Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Pro Longwear Concealer

Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (276 reviews)
5 stars
160
4 stars
69
3 stars
30
2 stars
13
1 star
4
Customer Reviews for Pro Longwear Concealer
Review 1 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best Concealer!
Date:March 6, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, crease-resistant
I absolutely love this concealer. I have fine lines under my eyes and horrid dark circles and spots under my eyes and in the inner corners of my eyes. I have always had trouble finding a concealer that had a high enough coverage to hide conceal the darkness, but it also being lightweight so that it would not crease. This concealer has the highest pigmentation, and it not only covers everything I can think of, but it's potent. You only need the smallest amount. Using a small amount also helps with the lack of creasing, because it doesn't get cakey and pile up and settle. The only reason I rated this 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the packaging. The bottle is made of really delicate glass, and if the work space isn't carpeted, when you drop this, it will crack and break. This happened to me and I was so disappointed because I had just purchased it. As well as the actual bottle, the pump dispenses way too much product. I had read other reviews ragging on the pump, and I thought, "Well why not just pump out less product?" I tried doing so, and all no product comes out when you pump lightly, and a huge amount of product comes out when you put the slightest bit more pressure. So MAC, please fix the packaging of the concealer.
+21points
21of 21found this review helpful.
alltheothersweretaken
Location: Washington DC
Review 2 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
HG Concealer!
Date:February 24, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking
Pro Longwear Concealer is my holy grail concealer! This is honestly one of THE BEST concealers that I have ever used! It's a full coverage concealer that blends out so well and set very quickly. With this concealer a little goes a LONG way! It does not look cakey or settle in fine lines. It's the perfect concealer for covering dark spots/circles or just highlighting your face. It lasts a very long time and does not need a setting powder over it. You can blend it very easily with a small blending brush or a beauty blender (or even your finger!). The only thing that I dislike is the packaging. The bottle is glass which can break very easily and the pump is quite tricky to use. You have to press VERY gently on it to get the right amount of product out, if you press to hard A LOT of product will come out and you'll end up wasting it!
Overall I love this concealer, if you haven't tried it yet you need to! This is seriously a must have!
+15points
15of 15found this review helpful.
Laurennbear
Location: Toronto, ON
Review 3 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Holy Grail Concealer
Date:January 16, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, highlighting & concealing
Absolutely the best concealer I have ever used. I use two different colors - one for under my eyes ( does not sink into fine lines or crease) and one to help "spots" on my face or redness around my nose. It would be my hope that I never have to do without this product. Blends perfectly, great consistency, wide array of colors and multi functional - at times I use it only on my face in necessary areas and then no other foundation! Love it!
+55points
56of 57found this review helpful.
3110hello
Location: Kansas City, Missouri
Review 4 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Amazing Product
Date:January 17, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, undereye concealer, corrector
I love this product! Goes on so smooth and blends effortlessly. Stays on all day and doesn't crease. I have lines and wrinkles under my eyes and this looks amazing. I have fair skin and I use NC15 as a highlighter as well as a concealer so it is very light. The only con at all is the pump. Unless you push it just right it delivers too much product and I found myself wasting some. After the first week I figured out the pressure correctly and I now get the perfect amount!
+27points
28of 29found this review helpful.
JeanniB
Review 5 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Good Coverage
Date:December 17, 2013
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing
I love this concealer. I use it to hide my dark spots and to shade my eyebrows. The only thing that I will gripe about is that for two of my bottles, the pump doesn't always work, even when pressing down hard and rapidly pressing. It takes maybe 20-30 HARD pumps for even a little splatter to come out. This truly irritates me as I have a lot of concealer left in the bottle. I once to literally use a hammer and break the glass to scoop the rest of the concealer out of the bottle. This item is too expensive to not work correctly or for me to have to break the bottle with a hammer!
+18points
20of 22found this review helpful.
Krystal23
Location: Fredericksburg, VA
Review 6 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
No to the Glass Bottle!
