Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Lipstick

Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,081 reviews)
5 stars
836
4 stars
170
3 stars
24
2 stars
24
1 star
27
Customer Reviews for Lipstick
Review 1 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
In love <3
Date:August 12, 2014
Tags: Creamy, Color true
I recently picked up Coral Bliss and am in love. This a perfect colour for people wanting to venture out a bit but aren't ready to commit to neon just yet! It is a perfect, soft coral shade. I love it! I need more!! :D
annonymous
Location: Canada
Review 2 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Russian Red
A beautiful classic red!
Date:July 27, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Color true, special occasions
The colour payoff is extraordinary! Its a perfect, bright red and its so beautiful! It is matte, so it offers no shine and I think that makes the lipstick even better! Overall, so impressed with this lipstick!
Gracie
Location: Canada
Review 3 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Shade: Lady Danger
PERFECT Pin-up Red!!
Date:July 17, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Color true
I was originally searching for a nice matte pink lipstick, but when I tried on Lady Danger at the MAC counter, I was hooked! It is absolutely stunning, bold, and a great statement colour. It matches wonderfully with the MAC lip liner, "high energy," and a basic black cat eye liner. The lip colour lasts all day and has a slight bright coral tint to it, making it the perfect pin-up girl look too. Highly recommended!!
lilcar
Location: Ontario
Review 4 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Shade: Snob
SNOB
Date:July 14, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy
Literally OBSESSED with this colour. It is such a gorgeous pink I love it so much!! Glad I finally got it with my Back 2 Mac return
jesshh3
Location: St. Catharines
Review 5 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Shade: Candy Yum-Yum
AMAZING
Date:June 8, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing, standing out in a crowd
This lipstick is TO DIE for... Amazing colour and lasts all night and till the next day
Phillippafoxy
Location: New Zealand
Review 6 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Candy Yum-Yum
AMAZING.
Date:May 9, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Color true
I'm a very bold person, so i was super excited to buy this and wear it! its such a beautiful colour. I put it on at around 6pm and by 3am it still looked great without reapplication! I'm very impressed with lipstick, just remember to use primer!
Siebs
Location: London
Review 7 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Hue
Hue-ll yeah
Date:April 26, 2014
Tags: Creamy, Color true, anytime
Just bought this and ADORE it, it's so close to my natural lip colour that it can easily be a go-to shade. The thing is it's so close, I am not really sure how long the product actually lasts on lips. My lips get dry CONSTANTLY but it feels so nice and creamy, other lipsticks go dry and cracked right away.
Can't wait to buy all my favourites!
VickyJ
Location: Toronto
Review 8 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Girl About Town
Girl About Town
Date:April 26, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, neutral eyes, fun events
I REALLY wish this colour lasted longer than 5 minutes on me because I am so obsessed with it! It's just so perfect, it just hardly stays on. Very sad because it's great otherwise!
VickyJ
Location: Toronto
Review 9 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Snob
What the heck MAC?!
Date:November 27, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, being snobby in pink!
I want to start by saying this is one of my favourite pink lipsticks by MAC. My tube was extremely low because I used it so frequently but anyway, the original snob lipstick I bought was an A82 (can someone tell me what these numbers even mean?) it was really soft and pretty. When I replaced it today, the bottom said A93.. the colours side by side are very different. The new snob is now a little darker, the swatches on my hand can barely be told apart but on my lips, the difference is quite obvious. The original A82 version has a lilac undertone which is something I loved about it because I ADORE purple lipstick.. The new one, not so much. Maybe I'm overreacting and being a snob for real but I'm so irritated by how different the colour is. What was wrong with the original version? This isn't the first time that I've noticed such a change in the lipstick shades so now I have the luxury of finding a colour to mix with snob to lighten it up. I just want to know what the "A82" number means on the bottom of the lipsticks because I don't want to be disappointed like this again.
ALL IN ALL, I still love Snob.. just not as much.
BoeVyntage
Location: Toronto
Review 10 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Rebel
Love this!
