Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder

Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Review 1 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My HG Powder
Date:July 12, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Non-Drying
I have a drawer full of powders, including MAC MSF, Dior Nude and more. But they all left my dry skin looking cakey and I was better off with no powder at all. My MUA suggested we try this product, and I'm in love! I don't know why this gets so little mention, because I adore it. I use it very lightly over my Studio Sculpt foundation. In MSF I used Light or Light Plus, but with this powder my MUA went with Medium Plus. That was a concern for me, but it works perfectly. I use a combo of Studio Sculpt NC 15 and 20 in the summer (NC 15 in winter) and the combination is perfect. I use a light hand with both the foundation and powder -- just a pea sized dot of the foundation blended with a damp Beauty Blender and a quick light once-over with the powder brush. Less is more with both products. Best of all, now I don't need to use Fix Plus at all! I use a small dot of Hourglass Mineral Veil under the foundation, because too much primer ruins the look too. I have very sensitive skin, but no worries with this combo. I just hope MAC doesn't drop this product, because none of the beauty bloggers seem to mention this little jewel.
+24points
26of 28found this review helpful.
SkinnyRed
Location: Kansas
Review 2 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great powder for polished skin
Date:November 26, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, combination skin all ages, helps maintain dewy skin great on thhe go and, for everyday use.
I have NC40 skin tone and have been a long time user of MAC products. Careblend is a great finishing powder that i use after moisturising my skin to achieve a silky appearance while maintaining a dewy glow. I used to use Studiofix powder foundation and or Blot powder but found them too mattifying and heavy coverage for my sensitive combination skin.
Careblend feels comfortable on my skin and matches perfectly, despite having to go slightly darker in shade as i just lightly buff over my skin with a fluffy powder brush to cut shine. I never use e sponge as the coverage is too much. Also this powder is more finely milled compared to Blotting powder and the colour match is better - no ashiness or chalkiness.
Something i learned using this powder is when i apply after my moisturisrr sinks in, it provide a good base for concealer, anchoring the concealer the whole day. I also love it doesn't settle into lines or cause my skin to flake.
I'm not sure how it holds up when used over foundation as i don't like wearing too much make up or heavy coverage as i am blessed with a relatively good complexion.
+41points
48of 55found this review helpful.
BeautyInsider
Location: Melbourne, Au and NYC
Review 3 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
omg this is amazing
Date:February 17, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Non-Drying, people who dont where foundation
i love love love this powder i picked it up today and the mua was like it melts into your skin i only had on this and concealer and it literally takes the place of a foundation in my eyes because if you dont like foundation and you want medium to light coverage this is your go to powder it doesn't even feel chalky its so smooth i will be repurchasing this even before i run out
+30points
31of 32found this review helpful.
Naima
Location: New york,new york
Review 4 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love!!!
Date:April 15, 2014
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, Shine control, everything!
I use this powder in the shade dark (NC25 skin tone) for a bronzer as advised by Jaclyn Hill who is my idol! lol I'm obsessed with her, so anything she recommends I try for sure. Anywho, this powder works miracles as a bronzer. Its so blendable its crazy. I cant take it!
+19points
25of 31found this review helpful.
Jayjaybooboo
Location: Idaho
Review 5 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
The Best Powder (Ever) even for Oily Skin...
Date:January 28, 2013
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, Shine control, medium to full coverage, everyday wear make up
I absolutely love, love, love this product! I finally found a powder that I can call my own. Mind you, I used to suffer from severe cystic acne and scarring. Oh and did I tell you I have oily skin; not as bad as I use to, but its there. I've been wearing this powder for as little as a week, and I forget that I've applied it for the day. It leaves me with a very natural/matte finished look. I don't have to worry about it being cakey, having lines set, or having to touch up. I've got my blotting powder on stand by just in case. And guess what? I haven't had to pull it out yet. I looks so natural that I've been told my face is glowing. The staying power of this powder is awesome too. Like yesterday, I applied it at around 7 a.m. and didn't take it off till 10ish p.m. and it looks as if I've just applied it. I am beyond impressed with this product. MAC - please don't change a thing! I am sold.
+24points
29of 34found this review helpful.
jasejady
Location: Los Angeles
Review 6 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great powder
Date:April 13, 2014
Tags: Non-Drying
This powder is great for setting pro long foundation. I find the powder to set the foundation well. Thanks MAC
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Missy47
Location: Bronx NY
Review 7 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
Date:February 17, 2011
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, Shine control
I absolutely love this powder it goes on so smooth and gives a beautiful flawless finish! It looks like you don't have any powder on at all.
+16points
18of 20found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Review 8 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Soft, refreshing
Date:April 7, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, Non-Drying
This powder is great. I use it to set my liquid foundation, all by itself, and for touch ups. It works for everything. It feels refreshing. Never looks cakey, or clogs my pores.
