Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Technakohl Liner

Average Customer Rating:
4.472 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (89 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews for Technakohl Liner
Review 1 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
FINALLY!!!
Date:August 5, 2013
Tags: Waterproof, Smudgeable, Long wearing
Well I finally found it!! The perfect eyeliner for my color eyes. I am 64 and felt I needed to start wearing liner to accent my eyes more (never did before). I have blue-grey eyes and had great difficulty in finding the right shade. Black.........no, brown...........no, navy..........no, grey.............no, nothing seemed to enhance the color of my eyes, until now. After 2-3 years of experimenting with different colors, I finally found the perfect shade. I bought Auto-De-Blu on the fact that it was advertised as a grey/blue shade. I received it today and when I opened the package I thought, "here we go again! Too dark!" But I was wrong, it is perfect. Not too dark or too light, definitely noticeable but not overwhelming. I LOVE IT!!
+39points
40of 41found this review helpful.
Cher
Location: Jersey Shore
Review 2 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
MAC's Technokohl - the only one for me!
Date:November 4, 2013
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing, Bold Color, getting just the right eyeline.
MAC's Technokohl is the ONLY eyeliner for me! Every other eyeliner that I wear smears and I end up looking like a raccoon, but I found this a few years ago and now this is all I wear. It stays in place, can do a thin line or a thick one, and always looks just perfect. I try to keep one in my makeup bag and a back up and to order one as soon as my open one runs out. I tell all my friends about it and that this is the best eyeliner out there.
+24points
24of 24found this review helpful.
Jacqui
Location: Denver, CO
Review 3 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
In Love
Date:September 23, 2014
Tags: Waterproof, Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color
I have searched for eye liners for years and they never stay on me but this is the first one to never run or give me any problems.
+11points
12of 13found this review helpful.
Kells23
Location: NJ
Review 4 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Breaks off all the time
Date:September 30, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Long wearing
Submitted this review before but Mac screened it out - hopefully it'll come through this time. I have had this eyeliner in graphblack for a month. I've used it 5-6 times. The first time, the tip broke off right away. Then another time, it broke off twice before I could use it. That discouraged me from using it (I have another eyeliner as well) but today I tried to use it and the tip broke off again. I am not at all new to using retractable eyeliners, so I was not using too much force or stretching it out too much - just enough! I initially purchased this hoping to save money since it's half the price of eyeliners from luxury brands - but if I used this I'd end up having to spend even more money on replacements since it breaks all the time! It does look good and dark when it goes on and it doesn't fade more than any other eyeliner - but it's not practical because of breakage.
+25points
30of 35found this review helpful.
makeupthecat
Location: Taiwan
Review 5 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
LOVE IT!!!!
Date:October 18, 2010
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing, watery eyes
My eyes water terribly. I dealt with eye liners coming off for years until I googled the problem and read an online forum. They recommended MAC so I tried it. I will never use anything else. For the first time in years my eyeliner stays on all day. The clerk recommended I apply the paint pot eye shawdow over my entire lid first and then my eye shadow and, lastly, the eyeliner. The paint pot eye shadow acts as a "glue" and holds everything on. I only use MAC on my eyes now!
+15points
15of 15found this review helpful.
Kelley
Location: Tennessee
Review 6 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
STAYS PUT-FIRST TIME EVER!!
Date:December 21, 2014
Tags: Waterproof, Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color, everyone
I haven't tried eyeliner pencils in years as I just gave up, till now. I went to Macys and put a line of SuperFly on my hand. After hours of shopping and taking the train home the line was still there like new. I rubbed my finger across it many times and it did not smudge so I bought it. It actually stays under my eyes as a liner for hours at a time and I have oily skin. So easy to apply ,it just glides on. I'm hooked.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Sofia
Location: NYC
Review 7 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Date:May 3, 2015
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing, waterline
I bought the "snowed in" to put on my waterline. Wow! It really brightens my eyes! Doesn't last quite as long as I would like, but it does leave a light shimmer that lasts all day. Will definitely buy again.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Cowgirl55
Location: Indiana
Review 8 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
long-wearing, smudge-free
Date:April 18, 2015
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing
I have extremely watery eyes. This eyeliner stays the longest out of all my liners.
Love this!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Tiatima
Location: Canada
Review 9 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
stays put
Date:February 2, 2014
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing
I was looking for an eyeliner that would stay on my upper and lower water lines, and this did the job. It went on smooth and not slippery. I was out all day and the eyeliner didn't budge or smudge even when I put in eye drops.
