Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Plushglass

Average Customer Rating:
4.623 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Plushglass
Review 1 for Plushglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Beautiful and kiss-able
Date:July 24, 2012
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, perfect for kiss-able lips
I have been a long time fan of Lipglass for over 15 years. And while some of my favorite colors have come and gone over the years, I always find another to fall in love with. I tried this in Big Kiss for the first time when I noticed my lips started losing their 20-something pout and are now showing their 30-someting age and getting thinner. This doesn't plump them up like you've stuck your vaccuum hose to your mouth or anything, but it does give your lips a beautiful pout and smooths lips lines to make them look fuller.
It's not sticky at all, and with this my husband will actually kiss me and say "mmmm" rather than try to wipe off the super-sticky lip glass and have flecks of glitter still stuck to his lips. (which I found endlessly hillarious, but he hated it) Very kiss friendly, beautiful color and shine. Makes your lips feel and look like a million bucks! I will be buying one in every color!!
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
kissmy6
Location: Southern California
Review 2 for Plushglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Plush Lips!
Date:January 26, 2014
Tags: High Shine, Moisturizing, pearly shine everyday wear
Beautiful color that can be worn everyday. I love the pearl shine and to be honest, if it gets in your mouth it tastes like candy. Ha! I suggest reapplying a coat every few hours to avoid it getting sticky. It lasts a good while, and even after food, the pearl shine is still there! When I run out, I will definitely be buying it again and again!
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
inkeddprincess
Location: Beautiful Southern California
Review 3 for Plushglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LOVE IT!!!
Date:March 5, 2014
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Moisturizing
I love plush glass! I love how the color is subtle with a lot of shine. It's not sticky like a lot of glosses. I love the plumper in it. Most plumbers make my lips tingle really bad but this one doesn't at all but it still plumps good. And it smells really good!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Amber84
Location: Myrtle Beach, S.C
Review 4 for Plushglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
GOT IN COLOR " NICE BUZZ"
Date:August 7, 2014
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Bold Color, Moisturizing, everyone
LOVE LOVE LOVE. Got the color in nice buzz it is a nice neutral color with a bit of a gold kick. It is long lasting and high shine. Keep these please. I can not leave the house with out some kind of lip plumper. This is a good one. Wish mac would make lip plumping lipsticks.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Tonigal77
Location: missouri
Review 5 for Plushglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:April 18, 2014
Tags: High Shine
Exactly what I ordered - happy with my purchase
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Nayla
Location: Nayla
Review 6 for Plushglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Luscious Lips
Date:February 20, 2014
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, day time wear, night time wear
I love this gloss! I have pretty well defined lips and this gloss totally highlights that while giving me just a touch of plumping effect to make them look even more luscious; I love the brief tingle it gives when the plumping agent goes into effect; it also smells good and tastes like candy. There's just enough shimmer to the gloss to make the sheen noticeable but subtle enough for daytime wear. I purchased the color Power Supply and it looks great against my milk chocolate skin tone. The muted pink-brown with gold flecks looks really natural . It feels great but use sparingly or else it will get sticky; a thin layer gives nice color, coverage, and moisture.
I would have given it 5 stars but it's a little pricey for a small tube; I went back and forth about the price before finally deciding to splurge on it.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
mochabutterfly34
Location: Kew Gardens, NY
Review 7 for Plushglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Addicted to the buzz...
Date:September 8, 2010
Tags: everyday beauty!
This is my everyday lip because it's: not overly glossy, comes in flattering subtle shades, and I'm addicted to the buzz. My favorite colors are BIG KISS, which is a perfect summer color, and POWER SUPPLY, which is a nice medium pink tone for cooler palettes. I'll be using OVERSEXED more this fall/winter for deeper color. BIG BABY and WILDLY LUSH are too light for me. Wish there were some less sparkly ones with color. FULFILLED is more like a clear gloss and it stays in my purse constantly. It stays on longer than I'm used to gloss staying on, but is difficult to get off the rim of my travel mug, and my daughter's cheek.
I have slightly darker, plummy lips, so most lip colors are too light and become pinker on me.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
MotoRocker
Location: Japan
Review 8 for Plushglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Plushglass is perfect!
Date:January 7, 2014
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, daily use
I am a huge fan of MAC's Plushglass. I have tried almost every color and they are all amazing. Plumps lips and makes them look flawless. Couldn't ask for a better lipgloss.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Ninamarie2584
Location: Union City, NJ
Review 9 for Plushglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Juicy lips
Date:September 16, 2014
Tags: Moisturizing, High Shine, everyday use
Great smell love how it looks on my lips ! Feel it tingle but doesn't bother me.love how the container feels in my hand also like how I can see how much I have left, Lots of gorgeous colors too! Love the container for on the go. And it lasts for a while in less you eat just reapply and back to those smochey lips. A little sticky but doesn't bother me. My favorite one is fulfilled ,It matches with anything and makes your lips pop I get compliments all the time. La la Love them <3
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Prettyeyes01
Location: Valley
Review 10 for Plushglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Surprisingly Great
Date:May 3, 2014
I am usually not one for lipgloss but I bought Bountiful after wearing it to my Prom and I love it! It actually makes my lips look bigger and is perfect when paired with MAC lipstick and liner.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
AnnaAnna
Location: Virginia
Review 11 for Plushglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
PlushWonder
Date:January 10, 2011
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, easy everyday beauty
This is my new favorite lip colour! This is the only lip gloss that I've ever worn that has not dried out my lips (including Lipglass, which I have to wear lip balm under). Love it! And yes, it plumps my thin lips somewhat...an added bonus! Funny, but I did not realize Plushglass was designed to "plump" when I purchased it - I just bought it because I loved the colour. So it's an added bonus for me! Not alarmingly "tingly" - no fear! Posh It Up is a beautiful colour with a touch of gold sheen to it. Very happy with my purchase.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
LeLapin
Location: Boston, MA
Review 12 for Plushglass
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Date:August 29, 2010
Tags: darker skintones
I'm an NW45 to NW50 and I own Plushglass in Posh It Up.
