Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Pro Longwear Lipcreme

Average Customer Rating:
4.209 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Reviews for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Review 1 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
HOLY GRAIL
Date:November 10, 2013
Tags: Creamy, Long wearing, everything!
Let me start by saying I have tried just about every lipstick there is! I tried the other lipsticks from MAC and while the color pay off was good, it was constantly smearing and would not stay put. I decided to try this one, and it is the BEST long wear lipstick out there!!! its best to apply with a brush because the shape is a little hard to work with. It sets fast and dries to a matte finish. it is very moisturizing! Usually long wear lipsticks make my dry cracked lips more noticeable, but this makes them look and feel 100x better!! LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE this lipstick! so thankful I tried it. I will soon be buying all the colors and getting rid of my old lipsticks that just don't cut it!
+25points
25of 25found this review helpful.
Shree
Location: new mex
Review 2 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Unlimited Lipcreme
Date:April 9, 2014
"Muted dirty rose"?? This is a bright pink color. I prefer a natural look so this just didn't do it for me. I liked the way it went on and the fact that it wasn't too glossy, but the color was off by a mile.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
GardenGuru
Review 3 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Ah-mazing
Date:February 11, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing, everyday wear
I got this lipstick in the color Prolong. I wanted a bold red lipstick that wouldnt dry my lips out and get all over the place. I wore it out on a date night where we had salad and pizza and drinks, and at the end of the date, I still had the beautiful red color that I did at the beginning of the date. I highly recommend getting this lipstick. ON top of it being long lasting & moisturizing, it also smells really good! I will definitely be getting some more!!!
+18points
18of 18found this review helpful.
bethanyr
Location: Kansas
Review 4 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Long Lasting, Photo Ready
Date:December 22, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy, Color true
The color lasts for hours but it did rub off on glasses and left a pink smear when I kissed my boyfriend. With that being said, it looked fabulous in photos and was silky smooth all night.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Shoegoddess416
Location: Atlanta, GA
Review 5 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great Long Wearing Lipstick
Date:November 3, 2011
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing
This is by far one of the best long wearing lipsticks I have ever tried. Glides on beautifully, lasts for several hours, and does not dry out my lips. My only complaint is the shade range. I have light skin and I would love a natural looking color (not pale nude, not brown, but a color that would look like naturally beautifully colored lips, which I wish I had). I bought "Soft Sell", and though it is a pretty pink, it is a little bright and not at all natural looking. I loved the lipstick so much that I decided to try another color. My next choice was "So Very Good." Though this color is closer to what I am looking for, it is a little dark, and I have to use gloss over it to lighten it up a bit, or it looks too severe and makes my lips look thinner. I know MAC is kind of a young, hip cosmetics line, but please know that there are people who love your products but prefer a more natural look. Please, please come out with more colors! This is a great lipstick and I hope you expand the color selection.
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
MissMuffy
Location: Massachusetts
Review 6 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Lasting lipstick
Date:April 20, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, everyday, clubbing, strong lip looks, no fuss
I am very impressed with the pro longwear lipcemes!! They go on sooo smooth, have great opaque coverage. They fall in between a matte and a satin formula. So far i have Good To Go, Love forever, Booyah, and unlimited. All of them are great. They are not drying, but if your lips get dry easy, a gloss over may help. I hope Mac makes some more colors in this formula!! Very vibrant pigment in these.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
JuiceyJay
Location: Seattle, wa
Review 7 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Creamy but doesn't last
Date:December 24, 2013
Tags: Creamy, Color true, Moisturizing
So creamy that every time I put it on, I have to declare: "Like butta!" But, I'm lucky if it lasts TWO hours... much less twelve!! I just bought a "regular" lipstick and can already tell it has better staying power than the supposed 12-hour "Extended Play"!! Really not happy about that! Esp. with the high price-tag!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
TruE56
Location: Taos, NM
Review 8 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Creamy godness
Date:September 26, 2010
Tags: Creamy, Color true, Long wearing, long wear natural lips look matte or with gloss
I have tried other high-end long wear lipsticks/shines and glosses and really love the texture of this one! I really like the way it wears, the creaminess of it - it just feels great putting it on. It fills in all the creases and the color goes on very smoothly without patches and wears off the same way: without patches and smoothly. The only thing I don't like about this one is that it doesn't stay all that long and unless you wait to let it dry it is almost like a regular lipstick - comes off right away. I also gave it 4 boxes instead of 5 because I find that it can be rubbed off pretty easily even once dry (like if you touch your lip).
The trick I learned is that I bought a color that matches very closely to my natural lip color. I make sure my lips are very smooth and put on the lip stick, keeping my lips slightly apart while it dries. The creamy lipstick dries matte, but if you want, you can put on a gloss once it dries. I was told that gloss "locks in" the moisture of the color and helps it - I don't know if I agree. I think it depends on how often you lick/move your lips up and down and how often you touch your face. I prefer the matte look that makes me look totally natural but with very bright lip color. :) Absolutely awesome find for me! highly recommend.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Ladybug77
Review 9 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Beautiful and Vibrant
Date:November 30, 2010
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing
Goes and Goes is an utterly beautiful purple hue - I absolutely L-O-V-E it! This lip creme is vibrant, creamy and simply gorgeous. This color will look great on any skin tone! The color is very dark when applied, but it is incredibly easy to blend. I recommend placing a pink gloss over it inorder to create full, vibrant, pinky-purple lips.
