Product Reviews

MAC Superslick Liquid Eye Liner

Average Customer Rating:
3.552 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
10
Customer Reviews for Superslick Liquid Eye Liner
Review 1 for Superslick Liquid Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Loved This!
Date:January 29, 2015
Tags: Waterproof, Smudgeable, Long wearing
This was my favorite liquid eyeliner I have ever used. I got it in the brown color and used it every single day. For the most part this eyeliner was easy to apply. After about 3 weeks this eyeliner started to dry up inside the bottle and I could no longer use it. I was very upset. So I went to the near by mall so I could buy more but I found out they are discontinuing the brown color. I found this very disappointing.
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Lauren26
Location: New Jersey
Review 2 for Superslick Liquid Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great Liquid Liner
Date:September 28, 2010
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing, first time liquid liner users
This is my first liquid liner and I love it! It was easy to apply. I wore it in August during my mom's wedding during which we experienced very warm and rainy weather. This liner stayed put all day. It was easy to do a thicker or thinner line. I love this product.
+20points
20of 20found this review helpful.
MzSJanine
Location: Virginia
Review 3 for Superslick Liquid Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Expected more
Date:April 14, 2015
Tags: Bold Color, Long wearing
When I first got this, I love how easy it was to apply. But as another reviewer stated, I also have oily lids and this would flake off onto my face after a while. The flakes were hard to scratch off too so you have to be very careful, just wait until you can get home to remove them with a good makeup remover.
Sometimes after applying, I feel as though it sticks to my eyelined portion of my eyelid to the upper part of my eyelid, right underneath my brow bone! Maybe I'm not waiting long enough for it to dry but it acts sticky all day on one eye or the other. Not sure what I'm doing wrong or if that's just a defective one I received.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
pinkbow866
Location: los angeles
Review 4 for Superslick Liquid Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Quick, easy lining
Date:August 13, 2011
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing, Lining
A must for those who have busy schedules, this liner will not budge once dry unless you take it off. The colors are beautiful, the 'dip-stick' applicator is idiot-proof, and it can make a thin, delicate line or a thick line for a bold statement.
+15points
16of 17found this review helpful.
MODOWD
Location: Rogers, AR
Review 5 for Superslick Liquid Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Totally flakes off everywhere
Date:March 5, 2011
Tags: people who do not have oily lids
To start off, I want to say that I never write reviews b/c I don't like to take the time to do them. I felt like I had to write a review about this product, b/c I was so completely disappointed. I'm a huge Mac fan, and have been consistently buying Mac for the past 20 years. This is the first time I've really hated a product. Applying the liner was fine, and the color looked great. However, the liner ends up flaking to pieces all over the upper and lower lids. The first time this happened, I thought it was a fluke. But it has happened every time, and happens quickly after applying.
Some reviewers seem to like this product, so I'm wondering if it flakes on me b/c I tend to have oily lids? Has this happened to anyone else with oily skin/lids???
+28points
35of 42found this review helpful.
kittycrafter
Location: Illinois
Review 6 for Superslick Liquid Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Awful
Date:May 19, 2011
Tags: crusting
According to the sales person in the MAC store on 5th ave, they no longer had the original eyeliner that I usually get (the black Liquidlast Liner). So I decided to try out another one of their liquid eyeliners. It should have added up when she had told me that MAC had *changed the formula for the liquid eyeliners.*
The brush, I have to admit, is pretty neat and easy to use. However, the liquid formula itself is GOD AWFUL. It crusts within a few minutes of application. It's 10x WORSE when I try to remove it. It comes off in chunks (I don't even know how to describe it). It's a messy clean up process with this formula :(
This is the first time I registered for a website so I can review (warn) people of a product!
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
sickfitjaw
Location: NYC
Review 7 for Superslick Liquid Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Save your money
Date:March 13, 2012
Tags: patient people who want to keep fussing with makeu
Product is not consistant with results it promises.
I wanted an eyeliner that was percise, thin to put into my lash line. I was sold this in every promise that it would deliver, this is what u will find.
The "ink" or eyeliner is so thin that its runny. Very hard to work with. Many times I've the pulled the applicator out the bottle and i have not only a mess on the counter but its all over my hands because of how thin the liner is.
Also I have found that u have to work with this products a lot to get the results u want. Seems like sometimes theres to much other times not enough.
+9points
12of 15found this review helpful.
J3marti5
Location: Clinton Twp
Review 8 for Superslick Liquid Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The best! Why are they discontinuing product ???
Date:April 12, 2015
Tags: long lasting, easy to remove, sweat proof
This is the best eyeliner ever! I have in On the hunt and Smokey heir. Beautiful color and very easy to apply. I have no idea why Mac would discontinue this liner. Please bring back this great liner!
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
NickiL
Location: New Jersey
Review 9 for Superslick Liquid Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Don't by it!
Date:April 9, 2015
I flakes while drying. Drying takes forever. It smudges so easily. Its not worth it. TRUST ME.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Bunnyyyy
Location: Bayarea
Review 10 for Superslick Liquid Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Flakes off
Date:January 4, 2015
Although some of the other reviews said this liner was flakey, I.bought it because the color (brown) was pretty & unique. It flaked on me as well! So I returned it. It also takes a while to dry.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
equus18
Location: Honolulu
Review 11 for Superslick Liquid Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date:March 2, 2011
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color
This is a great liquid liner that's very easy to apply. It makes a smooth line, fine or bold, but definitely don't try to smudge it--it isn't meant to do that. It will transfer to your upper lids when it's wet, but if you wait a few moments it will set and once it's dry it doesn't move for anything.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Kuuipo
Review 12 for Superslick Liquid Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Lovely Liquid Liner
Date:October 23, 2010
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing, Bold Color, day & night
I got 3 colors (Desires & Devices, Defiantly Feline, & Smokey Heir) & love them all. The brush makes it easy to control the thickness of the line. The formula goes on smoothly and lasts all day and night. And the colors are rich. I love this stuff and want more!
