Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Pro Longwear Concealer

Average Customer Rating:
4.326 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (328 reviews)
5 stars
190
4 stars
80
3 stars
38
2 stars
15
1 star
5
Customer Reviews for Pro Longwear Concealer
Review 1 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best Concealer!
Date:March 6, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, crease-resistant
I absolutely love this concealer. I have fine lines under my eyes and horrid dark circles and spots under my eyes and in the inner corners of my eyes. I have always had trouble finding a concealer that had a high enough coverage to hide conceal the darkness, but it also being lightweight so that it would not crease. This concealer has the highest pigmentation, and it not only covers everything I can think of, but it's potent. You only need the smallest amount. Using a small amount also helps with the lack of creasing, because it doesn't get cakey and pile up and settle. The only reason I rated this 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the packaging. The bottle is made of really delicate glass, and if the work space isn't carpeted, when you drop this, it will crack and break. This happened to me and I was so disappointed because I had just purchased it. As well as the actual bottle, the pump dispenses way too much product. I had read other reviews ragging on the pump, and I thought, "Well why not just pump out less product?" I tried doing so, and all no product comes out when you pump lightly, and a huge amount of product comes out when you put the slightest bit more pressure. So MAC, please fix the packaging of the concealer.
+145points
146of 147found this review helpful.
alltheothersweretaken
Location: Washington DC
Review 2 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
BEST CONCEALER EVER
Date:May 21, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking
i have to say that this is the BEST concealer ever. if there ARE any negative reviews, PLEASE IGNORE THEM. you only need the smallest bit of product and it looks like natural skin. MAC really outdid themself with this formula. the ONLY negative thing that i can say about this is that the pump gives out WAY too much product. but what i did was get an empty sample container and just pump it into there. then i just use the product from there till its empty and do it all over again. this product will last you forever!
+49points
50of 51found this review helpful.
natiZz
Location: south florida
Review 3 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Holy Grail Concealer
Date:January 16, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, highlighting & concealing
Absolutely the best concealer I have ever used. I use two different colors - one for under my eyes ( does not sink into fine lines or crease) and one to help "spots" on my face or redness around my nose. It would be my hope that I never have to do without this product. Blends perfectly, great consistency, wide array of colors and multi functional - at times I use it only on my face in necessary areas and then no other foundation! Love it!
+87points
89of 91found this review helpful.
3110hello
Location: Kansas City, Missouri
Review 4 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Lovely product, bad packaging
Date:October 8, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Natural looking, dark circles, blemishes, redness
As much as I would LOVE to give this 5 stars, the packaging keeps me from doing so. I bought one of these at the MAC store in June, and had at least 50% of the product left, until, unfortunately, the bottle fell from my bathroom sink and shattered into tiny pieces on the floor. I obviously bought another one because I LOVE the product, however, I purchased another somewhat reluctantly knowing that the new bottle could meet the same fate. Also, as others have said, the pump on the glass tube dispenses far too much of the product and you don't have too much control on how much comes out. If I need a little bit more, I always feel horrible when it pumps out a full pump worth and I don't need to use but one or two dabs. That all being said, I'd love to see this product in a sturdy plastic container with an open spout that would make it so you could return the unused product back to the bottle.
All of the negatives aside, I do love the concealer! It covers up blemishes, dark circles underneath of the eyes, and a little goes such a long way that I sometimes wear it as foundation. It is a little bit hard to remove but if you have a good cleanser it isn't too much of a problem. If the packaging were different, this would easily be a five star product in my opinion. Would recommend for the product, but would advise some caution on where you place the container to avoid shattering.
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
misskrissya
Location: Colorado
Review 5 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
HOLY GRAIL CONCEALER
Date:May 1, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, hyperpigmentation, under eyes, blemishes
I gave this 4/5 stars for the packaging not the product. The pump dispenses too much product and I feel like the bottle wasn't full when I got it.? I got it from a Mac Store so maybe it was returned or something. I don't really know.
Aside from that this is my go-to concealer, I love it! I also learned that it was waterproof which is also a plus!
TIP/TRICK: If you push down lightly and quickly on the pump it will give you half a pump. If you go slowly and try to control the product as it comes out you will end up with a full pump. Been there, done that and wasted a lot of product.
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
MarissaBorquez
Location: Florida
Review 6 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Lifesaver
Date:June 13, 2014
Tags: Long wearing
Hello, I am a man who has suffered from a severe case of chicken pox, I have scars all over my arms and I have been very embarrassed to wear short sleeved shirts for years. One day I decided to go to the mall and I came across a mac store, I was terrified to go in the store to ask for help, yet I wondered in and an associate asked if she could help. I showed her my scars and she took me to the side of the store and applied the NW50 prolongwear concealer over them, like magic they were immediately camouflaged, I was actually shocked because it looked too real. I was so excited that I hugged her in the store. I bought the concealer and I went home to look in the mirror as to how it covered my flaws, I am so happy with this product because I feel alive again. My only complaint is that when it dries, it dries at a darker tone than when it was originally applied. I may go a shade lighter with the product to see if dries closer to my natural skin tone. Nonetheless, I am a satisfied male customer.. Thanks MAC This product is the bomb
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
Mister
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Review 7 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
HG Concealer!