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
bambigirl
Review 9 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
In Love
Date:December 10, 2011
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking
I must say I am new to the whole make-up thing. I have combo skin and thus have tried to keep as little product on my face as possible besides the daily moisturizer. I started putting a little concealer on and recently purchased the powder since my day to day look did not afford me the time to put on foundation. I found this powder to be just what I needed to finish out my look. It helps blend my concealer under my eyes and does not leave my skin gray looking. I was a bit shocked when I was told to purchase the dark shade but I must say it blends perfectly for me. It gives me the golden/bronze look I like and goes on very evenly. It looks great with the blush I purchased in the new MAC holiday collection. I will def be buying this one again.
I would also tell you to apply with some sort of brush. The puff it comes with can cause you to be a bit heavy handed.
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Miriam
Location: NJ
Review 10 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
The only powder I use
Date:January 8, 2015
Tags: Natural looking, Non-Drying, dry skin
I have very dry skin and most powder just sits on top of my face and dries it out. This powder sets my foundation and is not drying. It might not work as well if you have oily skin. I won't ever be without this stuff
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Bunnie
Location: Northern California
Review 11 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Nice
Date:March 9, 2015
Tags: Natural looking
I purchased his to use for contouring. It was not dark enough for me, however, so I ended up returning it. I did like the power, though.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Honey17
Location: New Orleans, LA
Review 12 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
its okay
Date:March 5, 2015
I have oily skin and i use powder to really mattify and set my foundation. this powder is nice but it's not worth the money. so there are a lot of powders that are the same but a lot cheaper.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
be2505
Location: Germany
Review 13 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Fave Powder!!!
Date:April 4, 2011
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, Shine control
I'm new to MAC and got this when I went in one day and I absolutely love it!! It comes in a cute little case, covers well and doesn't cake!!
I have really dry skin and powders are always caking and making my skin look icky but this is so smooth and silky and just wonderful!!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
anamiii
Review 14 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Comforting
Date:January 22, 2012
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, dry skin matte finish perfect coverage
This powder has comforted my dry, winter skin. I was flaky on my cheeks and my regular foundation's pigments were gathering on the flakes. I purchased this powder in light plus and have been very happy with its performance.
I use a foundation stippling brush to apply the powder. The coverage is very good in one pass. It has kept my skin moisturized and happy during the day. I think I'm a touch oiler, but nothing that couldn't be fixed with blot sheets or powder. For me, the extra oil is okay - considering how my skin was.
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
aetaber
Location: Chicago, IL
Review 15 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Smooth
Date:February 22, 2015
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, smooth look airbrush finish oil control
I am blown away by the results of this powder! It is a fav for me and my clients. Dont change a thing. Bravo. My combo skin has been transformed.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
RoGlam
Location: Alabama
Review 16 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Amazing product
Date:February 5, 2015
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, Shine control
Makes my skin look very clear and natural. The color is perfect, and it's light (you don't feel like there's something on your face), best powder I used so far. This is the first MAC product I've bought, and I'm definitely going to look for more.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
EmilieC
Review 17 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
feels great on the skin
Date:October 20, 2012
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, makeup minimalist
I wore powders years ago and stopped when my skin turned dry. Since this doesn't contain sunscreen ( I don't want that in my makeup ) it works great over my everyday SPF. I have this powder in medium shade and the color remains true and doesn't oxidize. It also isn't drying as it contains, shea butter, olive oil, safflower seed oil, meadowfoam seed oil, which makes this perfect for dry skin. I hope M.A.C. never discontinues this! It has become a staple of mine.
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
smhr
Review 18 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
More for a natural, dewy look.
Date:February 15, 2012
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking
I love to keep this powder in my makeup bag for touch ups. I have really oil skin, so it doesn't really last throughout the day & I can't use this powder by itself. Nonetheless, it's not drying, very lightweight, and it gives a natural dewy look and it blends well with my skin.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Megss
Location: Delano, CA
Review 19 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
My fav.
Date:January 15, 2015
Tags: Non-Drying, Shine control
So far out of everything I've tried from M.A.C this is the only thing I loved and will continue to repurchase . It's so soft on my face and makes me so matte . I do have to touch up from time to time with it and I have dry skin. But I honestly believe it's because my foundation is dewy . So I'm not sure this would be amazing for oily skin.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
ChelseaBrooke
Review 20 for Studio Careblend/Pressed Powder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Smooth
Date:March 8, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control
This on my skin looks like I got airbrushed. Perfect for my oily skin, I barely have to touch-up throughout the day!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Vegasborn
Location: Las Vegas, NV
1-20 of 48 reviews