Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Pro Longwear Lipcreme

Average Customer Rating:
4.212 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (104 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Reviews for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Review 1 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
HOLY GRAIL
Date:November 10, 2013
Tags: Creamy, Long wearing, everything!
Let me start by saying I have tried just about every lipstick there is! I tried the other lipsticks from MAC and while the color pay off was good, it was constantly smearing and would not stay put. I decided to try this one, and it is the BEST long wear lipstick out there!!! its best to apply with a brush because the shape is a little hard to work with. It sets fast and dries to a matte finish. it is very moisturizing! Usually long wear lipsticks make my dry cracked lips more noticeable, but this makes them look and feel 100x better!! LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE this lipstick! so thankful I tried it. I will soon be buying all the colors and getting rid of my old lipsticks that just don't cut it!
+80points
81of 82found this review helpful.
Shree
Location: new mex
Review 2 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Ah-mazing
Date:February 11, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing, everyday wear
I got this lipstick in the color Prolong. I wanted a bold red lipstick that wouldnt dry my lips out and get all over the place. I wore it out on a date night where we had salad and pizza and drinks, and at the end of the date, I still had the beautiful red color that I did at the beginning of the date. I highly recommend getting this lipstick. ON top of it being long lasting & moisturizing, it also smells really good! I will definitely be getting some more!!!
+52points
53of 54found this review helpful.
bethanyr
Location: Kansas
Review 3 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Long Lasting, Photo Ready
Date:December 22, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy, Color true
The color lasts for hours but it did rub off on glasses and left a pink smear when I kissed my boyfriend. With that being said, it looked fabulous in photos and was silky smooth all night.
+23points
24of 25found this review helpful.
Shoegoddess416
Location: Atlanta, GA
Review 4 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Unlimited Lipcreme
Date:April 9, 2014
"Muted dirty rose"?? This is a bright pink color. I prefer a natural look so this just didn't do it for me. I liked the way it went on and the fact that it wasn't too glossy, but the color was off by a mile.
+16points
19of 22found this review helpful.
GardenGuru
Review 5 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Disappointed
Date:September 15, 2014
Tags: Color true
I was very disappointed with this lipstick, it lasts just as much as a normal lipstick. I applied the prep and primer before, and used fix+ after using the lipstick. It didn't even last 3 hours. My color was love forever. Total disappointment, won't be buying a longwear lipstick from mac so soon.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Mayara
Review 6 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great Long Wearing Lipstick
Date:November 3, 2011
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing
This is by far one of the best long wearing lipsticks I have ever tried. Glides on beautifully, lasts for several hours, and does not dry out my lips. My only complaint is the shade range. I have light skin and I would love a natural looking color (not pale nude, not brown, but a color that would look like naturally beautifully colored lips, which I wish I had). I bought "Soft Sell", and though it is a pretty pink, it is a little bright and not at all natural looking. I loved the lipstick so much that I decided to try another color. My next choice was "So Very Good." Though this color is closer to what I am looking for, it is a little dark, and I have to use gloss over it to lighten it up a bit, or it looks too severe and makes my lips look thinner. I know MAC is kind of a young, hip cosmetics line, but please know that there are people who love your products but prefer a more natural look. Please, please come out with more colors! This is a great lipstick and I hope you expand the color selection.
+13points
15of 17found this review helpful.
MissMuffy
Location: Massachusetts
Review 7 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Creamy but doesn't last
Date:December 24, 2013
Tags: Creamy, Color true, Moisturizing
So creamy that every time I put it on, I have to declare: "Like butta!" But, I'm lucky if it lasts TWO hours... much less twelve!! I just bought a "regular" lipstick and can already tell it has better staying power than the supposed 12-hour "Extended Play"!! Really not happy about that! Esp. with the high price-tag!!
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
TruE56
Location: Taos, NM
Review 8 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Creamy godness
Date:September 26, 2010
Tags: Creamy, Color true, Long wearing, long wear natural lips look matte or with gloss
I have tried other high-end long wear lipsticks/shines and glosses and really love the texture of this one! I really like the way it wears, the creaminess of it - it just feels great putting it on. It fills in all the creases and the color goes on very smoothly without patches and wears off the same way: without patches and smoothly. The only thing I don't like about this one is that it doesn't stay all that long and unless you wait to let it dry it is almost like a regular lipstick - comes off right away. I also gave it 4 boxes instead of 5 because I find that it can be rubbed off pretty easily even once dry (like if you touch your lip).
The trick I learned is that I bought a color that matches very closely to my natural lip color. I make sure my lips are very smooth and put on the lip stick, keeping my lips slightly apart while it dries. The creamy lipstick dries matte, but if you want, you can put on a gloss once it dries. I was told that gloss "locks in" the moisture of the color and helps it - I don't know if I agree. I think it depends on how often you lick/move your lips up and down and how often you touch your face. I prefer the matte look that makes me look totally natural but with very bright lip color. :) Absolutely awesome find for me! highly recommend.