Date:February 24, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking
Pro Longwear Concealer is my holy grail concealer! This is honestly one of THE BEST concealers that I have ever used! It's a full coverage concealer that blends out so well and set very quickly. With this concealer a little goes a LONG way! It does not look cakey or settle in fine lines. It's the perfect concealer for covering dark spots/circles or just highlighting your face. It lasts a very long time and does not need a setting powder over it. You can blend it very easily with a small blending brush or a beauty blender (or even your finger!). The only thing that I dislike is the packaging. The bottle is glass which can break very easily and the pump is quite tricky to use. You have to press VERY gently on it to get the right amount of product out, if you press to hard A LOT of product will come out and you'll end up wasting it!
Overall I love this concealer, if you haven't tried it yet you need to! This is seriously a must have!
+38points
43of 48found this review helpful.
Laurennbear
Location: Toronto, ON
Review 8 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Amazing Product
Date:January 17, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, undereye concealer, corrector
I love this product! Goes on so smooth and blends effortlessly. Stays on all day and doesn't crease. I have lines and wrinkles under my eyes and this looks amazing. I have fair skin and I use NC15 as a highlighter as well as a concealer so it is very light. The only con at all is the pump. Unless you push it just right it delivers too much product and I found myself wasting some. After the first week I figured out the pressure correctly and I now get the perfect amount!
+41points
43of 45found this review helpful.
JeanniB
Review 9 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Found the Solution SO BUY THIS!
Date:January 9, 2012
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, under eye circles, blemishes
I'm self conscious of my under eye cirlcles and after getting tired of wasting my $$ on drug store concealers I caved in and bought this. I came across it looking for my wedding makeup & honestly for $17, I donno why I was holding out??!! It lasts ALL DAY, DOES NOT CREASE!, natural lookikng and provides medium coverage that can be built up to full. I was dumbfounded when I was reading that some reviewers were returning/not buying this b/c of the stiff pump. Yes it is stiff and pumps more than what you need so I FOUND THE SOLUTION! I asked the lady at the MAC counter if I could have one of the little containers that they give samples in when I bought it. When I go to use it, I just pump the concealer directly into the little container and use it from there. The rest I don't use just gets stored there. Sometimes I don't pump from the vial for 3 days! No product wasted! So, although I do think MAC should fix the stiff pump issue, this concealer is too great to not buy just b/c of the pump! I hope this tip helps!
+98points
99of 100found this review helpful.
iheartmakeup
Location: New Jersey
Review 10 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
You need not buy another concealer
Date:March 7, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking
I have this concealer in NC20, it is perfect for medium skin tones, if you like your concealer a bit lighter than your makeup. I wear Mac Pro Longwear in NC25 and the two together are perfect. I have shopped and shopped for a concealer that will stay put and will not pull my mascara and eyeliner below my eyes. This concealer does just that. I do not have to touch up the "raccoon eyes," that we all know and love to hate. This concealer is also perfect for an eye primer and keeps your shadow crease free! I will forever have this in my makeup bag.
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
MsMac
Location: Kentucky
Review 11 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
NW-15 Wasn't quite pale enough
Date:September 22, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking
So there is a Mac at the Avenue's mall in Florida but the workers there wouldn't help me and where snobby towards me. This led me to go to John's Town Center on 9/19/14 with my friend Ashley. Customer service was great and the employees were very nice. I picked up the Prolong Wear concealer and swatched NW15 on my hand. It matched me and my undertone perfectly. I was really excited since I had been practically stalking everything about this product for maybe a year or two. So the next day I tried it own my face and it applied rather cakey without much coverage but it looked great when I took a picture so I went with it anyway. I fixed the cakey look by applied my foundation over it and then applying Nyx's Stay Matte Not Flat powder foundation in Ivory and you couldn't even tell it was cakey. This concealer did wear well all day and kept my face looking fresh. The next day I didn't wear makeup but I have exzema scarring I like to cover on my cheeks so I applied a small amount of concealer over my primers (Benefit's Porefessional and Stila's one step correct) it looked flawless, light, natural, and fresh. But on the ride back from errands I noticed I had orane down my neck where I had blended in the concealer. This caused to be displeased and question returning this concealer. I still haven't made up my mind. But i think it'll be okay as long as I wear it under my foundation. I know it only did this since I am quite fair. But it shouldn't
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
AshleyND
Location: Florida
Review 12 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
No to the Glass Bottle!