Date:December 28, 2013
Tags: Natural looking
I love MAC but after buying this concealer for a Christmas gift for myself I only got to enjoy it for 3 days, all because of it's glass bottle. Sure the glass bottle looks beautiful but it breaks so easily. Mine shattered into a bunch of little pieces and I wasn't able to save any of the concealer. I was so disappointed in MAC. This is makeup, it gets accidentally knocked off countertops, put into suitcases, into makeup bags, etc. Having the concealer come in a plastic bottle (like it was before) to me is so much more functional for the average everyday person then a glass bottle that breaks so unbelievably easy! I hope MAC reconsiders the glass bottle because the product itself is amazing but its glass container is NOT!
+38points
50of 62found this review helpful.
EFAB
Location: PA
Review 7 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Holy grail concealer
Date:December 24, 2013
Tags: Long wearing
Holy Toledo! I was happy with my drugstore concealer, but I spontaneously bought this just to try. I never knew what I was missing! Flawless! I'll never go back to drugstore concealer. Try this!!
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
MSalley
Location: Tx
Review 8 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
You need not buy another concealer
Date:March 7, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking
I have this concealer in NC20, it is perfect for medium skin tones, if you like your concealer a bit lighter than your makeup. I wear Mac Pro Longwear in NC25 and the two together are perfect. I have shopped and shopped for a concealer that will stay put and will not pull my mascara and eyeliner below my eyes. This concealer does just that. I do not have to touch up the "raccoon eyes," that we all know and love to hate. This concealer is also perfect for an eye primer and keeps your shadow crease free! I will forever have this in my makeup bag.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
MsMac
Location: Kentucky
Review 9 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Found the Solution SO BUY THIS!
Date:January 9, 2012
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, under eye circles, blemishes
I'm self conscious of my under eye cirlcles and after getting tired of wasting my $$ on drug store concealers I caved in and bought this. I came across it looking for my wedding makeup & honestly for $17, I donno why I was holding out??!! It lasts ALL DAY, DOES NOT CREASE!, natural lookikng and provides medium coverage that can be built up to full. I was dumbfounded when I was reading that some reviewers were returning/not buying this b/c of the stiff pump. Yes it is stiff and pumps more than what you need so I FOUND THE SOLUTION! I asked the lady at the MAC counter if I could have one of the little containers that they give samples in when I bought it. When I go to use it, I just pump the concealer directly into the little container and use it from there. The rest I don't use just gets stored there. Sometimes I don't pump from the vial for 3 days! No product wasted! So, although I do think MAC should fix the stiff pump issue, this concealer is too great to not buy just b/c of the pump! I hope this tip helps!
+71points
72of 73found this review helpful.
iheartmakeup
Location: New Jersey
Review 10 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Bottle is awful
Date:March 8, 2014
Tags: Long wearing
I love this concealer, but like the reviewer below, the packaging is awful for two reasons:
1) It shatters very easily. I was using this project while on a business trip, accidentally dropped it on the hotel bathroom floor and the product completely shattered leaving bits of glass and concealer everywhere. My $19 went into the waste basket.
2) The pump dispenses way too much product. I don't know why the pump dispenses enough to cover your whole face. In the first few weeks I was able to use it, I got very good at figuring out how to press on the pump with the lightest of touch to dispense the tiniest amount. Beware, this stuff is OPAQUE - too much of it will make your face look like a solid mask.
If the package were better, I'd give it 5 stars. :/
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
AnnaBelle
Location: Pennsylvania
Review 11 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Pro Longwear Concealer
Date:February 9, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, Crease resistant
I have fair to light skin, with slight pink undertones, and NW20 is the perfect color for me! This concealer is amazing, the formula is very creamy and it will not crease or settle into my fine lines. It has amazing coverage, for I have very bad blue purple dark circles and nothing seems to cover them properly except this concealer. My only complaint is that when I try and pump it out, so much product comes out, and I waste the concealer. So, MAC, please fix the pump, but overall, my favorite concealer ever.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
alltheothersweretaken
Location: Washington DC
Review 12 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love it.
