Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MAC Lipstick

Average Customer Rating:
4.635 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,496 reviews)
5 stars
1,167
4 stars
224
3 stars
33
2 stars
32
1 star
40
Customer Reviews for Lipstick
Review 1 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Shade: Fetish
Darker than expected
Date:December 16, 2014
Tags: Long wearing
As a birthday gift a friend of mine gave me this lipstick in Fetish, because she knew that I love coppery brown shades. Unfortunately the color in the tube / on my lips is darker than here on the website. Also, it's not very creamy and really dries my lips out; I find myself desperate for lip balm when I'm wearing it. My other MAC lippies are great, so maybe I just had some bad luck.
That said, the color does last long, and it is nice, just darker than expected.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
LadyMTL
Location: Montreal
Review 2 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Dare You
Great Quality
Date:April 11, 2015
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true
I love my mac lipstick! It's in the shade 'dare you'. The packaging is amazing and the quality is incredible! It even smells good in my opinion! I just wish i bought a different color, as it doesn't really suit me. But I guess thats my fault...
bird
Location: Canada
Review 3 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Please Me
Love it
Date:April 6, 2015
Tags: Creamy, Color true, Long wearing, regular day wear
I just bought Please Me today and I really like it! It's a really nice shade of pink and it's matte also which makes it feel natural on my lips and not too thick.
AllyLucchese
Review 4 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Lipstick Was The First MAC Product I Ever Bought!
Date:December 29, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true
And it will most certainly be the last, not that I will ever quit! I own Russian Red, Cyber and Sin before purchasing the limited edition Runner and Gunner shades. I'm a huge fan of making my lips pop, and these shades do just that. Some times it helps them to stay put if you use a lip brush and gently dab on your lipstick around your lip, like a liner. Especially if the colour you have isn't a natural match for your typical lip liner (like Gunner).But they are a beautiful addition to any make up bag! 5 out of 5!
Akiginu
Location: Toronto
Review 5 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Ruby Woo
Only lipsticks I will buy!!
Date:December 23, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Color true, Long wearing, holidays
Amazing color and formula!
Faith
Location: Canada
Review 6 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Heroine is my most worn
Date:November 10, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy
I am not able to select Heroine to review- but that was my first MAC lippie I bought a few months ago and I can't put it down! I love it. The colour is something I can't find anywhere and it is so pigmented and creamy. It's also very long lasting on me which lippies mostly never are on me and I just love re-applying it because the rich colour shows. It's the perfect blue-toned purple and absolutely stunning.I am obsessed with this colour. I hope MAC never discontinues this!!
Jesscheems
Location: Canada
Review 7 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
best matte lipsticks
Date:October 15, 2014
Tags: longevity
M.A.C do the best matte lipsticks..so creamy and long wearing! They don't budge and stay on 8hrs plus! The vanilla smell is also something I especially love!
yves
Location: London
Review 8 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great formulas
Date:October 7, 2014
I have so many Mac lipsticks cannot begin to describe anyways long story short I love the formulas Mac use especially the matte best formula I've seen, cream formulas Better than YSL
Nece
Location: Toronto
Review 9 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Angel
Great shades and finishes
Date:October 5, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy, Color true
So many different shades and finishes there is definitely a color to suit any look or occasion. Some of the colors do require a bit more work like prepping with a balm or liner.
Kris28
Location: Canada
Review 10 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
In love <3
Date:August 12, 2014
Tags: Creamy, Color true
I recently picked up Coral Bliss and am in love. This a perfect colour for people wanting to venture out a bit but aren't ready to commit to neon just yet! It is a perfect, soft coral shade. I love it! I need more!! :D
annonymous
Location: Canada
Review 11 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Snob
What the heck MAC?!
Date:November 27, 2013
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Creamy, being snobby in pink!
