Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Pro Longwear Lipcreme

Average Customer Rating:
4.183 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (109 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
8
Customer Reviews for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Review 1 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
You Won't Be Disappointed!
Date:February 14, 2015
I LOVE this lipstick!! I'm usually a lip gloss wearer but I read the reviews and decided to try it in Prolong which is a beautiful red. For some reason I'm having trouble typing my review but buy it!
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
ValChi
Review 2 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
HOLY GRAIL
Date:November 10, 2013
Tags: Creamy, Long wearing, everything!
Let me start by saying I have tried just about every lipstick there is! I tried the other lipsticks from MAC and while the color pay off was good, it was constantly smearing and would not stay put. I decided to try this one, and it is the BEST long wear lipstick out there!!! its best to apply with a brush because the shape is a little hard to work with. It sets fast and dries to a matte finish. it is very moisturizing! Usually long wear lipsticks make my dry cracked lips more noticeable, but this makes them look and feel 100x better!! LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE this lipstick! so thankful I tried it. I will soon be buying all the colors and getting rid of my old lipsticks that just don't cut it!
+111points
115of 119found this review helpful.
Shree
Location: new mex
Review 3 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Ah-mazing
Date:February 11, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing, everyday wear
I got this lipstick in the color Prolong. I wanted a bold red lipstick that wouldnt dry my lips out and get all over the place. I wore it out on a date night where we had salad and pizza and drinks, and at the end of the date, I still had the beautiful red color that I did at the beginning of the date. I highly recommend getting this lipstick. ON top of it being long lasting & moisturizing, it also smells really good! I will definitely be getting some more!!!
+77points
78of 79found this review helpful.
bethanyr
Location: Kansas
Review 4 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Long Lasting, Photo Ready
Date:December 22, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy, Color true
The color lasts for hours but it did rub off on glasses and left a pink smear when I kissed my boyfriend. With that being said, it looked fabulous in photos and was silky smooth all night.
+33points
36of 39found this review helpful.
Shoegoddess416
Location: Atlanta, GA
Review 5 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great Long Wearing Lipstick
Date:November 3, 2011
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing
This is by far one of the best long wearing lipsticks I have ever tried. Glides on beautifully, lasts for several hours, and does not dry out my lips. My only complaint is the shade range. I have light skin and I would love a natural looking color (not pale nude, not brown, but a color that would look like naturally beautifully colored lips, which I wish I had). I bought "Soft Sell", and though it is a pretty pink, it is a little bright and not at all natural looking. I loved the lipstick so much that I decided to try another color. My next choice was "So Very Good." Though this color is closer to what I am looking for, it is a little dark, and I have to use gloss over it to lighten it up a bit, or it looks too severe and makes my lips look thinner. I know MAC is kind of a young, hip cosmetics line, but please know that there are people who love your products but prefer a more natural look. Please, please come out with more colors! This is a great lipstick and I hope you expand the color selection.
+17points
19of 21found this review helpful.
MissMuffy
Location: Massachusetts
Review 6 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shading wrong
Date:October 23, 2014
I ordered The pro longwere lip creme Soft Sell and it is not the color it shows online. The color shade is completely off from the pinkish-nude color I was looking for. It is better to buy in store
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Geee
Review 7 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Soft Sell color way off
Date:January 8, 2015
Tags: Long wearing
I love the lipsticks and it is long-lasting but the Soft Sell looks absolutely nothing like the picture here or the description. It looks like a nice "nude" color and it is a brighter rosy color. Not happy with it.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
TrishaRN
Location: Wills Point, Texas
Review 8 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Unlimited Lipcreme
Date:April 9, 2014
"Muted dirty rose"?? This is a bright pink color. I prefer a natural look so this just didn't do it for me. I liked the way it went on and the fact that it wasn't too glossy, but the color was off by a mile.
+15points
23of 31found this review helpful.
GardenGuru
Review 9 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Creamy godness
Date:September 26, 2010
Tags: Creamy, Color true, Long wearing, long wear natural lips look matte or with gloss
I have tried other high-end long wear lipsticks/shines and glosses and really love the texture of this one! I really like the way it wears, the creaminess of it - it just feels great putting it on. It fills in all the creases and the color goes on very smoothly without patches and wears off the same way: without patches and smoothly. The only thing I don't like about this one is that it doesn't stay all that long and unless you wait to let it dry it is almost like a regular lipstick - comes off right away. I also gave it 4 boxes instead of 5 because I find that it can be rubbed off pretty easily even once dry (like if you touch your lip).
The trick I learned is that I bought a color that matches very closely to my natural lip color. I make sure my lips are very smooth and put on the lip stick, keeping my lips slightly apart while it dries. The creamy lipstick dries matte, but if you want, you can put on a gloss once it dries. I was told that gloss "locks in" the moisture of the color and helps it - I don't know if I agree. I think it depends on how often you lick/move your lips up and down and how often you touch your face. I prefer the matte look that makes me look totally natural but with very bright lip color. :) Absolutely awesome find for me! highly recommend.
