Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Haute & Naughty Lash

Average Customer Rating:
4.328 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (116 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Customer Reviews for Haute & Naughty Lash
Review 1 for Haute & Naughty Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Works wonders!
Date:December 11, 2013
Tags: long lashes
This mascara is perfect because you can either go for a look with bold & thick lashes or for a more simple look & still have long lashes. No more applying 3 different mascaras to achieve your look!
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
MakeupbyK
Location: New York
Review 2 for Haute & Naughty Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Best MAC mascara!
Date:December 5, 2010
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Natural, Dramatic
I'm typically not a fan of MAC mascaras as they typically aren't the best on the market. But this product changed everything, and better yet, the double-wand is one of a kind! The first end, the pink-only one, gives you the natural look. Good for your bottom lashes and lengthening your top ones. The area between the wand and the cap is very long, so it's a *bit* unstable, but nothing you can't manage. Then the pink&purple wand gives you the WOW factor! You can add so much drama, volume, and even a little length, with that side! Better yet, it doesn't clump! It fans out your lashes, giving them a very voluptuous appearance. The best part of this mascara is that you can customize it completely. A little of this end, a little of that end, and boom, you're done. GET THIS MASCARA. You won't regret it!
+14points
15of 16found this review helpful.
Grace
Location: Illinois
Review 3 for Haute & Naughty Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Really good one
Date:March 28, 2013
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Natural
I've been using it for two weeks and it's one of the best mascara I'va used. It separates eyelashes in a good way. The pink brush is really good for day
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
annabo
Location: Ukraine
Review 4 for Haute & Naughty Lash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Amazing
Date:June 10, 2012
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Defining, Dramatic
If you have not bought this yet, heads up, it is one brush not two. HOWEVER, this is not a bad thing. I used to use two different mascaras a small, fine brush for lower lashes and big, plump one for my top, but this mascara allows me to have it all in one!!!! This pink version is the same size brush as the purple but the pink goes through a smaller tub to remove most of the mascara, this allows for GREAT application to lower lashes, without any clumping, smudging, or overload of mascara on the fine, little, lashes. The purple one is the one you would use for top lashes, to enhance and boldly amplify them. this wands goes through nothing so it does not remove any of the mascara. This allows A LOT of mascara onto you lashes which does clump them a lot. But just take the pink wand through them quickly while they are still wet and lashes are separated nicely!
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
JustDream89
Location: NE
Review 5 for Haute & Naughty Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Favorite mascara
Date:November 23, 2012
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
I have lashes that are usually straight, hard to curl/hold a curl, and are very thin and sparse looking. This is 100% perfect for me. I honestly don't care how much it is, because I don't use a ton of mascara. I pretty much buy one of these every 3 months or so (which is what you're supposed to do anyway).
I've tried a lot of drugstore mascaras and none lived up to my expectations. Since I purchase plenty other things from MAC, I checked out the mascaras and found this one. The reviews were pretty good, so why not give it a try?
The consistency is amazing. It isn't clumpy at all; it goes on smooth and thick (purple option, I never use the pink one). Even when it starts drying out, it goes on even thicker, without looking like "spider lashes." By the time it starts drying out, I'm almost done with it anyway, so the amount is perfect. Also, I don't even have to curl my lashes with this, it just flings them up and it stays like that until I wash it off. If I were to curl my lashes, they'd look super long and scary (for me/my eyes at least).
The ONLY thing I have to say is bad about it: if you're in a rush and you get it on your waterline or poke your eye, it burns. It hardly happens, so I don't want to deduct a point for my own carelessness.
I've been using this mascara for over 2 years and love it
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
nic0leka
Location: CA
Review 6 for Haute & Naughty Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
My favorite mascara of all time!
Date:May 30, 2012
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Natural
I've heard a lot of bad talk about MAC mascaras, but I decided to try one anyway. I walked into the MAC stand and immediately liked the Haute and Naughty Lash mascara. I mostly bought it because I liked the packaging (not very smart, I know), but it turned out absolutely wonderful! I first noticed the rose scent, which is awesome, but when I put it on my lashes, I fell in love with the formula and brushes. The pink one lets me have a perfectly defined, natural look for slow days, and the purple a dramatic, flirty look for edgier days or when I'm on a date. It holds my curl very well, builds easily, and is overall my fave mascara! The only thing you have to be careful of is severe clumping with the purple one. Be SURE to scrape off all of the excess mascara or your lashes will clump like all get out. One last thing: try applying the pink one and then the purple one after it dries. It minimizes clumping and gives so much more defintion and length!!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
deusxmachina
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Review 7 for Haute & Naughty Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
It is great!
Date:November 7, 2013
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Natural
I love it. Very useful. No heavy feelings, easy to wash out. Looks great and natural.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Ch2T
Review 8 for Haute & Naughty Lash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Not Impressed
Date:September 7, 2011
Tags: Natural
When just using the pink want the mascara is GREAT it gives a nice natural look but when you use the glitter wand all that comes out is giant clumps.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Baily
Location: Chicago, Il
Review 9 for Haute & Naughty Lash
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Worth 3 dollars
Date:March 12, 2013
I thought buying a more expensive mascara product by a well known makeup company would have some sort of difference compared to the kind that can purchased at a drugstore. This product is extremely clumpy when put on. My husband even said your mascara looks really clumpy and this is a guy who "doesn't usually notice stuff". After some time has passed I noticed that some of the mascara has also melted just below my lower eyelid. I did give a 2 instead of a 1 because I like the smaller brush for my lower eyelashes (that part doesn't look clumpy).
