Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Technakohl Liner

Average Customer Rating:
4.469 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews for Technakohl Liner
Review 1 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
FINALLY!!!
Date:August 5, 2013
Tags: Waterproof, Smudgeable, Long wearing
Well I finally found it!! The perfect eyeliner for my color eyes. I am 64 and felt I needed to start wearing liner to accent my eyes more (never did before). I have blue-grey eyes and had great difficulty in finding the right shade. Black.........no, brown...........no, navy..........no, grey.............no, nothing seemed to enhance the color of my eyes, until now. After 2-3 years of experimenting with different colors, I finally found the perfect shade. I bought Auto-De-Blu on the fact that it was advertised as a grey/blue shade. I received it today and when I opened the package I thought, "here we go again! Too dark!" But I was wrong, it is perfect. Not too dark or too light, definitely noticeable but not overwhelming. I LOVE IT!!
+14points
14of 14found this review helpful.
Cher
Location: Jersey Shore
Review 2 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
MAC's Technokohl - the only one for me!
Date:November 4, 2013
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing, Bold Color, getting just the right eyeline.
MAC's Technokohl is the ONLY eyeliner for me! Every other eyeliner that I wear smears and I end up looking like a raccoon, but I found this a few years ago and now this is all I wear. It stays in place, can do a thin line or a thick one, and always looks just perfect. I try to keep one in my makeup bag and a back up and to order one as soon as my open one runs out. I tell all my friends about it and that this is the best eyeliner out there.
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Jacqui
Location: Denver, CO
Review 3 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
In Love
Date:September 23, 2014
Tags: Waterproof, Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color
I have searched for eye liners for years and they never stay on me but this is the first one to never run or give me any problems.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Kells23
Location: NJ
Review 4 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Breaks off all the time
Date:September 30, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Long wearing
Submitted this review before but Mac screened it out - hopefully it'll come through this time. I have had this eyeliner in graphblack for a month. I've used it 5-6 times. The first time, the tip broke off right away. Then another time, it broke off twice before I could use it. That discouraged me from using it (I have another eyeliner as well) but today I tried to use it and the tip broke off again. I am not at all new to using retractable eyeliners, so I was not using too much force or stretching it out too much - just enough! I initially purchased this hoping to save money since it's half the price of eyeliners from luxury brands - but if I used this I'd end up having to spend even more money on replacements since it breaks all the time! It does look good and dark when it goes on and it doesn't fade more than any other eyeliner - but it's not practical because of breakage.
+14points
18of 22found this review helpful.
makeupthecat
Location: Taiwan
Review 5 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
LOVE IT!!!!
Date:October 18, 2010
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing, watery eyes
My eyes water terribly. I dealt with eye liners coming off for years until I googled the problem and read an online forum. They recommended MAC so I tried it. I will never use anything else. For the first time in years my eyeliner stays on all day. The clerk recommended I apply the paint pot eye shawdow over my entire lid first and then my eye shadow and, lastly, the eyeliner. The paint pot eye shadow acts as a "glue" and holds everything on. I only use MAC on my eyes now!
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Kelley
Location: Tennessee
Review 6 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
stays put
Date:February 2, 2014
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing
I was looking for an eyeliner that would stay on my upper and lower water lines, and this did the job. It went on smooth and not slippery. I was out all day and the eyeliner didn't budge or smudge even when I put in eye drops.
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Kris26
Location: Atlanta, GA
Review 7 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE IT!
Date:June 13, 2011
Tags: Waterproof, Bold Color, Long wearing, waterprook
so i have been looking for a waterproof eyeliner for FOREVER! i put this on and after i run and sweat and like cry or whatever it stays on forever! i dont worry about looking like a racoon anymore! this thing is my life!!!!!!!
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
jelly
Location: san diego
Review 8 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
59 years
Date:March 15, 2012
Tags: Waterproof, Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color
I am 59 years old. We have cold winters and muggy summers. For some reason eye makeup disappears or ends up under my eyes. I have tried the majority of the eyeliners on the market and the MAC Technakohl liner outlasts them all in every weather condition.
Wonderful, wonderful product
+13points
15of 17found this review helpful.
Michele
Location: Kentucky
Review 9 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
can't live without
Date:July 26, 2014
Tags: Waterproof, Smudgeable, Long wearing
I love this eyeliner ! ! ! it stays put and is easy to work with. Just used it for my first wedding party and the bride was thrilled.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
wine4me
Location: CT
Review 10 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
My Only Liner!
Date:August 10, 2011
Tags: Bold Color, Long wearing
I have been through many different eyeliners but this is by far my favorite. It stays on great and doesn't smudge. It may fade after a while but you won't end up with raccoon eyes.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
AkaRyu
Location: San Diego
Review 11 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Disappointed!