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
chinadoll
Location: Illinois
Review 10 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Love this lipstick!
Date:February 10, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, everyday. day or night.
This lipstick is my absolute favourite ever.. long lasting.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
avila407
Location: Orlando, FL
Review 11 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Pro Long wear
Date:February 6, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy
I love the creamy finish this lipstick really does last long and does not get the usual cracked appearance. I have the overtime color I will definitely order in another color. :-)
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Kat16
Review 12 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Lasts more than others
Date:November 25, 2011
Tags: Long wearing, Color true
This is my go-to lipstick. I have problems with others coming off too quickly. My lips are pale and definitely need something on them. This lipstick does the trick. There's no funny taste to it, either. Wish there were more color options.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Robbin
Location: Philadelphia area
Review 13 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My absolute favorite lipstick!
Date:September 15, 2010
I can't rave enough about this lipstick!! I have this is Love Forever!, Prolong, and Overtime, and I plan to own it in every color eventually. Honestly, the description says it all. It really does stay on pretty much all day (even surviving through lunch, I barely have to touch it up), and it's incredibly hydrating. I'm really particular about this, I usually put a very thin coat of lip balm on before and after applying lipstick, sometimes even with lipgloss as well, and I skip that step with these. You'd have to really rub your lips against something for the color to transfer. I'm Latina and always kiss on the cheek to greet people, and I've never left behind any evidence with this lipstick ;) Love Forever! is my favorite shade, it looks like a bright Barbie pink but it's surprisingly elegant on. I'll sometimes sheer it out with my tinted lip conditioner in Petting Pink, and it leaves you with the perfect rosy lip. Best of all, there's no need for lip liner! I'm SO happy that these are permanent!
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
diosa
Location: U.S. Virgin Islands
Review 14 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
COLOR POPS
Date:January 17, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing, lips
I bought this in "Goes and Goes" and it really lasted a long time. It goes on creamy but after a while, it tends to feel very dry. That is why I gave it 4 stars. I guess that is because of the "long wear" of the lipstick. However, I like to feel that my lips have moisture. I loved the color because I had been looking for this color for a while. Thanks MAC for always having what I need to feel my most beautiful!! #TEAMMACFOREVER! :)
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
SexyLexie
Location: Fayetteville, GA
Review 15 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Long lasting!
Date:January 7, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Color true, any time of the day
I was a little unsure because the color looked a little darker than I had hoped for but once I put it on I was so happy. Lasted longer than many of the lipsticks I have. It is quickly becoming one of my new favorites. Love it! And can't wait to buy more!!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Ninamarie2584
Location: Union City, NJ
Review 16 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Long lasting but gets dysfunctional
Date:May 12, 2011
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy
I like a couple of the colors. I wish they would come out with more. It's not as long lasting as I thought but it's also not drying like some other long lasting lipsticks. Biggest COMPLAINT: after a few days of uses, all 3 lipsticks have quit moving down when I turn the tube. It gets stuck and you have to either use your finger or lips to push it down. I did NOT pay $16 for a lipstick that doesn't function correctly. The MAC rep even told me that this is a known issue. This has to be FIXED. This is the reason for the 2 stars. I will not purchase anymore until this is fixed otherwise, the lipsticks will be exchanged for the same one until the issue is fixed. If you don't mind this dysfunction, then you will love this lipstick.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
mrsnaks
Location: denver, co
Review 17 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
I LOVE THIS
Date:December 3, 2011
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Color true, going out
I went in the store looking for a black kohl eye liner and I ended up buying this too (totally on a whim). I got Perpetual Flame. When I looked at it, I thought maybe it'd be too red, too bright but it's actually quite nice. I;m asian, with an NC40 or C3 foundation. It brings more colour to my face.
I tried it in stores and then I went to get coffee with my boyfriend and the lipstick doesn't completely come off when I drink the coffee.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Emily168
Location: Canada
Review 18 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Should be called Discontinued
Date:December 16, 2013
Tags: Long wearing
This color did not work for me!
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
kidznp
Location: Woodstock
Review 19 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Pro Longwear Lipcolour Superior
Date:October 29, 2010
Tags: Creamy
I hate to write anything but good for my beloved MAC but this product just doesn't compare to the Pro Longwear Lipcolour (liquid) or the Lustre. Personally, I much prefer the liquid lipsticks as they are highly pigmented and truly stay on for 8 hours. I also prefer to either add a gloss or not, depending on my mood which cannot be done with this product. This stayed almost waxy on my lips and I didn't like the taste or the end texture so I rated it a 2. It also kept coming off and didn't have very good staying power. Please MAC make more of your ProLongwear and/or Lustres as they are as I stated before the best on the market.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Tigerwoman
Location: Northern Nevada
Review 20 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
I Love It
Date:February 10, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy
So I got this lipcreme in the shade Overtime... and... I love it! It's beautiful and it doesn't tend to rub off as much as other lip products.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
SaySay
Location: Ontario
1-20 of 91 reviews