Date:December 28, 2013
Tags: Natural looking
I love MAC but after buying this concealer for a Christmas gift for myself I only got to enjoy it for 3 days, all because of it's glass bottle. Sure the glass bottle looks beautiful but it breaks so easily. Mine shattered into a bunch of little pieces and I wasn't able to save any of the concealer. I was so disappointed in MAC. This is makeup, it gets accidentally knocked off countertops, put into suitcases, into makeup bags, etc. Having the concealer come in a plastic bottle (like it was before) to me is so much more functional for the average everyday person then a glass bottle that breaks so unbelievably easy! I hope MAC reconsiders the glass bottle because the product itself is amazing but its glass container is NOT!
+43points
55of 67found this review helpful.
EFAB
Location: PA
Review 13 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Good Coverage
Date:December 17, 2013
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing
I love this concealer. I use it to hide my dark spots and to shade my eyebrows. The only thing that I will gripe about is that for two of my bottles, the pump doesn't always work, even when pressing down hard and rapidly pressing. It takes maybe 20-30 HARD pumps for even a little splatter to come out. This truly irritates me as I have a lot of concealer left in the bottle. I once to literally use a hammer and break the glass to scoop the rest of the concealer out of the bottle. This item is too expensive to not work correctly or for me to have to break the bottle with a hammer!
+19points
22of 25found this review helpful.
Krystal23
Location: Fredericksburg, VA
Review 14 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Holy grail concealer
Date:December 24, 2013
Tags: Long wearing
Holy Toledo! I was happy with my drugstore concealer, but I spontaneously bought this just to try. I never knew what I was missing! Flawless! I'll never go back to drugstore concealer. Try this!!
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
MSalley
Location: Tx
Review 15 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My New Fav Product!!
Date:September 29, 2010
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking
I have the worst scars on my face from when I was younger. When I use any foundation, within a few hours, my scars are showing threw. I learned from a friend that works at a M.A.C. store to apply this as a foundation, with a small powder brush, over a primer. OMG! I could not believe the results.. threw a FULLnight out on the town... you couldn't see any scars.. still looked as great as when the night started!! I also did not break out from this product. A must have for anyone! Also, I do many brides make-up and this is my new favorite product for them.. FYI you can get an airbrush look when applying with the brush!! hope this helps people! muah xoxo
+23points
23of 23found this review helpful.
Tiffany
Location: Orlando, Florida
Review 16 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
A Wonderful Product
Date:August 11, 2014
After years of using numerous makeups, concealers and powders to conceal imperfections and even out skin tone, I finally found MAC Pro Longwear Concealer. I've always taken excellent care of my skin, but a devastating illness sent my life spiraling out of control at one point, causing an awful uneven tone to my face. I began using this product daily to combat the problem. It has worked wonders for me. A;t age 62, I get lovely compliments from younger and older people of both sexes regarding how beautiful my skin is. Most of the time, I'm honest to a fault, so I end up telling folk, it's the makeup; but sometime I don't, LOL. I'm so grateful for this product and never wish to find myself without it. To the chemist, developer, or creator…I could hug your neck. You have allowed me a necessary amount of comfort and confidence as I am without choice in facing the public everyday. Again, thank you so much and thanks MAC for an opportunity to respond. Blessings Phyl
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Phyl
Location: TX
Review 17 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love it.
Date:February 11, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, concealing "issues"
Great concealer. Not too thick so you can wear it on a larger portion of your face. I use it under my eyes as well as on my chin which can be a bit of a problem area for blemishes. Works great without being too cakey as some other concealers can be. seems to stay on all day and does not rub off as easily as many others do.
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
MsV8pr
Location: Frederick, Md
Review 18 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
best concealer i've ever used
Date:July 1, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, dark eye circles
I love this concealer! It has lots of pigment so it covers very well and you dont have to glob it on, you just need a thin layer. And it doesnt creep into my wrinkles around my eyes. A HUGE PLUS!!! The only BIG con is that it dispenses from a pump. And the top doesnt screw off. Too much product comes out-EVERYTIME-and you cant use whats left in bottom of container when it's low and stops pumping. Wastefull! Fix this please MAC... I would of gave it a 5 if it didnt have this issue.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
ninny
Location: WA
Review 19 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My Holy Grail Concealer
Date:May 12, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking
This is hands down the best concealer ever. I have tried so many concealers and this is the top. I am over 50, and hate concealers that accentuate fine lines and wrinkles. This does not, and it performs all day and just doesn't budge. It is not drying at all and a little bit goes a long way. My ONLY complaint is the pump. It is impossible to dispense a small amount of product, and so much goes to waste. I ended up putting a couple of pumps of this into a small jar. I take my brush and dab into the jar to get what I need out. Otherwise, I was wasting too much product. And, the pump is so stiff that you can't just do half a pump. It all comes out at once. But, the performance of the concealer itself is great so I will definitely repurchase. This is an awesome concealer and one I would never want to be without.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Jaha8005
Location: Missouri
Review 20 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great!
Date:August 12, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage
This is so perfect for under eye circles, and also blemishes of course! Great coverage and not thick feeling, best concealer ever!
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
DebiLowe
1-20 of 323 reviews