Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MacCosmetics.

MAC Pro Longwear Lustre Lipcolour

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Pro Longwear Lustre Lipcolour
Review 1 for Pro Longwear Lustre Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The Best of all the Semi-Permanent Lip Products
Date:February 15, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, people who hate reapplying makeup.
I wore this in Betwixt on my wedding day. It was gorgeous in the photos, completely kiss-proof, and lasted though the ceremony, dinner, dancing, cake and coffee without the need to reapply. Amazing stuff! I have tried all the other brands of semi-permanent lipcolor (and I mean ALL of them) and none compare to MAC's formula. Even better, when the topcoat runs out (which happens way before the pigment runs out), you can replace the topcoat. Overall, this is one of my favorite cosmetic products of all time and I wish there were more colors. I already own almost every shade.
Note on colors: The online photos are not a very good representation of the shades. Betwixt is a lovely medium coppery-peach. Jazzy Razzy Is a very pale (amost nude lip look) mauve-beige, and Night Rose is a very natural/neutral warm berry shade.
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
jane6677
Location: anytown, USA
Review 2 for Pro Longwear Lustre Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Just Buy It
Date:November 8, 2011
Tags: Creamy, Color true, Long wearing
I just received this in my MAC order yesterday, and swatched it on the back of my hand. I got Night Rose for my mother, but it's more of a light plum/mauve color than rosy pink so I'm keeping it. (I also got Speed Dial lipstick for mum, which is right up her alley; it has to be pink or she won't wear it.) Which is a good thing, because I love it. It applies very evenly, and you have to let the lipcolor dry before you apply the dazzle end. I drink coffee and soda constantly, nibble all day, and this sticks to my lips like glue. In fact, the swatch I have on my hand is still there, even after showering and scrubbing and washing my hands. I even applied this before I went to bed and it was still pristine when I woke up. I just touch up with gloss and boom, that's it. This is hands down the best long-lasting lip color of any formulation I've ever used. LOVE!!!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
timothybcat
Location: Chicago, Il
Review 3 for Pro Longwear Lustre Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
A Lipstick To Stay, A Lipstick to Keep
Date:January 3, 2013
Tags: Long wearing
I absolutely loath having to reapply lipstick during the day. It even drives me nuts when I see other women doing it in a public restroom. Make up should go on once and stay put until it's removed.
With this lipstick, you definitely get what you pay for. I give it only 4 stars for two reasons: (1) the lip gloss that goes on over the lipstick is very slimy and gooey; and, (2) if you put on too much lipstick it tends to clump up and crumble into little balls later on during the day. But if you're careful to apply only a thin coat of color, it will last all day long!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
MJW6506
Location: Michigan
Review 4 for Pro Longwear Lustre Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:August 20, 2012
Tags: Long wearing
Absolutely love this product! It stays put! However, I do switch off with the gloss. I don't like the feel of the glitter on my lips. Otherwise it's an amazing product. I love the colors!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Sufiwise
Location: PA
Review 5 for Pro Longwear Lustre Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Perfect
Date:February 3, 2012
Tags: Color true, Long wearing
I HATE lipstick with a passion, but this stuff saves the day! Stays on forever, through eating and napkin use even. Needs one or two reapplications throughout the day. Only caveat is getting it off at night. I apply a chapstick then have to wipe firmly with a napkin or papertowel. Yeah, it's THAT strong!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
MedicLady
Review 6 for Pro Longwear Lustre Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
Lasts a VERY long time
Date:September 17, 2011
Tags: Bold Color, Long wearing
You would better make no mistake when you put this on, as it's gonna be there a while... Lasted me through eating lunch, ice cream, brushing teeth.the red wine color is very intense and dark. It sticks to your lips in 2 seconds. The gloss adds discrete , luxurious shine. Just love it. I just ordered another one, in beige.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Sonia
Location: USA
Review 7 for Pro Longwear Lustre Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Buy this!
Date:October 11, 2011
Tags: Bold Color, Color true, Long wearing
I am an avid Mac product fan and I am in love with these! They last FOREVER! The color night rose is my favorite!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Jigga
Location: Burlington,VT
Review 8 for Pro Longwear Lustre Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Stays ALL Day
Date:October 7, 2012
Tags: Long wearing
I've been looking for a lipcolor that stays on all day for awhile now. This is the answer to that. It lasts through numerous coffees, lunch, and even stayed on when kissing. I was worried it would dry out my lips but that is not the case. I had tried many other products and I found that first and foremost, they didn't last and I hated that each and every one was so matte. I really like the creamy lustre of this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
fsrd
Review 9 for Pro Longwear Lustre Lipcolour
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Does what it says, but...
Date:March 16, 2012
Tags: Long wearing
...and again, ordered what looked like a medium mauve (Night Rose), and it's a medium to light pink which is not what I was looking for. No matter what angle I look at my screen, the colors online are off a few hues. Upside, the one application I put on stayed put until I washed it off with soap and water. Wasn't drying either (after applying a gloss).
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
LoveToWalk
Location: South Central PA