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
lilinah
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Review 13 for Superslick Liquid Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Date night eyes
Date:February 22, 2015
Tags: Waterproof, Smudgeable, Long wearing, Bold Color
Really think it goes on wonderful & really gives you a wonderful line.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
psrobertson
Location: Grand Rapids, mi
Review 14 for Superslick Liquid Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Best there is :]
Date:September 4, 2010
Tags: Waterproof, Bold Color, Long wearing
I am also a liner fiend and I'd just like to first say... these ARE permanant. They debuted with the FF collection but they are here to stay :].
The day these liners came to my MAC counter, I swatched 7 out of the 9 colors available. Honestly, 9 out of 10 times, I washed my hand forgetting they were there. They lasted. I took a hot shower. They lasted. Seriously, when they say waterproof, they're really not kidding. If took a good 5 min for me to rub the swatches off with makeup remover and some baby oil. The colors rub off in flakes so be careful not to let anything fall into your eyes. The brush is also very sturdy. You can easily make thin or thick lines. The color payoff is terrific. Also, after it dries, there is a very nice sheen to the color. Nothing sparkly or glittery, just "glowy" lol.
Overall, I'm impressed. Far more impressed than I would've imagined.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
a0312
Location: Virginia
Review 15 for Superslick Liquid Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Best Liquid Liner Ever!!
Date:February 27, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Long wearing, long wearing liner consistent application, does not smear even in humidity goes on even, and removes easily when ready to take off, also very easy to apply great applicator
This is the best Eye Liner I have ever used liquid or otherwise and I have tried them all from the most expensive to the least expensive. This liner goes on extremely easily and evenly. It doesn't smudge and it has great staying power even in humid conditions and will not smear! The comments I saw on here where some1 said they had trouble with the lid and with the product caking up around the lid making it hard to close; I haven't had alot of trouble with this because: I take care when removing and putting the applicator back in not to leave excess product on the outside where the lid screws on and it can get up in the cap a little and cake up if there's excess product leftover ; so I always take a cutip and clean the lid and outside before screwing back on or a rolled up kleenex and swirl around in the top of the lid will work as well and prevent this problem and protect your product from drying up and problems with the lid coming off and on cracking etc. Also shake the product up at least couple times a week to keep it consistent because it is water based. It is easy to remove when you are ready to remove it , but stays on all day!! Well!! Best Ive ever used!! Wasn't a fan of liquid liner until using this 1
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Anonymous
Location: GA
Review 16 for Superslick Liquid Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Sleek , Sophisticated, & Well Formulated!
Date:August 30, 2010
Tags: eyeshadow base and defining the upper eyelid
So, I am a liner fiend...only the best liners...I am stuck up about liners...I like Black Track fluidline the most from MAC. These should be permanent...they are well formulated, they don't crease or dry crunchy, and are smooth. You can smudge em out good and rock them as an eyeshadow base, and they would make the MAC shadows pop and look glossy, or worn to define, and they feel like you are appliying water to your eyelids, they are refreshing and sleek. Such a nice felt tip pen applicator, and great color selection, even though I spent so much money on the rest of the Fabulous Feline collecition I had to try the Defiantly Feline shade, it is rich and a great chocolate brown, I will be going back for Nocturnal, and more shades...should be permanent...
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
cosmeticcouturier
Location: California
Review 17 for Superslick Liquid Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
The ultimate best!
Date:September 24, 2010
Tags: Waterproof, Long wearing, Bold Color, everyone!
I absolutely love love love this liner!! Stays on forever! Wore it out in 90+ degree weather amd took a shower and it was still on!!! You definitely need an oil based make-up remover to take it off. I bought "Pure show" and "Nocturnal" and now I just want to collect them all! <3
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Ladyrose
Location: PA
Review 18 for Superslick Liquid Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
container
Date:December 23, 2014
Tags: Waterproof, Smudgeable, Long wearing
love this eyeliner,but the past two times I've bought it the container won't close after just a few uses.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
step
Location: Fl
Review 19 for Superslick Liquid Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
FLAKY FLAKY FLAKY.....
Date:October 17, 2011
I was extremely disappointed with this product. I was looking for a waterproof eyeliner and got flakes, it doesn't stay on. and also it has too much shine to it .. not worth the money spent..
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Esha
Review 20 for Superslick Liquid Eye Liner
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
meh
Date:August 8, 2012
Tags: Bold Color
I was advised to get this instead of my all time favorite Liquidlast Liner. Have to say compared to Liquidlast this was a disappointment, the formula was more watery and not as creamy. Pigmentation was great though but as i have rather oily monolids, i found it would only leave a vague impression if i were to wet my face and through the day it definitely faded even with primer. Easy application, more easy than liquidlast as the sponge tip is pointy and stiff. All in all not going to buy again, going to have to buy liquidlast liner online from here on out or switch to Lush's eyeliners. I feel if you have double eyelids and are looking for an easy liquid application to get this product - otherwise stick to liquidlast.
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Dani95
Location: Nevada
1-20 of 67 reviews