Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MacCosmetics.

MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural

Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (228 reviews)
5 stars
189
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Review 1 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Great for Mature Skin in Good Condition
Date:May 18, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, a natural look, minimal coverage
I am in my 50s and am always on the lookout for makeup that will work well and look natural on aging skin. I do have good skin, though, and have the amount of "aging" that women in their late 30s or early 40s typically have. I have used Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation in NC42 and like it, but find it somewhat heavy.
I researched the Mineralize Skinfinish Natural and wanted to try that, esp for Summer, when I want something light and my combination skin is a bit more oily. The MAC artist at my local store recommended Medium Dark for me. The color is perfect now, but I'll need a darker color later in the Summer.
I use a powder puff pad that I purchased from Wal-Mart to apply the powder. I don't really need a mirror to apply it in this fashion, but it would be nice if the compact had a mirror. I apply it to clean, moisturized skin and it's so natural-looking that you can't even tell I have any makeup on. My skin just looks smoother and my color is more even. I love that. It has very minimal coverage, but builds a little if you touch-up a couple of times during the day.
I can't detect any shimmer or shine and it doesn't settle in the few lines that I have. It also does not make my face look matte or dry. The name is very descriptive, because it looks very Natural. I will definitely be using this from now on.
+27points
28of 29found this review helpful.
SuziSunshine
Location: Florida
Review 2 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:November 29, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, setting
I have very oily skin with crazy flaky patches as well. I have had a very hard time finding makeup that will stay on for more than about 2 hours. An associate in the store had told me to try it a few months ago but I was reluctant because I have had no luck with any other mineral powders. I broke down a few weeks ago and decided to try it because I've spent so much money on other things that just did not stay. I applied this over the Prep & Prime BB cream, and wow, I am impressed! I used a beauty blender to apply this, and I'm getting a good 7 hours out of it. It looks so nice on my skin, it does not show the flaky patches as much as every other powder I have tried. I actually bought a second one so I can use this for contouring as well. I definitely recommend this to ladies with oily or combination skin who have not had luck with other powders.
+22points
22of 22found this review helpful.
VeraLynn
Location: New Jersey
Review 3 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Amazing!
Date:January 9, 2014
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, Shine control
I had pretty bad acne and I tried so many different products to try and cover/conceal my blemishes. Nothing covered, or it did cover and I looked like a cake face. After my skin finally healed up, I am left with some dark spots and uneven skin tone. I went into mac as a last resort to try and find something that would cover my issues. A artist recommended this product in Light plus. I wanted coverage but natural looking. This product has changed my life, seriously. It covers everything and mimics skin so well that I am just amazed.
+16points
17of 18found this review helpful.
Dev05
Location: Lake Orion
Review 4 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing Alternatve to Studio Fix
Date:January 18, 2014
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, Shine control, foundation, natural radiance, bronzer
I stopped using studio fix due to the weight of it. This is a much lighter alternative and it gives your skin the most radiant glow. I never feel like I am made up completely and don't have to fear using too much. I like studio fix don't get me wrong but must use a light hand and usually my 134 or 138 brushes to apply the studio fix. No matter which brush I use with the MSFN, I win. I can use the 187 ( my favorite for the MSFN) or even the 150,134 or 138. I use the dark deep shade as my foundation and set it with dark blot pressed powder. I use the sun power as my bronzer/blush with my 129 (my favorite blush brush). I can even use this in the summertime without my pores being clogged over time. Studiofix will not make your face glow like MSFN. If you haven't tried it, what are you waiting for. I had to find out for myself about how great this product was as a foundation. I have mild acne nothing a little witch hazel and lotion from dermatologist can't correct. Still want to keep it light with the foundation. Anyway, mineralized products rock. Stay Faceful!!!!
+9points
12of 15found this review helpful.
Silkylady
Location: Chicago
Review 5 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
AMAZING!!!
