Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Studio Moisture Cream

Average Customer Rating:
4.485 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Studio Moisture Cream
Review 1 for Studio Moisture Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Best Moisturizer I've tried so far
Date:February 6, 2014
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Lightweight
So, I have a normal to dry skin face but when I put a foundation it makes it really dry after few hours and I would feel super uncomfortable all the time.
I gave this a try, and so far Im wondering how did I live without it.
Before I would use a very oily moisturizer because I thought thats the only solution but I was sooooo wrong, this one is Non Oily and best Hydrating moisturizer EVER.
Give it a try, its worth every single penny.
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Dhurate
Location: APO
Review 2 for Studio Moisture Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Amazing!
Date:September 8, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, my oily skin and dull complexion!
I went to my MAC store to purchase my usual primer and also wanted to try out the Oil Control Lotion because I have extremely oily skin during the warmer months. Because of my oily skin I was getting breakouts! Nothing that I have purchased lately has seemed to keep the oil down and my pores seemed to grow by the minute. However, the lady told me that the Oil Control Lotion wouldn't help, even though it was targeted for skin types like me. She recommended that I try this. I was a little nervous by not only the price but because it was a "Moisture Cream"...But I was completely shocked that when I used it the next day, I didn't have to blot by skin to remove the oil slick. Not only does it keep the oil away for me but it definitely has helped with the breakouts I used to get and the overall texture of my skin! All you need is a tiny bit, a little goes a long way! I will ALWAYS repurchase this! I am in LOVE!
+15points
15of 15found this review helpful.
Charlee
Location: Georgia
Review 3 for Studio Moisture Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Radiant Complexion
Date:December 25, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, giving your complexion a soft supple radiance!
From the very first time I used it I knew it was going to be a part of my daily and nightly routine. After removing my makeup with the Mac wipes, I put just a dime sized amount in the palms of my hands and massaged it into my face. I noticed a glow to my skin almost immediately! It smells so good too! Really light-not heavy at all. I woke up in the morning anxious to look in the mirror for any noticeable changes in my complexion.Voila!! My skin felt softer, smoother. Had a dewey radiance to it! Beleive me. After just one night of usage, I could definitely see and feel the difference in my complexion. The brightness remained the entire day(I followed the same routine in the morning.) Didn't even need to put on my sheer powder. Just used a little bronzer on my cheeks and I was good to go! I am sooo glad I ordered the Studio Moisture Cream. I love the glow and suppleness of my complexion now. Thanks MAC!!!
A grateful grandmother :-)
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
PattiCakes
Location: Indiana
Review 4 for Studio Moisture Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
The best moisturizer for it's price.
Date:January 22, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I love this moisturizer. I started using this product for about a week now. I apply it twice a day. It absorbs quite quickly and leaves my skin very refreshed and soft for HOURS. The scent it has is very natural and doesn't smell very medical like other moisturizers. I also like the packaging, it's like a gigantic lip conditioner (the tub one). After I scrub my face at night, I apply this and it just feels really good right before going to sleep. I highly recommend this product to anyone, no matter what type of skin you have: oily, dry, combo. I will certainly buy this product again once I run out.
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
Josh
Review 5 for Studio Moisture Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best. Moisturizer. Ever.
Date:March 26, 2014
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I have been using Studio Moisture Cream for at least 10 years now and I LOVE it. It is super creamy when it goes on but absorbs quickly and never makes me feel greasy. I use it every single day before I put on my make up and it is the favorite part of my morning routine.
I'm constantly told that I look younger than my age (35) and I always attribute this to good genes and the MAC Studio Moisture Cream :)
The price is very reasonable for the quality and for the fact that a little goes a long way. I can't recommend it enough!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
AllieM
Review 6 for Studio Moisture Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Super Silky!
Date:March 13, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, multi-use
The Studio Moisture Cream is one of the best moisturizers I've ever used. I've used MAC cosmetics for years but never tried the skin care. My skin is mature/combination with a tendency toward dryness and this product is amazing on my skin. It's thick & creamy but once applied, it's very lightweight, absorbs quickly and leaves my skin bright and super silky. It smells amazing and feels very luxurious. I also use it as a hand cream sometimes. Apprehensive? Get a sample and try it...you will love it!
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
LBTurner1959
Location: Maryland USA
Review 7 for Studio Moisture Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best ever, Love at first use!!!
Date:March 27, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, anyone
Much $$ wasted on highly rated moisturizers that did not work for me. Went to the MAC store, started to reel off my list of problems with moisturizers. She stopped me said I have the one for you. It is amazing - lightweight but effective my 65 year old skin hasn't looked and felt this good for some time. It really soothes the redness on my cheeks, too! And my makeup doesn't peel but then she also found the right MAC foundation too. An awesome tip - apply it with Brush No 188. No more sticky greasy fingers and it does a better job.
