Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Cremestick Liner

Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Cremestick Liner
Review 1 for Cremestick Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Wonderful liner, Hardly any color options.
Date:February 17, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Precision Tip, Non - feathering, Defining, precision lining with staying power
I absolutely love this liner, it is by far my favorite MAC lipliner formula, it's twist up application makes it convenient, it is creamy and easy to apply, and it NEVER feathers! I mean never! Even though I love the other mac lipliner type called "Lip pencil" , it can sometimes feather along with the lipstick, which is unfortunate. However, I find myself only purchasing the "lip pencil" formula because I can only get the colors that I want in that formula, colors like Boldly Bare, Chicory, Dervish, and Redd are not available in this cremestick formula. And not only are they not available, it seems that unless you want a dark liner with a heavy brown/plum undertone to it, there are no colors for you, except summerfruit, which is pretty, and really the only true peachy option in this liner. When MAC discontinued the cremestick pearl lipliners a few years ago, they never really replaced those shades with anything in this or any other type of lipliner, which is very disappointing. Anyway.. overall, I love this formula, but there REALLY needs to be more color options!
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Zilla309
Location: Tennessee
Review 2 for Cremestick Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
What an amazing formula!
Date:July 31, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Precision Tip, Non - feathering, Defining, lining filling in and base.
This is the best lip liner EVER. It applies smoothly, doesn't skip, feather or crumble on your lips. It lasts all day, as a lipstick. Please MAC use this formula and make it a jumbo lip crayon or lipstick.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
ymartinez40
Location: El Paso TX
Review 3 for Cremestick Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Retractable Cremestick Liner
Date:November 9, 2013
Tags: Precision Tip, Non - feathering, Defining, Bold Color
I love that this lip liner is retractable! No wasted product trying to sharpen a pencil, this liner rolls up and back like a dream. And of course, it's MAC, so the product itself is wonderful. The liner goes on very smooth, is absolutely blendable and long-lasting. 5 stars for sure!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Stacibar98
Location: Flower Mound, TX
Review 4 for Cremestick Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great staying power
Date:July 18, 2014
Tags: Defining, everyday
I love the cremestick lip liners...They are fabulous....I wish when they discontinue a color they would replace it. There were once 10 to choose from... I have fallen in love with 2 colors - and slowly they discontinue my favorites. Goodbye Creamola and Sultry. You will be missed.
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
KellyLee
Location: Travelers Rest
Review 5 for Cremestick Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Ideal Lip Pencil
Date:January 18, 2011
Tags: Bold Color, Precision Tip, Non - feathering, Defining
Absolutely my favorite lip liner! It is creamy, long-lasting/wearing, and contrary to popular belief it does last long, so it IS worth the money! Another thing that keeps me running back to buy this is also the fact that it counts as a recyclable! The other wooden pencil does not, so keep that in mind... Must-have colors are: Pink Treat & Beurre. I'm going to buy and try Sublime Culture next because I think it'll be a great nude liner. (I'm an NC35-NC40.) Try one and become a fan too!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
tesahelena
Location: Bay Area, CA
Review 6 for Cremestick Liner
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Cremestick Liner
Date:March 23, 2014
Tags: Non - feathering, Defining
What a shame you got rid of Cremestick Cremola. Thats the only one you had that is closest to a nude color.I love MAC but this was a big mistake.
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
turtle
Location: Missouri
Review 7 for Cremestick Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best lip pencil
Date:January 3, 2013
Tags: Precision Tip, Non - feathering, Defining
I have Pink Treat, a perfect match for my mauvish pigmented lips. Unlike Soar, Pink Treat has no noticeable brown, and it is cool toned. I have no idea how MAC made the formula so it's both bulletproof and moisturizing, but they did, and it's great. If I apply to only the vermilion border, even the goopiest lip gloss stays inside without migrating. If I line and completely fill in my lips with this pencil, whatever I put on top stays on all day with only a little fading. Highly recommended.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Zuzu
Location: Boston
Review 8 for Cremestick Liner
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade Not So Bold
Date:June 5, 2013
Tags: Non - feathering, very good to prevent feathering. if you like buy!
The only reason I was attracted to this pencil was because I was looking for a pencil that didn't feather and I found so convenient that you didn't need to sharpen it. When I saw the variety of colors I was not so impressed because the selection is very limited and the red is not so bold. Especially when I am trying to mat it to ruby woo. As soon as it finishes I will not repurchase. You can sharpen so the definition is not so sharp, so your precision is not so good. Colors are all kind of dark.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
MrsG31
Location: NJ
Review 9 for Cremestick Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
I was never much on lip liners until....