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Ladybug77
Review 9 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Beautiful and Vibrant
Date:November 30, 2010
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing
Goes and Goes is an utterly beautiful purple hue - I absolutely L-O-V-E it! This lip creme is vibrant, creamy and simply gorgeous. This color will look great on any skin tone! The color is very dark when applied, but it is incredibly easy to blend. I recommend placing a pink gloss over it inorder to create full, vibrant, pinky-purple lips.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
chinadoll
Location: Illinois
Review 10 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Really Last Long!
Date:November 10, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Color true, Long wearing, wearing all day long.
I love how this lasts all day! Perhaps because of the darker color, but I get compliments on this every time I wear it. I use the Perpetual Flame with the Rihanna lipgloss over it and it looks great! It is a matte so I always use the MAC lip primer before I get started and I have no problems with it drying out my lips.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
bbbjsanders
Location: Clermont, FL
Review 11 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Best lipstick ever!
Date:November 4, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true
This is such an amazing lipstick! I only apply once a day and the color last the whole day. And best thing is, it does not look cracked even after a long day -- even after eating.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
theDawn
Location: Los Angeles, California
Review 12 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shading wrong
Date:October 23, 2014
I ordered The pro longwere lip creme Soft Sell and it is not the color it shows online. The color shade is completely off from the pinkish-nude color I was looking for. It is better to buy in store
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Geee
Review 13 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Fabulous new product
Date:October 16, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing, a beautiful red that's good for everything
This is one of the best lipsticks I've ever had. The color is beautiful - hard to describe, definitely red and bright but it has some warm tones built in. It's creamy and long lasting and wonderful. I love it.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
winnie
Location: NY
Review 14 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Not really
Date:May 13, 2014
I ordered two of these and I love the colors I have.
It's just that it never stayed on like it said it would. I had to reapply a few times to make the lipstick stay on... The color didn't stay on or dry a little as it said it would. But I still love it!!
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
zezekiyu
Location: The Island of Saipan in the Marianas Island!
Review 15 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Lasting lipstick
Date:April 20, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, everyday, clubbing, strong lip looks, no fuss
I am very impressed with the pro longwear lipcemes!! They go on sooo smooth, have great opaque coverage. They fall in between a matte and a satin formula. So far i have Good To Go, Love forever, Booyah, and unlimited. All of them are great. They are not drying, but if your lips get dry easy, a gloss over may help. I hope Mac makes some more colors in this formula!! Very vibrant pigment in these.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
JuiceyJay
Location: Seattle, wa
Review 16 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
My absolute favorite lipstick!
Date:September 15, 2010
I can't rave enough about this lipstick!! I have this is Love Forever!, Prolong, and Overtime, and I plan to own it in every color eventually. Honestly, the description says it all. It really does stay on pretty much all day (even surviving through lunch, I barely have to touch it up), and it's incredibly hydrating. I'm really particular about this, I usually put a very thin coat of lip balm on before and after applying lipstick, sometimes even with lipgloss as well, and I skip that step with these. You'd have to really rub your lips against something for the color to transfer. I'm Latina and always kiss on the cheek to greet people, and I've never left behind any evidence with this lipstick ;) Love Forever! is my favorite shade, it looks like a bright Barbie pink but it's surprisingly elegant on. I'll sometimes sheer it out with my tinted lip conditioner in Petting Pink, and it leaves you with the perfect rosy lip. Best of all, there's no need for lip liner! I'm SO happy that these are permanent!
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
diosa
Location: U.S. Virgin Islands
Review 17 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Lasts more than others
Date:November 25, 2011
Tags: Long wearing, Color true
This is my go-to lipstick. I have problems with others coming off too quickly. My lips are pale and definitely need something on them. This lipstick does the trick. There's no funny taste to it, either. Wish there were more color options.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Robbin
Location: Philadelphia area
Review 18 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Longest Lasting Lipstick Ever!
Date:April 5, 2011
Tags: Bold Color, Long wearing, super long lasting high quality pigmented lipstick
I LOVE this lipstick! I have the color Unlimited! BTW the swatch for Unlimited is WAYYYY off! Its a super bright rasberry color and its just gorgeous! The lipstick drys matte but doesn't dry out my lips at all!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
BeautifiedBrunette
Location: LA
Review 19 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
MAC is the absolutely the best hands down!
Date:September 10, 2014
Tags: anytime
I'm a huge make-up junkie. I've always heard MAC was the best but the prolong red lip stick was the 1st I've ever tried from them and I'm now addicted!! I will never buy red lip stick anywhere else.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Reneegress91
Location: Dallas Tx
Review 20 for Pro Longwear Lipcreme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
MAC is the absolutely the best hands down!
Date:September 10, 2014
Tags: anytime
I'm a huge make-up junkie. I've always heard MAC was the best but the prolong red lip stick was the 1st I've ever tried from them and I'm now addicted!! I will never buy red lip stick anywhere else.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Reneegress91
Location: Dallas Tx
1-20 of 104 reviews