Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Liquidlast Liner

Average Customer Rating:
4.563 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (197 reviews)
5 stars
152
4 stars
24
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews for Liquidlast Liner
Review 1 for Liquidlast Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The ONLY liner my daughter will use....
Date:August 16, 2013
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing, long-lasted; easy to apply; rich in color
Although I personally don't use this product, I feel that I must rate it based on the fact that this is the ONLY eye liner my 21-year-old daughter can or will use. She started using MAC's Liquidlast Liner about 5 years ago; at that time, it was available in quite a few shades - not just black; she used the black, navy blue, and green shades, I believe. Then, about 3 years ago or so, MAC stopped production on the additional shades; only continued to produce it in black. So, my daughter & I started a search for something that she could substitute for the times she likes to wear navy blue or green shades. Honestly, I think I spent close to $150-$200 - she tried every other MAC liner; plus, I think just about every other liner out there in almost every cosmetic line. NOTHING stood up to MAC's Liquidlast Liner. So, what is it about this eye liner? According to my daughter, it is the ONLY liner that she's found that literally lasts ALL day; does NOT flake at all; does not rub off at all; is easy to apply and easy to remove with make-up remover. I should have invested in MAC stock, I think, when I calculate how much I've probably spent over the years just on this liner! Thank goodness for MAC's recycle program!
+64points
67of 70found this review helpful.
persia0417
Location: Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii
Review 2 for Liquidlast Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Lifeguard #1
Date:March 8, 2013
Tags: Waterproof, Bold Color, Long wearing, beach days, lifeguards, long nights out, when you need reaaaally black liner
Out of every MAC product this is probably my top product to write about. The one bad thing about this product is that MAC used to have a whole line of colors in this liner, but they discontinued all of them except this black. I titled this Lifeguard for a reason. I have spent my last 5 summers lifeguarding as well as teaching kids swimming. THIS IS THE ONLY EYELINER I HAVE EVER FOUND TO BE TOTALLY SWIM PROOF. I have gone hours in the pool with this eyeliner and it is the ONLY PRODUCT I HAVE EVER FOUND LIKE IT (and trust me I've looked everywhere) If you want to go to the beach, swim all day and not reapply eyeliner-even after showering off, this is the only product you can depend on. I have spent six hours in a pool getting splashed, going under water and rubbing water out of my eyes, and then gone out straight after without even touching up. This is a MUST for anyone who wants to wear a long lasting ALMOST EVERYTHING PROOF liner. My only problem is none of my other makeup products are quite as water proof so face makeup, mascara and everything else tend to need reapplying. PS to remove slightly oily makeup removers work best. Also if you can't find it in a store, they usually don't have testers out for some reason. Just ask someone who is helping you because they probably have it in a drawer
+37points
40of 43found this review helpful.
sweetiekiki
Location: Queens, NY
Review 3 for Liquidlast Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
The only eyeliner I trust
Date:December 9, 2013
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing, Bold Color
I have very oily skin, to the point that ANY eyeliner (pencil or liquid) that states "waterproof" or "long-lasting" seems to be a lie because I end up looking like a raccoon after 4+ hours of it on my eyes.
But MAC's liquidlast liner is one that is incomparable to ANY eyeliner (pencil or liquid). I trust only this eyeliner to last me 15+ hours daily, even after I wash my face (it still stays!).
I've tried countless numbers of other eyeliners (paid a lot of money for the cheap ones and expensive ones) but this is the only eyeliner that stay and comes on smooth. It does not flake or smudge. I can't tell you how much this has eased my mind because I don't need to look in the mirror every few hours to check if I look like a raccoon.
+43points
43of 43found this review helpful.
PeaceE
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Review 4 for Liquidlast Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
DOES. NOT. BUDGE. EVER.
Date:February 17, 2014
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing, staying power!!
This is exactly what I was looking for. Something that I can wear while playing sports and not have it smudge or run on me. It is a little hard to get off at night, but with the right makeup remover you will be fine.
BUY THIS PRODUCT!!! You will not regret it!
+22points
22of 22found this review helpful.
DoxyImp
Location: DoxyImp
Review 5 for Liquidlast Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Must have for women who work long hours!
