Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC False Lashes

Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews for False Lashes
Review 1 for False Lashes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Falsies For Real
Date:January 14, 2014
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Defining, separating
Oh my. This mascara is phenominal and takes my lashes to a whole nother level that I have not experience in any of MAC mascaras and its truly refreshing. I used to used mascara x years ago before it got discontinued and it was nice too but nothing like false lashes. My lashes are transparent and long so this mascara of course darkens them til there's no end and the length is absolutely amazing. I truly have flirty lashes now thanks to false lashes. I gave up on MAC for the mascara and for the New Year, I wanted to give MAC another chance. I am certainly glad I did. Now I can flirt with handsome men with my eyes and look forward to false lashing everyday. Way to go MAC.
+12points
15of 18found this review helpful.
Silkylady
Location: Chicago
Review 2 for False Lashes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Love it
Date:October 29, 2013
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Natural
Best mascara I have ever tried. Lift the lashes without leaving lumps. You won't be disappointed.
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
vivianjyd
Review 3 for False Lashes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
The Best!
Date:September 12, 2012
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Defining, Natural, thin fine short lashes
I have tried MANY brands of mascara over the years and this is, by far, the best. If you have thin, fine, shorter eyelashes, this is your mascara. It truly does lengthen, separate and thicken lashes without clumping or curling every which direction/spidery looking. I use one coat of lash primer and one coat of mascara and my lashes look amazing. I am so glad that I tried this mascara -- love, love, love it!
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Sunshinegirl
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Review 4 for False Lashes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love it!
Date:January 23, 2014
Tags: Defining, Lengthening
I purchased the purple false lashes mascara online, and it's exactly what I had hoped! Defines wonderfully, lengthens, and the colour isn't garish, rather a subtle show of purple on my lashes. Perhaps this is because I've got naturally dark lashes, lighter lashes may see a more purple result. I've also used the black waterproof, it's also wonderful!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Justy888
Location: Alberta
Review 5 for False Lashes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great!!!
Date:August 12, 2011
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Natural, Defining, Dramatic
I have tried many mascaras from mac, only to have them smudge under my eyes within hours....this one however really suprised me, it does not smudge, and if it does its in very humid weather but nothing you cant quickly wipe off. But in non humid weather, its amazing. It doesnt move stays where its supposed to and comes off easy!
This one never irritated my eyes either, and I think its great for contact lens wearers.
And you can build this one too, even if its dry, your eyelashes can really get out there.
+11points
15of 19found this review helpful.
Sabrina
Location: Edmonton/Red Deer
Review 6 for False Lashes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Love it!
Date:January 7, 2011
Tags: Defining, Lengthening
I am 54 years old and have the shortest lashes ever. This is the best mascara I've ever used, hands down, for length. I actually looked like I had eyelashes at the end of the evening which is never the case. YAY!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Irish56
Location: NJ
Review 7 for False Lashes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Disappointed
Date:January 1, 2011
Tags: Natural
It's much more natural than I expected it to be. For more dramatic, thicker lashes I still prefer Haught & Naughty.
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
GlitterNinja
Location: New York, NY
Review 8 for False Lashes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:April 17, 2014
Tags: Defining, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Natural
This is an excellent everyday mascara. I would not say that it makes me look like I'm wearing false lashes, but it does give me defined, lengthened and volumized lashes. It stays on very well during the day, but washes off nicely with soap and water. If you are looking for a solid everyday mascara, I would suggest giving this one a try.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
VeraLynn
Location: New Jersey
Review 9 for False Lashes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Mascara
Date:January 26, 2012
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Defining, Natural, Dramatic
When I bought this product I was afraid of a big clumpy mess since most "huge lashes" promises end that way. It was the opposite. It's more on the dry side which is good to build up lashes and curl. After a few coats I was pretty impressed. But honestly, I've used cheap mascaras that did just as well. It's an awesome mascara, but you can definitely find a cheaper one at any drugstore. Still good but the price is just too much for my taste. If you still wanna get it and like your lashes really bold and dark, go for the extreme black. This ones just a tad on the lighter side.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
laurene
Location: california
Review 10 for False Lashes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best Mascara Ever!!
Date:April 28, 2011
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Defining
I consider myself a masacra officionado. Over the years I have tried and tested over 20 mascaras and never found one that even comes close to this mascara. I hesitated to try yet another mascara, but the name alone made me want to try it. False lashes? Yes! It is completley true. It truely creates the look of flase lashes. For best results, get mascara on the tip of your wand and go across your lashes a few times. Then get more mascara and using the full length of your wand brush out as you normally would and walla..beautiful lashes. You will not regret this purchase! Love, love , love it!!!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
emmylovesmac
Location: Utah
Review 11 for False Lashes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Fabulous!
