Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC 182 Buffer Brush

Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for 182 Buffer Brush
Review 1 for 182 Buffer Brush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Dissatisfied
Date:January 8, 2014
Tags: All over application
I have this brush and at first, I loved it. I really did. It got the job done and it was perfect to use with the studio fix. However, it sheds. Every time I use it, I am left with tons of little brush hairs all over my face. So not worth $53.
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
citigal930
Location: Chicago
Review 2 for 182 Buffer Brush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Disappointed
Date:May 16, 2014
I loooooved this brush at first.... but after I cleaned it, it went totally down-hill. The bristles started to fall out, and it did not withstand cleaning. I let it dry for 2 days, in a well-ventilated space, laid it side-ways, everything you are supposed to do. This is one MAC product that really disappointed me - especially for the price :( I will continue to purchase other MAC products.. but unfortunately, I'm going to have to stay away from the brushes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Sammy123
Location: Oakville
Review 3 for 182 Buffer Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Soft!
Date:August 18, 2014
Tags: Contouring, All over application, Highlighting, Blending
What a wonderful brush this is -- so soft -- I'm so pleased I ordered it!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
DebsSweet
Location: Winston Salem NC
Review 4 for 182 Buffer Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
a must have
Date:December 10, 2013
Tags: All over application
This brush is my favorite powder brush. I use it in my personal as well as professional kit. This brush is a real treat, works great and feels luxurious.
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
SanBen
Location: California
Review 5 for 182 Buffer Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Wow is all I can say!
Date:April 10, 2011
Tags: Blending, Contouring, All over application, Highlighting, foundation
This is the best brush I've ever bought! It's so well worth the money I spent. I use it to apply my powder foundation and it creates a flawless finish! It's the softest brush and the hairs don't fall out. Worth every cent!
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
MissyPrissy
Location: Kentucky
Review 6 for 182 Buffer Brush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
I'm begging
Date:September 13, 2010
Tags: Blending, All over application
This brush is AMAZING. Nothing compares. I hassled with foundation in the mornings. The time and effort it took to apply, blend and perfect was a nightmare and a mess. This brush cut my time by more than half and blends product seamlessly into my skin. It looks like I'm airbrushed. Instead of complimenting my makeup, people ask what do I do to keep my SKIN looking so good. And I didn't change my foundation. Just my brush.
I give it four stars instead of five because the shorty handle is a bit uncomfortable. MAC, I am BEGGING, PLEASE make this same brush with a longer handle! Regardless, if you're looking for a quality brush, look no further, this is the one you want.
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Illy
Location: New York City
Review 7 for 182 Buffer Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Worth the price!
Date:September 15, 2010
Tags: Blending, All over application, Highlighting, loose mineral foundations and msf
I struggled for a while on whether or not to spend this much on a brush, but after trying almost every other cheaper alternative and not being satisfied I finally purchased the 182, and it's been worth every penny. I'd easily spent more money on all those other cheaper brushes combined, that I never use because they've either fallen apart, became prickly after several washes, or didn't blend well. This brush is unbelievably soft, picks up exactly the right amount of product, and leaves my skin looking flawless, and more importantly, natural. Never that heavy, powdery look. And it has a longer handle than other kabuki brushes, making it more comfortable to hold. Trust me, you won't regret buying it!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
diosa
Location: U.S. Virgin Islands
Review 8 for 182 Buffer Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:July 9, 2012
Tags: All over application
Super soft and dense kabuki style brush perfect for buffing in powder foundations like Studio Fix.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Daniel89
Location: Long island, ny
Review 9 for 182 Buffer Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Awesome brush
Date:November 10, 2010
Tags: All over application, foundation and powder
As my daughter would put it, it "feels like a dream"! The hairs are very soft and very dense- the result is an ultra high quality brush. I use this brush to apply my liquid foundation and the application is even, smooth, and best of all QUICK! Very little product is wasted on the brush, if any. Also, after apply my foundation, I use this same brush with my Mineralize Skin Finish to set my look. One of my best purchases ever. You will not be disappointed with this brush! Worth the money.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
tesahelena
Location: Bay Area, CA
Review 10 for 182 Buffer Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best brush I have ever used
Date:July 18, 2012
Tags: All over application, Blending
I bought this brush at the suggestion of one of the make-up artists at the MAC store in Nashville and it is the best brush I have ever used. I love the way it blends my studio fix make up and will never go back to any other brush.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
kcleone
Location: Alabama
Review 11 for 182 Buffer Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
my favorite brush !