It's…okaaay. I like the color a lot. And I love the vanilla scent (I wish all their lip products smelled like that!!) but my lips weren't any more plump than usual. Plus, it goes on like the Lipglass, too sticky.
But the buzz is a nice kickstart to my morning, lol.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Krys88
Location: Orlando, FL
Review 13 for Plushglass
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Tingly sensation
Date:August 18, 2012
Tags: Non-Sticky, High Shine, plumping
I was in the market for a nude lip plumper to wear on it's own or layer with a nude lipstick (myth, creme de nude), so I opted for bubble tea.
A girlfriend of mine had hyped on how cool lip plumpers are,but I was a bit skeptical because I'm normally not one to go for lip products with taste/smell (turns my stomach).
I was positively surprised when I got the bubble tea in the mail yesterday. The colour is very nude (just what I wanted) and looked great with my skin tone (NC35). The smell/taste was faint, nothing overwhelming. But the tingling sensation does take a little getting used to.
In the long run, this is something I'd use on special occasions. Otherwise, I think it would be too troublesome for everyday wear. Unless the tingling is what you're after ;-)
Oh, and be careful not to use this product on cracked lips, unless you've put a primer or lip balm beneath it. I had a cut in the corner of my mouth and that sucker was painful for a while...
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Lexington
Location: SD
Review 14 for Plushglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
found my perfect match
Date:February 20, 2013
Tags: Moisturizing, High Shine, lip gloss, tint of color and shimmer
I have never been a fan of any lipgloss cheap or expensive, none of them was just right... too globby, too sticky or not enough color.
The plushglass is exactly what I have been looking for...
It moisturizes my lips and there is no flaky-dryness even after a whole day of wear.
It is slightly thick and sticky but just enough that it doesn't feel like you have a glob of mess on. It also looks exacly like I want it, a bit of color but not too much.
Not only was it nice to wear but the next day when i was wearing my lipstick (pro longwear) i noticed that my lips did not dry out like it always does after a few hours. (it dries out mainly because i am not in a habit of wearing chapstick or anything to help keep it moisturized)
another thing I noticed was that when i put it on, i could feel a cool and tingly sensation like a minty breathmint in your mouth but the feeling is on the lips.
There is also a little bit of glitter in it but only a little bit, just enough for that shimmer but not too much to make you look trashy.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
sbranco
Location: Arizona
Review 15 for Plushglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Butterfly Dream
Date:March 1, 2012
Tags: Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, High Shine, wearing alone
This is my EVERYDAY GO-TO lip glass. I love it!! I am an African American of medium complexion and this color is everything on me. It's not too opaque but it's definitely NOT the average lilac color. I have I LOVE YOU that was released last year and I prefer this one so I will be purchasing a back up
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Maryland
Review 16 for Plushglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Wildy Lush!
Date:May 5, 2011
Tags: High Shine, Moisturizing
This is my first time purchasing any plush glass lip colour and I decided to choose Wildy Lush. It is amazing. I wear it out and I wear it in. It feels amazing on my lips and it's a beautiful color that will go with any persons lips. My lips are highly sensitive, I was worried about the little warm, tingly, buzz I got from this product, but in the end it was great. No irritation, just soft and silky product, not to mention the beautiful Wildy Lush color! BUY! BUY! BUY!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
LaurenElizabeth
Location: Cocoa Beach, Fl.
Review 17 for Plushglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
TRUE TO COLOR
Date:November 30, 2011
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Bold Color, Moisturizing
i got the color fullfilled and i love it . ..it's a really pretty corally color...it felt great and moist-great to wear alone or over a lipstick...plushglass is a good name for it...not sure if it's the texture of the gloss or the tip of the applicator but when you're applying it it just feels nice and plush and soothing-want to get more!! :)
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
makeupjunkie01
Location: manchester, ct
Review 18 for Plushglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Posh It Up
Date:February 2, 2011
Tags: High Shine, Non-Sticky, Moisturizing, every day
This is my favorite lip gloss EVER! I have a plushglass in the shade Posh It Up, and I wear it every day. The pink color is sheer, but has enough pigmentation to make my lips pink and glossy at the same time. I also love how finely milled the shimmer is. The scent smells like vanilla cake batter and I've grown to love it.
Unlike other MAC glosses, this one isn't the least bit sticky and has almost a tingly feeling. I love it!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
MelB
Review 19 for Plushglass
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great color/shine but sticky!
Date:September 9, 2011
Tags: High Shine, very moist lips or over lipstick
I gave this product 3 stars because it's VERY sticky and it seems to suck the moisture out of my lips once it fades. I do like the menthol & cooling aspect and LOVE the color (I Love U). Maybe if worn over lipstick or something else it wouldn't deplete the moisture out of my lips so bad, but for me, I wouldn't buy another color.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
KaraG
Location: Virginia
Review 20 for Plushglass
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Fun
Date:February 17, 2012
Tags: High Shine
I bought this plushglass at Burlington, MA MAC store. I got it in Butterfly Dreams, and I really love it. It wears a long time, and looks great over my lipstick or alone.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Ally
Location: Boston
1-20 of 61 reviews