Date:November 29, 2013
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing
I seriously don't know what I would do without this product. I work for a professional sports team and on game days I'm at the office for 14-16 straight hours. I feel naked without a cat-eye on my upper lid, but no liquid liner I tried would stay on anywhere near that long; they'd always smudge and disappear and just look so awful. I finally went to the MAC counter and asked for help; they recommended the LiquidLast liner to me and it was life-changing. Forget 14-16 hours; I could literally keep it on for days and it would look exactly the same as it did when I first put it on. It does. Not. Budge. It's such a relief never having to worry about my makeup running everywhere or constantly reapplying. I refuse to even try any other product because I know it won't compare to this. It's perfect. Could not recommend it more.
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
MCrech
Review 6 for Liquidlast Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
The Best Waterproof Eyeliner!
Date:May 24, 2014
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing, Bold Color
I've searched for years for the best eyeliner out there that wouldn't smudge. I can honestly say I've tried more than 50 different types of "waterproof" eyeliners out there, from really expensive brands to your simple store-bought makeup. For a while I was giving up and thought my oily skin was contributing to the smudging. By midday I'd find myself wiping away eyeliner that was smudged at the corner of my eyes. It was the most frustrating thing that I know other people noticed.
I found this eyeliner on MAC's site and read the reviews. I was a little skeptical but after reading the review from the lifeguard who used it in the pool, I decided to try it out!
I WILL NEVER USE ANOTHER EYELINER AGAIN. I mean, this product is just fantastic. I've cried with this eyeliner on after eating a jalapeno (as a joke), and there was no smudging! I've pushed this stuff to the limits for experimental purposes - at the beach, at the pool, in humid conditions, while working out, etc. etc. It's just wonderful and I highly recommend this stuff!
I hope this is one of those products that is never discontinued!
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
KaylaRae
Location: Texas
Review 7 for Liquidlast Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
bring back the colors!
Date:December 8, 2013
Tags: everyday
Best ever liner! Please bring back the colors for 2014. This is the only liner I use and would like something more exotic than black.
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
phoenixgirl
Location: Chicago
Review 8 for Liquidlast Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Almost perfect!
Date:January 24, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color
I love this liner! How dark it is and how long it lasts. My only downfall with this is the brush, which creates a shaky application. :/
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Myoli
Review 9 for Liquidlast Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Super-longlasting, great for beginners like me
Date:May 6, 2014
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing, Bold Color, designs, everyday wear, when you can't reapply
This was my first eyeliner. It is absolutely AMAZING how long it lasts, and it can be taken off with an oil-free makeup remover. I literally put it on cat-eye style in the morning, wore it all day, took an hour long bike ride, swam in the pool, took a really long shower, and did not even have to reapply before going to an opera that night. I was scared at first to use a dip in bottle with a brush as my first eyeliner, but it really was not hard to use at all. I bought it in December and the bottle has lasted and not dried out yet in May. The only thing is that if you want to create a reallllyy thick design, it will transfer. You can either wait for it to dry, seal it with eye shadow or go for a thinner design.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Caera
Location: Florida
Review 10 for Liquidlast Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
BEST...EYELINER... EVER!!
Date:September 30, 2012
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing, Bold Color
I've used so many different types of eyeliners since this is the only makeup I use. This eyeliner truly lives up to all expectations of being waterproof, smudgeproof and flake proof. I agree with the other reviewers that it is hard to apply. A beginner should not use this as you will be frustrated with the brush. As an eyeliner veteran the brush is not a problem at all. As others have pointed out, it is hard to remove! BUT all you need is baby oil and a cotton pad and it comes right off! Also you can use a Q-tip with a bit of baby oil to correct any mishaps. :) I'm so happy to see this eyeliner back on the website since I've been buying out all the stores after hearing they were discontinuing it.
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
tmama
Review 11 for Liquidlast Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Love it!
Date:March 17, 2014
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing, Bold Color
This eyeliner is my day and night holy grail liner. It is water proof and long lasting to the max! Through tears and long days on the beach your eyeliner will look amazing! The only thing stopping me from giving this eyeliner a 5 star rating is the fact that the brush should be tapered at the end. That way it wouldn't give such a wide line. If applied VERY carefully you can get a thin line, it's just not easy. But over all I'm sure I will repurchase and repurchase! Love. Love. Love.
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Zoey
Review 12 for Liquidlast Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
THE BEST EYELINER EVER!
Date:November 15, 2011
Tags: Waterproof, Bold Color, Smudgeable, Long wearing, perfect long lasting liner for every look!