Date:November 26, 2011
Tags: All over application, Blending, foundation- powder and pressed, buffing and blending
this brush is just perfect.
i have used it for applying pressed powder, loose powder and even to just buff and blend whatever is on my face and it always gets my makeup looking more natural and even.
Its soft enough to use all over your face, and there have been times where id just rub it all around my face and not want to stop because it feels so nice.
If you are looking for a brush for a all around application and i can't speak for liquid but if you're using loose or pressed powder, this is a must have!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
sbranco
Location: Virginia
Review 12 for 182 Buffer Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
OMG!!
Date:August 14, 2011
Tags: Contouring, All over application, Highlighting, Blending
i love this brush so much its amazingly soft it if pefect for buffing on blush i also sure that it works great for other stuff!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Chair
Review 13 for 182 Buffer Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
AMAZING
Date:March 5, 2011
Tags: Contouring, All over application, Highlighting, Blending
So this is one of my fav. brushes. It makes my face look flawless, & trust me this isnt a lil bs review, its an amzing brush & its worth every penny. . .yes yes i know its expensive BUT its worth it !
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Angelina
Location: San Bernardino
Review 14 for 182 Buffer Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best buffer brush in the market!
Date:August 20, 2010
Tags: All over application
i Love this brush.. although this is the most expensive brush i own!
but this buffer/kabuki brush picks up the right amount of powder and blend effortless..
i pair this with MSFN and its heaven!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
gerberairis
Location: Indonesia
Review 15 for 182 Buffer Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Lil Bunny Foo Foo
Date:March 13, 2011
Tags: All over application, powder application and touch ups!!
This brush is an absolute MUST have in your lil makeup bag. You can take this lil bunny tail sized brush with you anywhere. I have tossed this li guy in my make up bag, clutch, etc. It's perfect for using with touch up powders like mineralize foundations or pressed powders. I have been using this brush for ages. I not only purchased it years ago but I have not had to replace it either. It's durable. It loves bein' cleaned frequently and it applies powder effortlessly. I say, this is an absolute MUST have!! It's SO worth the money, honey!!
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
MACnificent
Location: LA
Review 16 for 182 Buffer Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Best Buffer Brush
Date:March 18, 2013
Tags: All over application, Blending
Before I was using the Flawless Face brush by bareMinerals...after buying this brush and using the other to compare it felt like sandpaper compared to this 182. I love it. I used every time I apply powder to set and after to blend everything in.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
BeccaGrace
Location: South Carolina
Review 17 for 182 Buffer Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Absolutely Perfect
Date:July 5, 2012
Tags: Blending, Highlighting
I went into mac for brushes and told the women at the counter to grab me one of these. Though later she had me trying on some foundation and used this brush. I loved the feeling and how amazingly it made my poor skills with a foundation brush melt away. It was so soft and worked effortlessly to mask/blend streaks on my face so I asked for two. Now I use one for foundation and one for blush and couldn't be happier. It makes my routine simpler and I also spend less time using a regular foundation brush to smooth everything.
I also feel like this brush makes my pores look smaller even with no change in foundation.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
awirt
Location: IL
Review 18 for 182 Buffer Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Everyday
Date:November 23, 2012
Tags: Blending, All over application
I don't use anything else for my studio fix powder but this. It is firm, but incredibly soft. Nothing else works as good
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
nic0leka
Location: CA
Review 19 for 182 Buffer Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
All Over AMAZING Brush
Date:February 22, 2012
Tags: Blending, Contouring, All over application, Highlighting
This brush is like..breathtaking. It's really soft, the bristle-things don't come out, and it actually works. It's really great for applying powder foundations, bronzers, and blushes. It blends flawlessly too, and it's just...ahhh, amazing.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: NYC
Review 20 for 182 Buffer Brush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
182 Buffer Brush
Date:November 11, 2010
Tags: Blending, All over application, applying face powder
This brush is amazing! I've always used the compact sponges that come with the face powder, but I decided to try this brush to apply my powder. The result is a flawless, airbrushed look. And I agree with the other review about how it picks up just the right amount of powder to put on. It may be expensive, but seriously worth the money.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
ConsMommi
Location: Orange County, CA
1-20 of 23 reviews