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
FoxyColleen
Review 10 for Haute & Naughty Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Haute & Naughty Lash = Amazing
Date:February 25, 2014
Tags: Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
This is by far the best mascara I have ever used! It is worth the price and it lasts forever. I've been using it for about 2 years now and I will never go back to the drug store brands.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
AB89
Location: MA
Review 11 for Haute & Naughty Lash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Bummer
Date:February 9, 2013
I'm always eager to try new mascaras since there are hundreds of brands and types to choose from. I faithfully used the Haute & Naughty product for one week to allow me time to get a feel for it and refine my application technique. It's pointless for me to go into the pros of this product since I was not able to get past the gloomy mess it became. The more I used it the more product that seemed to find it's way out of the tube and find a home around the top of the opening. I wiped the excess product off repeatedly but each time the same thing happened. When there is excessive product on the brush you can expect the product to apply unevenly on the lashes. The more I combed through the worse it became, leaving me with the dreaded "tarantula" look.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
DaringYoungRed
Location: NY
Review 12 for Haute & Naughty Lash
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
So, so...Dries out too fast!
Date:December 16, 2013
I've been using MAC mascaras for many years now and have tried Haute & Naughty twice now. Both times, the mascara has dried out and gotten clumpy so quickly...within a month or so. It worked well when it was fresh and brand new, giving lots of volume and length, but I will not purchase this particular one again because it simply just does NOT last long and dries out much too quickly to justify the price. It must be something in the formulation, because the Studiofix BoldBlack Lash (my go-to mascara) doesn't seem to do that.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
ksm02
Review 13 for Haute & Naughty Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love!
Date:March 15, 2013
Tags: Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls
I love this mascara. The pink brush is perfect for bottom lashes and the purply brush is great for top. I love the amount of mascara that can be put on in a small amount of time. With a lot of other mascara's, I have to use many coats to get the desired effect that I get with one or two coats of Haute & Naughty. If it gets clumpy at all, I just use the pink brush to even things out!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
tuke18
Location: Phila
Review 14 for Haute & Naughty Lash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Pretty good volumizing mascara
Date:June 16, 2011
Tags: Dramatic, Lengthening
I am on the hunt for the perfect mascara that gives the illusion of false lashes, without the mess and time. I don't really use the pink tipped brush because i'm not looking for a tame look, but the purple glitter brush is pretty awesome. The mascara is very inky black and goes on pretty thick in just a few strokes. It is somewhat wet so be careful when applying it so it doesn't get on your lids. Have not really noticed any clumps, but i tend to brush my lashes quite a few times. It doesn't flake which is a nice bonus.Overall I'm pleased with my purchase.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
AlisonEM
Location: San Antonio
Review 15 for Haute & Naughty Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
New HG!
Date:January 9, 2011
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Natural, every day or evening
After years of always returning to Almay One Coat, I have found my new HG mascara! This stuff is awesome. The formula is perfect: no flaking, smudging, or raccoon eyes, yet it washes off easily with soap and water, or water-soluble cleanser. I LOVE the pink brush for everyday, but especially for lower lashes. It gets each lash without clumping. The purple brush gives drama with a minimum of work. You may have use a mascara comb just a bit, but it's really not bad at all. Overall, I'm very impressed, and will definitely re-purchase. It's a little pricey, but worth it IMO.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Cheryl
Location: Texas
Review 16 for Haute & Naughty Lash
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Not bad at all
Date:April 18, 2013
Tags: Defining, Volumizing/Curls, Natural, everyday look
This mascara is pretty decent. It gives me a fuller look without the dreadful "raccoon eyes", and it doesn't feel heavy on my eyes.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Applesauce
Location: VA
Review 17 for Haute & Naughty Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:January 27, 2014
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Lengthening
Absolutely love, love this product, love the double brush application option, great long wearing water resistant, smudge proof mascara and makes your lashes look amazing,very rich
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Berna
Location: Colorado Springs
Review 18 for Haute & Naughty Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
One of the best....
Date:January 23, 2014
Tags: Defining, Dramatic, Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening
This mascara is great for lifting and separating lashes. I have received so many compliments on my lashes. People I don't even know, come up to me and ask if my lashes are real. I love this stuff...I had to purchase a backup.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
lmgiilbert
Location: florida
Review 19 for Haute & Naughty Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love it
Date:January 12, 2014
Had this mascara a few years ago and it worked beautifully!! I naturally have long lashes so it just made them look even longer and fuller! My favorite
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Amandamirkovic
Location: New Jersey
Review 20 for Haute & Naughty Lash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
The absolute best
Date:May 16, 2013
Tags: Volumizing/Curls, Lengthening, Dramatic
I went to the MAC store to buy foundation, and had the lady do all of my make-up, just to try new stuff out. I had recently stopped using lash extensions, and when I saw my eyelashes with this mascara I had to get it. I have tried a ton of mascaras using sephora's sample sets, and this is by far my favorite mascara. It looks like my false lashes without the hassle or expense. I am in love.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
cheshirekat629
Location: Tucson
1-20 of 116 reviews