Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Lipstick

Average Customer Rating:
4.637 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (969 reviews)
5 stars
752
4 stars
151
3 stars
21
2 stars
21
1 star
24
Customer Reviews for Lipstick
Review 1 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Rebel
Love this!
Date:February 16, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing
It looks amazing, feels great on, and is really long wear. It's such a fun colour, too. Can't beat it.
antheia
Location: New York, NY
Review 2 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Snob
What the heck MAC?!
Date:November 27, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, being snobby in pink!
I want to start by saying this is one of my favourite pink lipsticks by MAC. My tube was extremely low because I used it so frequently but anyway, the original snob lipstick I bought was an A82 (can someone tell me what these numbers even mean?) it was really soft and pretty. When I replaced it today, the bottom said A93.. the colours side by side are very different. The new snob is now a little darker, the swatches on my hand can barely be told apart but on my lips, the difference is quite obvious. The original A82 version has a lilac undertone which is something I loved about it because I ADORE purple lipstick.. The new one, not so much. Maybe I'm overreacting and being a snob for real but I'm so irritated by how different the colour is. What was wrong with the original version? This isn't the first time that I've noticed such a change in the lipstick shades so now I have the luxury of finding a colour to mix with snob to lighten it up. I just want to know what the "A82" number means on the bottom of the lipsticks because I don't want to be disappointed like this again.
ALL IN ALL, I still love Snob.. just not as much.
BoeVyntage
Location: Toronto
Review 3 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: Myth
lipstick
Date:January 22, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, lips
I like how bold the colour is
Pinupedge
Location: Ottawa
Review 4 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
the best
Date:January 8, 2014
I have over 50 Mac lipsticks and I absolutely love them. Definitely the most range of colours and finishes on the market. Buy one and you will be hooked. Matte is by far my fav. finish.
lipaholic
Location: Canada
Review 5 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Ruby Woo
I`m lovin it!
Date:January 4, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing, lips
Noticed this shade on my friend`s lips on facebook, it realy suited her and when I went to a MAC store to try it I instantly fell in love with it!!!!! I`m now officially a MAC fan!!!!
MaricarAbs
Location: Canada
Review 6 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Impassioned
Impassioned is stained-on-your-lips strong
Date:August 26, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Long wearing
I just bought Impassioned lipstick yesterday. I needed something that was ACTUALLY long lasting and not just advertising it. When I went to pay, they had a little technical problem and already late for an appt, I left and said I'd come back for it. Before I left the store, I already put on the lip colour that I was planning to buy. And 3 hours later, the colour stayed on my lips through hours of talking, drinking, eating (veggies and a pbj sandwich) all the way until I had to physically rub it off my lips.
Of course it wasn't as bright by the end of the night, but it REALLY stays on... like it's been stained on.
I picked and LOVE this colour because it's fun and playful as well it can go formal (fun) of casual work day too.
It's a great pick.
The only reason why I didn't give it a 5/5 is because it is a bit dry on the lips.
theccgirl
Location: Toronto
Review 7 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Shade: Ruby Woo
Red lip with a bang
Date:August 19, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Color true, Long wearing
Strong, vibrant red lip colour. Pops out on any skin tone, long lasting.. Although it is a matte, very drying on the lips. Use a brush to apply with a lip balm as a primer and on top, little goes a long way. Definitely recommend!
naaaavi
Review 8 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Crème Cup
amazing
Date:August 14, 2013
Tags: Creamy, everyday look
I love the creme cup lipstick its creamy, i have always wanted a light pink colour but all the colours i tried were to light so i tried i lightish darker pink and it was perfect. it also smells like vanilla yum
brit
Location: oshawa
Review 9 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Party Line
great lipstick
Date:August 5, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy, color
I have very fair skin so its hard for me to find a nice red lipstick. The party line shade is perfect for me.
AmandaM87
Location: Ottawa
Review 10 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
LOVE AT FIRST LORN.
Date:April 21, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing, dry chapped lips.
Absolutely amazing!
I was at the MAC store buying a concealer. I had some time to spare so I decided to check out some of the lipsticks. I tried out a couple of Satin finish ones but because of my dry lips, they never really stood out to me. Then I found the color "Lovelorn" from the Lustre finish line. I just liked it for the color, but once I applied it onto my lips. I fell immediately in love. Not only was the color beautiful, but my lips felt & looked so smooth.