Date:May 11, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, Non-Drying
I used to use Studio Fix foundation plus powder and thought it was a good powder granted it was. But I decided to change due to the fact that I believe the studio fix was a little too heavy for my face and was making me break out. So I switched to this and all I have to say is AMAZING!! I buff this baby on with my mac kabuki and my face doesnt look powdery or even slightly heavy but dewy and youthful!! Its soo soft and gentle on my face & It covers well too!! If you have any hesitation on trying this DONT!! Even if you plan on using it alone like me or to set your foundation you wont regret it!!! I have super pale skin but during summer Im a NW20 to NW25 so I went with the medium and its a perfect color!! So glad I made the switch!!
+12points
13of 14found this review helpful.
Missy21
Review 6 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing Product!
Date:February 12, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, Non-Drying
I am a young MAC lover, and this product, by far, is one of MAC's best! It looks completely natural and CRAZY pigmented. Sometimes, if I am in a rush, I will just buff this product in with a kabuki brush and my skin looks ten times better! I give this product a thumbs up, and if you are just starting out with makeup, this product is an essential!
+31points
32of 33found this review helpful.
Christiana
Review 7 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best MAC Product-hands down
Date:October 15, 2013
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, Shine control
This powder is great for all skin types. If you are ever going to make a MAC purchase-this is it. It is build able, doesn't make anyone look cake, provides great coverage. I use it all the time on brides.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
CherWear
Location: Oak Harbor, WA
Review 8 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
GREAT!
Date:January 29, 2014
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, Shine control, everyone
Love this powder because it gives me good coverage all over and still looks natural. Stays on all day does not come off like some powders do. Cannot live without this product!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Tonigal77
Location: missouri
Review 9 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Mimics skin...
Date:August 30, 2010
Tags: Natural looking
This powder may be used alone or over foundation to set and enhance any makeup look. Its ever-so-slightly shimmery formula mimics skin in that it is neither completely matte or dull nor completely shimmery. This property creates a very natural look when applied. It imparts a small, but noticeable amount of color.
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
banhbaocheeks
Location: SF Bay Area, California
Review 10 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Goes on easily looks beautiful
Date:January 2, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, Non-Drying, enhancing skins glow, Contouring
I love this powder. The natural colors are smooth, go on easily and look natural. The ones with shimmer add that extra glow and sparkle that make your skin look luminous.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Burghchick
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Review 11 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
in love!
Date:August 15, 2013
Tags: Natural looking
very natural and looks beautiful on the skin.. literally perfect - not heavy at all which is my biggest problem with a lot of pressed powders, since i use them mainly to set my liquid foundation. not too often do i come across a pressed powder (or a powder in general) that i love.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
nicbjo
Location: Massachusetts
Review 12 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
AWESOME LIGHTWEIGHT FEELING COVERAGE!!!!
Date:February 23, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, Non-Drying, as a foundation and all day wear
I forgot I had the Deep Dark Mineralize Skinfinisher Natural Powder in my arsenal. I used to think MAC powders & foundations were 2 heavy, so I just stashed it with my other products I didn't use often. When my name brand foundations purchased from CVS ran out (which I didn't realize was breaking out my skin occasionally - I thot it was certain foods I was eating) NOT!!!! So I saw the MAC Mineralize in my glass bowl & used that alone without concealer. I noticed my skin looked so even & smooth like airbrush. I immediately fell in love with it! I receive constant compliments from my employees, co-workers, strangers & friends. I have not had a break-out either! I don't know how I slept on this product for so long! I wish u could post pics with these reviews...