Date:April 6, 2012
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
I have very fine lashes (so fine they cannot be seen without mascara, and I have dark brown hair) and I have been looking and looking for a mascara that will fill them out without them being overwhelmed with product and all clumped together. This mascara is like the miracle I have been looking for!! At last I have full beautiful lashes!! This was recommended to me by a rep at a MAC store in Toronto, THANK YOU!!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Jax22
Location: Oshawa, Ontario
Review 12 for False Lashes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
false alert if you're fishin' for falsies
Date:May 25, 2011
Tags: Natural, Defining
This is a lovely, lovely mascara for an amazing natural look with an intense black pigment. But, as the name would imply, I was seeking the FALSE lash look and this mascara just didn't satisfy my craving for bi 'ol, fakedity fake, vavavoom, make my- eyes- pop- out sexy lashes. I'm sticking to Haute & Naughty- although a Haute & Naughty waterproof might just make me cry some tears of joy.
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Motepradoo
Location: Seattle
Review 13 for False Lashes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
In LOVE
Date:January 9, 2014
Tags: Dramatic
Please please don't take it away! I am in love with this color!! I'm 40 and bright blue, purple or pink are just too young a look for me but I do love my MAC and I do love some fun color. This aubergine is the PERFECT and age appropriate color for my age and hair color which is a deep red/chocolate brown.
I bought the last one at my local store so I'm going hunting for more!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
SarahHint
Review 14 for False Lashes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My secret wepon
Date:January 1, 2011
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Defining, everything you need!
this is one of my favorite mascaras mac has made so far (alone with the haut and naughty mascara) just one layer give amazing legth but not so over the top that you can only wear it at night. Two layers give mega volume and wow everyone. I've been a regular at my mac (everyone who works there knows my name) and out of all their mascaras this is the best of the best! Well worth every penny!!!
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
MACcrazy
Review 15 for False Lashes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
THE BEST!!!
Date:December 28, 2010
Tags: Lengthening, Defining, Dramatic
This is seriously the best mascara I have ever owned! I'm a makeup freak! Since I started modeling I got more sucked into nice makeup. This was actaully my first purchase from MAC. I got this mascara, prep and prime mascara, and the Luster Rose Lip Gloss. I am absolutely amazed by their products and will be coming back for more. (: Just trust me, YOU HAVE TO GET THIS!!
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Mandie
Location: Ohio
Review 16 for False Lashes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love!
Date:June 11, 2011
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Lengthening, dayb and night.
This is my first mascars purchase that wasn't at a drugstore. I LOVE this mascara.
It made my eyelashes look beautiful - long and separated. It did look like I was wearing false lashes. My eyelashes were not hard at all like with some mascaras and I often end up with flaking. This did not happen!
I even fell asleep on Friday night with my make up on (don't judge, it was a l...o...n...g day and i NEVER fall asleep with makeup on!). Well when I woke up the next morning my mascara was NOT smudged or flaked.
The brush is great and I was able to get my inner and outer lashes coated nicely. The first night I bought it i applied three coats and this mascara didn't even clump!
I love this mascara and will repurchase it often!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
PhatSxyBtch
Location: Boston
Review 17 for False Lashes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Fabulous!
Date:November 9, 2011
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Dramatic
I have used many formulas of mascara, but I have never found a mascara that can actually curl my lashes by its self. My lashes stick straight out and barely curl with a lash curler, primer and mascara applied. False Lashes give my lashes a beautiful yet natural curl. They look long and beautiful with just two coats. This is my go to mascara for day or night wear. It doesn't flake or feel crunchy when dry. I will definitely continue to buy this product, it really made me believe in mascara again just when I was about to give up!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Moimemelolita
Location: USA
Review 18 for False Lashes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best Mascara Ever!
Date:July 9, 2011
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
I am a true mascara maven! I have tried just about every mascara out there and this one is my absolute favorite! I'm on my 3rd tube. I have long lashes but they are thin and this mascara does an amazing job of fattening them up! My lashes look long, full and they stay curled. It doesn't smudge underneath my eyes even when I apply it to my lower lashes. I also love that one tube lasts a long time, usually a month and a half. And I apply 2-3 coats every day. This mascara is a must-have for my makeup bag!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
SasselFrass
Location: Montana
Review 19 for False Lashes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Hate it
Date:November 27, 2011
Tags: Natural, a natural look
I have thin short lashes and this product did nothing for me. I worked with it alot but it didn't lengthen nor volumize my lashes. Although it did spread my lashes and they did not clump, i hate it because it looked the same just slightly blacker. I'm returning mine and going back to the zoom black lash. I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
SonSon
Location: Wellington
Review 20 for False Lashes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Everything it should be ...
Date:September 7, 2011
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls
It is great for my long but thin lashes.
makes them full and feathery.
wonderful
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Vegas
1-20 of 60 reviews