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
Kris26
Location: Atlanta, GA
Review 10 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
59 years
Date:March 15, 2012
Tags: Waterproof, Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color
I am 59 years old. We have cold winters and muggy summers. For some reason eye makeup disappears or ends up under my eyes. I have tried the majority of the eyeliners on the market and the MAC Technakohl liner outlasts them all in every weather condition.
Wonderful, wonderful product
+17points
19of 21found this review helpful.
Michele
Location: Kentucky
Review 11 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE IT!
Date:June 13, 2011
Tags: Waterproof, Bold Color, Long wearing, waterprook
so i have been looking for a waterproof eyeliner for FOREVER! i put this on and after i run and sweat and like cry or whatever it stays on forever! i dont worry about looking like a racoon anymore! this thing is my life!!!!!!!
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
jelly
Location: san diego
Review 12 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
can't live without
Date:July 26, 2014
Tags: Waterproof, Smudgeable, Long wearing
I love this eyeliner ! ! ! it stays put and is easy to work with. Just used it for my first wedding party and the bride was thrilled.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
wine4me
Location: CT
Review 13 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
My Only Liner!
Date:August 10, 2011
Tags: Bold Color, Long wearing
I have been through many different eyeliners but this is by far my favorite. It stays on great and doesn't smudge. It may fade after a while but you won't end up with raccoon eyes.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
AkaRyu
Location: San Diego
Review 14 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best MAC Eye Pencil
Date:August 12, 2014
Tags: Smudgeable, Long wearing, everyday use, multi-use (eyeliner and/or eyebrows)
I consider these MAC's best eye pencils: they're self-sharpening - not just convenient, but you save LOADS of product otherwise lost to sharpening, and you can also use this as an eyeBROW pencil (assuming one of the browns or the black shades work for you; I have blonde hair and "Photogravure" is perfect for my darker brows).
Just be sure to warm it up a little before use & you can get anywhere from a fine line to a pretty thick one, depending on the angle at which you hold the pencil.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Laudes
Location: Pasadena, CA
Review 15 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Exactly what you want a liner to be
Date:June 1, 2014
Tags: Waterproof, Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color, creating a beautiful eye
My eyes require some sort of liner. My problem with every liner I have ever purchased has been that they never stayed put. That changed when a Mac artist introduced me to this product. It glides on and can be smudged or smoked, then it stays until you take it off. I have never been able to find anything that did not give the raccoon eyes, and liner that would deposit itself in the corner of your eye socket, decidedly gross. This product is beyond the best! I have the purple dash ( gorgeous with my auburn hair and brown eyes) and graphblack. Will continue to purchase these two colors and experiment with new colors as well.
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Alee
Location: Santa Rosa Beach Florida
Review 16 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Amazing!
Date:December 8, 2014
Tags: Long wearing
I've tried a good many eyeliners but this one blows them all out of the water. It glides on easily and just has this flawless appearance. It's a must have for anyone who wears liner! This is just...it's amazing!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
MNelson
Location: Missouri
Review 17 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great eyeliner
Date:July 22, 2014
By far my favourite eyeliner. ...Long lasting and easy to apply :)
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
lctk
Review 18 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
EYELINER PENCIL MECHANICAL
Date:April 9, 2015
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color
I love this product! It is long lasting, doesn't smudge and goes on easily. Where have you been all my life MAC??? Your products are great. I would give this product 5 stars but unfortunately, the website won't let me enter it. :-(
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Kat100
Location: FL
Review 19 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Fantastic!
Date:January 16, 2012
Tags: Waterproof, Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color, great pigment, tightlining, brows, natural looks, lower lashline
I love this product! probably one of my fav mac products. This liner is great for lining the lid for a subtle look and will stay all day. Or it is great to blend out with your shadow. It glides on so well and the colour pigment is fantastic. The only thing is i bought the brown border shade and it does not look good on the waterline but it does on the lower lashline. Hope this helped!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
MacIsMyName
Location: Canada
Review 20 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Amazing!!
Date:September 17, 2010
Tags: Waterproof, Bold Color, Smudgeable, Long wearing, all your eye-lining needs!
I was a little skeptical because of a video review I saw on YouTube of this product. I've heard everyone rant and rave about the eye kohl in smolder, but I wanted to try a Mac twist-up eyeliner. Absolutely fantastic. Lasts me from 7am until midnight or later and doesn't budge. It lasts through my gymnastics training and watery eyes! Will re-purchase!!! :)
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Kaulitzified
Location: USA
1-20 of 89 reviews