Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at MacCosmetics.

MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural

Average Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (242 reviews)
5 stars
200
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Reviews for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Review 1 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Love Love LOVE
Date:March 16, 2014
This product is my holy grail makeup item. I've repurchased MSFN about 4 or 5 times, and rave about it to every makeup geek I know.
MSFN is a light, natural matte pressed powder. I use it to set my foundation, for touch-ups throughout the day to get rid of shine, and on days that I don't wear makeup, but want to even out my skin tone. Because it has so many uses, I have no issues with the price. On top of that, it lasts me anywheres from 3 - 4 months, and I use it multiple times per day.
I have very dry skin, and this is the only powder I have used that does not emphasize any dryness. On top of that, it looks so natural and beautiful.
Please MAC, don't ever discontinue this product!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
AshleyCanada26
Location: Canada
Review 2 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
What's happening??!
Date:March 28, 2014
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, Shine control
Am I starting to see things or is MAC discontinuing this amazing powder?? Why would you do that to such an incredibly loved and used product?? Ever since I got this, I've been using it non-stop, it is just so good because it doesn't cake up and it's so finely milled, I love it. It is my holy grail product. And my color is Light Plus which is a spot on shade for me. We didn't even get the chance to stock up on it?? I wish at least there was a warning or something so that people who would like to stock up would have the chance to buy them one last time. I'm such a fan of MAC as a brand and all of their products as I've never been unhappy with anything that I bought, but the fact that they're discontinuing this makes me a bit disappointed to be honest.
Seray
Location: MB, Canada
Review 3 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Great powder for dry skin
Date:February 6, 2014
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, Shine control, dry skin, sensitive skin, dull skin
I love this powder. I dont usually set my foundation because my skin is very dry, but I do love to keep it in my bag for doing a little touch up. I also have two of the powders in medium dark, and dark, and I use them as bronzers and for contouring. They look natural, they do not dry my skin, and are not cakey when you wear them a long time.
carlota88
Location: canada
Review 4 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Amazing
Date:January 22, 2014
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, photography
gets rid of shine for when in front of the camera, love it!
Pinupedge
Location: Ottawa
Review 5 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Amazing
Date:September 16, 2013
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, setting foundation and concealer
This is the best. it sets my makeup and makes my concealer look so much more natural on my skin. it just totally is natural and doesn't cake up, I love it! Definitely recommend. I don't have oily skin but I still use it!
Kelly
Location: Boston
Review 6 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Must Have!
Date:June 7, 2013
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking
This product is a must-have! I use this in Deep Dark (I wear an NW 50 foundation). I might use it all over, or in certain areas to give me a bit of a glow; very nice and helps to set foundation.
DollfaceDredie
Review 7 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
The best powder!
Date:October 17, 2012
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, Non-Drying, setting concealer/foundation, low coverage, simple yet flawless skin
I have heard so many people rave about this product, but never felt the need to purchase it for myself. I was at the department store with my friend, and i decided to look for a powder for i was in need of one. I asked the lady and she asked me a few questions to best find a powder that woud work best for me. She recommended this and shade matched me. I bought it and quickly fell in love! This product provides very low coverage, which is great if you are wearing a concealer then setting it with this powder. I LOVE IT!! And recommend it for anyone who is skeptical!
laurenl
Location: Vancouver, BC
Review 8 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Great product~
Date:April 18, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, Non-Drying, setting/wearing by itself/all skin types..
This is another one of mac's great products..They really have their beauty powders/foundations..down to a science..
I use this by itself..with prep and prime powder or moisturizer- underneath..
It doesn't wow me..[not like Studio fix powder does
-It might be because i barely see it..covering..It's that natural..].
It is a great alternative to wearing no makeup..on a light day
All they need now is to add SPF..and you have your perfect powder to wear on those days..u feel like something light..summertime..ect..
The coverage is light..yet build-able and natural..