Date:May 6, 2014
Tags: coloring books.
Cannot get a thin line; only a thick, blurred, barely visible mark. It doesn't make a thicker line when applied flat, either; just leaves a faint smudged light lavender color, blurred and uneven. I've worked as a performer on stage for 30 years & I know how to apply eyeliners. This should not be called a liner; maybe a smudger. The inexpensive pencil liner at the local pharmacy is much better than this over-priced crayon. I expected it to perform as stated in your detailed description and am extremely disappointed. I had looked forward to it arriving. I really thought I'd order makeup from MAC but that first little purchase makes it impossible for me to believe any of the product descriptions are accurate. It completely destroyed the online site's credibility. Bummer.
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
KayeBird
Location: New Mexico
Review 12 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Favorite everyday liner
Date:January 3, 2014
This is honestly the best liner for an everyday look, stays all day and isn't too bold for the day time, I now have 4 different colors. Perfect for a more natural look, highly recommended.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Amber88
Location: Vt
Review 13 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
good for water line
Date:March 19, 2011
Tags: Waterproof, waterline dark circles
When I got my first one (graphblack) I didnt like it as much as it was difficult to get a fine sharp line. But after testing the kohls and pencils , I ended up with another one (brownborder) and the product does grow on you and is great for every day use.
Pros:
- totally non irritating
- safe to use in the water line and lower lash line.
- decent color pay off
- does not smudge much ( a bit runny after a few hours) and stays in place for most part (so does not enhance my dark circles !)
- no need to sharpen
Cons:
- the brownborder (being the lighter color ?) does not last too long and needs touch ups.
- hard to get a fine sharp line as it cannot be sharpened.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
indianheidi
Location: San Francisco
Review 14 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Fantastic!
Date:January 16, 2012
Tags: Waterproof, Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color, great pigment, tightlining, brows, natural looks, lower lashline
I love this product! probably one of my fav mac products. This liner is great for lining the lid for a subtle look and will stay all day. Or it is great to blend out with your shadow. It glides on so well and the colour pigment is fantastic. The only thing is i bought the brown border shade and it does not look good on the waterline but it does on the lower lashline. Hope this helped!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
MacIsMyName
Location: Canada
Review 15 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Really Great liner!
Date:August 23, 2011
Tags: Waterproof, Smudgeable, Bold Color, summer days
I have this in Auto-de-blu, which is a really rich teal when you apply it straight on. I normally like to smudge it a little bit, which turns it into a little bit of an aqua color. It looks really cute for going out with friends or a summer day! I wear it quite often and constantly get compliments. My only complaint is that it fades after a couple hours :(
Otherwise it's great! (also waterproof... got me through the notebook without running or anything!)
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Mollybird
Location: Atlanta
Review 16 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Amazing!!
Date:September 17, 2010
Tags: Waterproof, Bold Color, Smudgeable, Long wearing, all your eye-lining needs!
I was a little skeptical because of a video review I saw on YouTube of this product. I've heard everyone rant and rave about the eye kohl in smolder, but I wanted to try a Mac twist-up eyeliner. Absolutely fantastic. Lasts me from 7am until midnight or later and doesn't budge. It lasts through my gymnastics training and watery eyes! Will re-purchase!!! :)
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Kaulitzified
Location: USA
Review 17 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
best water line eyeliner ever
Date:April 13, 2011
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing, water line
just got this product in today.. should be a little more bolder but besides that its the best water liner ever doesnt smudge and stays on all day ..
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
DashDoll
Location: Manhattan NY
Review 18 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best MAC Eye Pencil
Date:August 12, 2014
Tags: Smudgeable, Long wearing, everyday use, multi-use (eyeliner and/or eyebrows)
I consider these MAC's best eye pencils: they're self-sharpening - not just convenient, but you save LOADS of product otherwise lost to sharpening, and you can also use this as an eyeBROW pencil (assuming one of the browns or the black shades work for you; I have blonde hair and "Photogravure" is perfect for my darker brows).
Just be sure to warm it up a little before use & you can get anywhere from a fine line to a pretty thick one, depending on the angle at which you hold the pencil.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Laudes
Location: Pasadena, CA
Review 19 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love it!
Date:August 1, 2014
I won't go back to any other eye liner. I absolutely love it! Will always buy my makeup from MAC I've never had any complaints!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
KyeB
Review 20 for Technakohl Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great eyeliner
Date:July 22, 2014
By far my favourite eyeliner. ...Long lasting and easy to apply :)
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
lctk
1-20 of 81 reviews