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
PStrick
Location: Goodville, PA
Review 8 for Studio Moisture Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
The Best #1 Moisturizer ever
Date:September 29, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I love this product my skin is very very prone to break out and i cant believe i have tried every single moisturizer even cetaphile and This has seriously even controlled my acne i love it i think it is a bit pricy but i will invest in anything that will help with my face my skin i am a cosmetologist and i think that the face and skin is one of the things people first look at when they see you i love love love love love love it.... Thanks mac
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Anita
Location: Paterson
Review 9 for Studio Moisture Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR
Date:December 11, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I absolutely love this moisturiser! I was looking for a moisturiser that will not give my face an oily/overly-moisturized look and this definitely hit the spot! I just apply a little each day (and night) and my face is well moisturized without that greasy feel and look. Also, it works well under my sheer powder - which is something I was hoping for as well. I am completely satisfied with this product. And it smells great too as the scent is not overpowering. I’m hoping that a container lasts a while since it’s a bit much on my pocket..but hey it’s getting the job done!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Trinidad
Review 10 for Studio Moisture Cream
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Not a Solution
Date:April 9, 2014
Tags: Non-Oily, Absorbs quickly, daily touch ups for moisture
I tried the travel size of the Studio Moisture Creme before I bought it, and I urge you to do the same.I live in a very dry climate in Alaska, and it's even dryer during the winter months. This moisturizer didn't work for me. I pretty consistently have to apply two or three layers of this moisturizer after I wash my face. It has a not-light but not-heavy chemical smell that's not bad but not good either. Personally, I just wasn't impressed this time. Will try the comfort creme to see if that solves my issues.
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
uafbeverly
Review 11 for Studio Moisture Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love
Date:March 13, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, everyone
I really love this, it makes my skin SOOOOOOOOOO soft and i wear it EVERY morning and it makes my make up last all day!!!!! you should really get this if youre trying for something that makes your face soft and makes youre make up last long!!!! i also love the smell!!!! it smells so refreshing mmmmm i LOVE it!!!! (:
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
meeeeeelissaaa
Location: Downey CA
Review 12 for Studio Moisture Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best cream I've tried
Date:March 31, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, everyone
I bought this last summer, I have a skin condition on my jaws and cheeks that is red and this has helped soooo much! It's barely visible now and I thank this cream.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
thorunnsif
Location: Iceland
Review 13 for Studio Moisture Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
GREAT moisturizer
Date:December 15, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
Bought this for my girlfriend--goes on like a lotion, not too thick or sticky. Smells great and hydrates well. Great basic moisturizer
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
tonygaga
Location: Philadelphia
Review 14 for Studio Moisture Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love this stuff!
Date:May 28, 2011
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I've tried some of MAC's other face lotions but this is by far the most moisturizing I've used and I have decently dry skin, I'm wondering if it would work well with the care blends oil?! :) May give it a try! Either way if you're looking for a good moisturizer at a decent price, this is the one to try!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: Washington, Untited States
Review 15 for Studio Moisture Cream
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Not for dry skin
Date:June 15, 2013
I did not work for my dry skin it burns.
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Pa0la
Location: Reno Nevada
Review 16 for Studio Moisture Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Must Have
Date:January 8, 2014
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Skin brightening, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I love this studio moisture cream! I use it in the morning and in the evening everyday. In the morning before applying any makeup and in the evening after washing my makeup off. I normally have dry skin but since using this i have definitely noticed a difference. There is a light fragrance but it does not effect my normally sensitive skin, it actually smells really nice!
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
honeymoosh
Review 17 for Studio Moisture Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Just what I've been looking for!
Date:December 25, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Absorbs quickly
AMAZING. I bought this the other day hoping to cure my dry skin that becomes even worse during winter and this product makes my skin so soft and so perfect...i'm so pleased!!!!!!
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
hope
Location: oregon
Review 18 for Studio Moisture Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love it!
Date:March 7, 2013
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Lightweight, Absorbs quickly
I love how light and whipped and fluffy this moisturizer is! I love that you can apply 2 or 3 coats if you want or need to, and you still WON'T feel oily! I'm so happy I decided to purchase it. It also smells great and feels great. The only thing I don't like is the packaging. That thin white lid gets stuck. It either gets sucked slightly inside the container or I lose my grip and drop it. It can be annoying, but I deal with it because I love this moisturizer! It's great for me right now with the dry weather.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
KristieMH
Review 19 for Studio Moisture Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Moisture Cream
Date:December 9, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Lightweight
Big love for this moisture cream, the prep &prime was not for me, but this is Puurrrrrfection! i have dry skin, esp. in winter; this is light-weight, absorbs well, only takes a small amount & the smell is great yet subtle. Myhusband hates the feel & smell of lotions, moisturiizing creams, etc., but he loves this he even says it makes my skin baby soft and radiant.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Stella
Location: Houston,TX
Review 20 for Studio Moisture Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Must have!
Date:November 17, 2012
Tags: Hydrating, Non-Oily, Absorbs quickly
This is my new day and night time moisturizer. I had a trial done at MAC for my wedding makeup and the artist recommended this as she said my skin was kind of dry and it would look better in photos. I didn't even notice how dry my skin was until I switched to this! It's amazing. A tub lasts be about 4 months with daily morning and night use.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Megtc
Location: IL
1-20 of 33 reviews