I was first sold on M-A-C by the quality and wide selection of shades of lipstick, but this liner was the clincher! Wear it as a crisp classic cat eye, or smudge it for a kohl look.This liner goes on solid, then stays on perfect until you take it off (for 2 days or more if you don't remove it), AND it has a brush applicator, instead of the felt tips that you find every where now. I will never buy another brand of liquid liner again! Please never stop making it!
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
RedLipsSinkShips
Location: Oregon
Review 13 for Liquidlast Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best Stay On Power Eyeliner Ever Found
Date:April 27, 2014
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing
Dear MAC,
Please bring back the colors in this amazing eyeliner, especially my favorite, INKSPILL, the dark green.
For anyone looking to try something new, this is the best stay on power eyeliner i have ever found. Will go 6am til midnight without fading, even for my oily eyelid area.
This eyeliner creates dramatic bold lines.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
CJDL
Location: Connecticut
Review 14 for Liquidlast Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Longlast yes
Date:April 20, 2014
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing, Bold Color
I have been wearing liquid liner for over 25 years. Best ever. I am a big fan of brushes over felt tips. It goes on with ease. It is bold and never smudges. It does not need to be touched up either. Wish they brought back other colors!!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Wendy59
Review 15 for Liquidlast Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Liquidlast only in Black?
Date:November 30, 2011
Tags: Waterproof, Bold Color, Smudgeable, Long wearing
I have oily skin, and the liquidlast eyeliner is the best for my lower lid. How upset I became when I discovered that MAC had re-formulated the liquid liner and only makes Liquidlast in black!!??? The new ones have great colors, but it WAY to watery!!! I do not like it at all! The new liners are like L'Oreal or Maybelline! I need the Liquidlast in colors again! Liquidlast is the best liquid liner on the market, especially for women with oily skin! For like the second time since I've been wearing MAC products, I'm upset with the company! Stop changing good stuff!
+12points
13of 14found this review helpful.
Gena
Location: Chicago
Review 16 for Liquidlast Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
LOVE IT!!
Date:April 7, 2014
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing, Bold Color, sports
I play college softball and this is the only eyeliner that is completely sweat proof and smudge proof! I love it so much! It is so easy to put on and stays on for the entire day even with 3 practices!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
kcray
Review 17 for Liquidlast Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
The ONLY eyeliner I will ever use. The best!
Date:June 30, 2014
Tags: Waterproof, Bold Color, Smudgeable, Long wearing
I am an entertainer. I sweat profusely on stage from singing and dancing and the heat from the lights. I look like I came out of the shower after some shows. My hair is drenched and I literally sweat off every bit of makeup on my face EXCEPT my liquidlast eyeliner. I dont know what I would do without this eyeliner. Please do not ever discontinue this eyeliner, there is nothing else on the market like it. I always buy at least 2 at a time. I purchase this product online, at the Mac store and at the MAC counter in Dept stores.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
starz723
Location: New York City
Review 18 for Liquidlast Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
This is the best liner....better than Fluid Line
Date:July 4, 2014
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing, Bold Color
My choice is this one... stays on so well, even in humid weather. I have tried it all through the years, and this takes the cake....or should I say is the frosting? ;-D
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
javajunkies2001
Location: ny
Review 19 for Liquidlast Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
PLEASE DON"T DISCONTINUE
Date:November 11, 2011
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing, Bold Color
I have the worst watery/ sensitive eyes and this eyeliner has been the only product ever to work for me! So you can imagine my fear when I was told it was not being sold anymore and being replaced by the new "superslick"! Please, It is not even close in comparison! In the makeup world this eyeliner is my "ONE TRUE LOVE"!! I'm not saying it's completely easy to put on but once you master it you will love it! So I beg you mac..PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE do not discontinue this!! It is the only liner of its kind, and "MAC" is the only brand who has mastered it!!
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Eyelinerluv
Location: sacramento
Review 20 for Liquidlast Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My Liquid Liner to Live by
Date:September 26, 2014
Tags: Waterproof, Precision Tip, dramatic effects, looks like gel liner, oily lids, long lasting
When you use it a lot comes out which is killer cause there is so much thick to work with Sheen Shine Lasts forever buildable precision sexy stays on all day ease of use for yourself and clientsxo
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
ProMakeupFixx
Location: Corona
1-20 of 195 reviews