I definitely recommend this lipstick if you have dry, chapped lips. I can't wait to go out & get more colors :)
xjayle
Location: Canada
Review 11 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
There's No Lipstick Like a Mac Lipstick!
Date:April 23, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, looking amazing, Moisturizing
I love MAC lipstick. MAC is consistently the best in terms of wear, moisture and colour pay-off. Most of the other lipsticks I've purchased end up rotting in my drawer, whilst the MAC lippies (in particular See Sheer and Hot Gossip) are on my lips almost every day.
CailinO
Location: East Van
Review 12 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Can it get any better?
Date:April 11, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, everyday, special occasions
I'm a makeup artist and this is my everyday lipstick, I have over 9 of these and my collection only keeps growing! I have nothing bad to say about these, they have such a wide range of colours, and how the colour translates! I'd love to try some more purples and oranges from them so far i have Candy Yum Yum ( Absolute fave!), Rebel, Viva Glam II, Shy girl, and many others! LOVE LOVE LOVE!
eydis94
Location: Ontario
Review 13 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Mocha Lipstick
Date:March 25, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy
Love this lipstick. I was so surprised to find out how long the colour lasts. After eating and drinking, it looked as if I had just applied the lipstick and didn't have to reapply for hours. Stays on much longer than other lipsticks I have tried, which were also more expensive than this one. I definitely would buy this product again!
shdl
Review 14 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
great
Date:January 12, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, warm complexions
overall a great lipstick. I have a warm complexion (although very pale skin!) and this makes my green eyes "pop" beatifully. great for a classic look. lasts long, can be used as a lipstain if applied with a brush/fingers.
Cezanne
Review 15 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
CANT LIVE WITHOUT
Date:December 10, 2012
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, every day wear, paler skin
i bought the color shy girl and as soon as i tested it i fell in love it is so creamy and such a beautiful color i love definitely perfect for people on the paler side it is like a coral color but not as bright it is a nude coral and you could definitely wear it every day i totally recommend this
jessie
Location: canada
Review 16 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Amazing!
Date:August 29, 2012
Tags: Color true
I'm 16 and this is my first MAC lipstick ever, well really my first lipstick ever. I wanted something that would make my lip colour lighter but not be too drastic and that's what I found. The lady at the store reccomended it to me when I told her what I wanted and it was perfect! It makes my lips blend in really well with my skin tone (fair with rosy cheeks) and I have a feeling I will wear it a lot to school because it's not a dramatic colour at all. My only worry is that it might not be long lasting but I still have to give it a few more chances before I come to that conclusion! Anyways I love it a lot and strongly reccomend it. I'm sure it'd look great with any skin tone at all too!
Kait
Location: St. Catharines
Review 17 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
A Perfect Day Lipstick
Date:October 28, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing, warm skin tones
This lipstick was apart of the MAC Naturally Collection. A Perfect Day is a rosy beige nude with opaque color coverage and a creamy finish. It has an amplified finish. This is a much warmer nude, so if you have warm undertones then this is for you. However, I am a cool-toned person, so this lipstick didn't really work for me.
AylaKrystyne
Location: Canada
Review 18 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great
Date:August 1, 2012
Tags: Creamy, Long wearing
My favourite shade of this lipstick is Creme Cup. It is so creamy and the colour is absolutely beautiful. It is very long-wearing and smudge proof.
vigirl
Review 19 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Love, hate
Date:January 17, 2012
Tags: Bold Color, Long wearing
I bought Ruby Woo and i adore this color ithas great staying power and has a blueing undertone so it doesn't make my teeth look yellow. Deffinately reccomend.
Violetta on the otherhand was extremely dissapointing I bought it along with Rebel (Which is a grgeous rich burgundy that i love) and I was expecting to get a really bright vibrant purple similar to the swatch online and what i got was the oppsoite it was so dark it looked almost exactly the same as rebel when i put it on only slightly more purple. It's not a bad color I do like it but it wasn't what I wanted at all which was disspointing.
lovelylady
Location: vancouver
Review 20 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
color nothing like what picture shows
Date:March 23, 2012
I usually only use MAC makeup, and ordered the lipstick in bestseller "angel" but it is nothing like shown online (we dont have a mac store in my province so I have to hope its suitable when ordering online). The angel color is nothing like shown on the photo - in reality it is a very pale pink color that makes my teeth appear yellowy. I was not impressed with the color. But MAC itself is awesome, just not a fan of the color angel.
faraway
Location: newfoundland
1-20 of 34 reviews