Chantal
Location: Kars
Review 9 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 11-15 products
Mineralize Skin Finish Natural
Date:November 8, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, even skin tone
I love this product!!! I swear on it!! Its kind of pricy but its so worth it! And plus it lasts FOREVER! I got one msfn in april and only reached pan about two weeks ago, and that was with everyday use. i bought it in light medium which is i guess is now light plus. If you want shine control this would probably not be the product for you because its more for giving an over all even skin tone. plus its crazy pigmented. Will definitly buy again!
Sinaynay
Review 10 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
A good finish
Date:October 20, 2011
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, highlighting
During the summer the product worked really really well to provide a nice glow and dimension. I prefer to use it almost as a bronzer or highlighter. So i place it on my cheekbone or above my blush, on the bridge of my nose, and the outline of my jaw. When taking pictures I have noticed it brings light to an area of where it is applied.
I own the product in Dark, as I have a medium African American complexion like a Ciara, Nia Long.
Browning
Review 11 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Natural Finishing Powder
Date:January 9, 2012
Tags: Natural looking
Overall, I like this as a finishing powder. I have combination oily skin and this does an ok job at controlling oil but it does a wonderful job at making my makeup look natural. It adds a nice 'glow' - not a shine and in no way oily looking - to matte or dull make up. I like to dust it on all over matte foundation for a very flawless, natural look.
Chanel
Review 12 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Sheer, flawless coverage
Date:January 5, 2012
Tags: Natural looking, all skin types
I absolutely love this face powder. I was looking for sheer coverage, but still wanted a natural glow and this product completely did the trick!
I highly recommend this product! Every girl should have it!
AmyR
Location: Canada
Review 13 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Simply Amazing
Date:October 3, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, face
I've never really liked powders because they always made my face look flaky, but wow, this powder is amazing. It is the perfect touch over my T zone after putting on my liquid foundation, and it looks very natural. It honestly made my skin look flawless.
Echo
Location: Toronto, ON
Review 14 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Amazing.
Date:August 17, 2011
Tags: Natural looking
I've had this product for about a week and I seriously love it. It's the right amount of coverage for me, ALWAYS. I have freckles, but I still like to show them and this is amazing for that. It covers a lot of what I don't like, (my uneven skin tone) but gives my face a great natural finish.
Chrissy
Location: Toronto
Review 15 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Good for setting foundation
Date:September 12, 2010
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, Non-Drying
I use this to set my foundation, and I sometimes use it alone when I'm feeling lazy. Though this is supposed to have a sort of 'glow', I find that it makes my skin look quite matte. I use the shade light, and it is the perfect colour for my skin.
I use this with the 182 Kabuki brush and it applies wonderfully! I have acne prone, sensitive skin and this does not make me break out at all.
Melanie
Location: Alberta
Review 16 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: Less than 1 year
M•A•C Products owned: 6-10 products
Phenomenal
Date:December 26, 2010
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, Shine control, all skin types
I love this stuff, its a heaven sent. Its a medium coverage powder/foundation. Buff it into your skin and it will leave you flawless! Its amazing, its lightweight and feels like powdered silk almost! It last forever too. Do yourself a favor and go get it! :)
Ellen
Location: Canada
Review 17 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
love it
Date:August 25, 2011
Tags: Natural looking, Shine control, daily use
i absolutely love this product. very natural so it awesome for everyday use
macfanatic
Location: Mississauga
Review 18 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Best Powder
Date:January 15, 2011
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking
This is easily the best powder I have ever used. It doesn't make you look chalky, or overly done-up.
Fantastic!
Dani
Location: Victoria, B.C.
Review 19 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: 1-3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
LIGHT MEDIUM
Date:January 21, 2011
Tags: Non-Drying, Natural looking, Shine control
i absolutely love this product... Favorite powder ever!! great coverage without looking caked on!
CHELSM
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
Review 20 for Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Using M•A•C for: More than 3 years
M•A•C Products owned: More than 15 products
Awesome Powder!
Date:November 26, 2010
Tags: Natural looking, Non-Drying
I have been using this powder for about a yr and a half and love it!! :)
JosaAnne
Location: West Hollywood
1-20 of 21 reviews