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Ladybug77
Review 10 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
it's not matte
Date:April 15, 2015
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Color true, those who dont prefer matte lipstick
the color COULD have been a little lighter than shown on the site. that's why i dont like guessing if the color is the right one i'm searching. however, it's a good color. i mix all of my shadows and lipstick to get the colors i want.
my big issue here is that it is NOT matte. i had been wearing matte lipstick for over 30 yrs, and NO ONE makes matte lipstick anymore, even tho they are ALL called 'matte'. i'm forced to used loose powder over my finished lipstick to make it look matte. i dont see why SOMEONE cant re-create matte lipstick; some of us arent starlets and prefer classic looks (as my clothing has always been--still wear all of it). i do NOT understand why matte cannot be re-introduced to those of us who prefer it rather than glittery, glossy, shiny lipstick. regardless of what is advertised, 10 out of 10 lipsticks are NOT matte.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
FIRE195O
Location: florida
Review 11 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Disappointed
Date:September 15, 2014
Tags: Color true
I was very disappointed with this lipstick, it lasts just as much as a normal lipstick. I applied the prep and primer before, and used fix+ after using the lipstick. It didn't even last 3 hours. My color was love forever. Total disappointment, won't be buying a longwear lipstick from mac so soon.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Mayara
Review 12 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Creamy but doesn't last
Date:December 24, 2013
Tags: Creamy, Color true, Moisturizing
So creamy that every time I put it on, I have to declare: "Like butta!" But, I'm lucky if it lasts TWO hours... much less twelve!! I just bought a "regular" lipstick and can already tell it has better staying power than the supposed 12-hour "Extended Play"!! Really not happy about that! Esp. with the high price-tag!!
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
TruE56
Location: Taos, NM
Review 13 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
I'll stick to matte
Date:April 8, 2015
I was wanting a specific baby pink shade, and Overtime was perfect but only available in this formula. While I love the color, the coverage and quality did not impress me. After priming and the occasional lip pencil first, it still goes on too slick and uneven, leaving blotches uncovered. It dries out on my lips faster than my matte Ruby Woo. I prefer the traditional formula.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
JessM
Review 14 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Soft Sell....bad color swatch
Date:October 11, 2011
I ordered soft sell color thinking it would be a pinky nude as described and it's a bright reddish pink!!!!! The color swatch is waaaaaaaaaaay off.......beware, this is nothing like the color swatch or description. Formula is pretty drying so this is going back!
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Kounyk
Location: Ohio
Review 15 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Best lipstick ever!
Date:November 4, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true
This is such an amazing lipstick! I only apply once a day and the color last the whole day. And best thing is, it does not look cracked even after a long day -- even after eating.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
theDawn
Location: Los Angeles, California
Review 16 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Please make more colors!!
Date:March 5, 2015
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color
I love this lipstick! I finally found my color after years of searching for a lipstick that lasts and now it's discontinued. Please bring back Til Tomorrow!!! I love Prolong for a red, but some more reds and neutrals would be amazing.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Fifi503
Review 17 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My absolute favorite lipstick!
Date:September 15, 2010
I can't rave enough about this lipstick!! I have this is Love Forever!, Prolong, and Overtime, and I plan to own it in every color eventually. Honestly, the description says it all. It really does stay on pretty much all day (even surviving through lunch, I barely have to touch it up), and it's incredibly hydrating. I'm really particular about this, I usually put a very thin coat of lip balm on before and after applying lipstick, sometimes even with lipgloss as well, and I skip that step with these. You'd have to really rub your lips against something for the color to transfer. I'm Latina and always kiss on the cheek to greet people, and I've never left behind any evidence with this lipstick ;) Love Forever! is my favorite shade, it looks like a bright Barbie pink but it's surprisingly elegant on. I'll sometimes sheer it out with my tinted lip conditioner in Petting Pink, and it leaves you with the perfect rosy lip. Best of all, there's no need for lip liner! I'm SO happy that these are permanent!
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
diosa
Location: U.S. Virgin Islands
Review 18 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Lasts more than others
Date:November 25, 2011
Tags: Long wearing, Color true
This is my go-to lipstick. I have problems with others coming off too quickly. My lips are pale and definitely need something on them. This lipstick does the trick. There's no funny taste to it, either. Wish there were more color options.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Robbin
Location: Philadelphia area
Review 19 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Beautiful and Vibrant
Date:November 30, 2010
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing
Goes and Goes is an utterly beautiful purple hue - I absolutely L-O-V-E it! This lip creme is vibrant, creamy and simply gorgeous. This color will look great on any skin tone! The color is very dark when applied, but it is incredibly easy to blend. I recommend placing a pink gloss over it inorder to create full, vibrant, pinky-purple lips.
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
chinadoll
Location: Illinois
Review 20 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Longest Lasting Lipstick Ever!
Date:April 5, 2011
Tags: Bold Color, Long wearing, super long lasting high quality pigmented lipstick
I LOVE this lipstick! I have the color Unlimited! BTW the swatch for Unlimited is WAYYYY off! Its a super bright rasberry color and its just gorgeous! The lipstick drys matte but doesn't dry out my lips at all!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
BeautifiedBrunette
Location: LA
1-20 of 109 reviews