Date:March 7, 2014
Tags: Precision Tip, Non - feathering, Defining, everyday, long wear pouty lips
I've never been overly impressed by lip liners I have used in the past. Never enough for a repurchase or even to continue using long after I have by them. However, I really am impressed with this liner, it doesn't bleed into your makeup around your lips and stays put giving a long lasting pouty lip. I will purchase this lip liner again, it is a nude color so it works with all of my various lip colors!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
MsMac
Location: Kentucky
Review 10 for Cremestick Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Wish they made more colors!
Date:May 30, 2013
Tags: Precision Tip, Non - feathering, Defining, Bold Color
These are my favorite of all lip liners. They go on smooth and the color lasts. Sometimes I just cover my lips with the liner and add a touch of MAC tinted lip balm and I am good to go. I'm not giving the full five rating because the retracting mechanism on two liners that I purchased were broken; the stick of color slid completely out of the casing. But I am a devout MAC girl, so I will not stop buying this product.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
RLoperno
Location: NJ
Review 11 for Cremestick Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
SO in love with these!!!!
Date:January 12, 2014
Tags: Non - feathering, Defining, Bold Color
I bought one of these to try because i am not the greatest fan of lip/eye pencils. I bought red enriched because i have a lot of red lipsticks/glosses. I fell in love with how smooth and pigmented it is. I just purchased pink treat, and its about the same color as my lips so I can wear it with neutral colors. if you are skeptical, give it a try! you WON'T be disappointed!!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
MACaddict45214
Location: Jacksonville, NC
Review 12 for Cremestick Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Pink treat
Date:January 14, 2014
Tags: pink pouty lips
I love the color pink treat. This formula stays until you remove it. I wish they had the color pink treat in the regular lip pencil because it seems to last longer than this cream kind does.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
MrsCadle
Location: Richlands, VA
Review 13 for Cremestick Liner
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Cremestick liner
Date:September 5, 2010
Tags: Defining, Lining
The cremestick liner glides on very easily and smoothly. The color I used (cream o'spice) was great and complimented the lipstick perfectly (Velvet Teddy). Unfortunately, the liner lasted less than a month which was very disappointing, not to mention expensive. I expected the liner to last longer (or just as long) as the less expensive, drug store liners I have purchased in the past.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Roxy
Review 14 for Cremestick Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Cremestick Liners
Date:January 25, 2011
Tags: Bold Color, Non - feathering, Defining, longer wearing
Cremestick Liners are the most long lasting lip pencils out there because of their texture which holds down the lipstick and anchors it a lot longer than with a regular pencil. I recommend them.
I have been through about four Beurre Cremestick Liners and two Creamola Cremestick Liners I believe?
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
itsmeak
Location: NYC
Review 15 for Cremestick Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Totally happy
Date:September 25, 2010
Tags: Precision Tip, Non - feathering
The first MAC cremestick line I purchased was Pink Treat. It was the perfect shade for my lipstick. I love the consistancy and it has lasted FOREVER. I've had it for almost five months now...and while it's still okay, I'm ordering another one because I don't want to run out.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Cianne
Location: Nebraska
Review 16 for Cremestick Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great lip liner
Date:May 3, 2013
Tags: Non - feathering, Defining
This liner goes on smoothly and can be used with many of the MAC lip colors. I am very happy with the purchase!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
MACISTHEONLYONE
Review 17 for Cremestick Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Perfect liner!
Date:July 18, 2012
Tags: Precision Tip, Non - feathering, Defining, Bold Color, Lining, filling in lips
I just got Pink Treat and it is amazing! It lasts a long time and works perfectly! It has a creamy feel to it as well!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Mere
Location: KY
Review 18 for Cremestick Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Cremestick Liner
Date:December 22, 2011
Tags: Precision Tip, Non - feathering, Defining, Bold Color
Mac's Cremestick liner is creamier than their regular lip pencils and it has great staying power, equal to their other lip pencils...colors are beautiful...you can use it to line than fill in as a lip color or line your lips and use it with any lipstick or gloss to match...Mac has such wonderful products...so many colors to choose.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Wren
Location: Florida
Review 19 for Cremestick Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Easy
Date:February 17, 2012
Tags: Precision Tip, Defining
Love it! It's easy to use and wears a long time.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Ally
Location: Boston
Review 20 for Cremestick Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Smooth Liner
Date:April 2, 2011
Tags: Bold Color, Precision Tip, Defining, lining lips
I absolutely love this liner. The product goes on very smooth and precise. It does not clump up and none of the colors over-power my lipsticks. It blends just right for me with gloss and/or lipstick because I like my liners to look natural (Not like I have a ring around my lips) and thats perfect! My favorite color is PINK TREAT, goes great with a lot of my lipsticks :)
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Krystina
Location: Washington, DC
1-20 of 24 reviews