I want to start by saying this is one of my favourite pink lipsticks by MAC. My tube was extremely low because I used it so frequently but anyway, the original snob lipstick I bought was an A82 (can someone tell me what these numbers even mean?) it was really soft and pretty. When I replaced it today, the bottom said A93.. the colours side by side are very different. The new snob is now a little darker, the swatches on my hand can barely be told apart but on my lips, the difference is quite obvious. The original A82 version has a lilac undertone which is something I loved about it because I ADORE purple lipstick.. The new one, not so much. Maybe I'm overreacting and being a snob for real but I'm so irritated by how different the colour is. What was wrong with the original version? This isn't the first time that I've noticed such a change in the lipstick shades so now I have the luxury of finding a colour to mix with snob to lighten it up. I just want to know what the "A82" number means on the bottom of the lipsticks because I don't want to be disappointed like this again.
ALL IN ALL, I still love Snob.. just not as much.
BoeVyntage
Location: Toronto
Review 12 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Shade: Lady Danger
PERFECT Pin-up Red!!
Date:July 17, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Color true
I was originally searching for a nice matte pink lipstick, but when I tried on Lady Danger at the MAC counter, I was hooked! It is absolutely stunning, bold, and a great statement colour. It matches wonderfully with the MAC lip liner, "high energy," and a basic black cat eye liner. The lip colour lasts all day and has a slight bright coral tint to it, making it the perfect pin-up girl look too. Highly recommended!!
lilcar
Location: Ontario
Review 13 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Russian Red
A beautiful classic red!
Date:July 27, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Color true, special occasions
The colour payoff is extraordinary! Its a perfect, bright red and its so beautiful! It is matte, so it offers no shine and I think that makes the lipstick even better! Overall, so impressed with this lipstick!
Gracie
Location: Canada
Review 14 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Shade: Snob
SNOB
Date:July 14, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Creamy
Literally OBSESSED with this colour. It is such a gorgeous pink I love it so much!! Glad I finally got it with my Back 2 Mac return
jesshh3
Location: St. Catharines
Review 15 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Shade: Candy Yum-Yum
AMAZING
Date:June 8, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing, standing out in a crowd
This lipstick is TO DIE for... Amazing colour and lasts all night and till the next day
Phillippafoxy
Location: New Zealand
Review 16 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Shade: Candy Yum-Yum
AMAZING.
Date:May 9, 2014
Tags: Long wearing, Bold Color, Color true
I'm a very bold person, so i was super excited to buy this and wear it! its such a beautiful colour. I put it on at around 6pm and by 3am it still looked great without reapplication! I'm very impressed with lipstick, just remember to use primer!
Siebs
Location: London
Review 17 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Hue
Hue-ll yeah
Date:April 26, 2014
Tags: Creamy, Color true, anytime
Just bought this and ADORE it, it's so close to my natural lip colour that it can easily be a go-to shade. The thing is it's so close, I am not really sure how long the product actually lasts on lips. My lips get dry CONSTANTLY but it feels so nice and creamy, other lipsticks go dry and cracked right away.
Can't wait to buy all my favourites!
VickyJ
Location: Toronto
Review 18 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Girl About Town
Girl About Town
Date:April 26, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, neutral eyes, fun events
I REALLY wish this colour lasted longer than 5 minutes on me because I am so obsessed with it! It's just so perfect, it just hardly stays on. Very sad because it's great otherwise!
VickyJ
Location: Toronto
Review 19 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Rebel
Love this!
Date:February 16, 2014
Tags: Bold Color, Creamy, Color true, Long wearing
It looks amazing, feels great on, and is really long wear. It's such a fun colour, too. Can't beat it.
antheia
Location: New York, NY
Review 20 for Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 1-5 products
Shade: Impassioned
Impassioned is stained-on-your-lips strong
Date:August 26, 2013
Tags: Bold Color, Long wearing
I just bought Impassioned lipstick yesterday. I needed something that was ACTUALLY long lasting and not just advertising it. When I went to pay, they had a little technical problem and already late for an appt, I left and said I'd come back for it. Before I left the store, I already put on the lip colour that I was planning to buy. And 3 hours later, the colour stayed on my lips through hours of talking, drinking, eating (veggies and a pbj sandwich) all the way until I had to physically rub it off my lips.
Of course it wasn't as bright by the end of the night, but it REALLY stays on... like it's been stained on.
I picked and LOVE this colour because it's fun and playful as well it can go formal (fun) of casual work day too.
It's a great pick.
The only reason why I didn't give it a 5/5 is because it is a bit dry on the lips.
theccgirl
Location: Toronto
1-20 of 51 reviews