Date:February 11, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, concealing "issues"
Great concealer. Not too thick so you can wear it on a larger portion of your face. I use it under my eyes as well as on my chin which can be a bit of a problem area for blemishes. Works great without being too cakey as some other concealers can be. seems to stay on all day and does not rub off as easily as many others do.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
MsV8pr
Location: Frederick, Md
Review 13 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Pro Longwear Concealer
Date:March 7, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage
Fabulous product. Best concealer out on the market. Covers flawlessly and does not crease! Dries quickly.. Covers blemishes and spots. Only drawback is the pump, making it hard to regulate the amount that comes out.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Valswitz
Location: Bentonville, Arkansas
Review 14 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My New Fav Product!!
Date:September 29, 2010
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking
I have the worst scars on my face from when I was younger. When I use any foundation, within a few hours, my scars are showing threw. I learned from a friend that works at a M.A.C. store to apply this as a foundation, with a small powder brush, over a primer. OMG! I could not believe the results.. threw a FULLnight out on the town... you couldn't see any scars.. still looked as great as when the night started!! I also did not break out from this product. A must have for anyone! Also, I do many brides make-up and this is my new favorite product for them.. FYI you can get an airbrush look when applying with the brush!! hope this helps people! muah xoxo
+17points
17of 17found this review helpful.
Tiffany
Location: Orlando, Florida
Review 15 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Superb coverage
Date:January 3, 2013
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking
goes on smooth, covers just great!
My ONLY complaint is that it comes in a small pump bottle, which ends up dispensing much, much more than I need to use (no matter how carefully I try to only squeeze out a smidgen). This would be SO much better in a squeeze tube as far as giving the customer better control of the amount she can dispense.
Please MAC - offer this in a squeeze tube!
+11points
12of 13found this review helpful.
anneq
Location: Los Angeles
Review 16 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Doesn't settle in fine lines
Date:November 6, 2013
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, all skin types
This is the only concealer I've found that is full coverage, yet doesn't settle in fine lines and creases under the eye.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
dragonfly
Location: Canada
Review 17 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Best concealer ever!
Date:March 16, 2014
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking
This is the first time I bought a concealer from MAC and I am in love. It stays all day, provides great coverage and does not feel heavy at all. I use it to hide my under eye circles and set it with a face powder. It feels great on your skin and looks quite natural. I am never going for any other concealer ever again! I would definitely recommend it.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Diva07
Location: California
Review 18 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Pro Longwear Concealer NC 30
Date:February 15, 2013
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking
I love this concealer. It does what the description says, notice it says MEDIUM TO FULL coverage. The first layer you put on covers a lot, and you can still build it more if you want without it looking thick and cakey! It really lasts the 15 hours or more. Doesn't wash off easily with water alone. I use this on my red eye lids, my dark circles, around my nose where it's red, and if I have a zit I can cover it too without it looking nasty or bulky.
I STRONGLY advice you hold the pump SIDES as it goes down with your thumb & middle finger as your index pushes it down...this will prevent the FULL pump of fluid to come down, because one full pump is A LOT! I'm serious. It will last a long time!
Highly recommended!
+10points
12of 14found this review helpful.
Caro
Location: TX
Review 19 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Awesome product, packaging needs work
Date:August 8, 2012
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, under-eye, all over face
I LOVE this concealer. It is my holy grail, favorite concealer of all time. And this is my 4th bottle. It lasts all day, has the perfect amount of coverage, doesn't need to be set, doesn't crease, can use it under the eye or all over the face… just all-around amazing. My only gripe: the pump emits too much product!!! Doesn't matter how light you press down on it, it pumps out far too much.This product is excellent enough that just a little bit goes a long way; so why waste so much product? If MAC fixes this, it will be an absolutely perfect product.
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Special1K1
Location: Northern VA
Review 20 for Pro Longwear Concealer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Awesome!
Date:October 6, 2011
Tags: Full Coverage, Long wearing, Natural looking, under eyes, blemishes
I've had a love/hate relationship with concealers. They always made my eyes look worse or extremely cakey. So I had given up until one of the girls from a counter introduced me to this one and told me to try it out and I LOVE IT! It sets great to a matte look! it doesn't get cakey nor does it make my lines under my eyes stand out more than they need to. It gives me this awake/refreshed look when in reality I'm running on no sleep :) I absolutely recommend this product!
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Mimicakes
Location: Los Angeles, CA
1-20 of 272 reviews