Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Complete Comfort Creme

Average Customer Rating:
4.628 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Complete Comfort Creme
Review 1 for Complete Comfort Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Soothes sensitive skin!!
Date:January 9, 2014
Tags: sensitive skin
I have never loved a moisturizer so much. Took away the redness, dry skin, and even cleared up my mild acne. So creamy and hydrating and lasts for hours!
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Scarlett
Review 2 for Complete Comfort Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Silk in a jar
Date:March 1, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
This product was recommended to me in a live chat. In the colder months I have a problem with dry, flaky, red irritated skin around my mouth. To be honest I was embarrassed by it. (Makeup couldn't hide the flaking ) I've only been using this product for a few days and already I don't have to worry about trying to hide the flaky dry skin. It's gone! This is a thicker cream but it absorbs into the skin unbelievably fast and you don't need much of this at all. I'm not a fan of products that come in pots/jars I prefer pump bottles only because with this product I feel I have to apply it with a brush because I don't put my fingers in jars/pots ever. I just don't want germs getting into the products I use. This cream has a light scent. To me it smells similar to Fix+. I should also include this cream does not feel heavy or greasy on the skin at all. My skin feels soft and well hydrated all day with this cream. This is the only moisturizer I will ever use. I can even justify the price for this. You will see results almost immediately with this cream and because you don't need much, it will last a long time. If you're thinking about buying this stop thinking and just buy it. You won't be sorry.
+14points
14of 14found this review helpful.
september
Location: NY
Review 3 for Complete Comfort Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best Moisturizer -- Hands Down
Date:February 1, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Absorbs quickly, redness/textured skin/normal - dry skin
I have textured skin and I am also prone to breakouts-- this creme has completely toned down the redness in my skin and gives a burst of hydration that lasts ALL day. I first wash my face with Green Gel Cleanser and after I pat dry I lather on Comfort Creme. I love the results so much that I use this as a primer before my foundation sometimes as well. I often use Sculpt but my skin looks beautiful underneath Mineralize (in the compact). I highly suggest anyone of all skin types to try this product. It will def change the way your skin looks-- healthy glow and hydrated.
I disagree with the other opinions where they say this is a lightweight creme-- It is actually a heavier formula, but def absorbs quickly and doesn't *feel* heavy on the skin.
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Matawan, NJ
Review 4 for Complete Comfort Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Date:February 19, 2014
Tags: Hydrating, Skin brightening, Absorbs quickly
very nice and creamy. Great for day or night.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
robbie01
Location: williamsburg va
Review 5 for Complete Comfort Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Amazing for dry skin!
Date:February 3, 2014
Tags: Hydrating, dry skin, sensitive skin
I will never use anything else again for my dry, flaky, red, sensitive, delicate, easily irritated skin! My skin is so sensitive that most products burn or sting even. Not this, it is soothing and my skin drinks it up!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
JazzMagnolia
Location: Colorado
Review 6 for Complete Comfort Creme
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
What is that smell?
Date:January 21, 2014
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, hydration for sensitive skin.
I absolutely LOVE this creme. It works amazingly but I just can't seem to get past the smell. It smells like I've rubbed an ashtray all over my face when I use it and the scent lingers even when it is absorbed into the skin. Would I jeopardize the formula if I were to add a few drops of essential oils in it?
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
DianaR
Location: Corpus Christi, Texas
Review 7 for Complete Comfort Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:April 17, 2014
Tags: Hydrating, Absorbs quickly, severely dry skin
This is my HG winter cream. My skin is the worst combination of oily and dry in the winter, I had dry skin patches everywhere and they looked and felt awful. This was my miracle cream. It hydrated the dry patches and absorbed quickly, and the results were almost immediate. It is a little bit heavy but I need that for New Jersey winters. This cream did not break me out and felt so good going on. I highly recommend it for anyone with very dry skin.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
VeraLynn
Location: New Jersey
Review 8 for Complete Comfort Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The best moisturizer!
Date:June 10, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I've used moisturizers everyday before I put my makeup on for years, but I never found one I was actually satisfied with. This product was recommended to me in the store, and I've been using the same jar since January! (it's June.) Until recently, I have not had a single acne breakout since I've been using this, and it really has reduced the redness in my face. (breakout caused by summer heat). This stuff seriously works within days. And it makes my face so soft. It's not heavy, so I can use a primer and foundation without feeling like I have a million products on. Yeah, it's kinda pricey, but it works...and I mean, it's not something you'll have to buy very often. I definitely recommend this for rosecea/lupus rashes and sensitive dry skin.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Saw1203
Location: Tennessee
Review 9 for Complete Comfort Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Does what it says
Date:June 21, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Absorbs quickly
I bought this about a year ago. I admit that I do not use it every day. I don't need to. I use it about every other day and have yet to use 50% of it. A little goes a long way and I have a fairly large face because I'm overweight. Anyway, I used to have red patches on my cheeks and around my nose. My cheeks gets dry patches in the winter where my skin actually starts to flake. Not very pretty. This creme takes care of EVERYTHING. It smooths out my patchy, flaky cheeks in the winter. It calms the redness patches on my face in the summer or when I get out of the shower, and it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. The creme feels a little heavier than lightweight cremes but don't let that fool you. I have never gotten any blackheads or breakouts from this. I scoop a little into a small jar and bring that with me when I travel. I highly recommend this!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Penny924
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Review 10 for Complete Comfort Creme
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Wanted to Love it
Date:January 3, 2012
Tags: Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, people with skin that isn't dry
I really wanted to love this creme. I have really dry skin and have been using a creme from Origins for a few years now and it's absolutely amazing. I have transitioned to MAC for a few skincare items over the last year and I thought based on reviews and the high recommendation of the artist at the store this would be a great replacement. Boy was I wrong! It's been a couple weeks and my skin is getting flakey and irritated :( The creme feels nice and smells good but it's just not hydrating enough for dry skin.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
DanaJae
Location: Chicago suburbs
Review 11 for Complete Comfort Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Wow!!!