Date:February 16, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing
It looks amazing, feels great on, and is really long wear. It's such a fun colour, too. Can't beat it.
antheia
Location: New York, NY
Review 11 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: Myth
lipstick
Date:January 22, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, lips
I like how bold the colour is
Pinupedge
Location: Ottawa
Review 12 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
the best
Date:January 8, 2014
I have over 50 Mac lipsticks and I absolutely love them. Definitely the most range of colours and finishes on the market. Buy one and you will be hooked. Matte is by far my fav. finish.
lipaholic
Location: Canada
Review 13 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Ruby Woo
I`m lovin it!
Date:January 4, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing, lips
Noticed this shade on my friend`s lips on facebook, it realy suited her and when I went to a MAC store to try it I instantly fell in love with it!!!!! I`m now officially a MAC fan!!!!
MaricarAbs
Location: Canada
Review 14 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Impassioned
Impassioned is stained-on-your-lips strong
Date:August 26, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Long wearing
I just bought Impassioned lipstick yesterday. I needed something that was ACTUALLY long lasting and not just advertising it. When I went to pay, they had a little technical problem and already late for an appt, I left and said I'd come back for it. Before I left the store, I already put on the lip colour that I was planning to buy. And 3 hours later, the colour stayed on my lips through hours of talking, drinking, eating (veggies and a pbj sandwich) all the way until I had to physically rub it off my lips.
Of course it wasn't as bright by the end of the night, but it REALLY stays on... like it's been stained on.
I picked and LOVE this colour because it's fun and playful as well it can go formal (fun) of casual work day too.
It's a great pick.
The only reason why I didn't give it a 5/5 is because it is a bit dry on the lips.
theccgirl
Location: Toronto
Review 15 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Shade: Ruby Woo
Red lip with a bang
Date:August 19, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Color true, Long wearing
Strong, vibrant red lip colour. Pops out on any skin tone, long lasting.. Although it is a matte, very drying on the lips. Use a brush to apply with a lip balm as a primer and on top, little goes a long way. Definitely recommend!
naaaavi
Review 16 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Crème Cup
amazing
Date:August 14, 2013
Tags: Creamy, everyday look
I love the creme cup lipstick its creamy, i have always wanted a light pink colour but all the colours i tried were to light so i tried i lightish darker pink and it was perfect. it also smells like vanilla yum
brit
Location: oshawa
Review 17 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Party Line
great lipstick
Date:August 5, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy, color
I have very fair skin so its hard for me to find a nice red lipstick. The party line shade is perfect for me.
AmandaM87
Location: Ottawa
Review 18 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
LOVE AT FIRST LORN.
Date:April 21, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing, dry chapped lips.
Absolutely amazing!
I was at the MAC store buying a concealer. I had some time to spare so I decided to check out some of the lipsticks. I tried out a couple of Satin finish ones but because of my dry lips, they never really stood out to me. Then I found the color "Lovelorn" from the Lustre finish line. I just liked it for the color, but once I applied it onto my lips. I fell immediately in love. Not only was the color beautiful, but my lips felt & looked so smooth.
I definitely recommend this lipstick if you have dry, chapped lips. I can't wait to go out & get more colors :)
xjayle
Location: Canada
Review 19 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Can it get any better?
Date:April 11, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, everyday, special occasions
I'm a makeup artist and this is my everyday lipstick, I have over 9 of these and my collection only keeps growing! I have nothing bad to say about these, they have such a wide range of colours, and how the colour translates! I'd love to try some more purples and oranges from them so far i have Candy Yum Yum ( Absolute fave!), Rebel, Viva Glam II, Shy girl, and many others! LOVE LOVE LOVE!
eydis94
Location: Ontario
Review 20 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
There's No Lipstick Like a Mac Lipstick!
Date:April 23, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, looking amazing, Moisturizing
I love MAC lipstick. MAC is consistently the best in terms of wear, moisture and colour pay-off. Most of the other lipsticks I've purchased end up rotting in my drawer, whilst the MAC lippies (in particular See Sheer and Hot Gossip) are on my lips almost every day.
CailinO
Location: East Van
1-20 of 42 reviews