not finding any blush or bronzer that suited my skintone, my MAC makeup artist suggested that I try a powder that was darker than my skintone. After trying this, I was completely amazed at how natural this looked as a contour color on my skintone (NC30-35/C40) without it looking too shimmery or too dark or even too orangey as what most bronzers make my skin look. And because of this, I don't even bother putting on blush anymore, I simply contour and highlight for a gorgeous natural look.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Krista
Location: Krista
1-20 of 41 reviews