Date:March 15, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
Okay, so you'd think MAC and you envision the 20 somthing crowd right? Well, I'm 41 and love it. My skin had become so dry. And we all know that dryness means those horrible lines called wrinkles become more visible. Anyway, long story short. I went into pick up a bottle of the new mineral foundation during which I told Meagan, the makeup artist at Hulan Mall, what was troubling me. She recommended this night cream literally a week ago. I was hesitant at first because I think I night cream and I feel like I should shopping in a section filled with blue hair. Not true! This is not your grandmothers night cream! A week later and my skin has done a complete turn around! I went from 41 to, well, lets just say my skin looks and feels 2 decades younger. Which does as much if not more for my spirit and confidence. I feel great! Love this product! Can't wait to try more of the skin care line!!!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Prettywinters
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Review 12 for Complete Comfort Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Wonderful Product
Date:February 2, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
The Complete Comfort Creme has transformed my skin. The redness in my cheeks has toned down dramatically and my skin feels so soft and is smooth. Lightweight and absorbs quickly.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Sherry
Location: Ohio
Review 13 for Complete Comfort Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Fast absorbing and feels oh-so-good
Date:July 22, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
What I love about it is that yes is hydrating but do not mistake that with "oh, you mean oily". I have an oily t-zone with normal but sensitive skin type in the rest of my face and neck. At first I was worried that my skin 'drink' this crème so fast but is does the job. It has a soft smell that I love, not too strong. At first I just used it at nights, but since it does not leave me oily, I've started using it in the mornings, following with a sunscreen.
As each individual's skin react differently to skin care products, go to MAC and ask for a sample!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Beda
Location: PR
Review 14 for Complete Comfort Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
amazing!
Date:January 8, 2014
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Absorbs quickly, hydrating!
i just purchased this product at my local mac store, so I was able to test it out to see if I would like it. I have a problem with redness and dryness in the winter time so I was desperately looking for a solution...and let me say that this product is perfection. it doesn't feel greasy or too light weight...its the perfect feel on your skin. I use it under my makeup for the day and before I go to bed at night. a little goes a long way and also, I breakout very easy and with this moisturizer, my skins redness goes away and I don't have active breakouts. 10 out of 10...a must buy! thanks MAC :)
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
morgsy
Review 15 for Complete Comfort Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love this Moisturizer!
Date:January 16, 2014
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Absorbs quickly
I have used (time and time again) the Complete Comfort Creme to help keep my face soft both in the winter and summer months! I love the consistency - it glides perfectly over my face, leaving me with a moisturized but not oily feeling and is perfect for mornings before make up application. Keep one on hand at all times. Highly recommend!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
3110hello
Location: Kansas City, Missouri
Review 16 for Complete Comfort Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
heaven
Date:January 1, 2014
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I love this moisturizer! It's great for a night time routine and it absorbs quickly! It also really does calm my skin down, especially after a hot shower or if I have irritated acne.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
larki
Location: USA
Review 17 for Complete Comfort Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best Moisturizer Ever
Date:May 6, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, moisturizing the face
I have EXTREMELY dry skin - in the summer and winter - and have used many products trying to find that perfect moisturizer for me. I tried this product and fell completely in love. My face feels soft and doesn't feel like it's cracking. My face feels so smooth that I keep touching it. In addition, my foundation goes on, and feels, a lot better. I will never use another product.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
ree40
Location: maryland
Review 18 for Complete Comfort Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Use directly before applying foundation
Date:April 22, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, sensitive skin!
This is without a doubt the best moisturizer on the market for sensitive skin. I love to apply it right before applying my make-up for the day because it is lightweight and absorbs into the skin quickly. It relieves my redness and seems to even aid in healing irritated areas of skin when I apply it after removing my make-up at bedtime. I even use a small dollop on the end of a q-tip to apply directly to dry patches of skin after using my foundation, right before I apply my pressed powder. I am addicted! Love it!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Tripmon
Location: Austin, TX
Review 19 for Complete Comfort Creme
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
not good
Date:December 1, 2013
I have redness around my nose ,and after i read the reviews about this product , i decided to buy it , i used it for maybe 7 times and nth happened ! redness is still there and it expanded to my cheeks ! i'm really disappointed cause i really wanted to find a solution for this irritating problem and i thought that the magical solution was this product but unfortunately i was wrong, sorry :(
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Didi93
Location: Palestine
Review 20 for Complete Comfort Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Absolutely amazing
Date:December 7, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Lightweight
Makes my skin feel so soft! I use it especially during the winter months when my skin gets dry and flaky. I love how it doesn't leave you feeling oily all day.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
wfu2014
Location: North Carolina
1-20 of 43 reviews