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
lashawnv
Location: Maryland
Review 13 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Dreamy
Date:February 3, 2012
Tags: Natural looking, Non-Drying, combination normal slightly oily slightly dry s
This is the best M.a.c. product I've ever had, and I've been using their products since 1997. Thanks to Beautypedia, I've revamped my skincare routine and no longer need foundation-type coverage for every day. MSFN (I have it in Light Plus and I'm an NC30) is perfect over any well-formulated moisturizer with SPF. It gives sheer, buildable coverage with a slightly dewy look, thanks to the light-reflecting minerals. I'm a singer and I often wear this on stage—it photographs beautifully and doesn't melt under hot stage lights. It also looks very natural, like my own skin on it's best day. A very light dusting is great for setting/finishing if you're doing foundation or TM. Don't use a sponge for this, it will look horribly cakey and thick. Use a soft kabuki or fluffy powder brush, and make sure your brushes are clean when you use it. Also, I don't carry this around with me because it tends to break up and crumble if it's gets knocked around—it lives in my at-home kit.
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
PraPra
Location: San Jose, CA
Review 14 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Beautiful!
Date:April 26, 2012
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control
I bought this product last year! LOL! Used it twice. For some reason I wanted to try it on this morning. What I am about to say is a true story. I went to the dentist this morning and the dentist assistant said please do not get offended but are you pregnant? Of course I got offended and she correted herself and said you are so beautiful! U have that same glow I had my 2nd month. I said NO not pregnant. Then I got to work and my co worker said OMG your face is so pretty and asked me what I have I been doing lately. i showed her this make up and she didnt think I had some on for real. So with that being said...THIS IS MY NEW EVERYDAY WEAR! Natural looking, oil control makeup...BY ITSELF! I dont have on any foundation
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
missj
Location: Jackosn, MS
Review 15 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
A Must-Have!
Date:September 16, 2010
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking
This powder is fantastic! It can be worn alone, over concealer, or over foundation to set it. The powder has a slight creaminess to it that allows for it to go on seamlessly onto the skin. It leaves the face with a natural glow that many powders can't achieve. And it also helps to set makeup well too.
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Prettychic
Location: Louisiana
Review 16 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Hip Hip Hooray!!!!
Date:April 17, 2012
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, Shine control, setting foundation
This product is amazing!!! I am a NC40 Studio Fix liquid foundation user. It seemed as if something was missing in my make up routine and I couldn't figure it out. I researched the MAC website and finally discovered that I was not setting my foundation after application. I already owned the By Candlelight skinfinish, but it was giving me a shimmer to my face that I did not want all the time. I finally figured out that I needed to use the natural skin finish instead. I was unsure of which shade I needed so I visited a MAC store to get a visual. I matched perfectly to Medium Dark. Please don't be fooled at what you are looking at in the container. For some reason I thought this shade looked awfully dark, but when applied to my face it matched perfectly. This product also assists with keeping the oil controlled in my t-zone as well. Great face product.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Adrienne
Location: Houston, Texas
Review 17 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best Powder EVER!
Date:April 7, 2014
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, Shine control, setting
Super light, blendable & shades do mix well with different undertones. :) One of my favorite powders so far.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Jayjaybooboo
Location: Idaho
Review 18 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My all time favorite
Date:August 17, 2013
Tags: Natural looking, setting powder highlighter or bronzing powder
I absolutely love MSFN line. This is my favorite setting powder. I love dewy finish that's why I was never a big fan of powders because I just can't stand powdery look on me. The best thing about it, you can use it as a natural highlighter, setting powder or a bronzer. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed. Money well worth!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
SanBen
Location: California
Review 19 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
IN LOVE!
Date:January 13, 2014
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, Contouring, bronzing, all skin tones
I was a little apprehensious when I ordered this as a bronzer in Give Me Sun because I have heard it tends to look a little muddy on fair skin.
Well, I'm usually a NC20-25 and when using a light hand to apply this looks amazing as a contour!
Seriously the only bronzer I will ever use.
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
SierraXoX
Location: West Virginia
Review 20 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
LOVE IT!!!!
Date:September 20, 2012
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, Non-Drying, foundation
I purchased the Dark and its awesome, this product goes on well with a kabki brush / buffed in and your done. I where it with a little blush eyeline and lip gloss for a lovely natural look. Thanks MAC for making such a great product for women of color.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
bbpooh
Location: Roanoke VA
1-20 of 228 reviews